29/05/2005, 3:26 PM
YES :p
I got the 1000th post and the 1000th reply :D
Im so great!
29/05/2005, 3:26 PM
if we tried, we can :D
Congratulations to De Town. You are the official winner of the 1000th post. Your prize is an imaginary HT supporter subscription. :D
29/05/2005, 3:27 PM
Congratulations to De Town. You are the official winner of the 1000th post. Your prize is an imaginary HT supporter subscription. :D
Im honoured, truly honoured to accept this award :ball: :D
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:30 PM
Im honoured, truly honoured to accept this award :ball: :D
I have the prize and Im not giving it to ya! :cool:
*Runs away*
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:31 PM
Out of 1005 posts:
DE TOWN 361
adamcarr 273
Poor Student 139
GK for the Town 46
pete 45
James 36
antocurran 36
exile 21
dcnags 19
Schumi 8
thejollyrodger 8
petef 5
Harry Tipper 3
eirebhoy 2
CollegeTillIDie 1
finlma 1
Shedender 1
29/05/2005, 3:32 PM
I have the prize and Im not giving it to ya! :cool:
*Runs away*
:D :p :D
Here is the list of greats who have contributed to this thread and how many times they have posted:
DE TOWN 362
adamcarr 273
Poor Student 139
GK for the Town 46
pete 45
James 36
antocurran 36
exile 21
dcnags 19
Schumi 8
thejollyrodger 8
petef 5
Harry Tipper 3
eirebhoy 2
CollegeTillIDie 1
finlma 1
Shedender 1
29/05/2005, 3:32 PM
damn you adam, damn you!!!
ya beat me to it!
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:33 PM
Here is the list of greats who have contributed to this thread and how many times they have posted:
DE TOWN 362
adamcarr 273
Poor Student 139
GK for the Town 46
pete 45
James 36
antocurran 36
exile 21
dcnags 19
Schumi 8
thejollyrodger 8
petef 5
Harry Tipper 3
eirebhoy 2
CollegeTillIDie 1
finlma 1
Shedender 1
That is scary! I just posted that up a second ago! PS You just lost your best defender! :(
29/05/2005, 3:34 PM
Where did you find that info? De Town you young spammer how'd you manage so many? :D
adamcarr
Where did you find that info? De Town you young spammer how'd you manage so many? :D
He talks to himself!
That is scary! I just posted that up a second ago!
Thats freaky alright :eek:
PS You just lost your best defender! :(
hard luck. your opponents hit the post aswell!
29/05/2005, 3:35 PM
That is scary! I just posted that up a second ago! PS You just lost your best defender! :(
For God's sake, not Taylor again!!!!!!!! I hope it isn't serious or I'll have to hire a barrow load of doctors.
29/05/2005, 3:35 PM
He talks to himself!
Píss off you :D :p :D
Dunno how I have managed so many :confused:
29/05/2005, 3:40 PM
Ya nearly conceded again adam :(
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:41 PM
Ya nearly conceded again adam :(
I know its fcuking crazy! Looking forward to seeing the rating s at the end of the game!
29/05/2005, 3:43 PM
I know its fcuking crazy! Looking forward to seeing the rating s at the end of the game!
Its crap to think that just forgetting to set a left back fcuks ya up so much :(
29/05/2005, 3:48 PM
The stars are always the same. Calculated by form, experience and skill and position. They don't fluctuate. Even if you left out a player the centre back beside him gets the same star rating. The ones to watch will be the ratings for each position on the match report page.
I'm bricking it over my game. There's no way I will score a third. It's down to them.
29/05/2005, 3:49 PM
I'm bricking it over my game. There's no way I will score a third. It's down to them.
I really hope you hold on :ball: ;)
29/05/2005, 3:50 PM
ah feck it.
3-1 :(
29/05/2005, 3:52 PM
adam just had a good chance, but missed :(
Is that your first chance in the game adam :confused:
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:53 PM
Pete has gone two down! I finally created a cahnce after 66 minutes!
29/05/2005, 3:53 PM
ah feck it.
3-1 :(
Barring something freakish you'll hold on.
I'm also bricking the final whistle to see the injury reports on my players. Especially Taylor. I also hope the 3,000 TSI lad of theirs I injured makes a speedy recovery for my fellow oppoents in the league. :D
29/05/2005, 3:54 PM
Barring something freakish you'll hold on.
this happened me last season aswell. I was 3-0 up at 1/2 time against similar opponents and went on to draw 3-3 :(
EDIT:
3-2 :mad:
29/05/2005, 3:55 PM
Crap. My winger who replaced my winger is injured. My poor backup striker is on for him.
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:55 PM
3-2! Are ya playing Liverpool??
29/05/2005, 3:56 PM
Crap. My winger who replaced my winger is injured. My poor backup striker is on for him.
tough luck :(
My opponents just went close :o
29/05/2005, 3:56 PM
3-2! Are ya playing Liverpool??
Lets hope they just settle for 2 goals :ball:
29/05/2005, 3:57 PM
He is in weak form and has poor winging. He is also playing towards the middle and has poor playmaking. Nervy stuff. Seems I'll have no wingers for my next game. :eek:
29/05/2005, 3:58 PM
Dramatic day for us. Good craic though. :D
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:59 PM
Speak for yourself! ;)
Tell me about it!!
I just missed a good chance :mad:
Speak for yourself! ;)
3-0 down adam :(
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 4:00 PM
3 fcuking nil! :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
29/05/2005, 4:01 PM
Speak for yourself! ;)
Adam you've learned a lesson today at least. If I were you I'd set my team on a Friday after the form updates. Then go to "cache refresh" and make sure the red tick is there. Then recheck it on Saturday and even Sunday again if you are online.
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 4:03 PM
Adam you've learned a lesson today at least. If I were you I'd set my team on a Friday after the form updates. Then go to "cache refresh" and make sure the red tick is there. Then recheck it on Saturday and even Sunday again if you are online.
Thats true enough! Bit of a balls though!
29/05/2005, 4:04 PM
Thats true enough! Bit of a balls though!
you got 1 back adam :)
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 4:04 PM
My players decide to score when I go 3 goals down! :rolleyes: ;)
29/05/2005, 4:05 PM
My players decide to score when I go 3 goals down! :rolleyes: ;)
Are you playing against Milan ;)
29/05/2005, 4:05 PM
10 mins to go. :D
29/05/2005, 4:06 PM
10 mins to go. :D
Its gonna be a long 10minutes :o
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 4:07 PM
Are you playing against Milan ;)
Wouldnt mind!
29/05/2005, 4:07 PM
Wouldnt mind!
Your keeper just made a good save!
29/05/2005, 4:09 PM
Had Adam got 11 men on the field I'd say nothing in HT is impossible. 5 mins to go! :eek:
29/05/2005, 4:10 PM
Had Adam got 11 men on the field I'd say nothing in HT is impossible. 5 mins to go! :eek:
BLOW IT UP REF :p
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 4:11 PM
I do have eleven men but just no left back!
29/05/2005, 4:12 PM
btw, did ya see the player called ADOLF ****** playerID - 40371342
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 4:13 PM
btw, did ya see the player called ADOLF ****** playerID - 40371342
Yeah I saw him alright! 2 mins to go! Best Of luck!
29/05/2005, 4:14 PM
I do have eleven men but just no left back!
I get you now.
I can't believe that De Town. :eek: :eek: :eek:
1 min left!!
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 4:15 PM
Its all over congrats lads!