View Full Version : Hattrick

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

adamcarr
05/06/2005, 5:13 PM
What level is your team spirit at? One thing you know is he has average team spirit and will play it normal so his midfield level is pretty predictable. Poor (very high) I reckon. I can't know yours for sure but I think it is poor (high). Can you afford the MOTS at this point in the season?
I have satisfied TS so it will be safe enough I suppose! I really have to If Im gonna win the midfield! My keeper put in his first 4 star performance today so that is good news for Wednesday! I just saw there that I had a passable defender in solid form he also has passable playmaking and weak passing so Ill play him offensive!

05/06/2005, 5:21 PM
I have satisfied TS so it will be safe enough I suppose! I really have to If Im gonna win the midfield! My keeper put in his first 4 star performance today so that is good news for Wednesday! I just saw there that I had a passable defender in solid form he also has passable playmaking and weak passing so Ill play him offensive!

That should be quite good. Just be careful you don't leave a weak defence. He isn't playing anything but a normal tactic so winning the midfield should suffice unless your defence and attack are miles behind his. As I say make sure the right flank is protected. Put the defender you are playing offensive in left centre back.

adamcarr
05/06/2005, 5:27 PM
That should be quite good. Just be careful you don't leave a weak defence. He isn't playing anything but a normal tactic so winning the midfield should suffice unless your defence and attack are miles behind his. As I say make sure the right flank is protected. Put the defender you are playing offensive in left centre back.
Already have that done! Either way it should be a good game! How do you expect to do in your game? It will be tough enough but its always the better ranked team that plays away from home so Id say you could beat him ! Good luck anyway!

05/06/2005, 5:31 PM
Round 3 is dodgy. 3rd place from Series IV seems to draw 2nd place at home. Now some 3rd places were in competitive leagues and other 2nd places were in bot leagues so it is tough. My opponent looks strong. I have to examine him more before I give him a go but I see I have a lot of bad form at the moment.

05/06/2005, 10:33 PM
Bad result today but didnt expect anything better. the team I was playing are pure class! Will probably lose the cup game. PS, any tactical help??

05/06/2005, 11:00 PM
Bad result today but didnt expect anything better. the team I was playing are pure class! Will probably lose the cup game. PS, any tactical help??

I'm off to bed now but I'll have a look tomorrow and see if I can offer any advice. Tell me your current team spirit level and whether you will be playing your top team or trainees for the match.

dcnags
05/06/2005, 11:28 PM
Long time since i posted in this forum but have been keeping an eye on my team! I won today, 2 league wins out of 2 but i was knocked out in the cup. I have no good players and still really can't understand the game well but my centre mid has 4 goals in the league so i'm happy!! :D

06/06/2005, 9:49 AM
I'm off to bed now but I'll have a look tomorrow and see if I can offer any advice. Tell me your current team spirit level and whether you will be playing your top team or trainees for the match.
TS = COMPOSED

I will be playing my regular 11 but I have no full backs. Sold 1 last week to raise funds and the other 1 is injured. Will be playing with 3 defenders tight at the back.

adamcarr
06/06/2005, 10:01 AM
Long time since i posted in this forum but have been keeping an eye on my team! I won today, 2 league wins out of 2 but i was knocked out in the cup. I have no good players and still really can't understand the game well but my centre mid has 4 goals in the league so i'm happy!! :D
Ask for help in the Newbie conference on hattrick!

06/06/2005, 10:04 AM
Ask for help in the Newbie conference on hattrick!
Yeah, you definately should dcnags. It teachs you a lot of new things about the game!

06/06/2005, 11:41 AM
Ok De Town. He looks really tough. I think he trains midfield. It's kind of confusing, half of his trainees are around 30. :confused:

Anyway he played all his best players in the league so he'll be putting out a weak midfield. Possibly only as good as wretched(high). Play 3 at the back as you said. But play two centre backs and one left back. His right wing is his strong wing. Play the left back to defensive. If you set them to that they contribute nothing to attack and all to defence so only defence skill is important. Play your best midfield. Set all 3 inner midfielders to normal, the same with your wingers. If you have a striker with inadequate midfield set him to defensive to get a midfield boost. Also if you desperately need to win consider MOTS. You definately need to win the midfield as I think he is there for the taking cos he is sending out a weak team. At least I am almost sure.

06/06/2005, 12:33 PM
Ok De Town. He looks really tough. I think he trains midfield. It's kind of confusing, half of his trainees are around 30. :confused:

Anyway he played all his best players in the league so he'll be putting out a weak midfield. Possibly only as good as wretched(high). Play 3 at the back as you said. But play two centre backs and one left back. His right wing is his strong wing. Play the left back to defensive. If you set them to that they contribute nothing to attack and all to defence so only defence skill is important. Play your best midfield. Set all 3 inner midfielders to normal, the same with your wingers. If you have a striker with inadequate midfield set him to defensive to get a midfield boost. Also if you desperately need to win consider MOTS. You definately need to win the midfield as I think he is there for the taking cos he is sending out a weak team. At least I am almost sure.
Thanks for that PS. I have a striker that has inad PM! Perfect :) I have a seriously important League game at the weekend though so I'm not sure about MOTSing. We'll wait and see!

06/06/2005, 2:58 PM
Thanks for that PS. I have a striker that has inad PM! Perfect :) I have a seriously important League game at the weekend though so I'm not sure about MOTSing. We'll wait and see!

No problem. I just hope I am right! On the MOTS thing. It is entirely up to yourself and your targets for the season. Next round if you get through you'll draw a Series II side and I am almost certain you'll have little or no chance of progressing. However it will be a home sell out.

06/06/2005, 3:04 PM
No problem. I just hope I am right! On the MOTS thing. It is entirely up to yourself and your targets for the season. Next round if you get through you'll draw a Series II side and I am almost certain you'll have little or no chance of progressing. However it will be a home sell out.
Well, I sold out the league game Yesterday and I might sell out on Wednesday anyway. I think I will MOTS.

06/06/2005, 3:09 PM
Well look at it like this, you'll definately be PICing in round 4 bar some freak draw so you'll get the TS back.

06/06/2005, 3:28 PM
Well look at it like this, you'll definately be PICing in round 4 bar some freak draw so you'll get the TS back.
Exactly the way I was thinking :)

07/06/2005, 11:42 AM
GK training paid off today. Sold excellent GK for 414k! Enough money now for new coach and trainees :)

07/06/2005, 12:21 PM
05/06/2005 (League): Newmarket Giants - C.F.Shelbourne 1 - 4

Nice to get a win !!

I need to sell some of my crap players and buy some new ones. Any recommendations ?

07/06/2005, 1:31 PM
05/06/2005 (League): Newmarket Giants - C.F.Shelbourne 1 - 4

Nice to get a win !!

I need to sell some of my crap players and buy some new ones. Any recommendations ?
Fair play. You should win your league easily enough, the rest of the teams are bots.

First of all, you should get a solid coach with whatever leadership you can afford. Then decide on what you would like to train and buy some 17 year old trainees, train them up and then decide to keep them or sell them off.

Just looking at your team, its actually fairly good for V standards. That team would have hammered me last season and probably still would so there is no real changes that need to be made.

adamcarr
08/06/2005, 4:15 PM
rememeber to set your peno takers for tonight!

08/06/2005, 6:04 PM
rememeber to set your peno takers for tonight!
Have done. Dont plan to go that far. Win it in the 90minutes!

08/06/2005, 6:24 PM
Yes, 1-0 up!

08/06/2005, 6:33 PM
Feck, Adam 2 down and De Town 1 down. :(

08/06/2005, 7:22 PM
Im not out of it yet. They have only created 2 chances. I have created 1. I had most of the possession in the 1st half aswell. Come on boys :ball: :cool:

adamcarr
08/06/2005, 7:22 PM
Both of us have won the midfield so far though! I decided against MOTS in the end! :o I still think I can come back into it though! It will be tough!

08/06/2005, 7:24 PM
Best of luck to both of you lads. I reckon it's too tall a task for Adam but maybe De Town can give it a go.

adamcarr
08/06/2005, 7:25 PM
Best of luck to both of you lads. I reckon it's too tall a task for Adam but maybe De Town can give it a go.
If I get a goal now then Im right back into it! Heres hoping anyway!

08/06/2005, 7:28 PM
I think I will get an equaliser :D Be confident ;)

08/06/2005, 7:32 PM
Damn I just saw Adam pulled one back and the update that second showed DX went 3-1 up. De Town 2 down now. :(

08/06/2005, 7:38 PM
Adam only 3-2 down now. C'mon boys. I'm still 1-0 up.

08/06/2005, 7:46 PM
Adam only 3-2 down now. C'mon boys. I'm still 1-0 up.
Its over for me now :(

ADAM 2-3 :ball:

PS 0-2 :)

08/06/2005, 7:48 PM
Adam just got booked ;)

3-0 PS :cool:

08/06/2005, 7:50 PM
Sorry De Town, I shouldn't have advised you to MOTS. I honestly thought you'd do the business. :(

08/06/2005, 7:51 PM
Sorry De Town, I shouldn't have advised you to MOTS. I honestly thought you'd do the business. :(
ah no worries :)

Congrats on your win :ball:

Lets just hope adam gets an equaliser :)

08/06/2005, 7:52 PM
ah feck, all over for adam. 2-4 :(

08/06/2005, 7:53 PM
Poor Adam. I felt he had an equaliser coming. :(

Wonder what kind of team I'll draw in round 4.

08/06/2005, 7:54 PM
Wonder what kind of team I'll draw in round 4.
Hope you can get a team that you might be able to give them a good game :ball:

08/06/2005, 8:03 PM
Hope you can get a team that you might be able to give them a good game :ball:

Cheers. I see you actually better his midfield by a few percent. However your defence and attack were slightly worse than his. His first goal came from the left where you had no right back.

08/06/2005, 8:05 PM
Adam did even better in the midfield but even more had an inferior attack and offence to his opponent.

08/06/2005, 8:31 PM
Cheers. I see you actually better his midfield by a few percent. However your defence and attack were slightly worse than his. His first goal came from the left where you had no right back.
Yeah I know, same mistake as adam from a couple of weeks ago, no full back :mad: :mad: :mad:

09/06/2005, 9:48 AM
0-0 FT Won 5-4 on penalties!

Through to 4th round for first after losing on penalties in last seasons 3rd round. Great result for me as was missing 2 1st teamers. Home game in next round will be worth 100k minimum. :)

adamcarr
09/06/2005, 3:38 PM
0-0 FT Won 5-4 on penalties!

Through to 4th round for first after losing on penalties in last seasons 3rd round. Great result for me as was missing 2 1st teamers. Home game in next round will be worth 100k minimum. :)
Fair play! Your man was class! Some accomplishment!

09/06/2005, 4:32 PM
Fair play! Your man was class! Some accomplishment!

1 of my wingers rated 1.5 stars too :eek:

Think will use proceeds of Cup run to buy solid/excellent winger. :)

09/06/2005, 10:20 PM
I'm training GK for the last time this week. Getting a solid coach on Saturday morning and its PM all the way from there :)

League matches this weekend, how will ye all do? Im playing a very winnable match if I could MOTS but I might have to PIC as TS is terrible at ATM :(

GK for the Town
10/06/2005, 10:21 AM
Sweet, i won 1-0 in the 3rd round. I didnt expect to beat this guy. I got a team called Maca's Midgets in the next round. They have 1 fella in midfield who's Tsi is over 120,000 so it should be fun to see how my guys in midfield who arent over 2,000 fair.
Another home tie(same as last round) which got me over 100,000 in the gate.

adamcarr
12/06/2005, 2:57 PM
Im 3-0 up! :) I expected to lose! :o Town and Ps are both 1 down! :(

12/06/2005, 7:08 PM
Lost 1-0 to team would really have to beat if wanted chance at title. Big cup game in mid week could be last time see my aging team together.

adamcarr
12/06/2005, 8:33 PM
Im 3-0 up! :) I expected to lose! :o Town and Ps are both 1 down! :(
I threw away my 3 nil lead with 20 mins to go in a 5 minute period! I drew 3-3 in the end! :rolleyes:

12/06/2005, 10:18 PM
I threw away my 3 nil lead with 20 mins to go in a 5 minute period! I drew 3-3 in the end! :rolleyes:
and i lost 7-1 :o Im having a nightmare in the last 2 weeks :( Things can only get better.

Hard luck btw adam :o

13/06/2005, 10:55 AM
I PICed with my reserves ahead of the cup game this week and I got whooped 4-1. Yikes. :eek: