View Full Version : Hattrick

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

GK for the Town
14/06/2005, 10:21 AM
I got beaten 4-1 aswell against the 2nd best team in my league. I was at home and my stats were pretty much even to his so i'm presuming he MOTS'd it. Looks like another season in this poxy league.
Cup game tomoro against team from Series iii, dont know wether to go for it or just get a bit of spirit up. mmm? Decisions :confused:

14/06/2005, 10:53 AM
Cup game tomoro against team from Series iii, dont know wether to go for it or just get a bit of spirit up. mmm? Decisions :confused:
Ah you might aswell go for it.

While you will be playing in the cup, I will be off in France for a friendly :o This is my first week of Training PM with a solid coach and proper trainees. Will get totally hammered coz im putting a 2nd team out.

FAO: adamcarr:
I know your in the middle of your JC ATM, but fancy a friendly next Wednesday night? I must win!!!

14/06/2005, 11:00 AM
Should start organising new Foot.ie Cup in a few weeks when everyone gone from the cup?

Tempted to MOTS it in Cup tomorrow but can really mess up team for few weeks afterwards...

14/06/2005, 11:02 AM
De Town how many trainees have you got? What quality? How much did they cost?

Pete we should hold off for another couple of weeks on the new cup.

14/06/2005, 11:11 AM
Yeah? ;)

how many trainees have you got?
2 atm but im hoping to get another 1 before the match tomorrow.

What quality? How much did they cost?
18 y/o, passable pm, no secondaries, 15k
17y/o, inad pm, with passable stamina, 15k

Currently have 5 bids on PMs. one of them is solid pm with passable stamina. anotehr 1 is solid pm, solid stamina. 17 and 18 y/o. Dont think I will get those 2 but I want to get at least one of the other 3.

adamcarr
14/06/2005, 4:49 PM
FAO: adamcarr:
I know your in the middle of your JC ATM, but fancy a friendly next Wednesday night? I must win!!!
Im in the middle of a international friendly cup but I wont mind embarrising you again! ;)

14/06/2005, 5:59 PM
Im in the middle of a international friendly cup but I wont mind embarrising you again! ;)
The tables will turn ;)

adamcarr
14/06/2005, 6:00 PM
The tables will turn ;)
You can turn as many tables as ya like, Ill still beat ya! :o ;)

14/06/2005, 6:12 PM
You can turn as many tables as ya like, Ill still beat ya! :o ;)

Keep dreaming.

btw, just got another trainee. 150k :o

I wanted to pull out of the bidding ut I just couldnt. 17, solid pm, passable passing. he could be brilliant in a few years.

adamcarr
14/06/2005, 6:32 PM

Keep dreaming.

btw, just got another trainee. 150k :o

I wanted to pull out of the bidding ut I just couldnt. 17, solid pm, passable passing. he could be brilliant in a few years.
Nice!

Im raising funds for a formidable scorer! Im selling off my legend of a striker, been there since day one and has made the most appearences for CCFC1984! He is about to drop to passable scoring! So Im trying to make a big profit on him! I have 250k in the bank so far! Maybe my formidable scorer could make his debut against you! :ball: :cool:

14/06/2005, 7:30 PM
Nice!

Im raising funds for a formidable scorer! Im selling off my legend of a striker, been there since day one and has made the most appearences for CCFC1984! He is about to drop to passable scoring! So Im trying to make a big profit on him! I have 250k in the bank so far! Maybe my formidable scorer could make his debut against you! :ball: :cool:
ah, Matt Scully, what a legend :cool: It would be class to sell him now. 180k would be huge. I'm healty enough money wise. 150k ish in the bank.

btw, I was reading through this whole thread, and I came across when we were discussing the supporters club numbers. I, for some reason, had the number 1996 in my head as the number of supporters in my SC :o I dont know where it came from. So sorry, i only have 1442 supporters in my SC and not 1996. I really dont know why that number came up.

adamcarr
14/06/2005, 7:51 PM
ah, Matt Scully, what a legend :cool: It would be class to sell him now. 180k would be huge. I'm healty enough money wise. 150k ish in the bank.

btw, I was reading through this whole thread, and I came across when we were discussing the supporters club numbers. I, for some reason, had the number 1996 in my head as the number of supporters in my SC :o I dont know where it came from. So sorry, i only have 1442 supporters in my SC and not 1996. I really dont know why that number came up.
That was confusing alright! Matt Scully has just scored for me aswell in my friendly against some Israeli crowd! Im winning 4-0! :)

adamcarr
14/06/2005, 7:53 PM
Just signed this fella! Formidables cost a load so I got this guy instead!Vukoje Vojnić-Zelić (30170307)
22 years, passable form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is calm and dishonest.
Has wretched experience and passable leadership abilities.

Nationality: Hrvatska
Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 260
Wage: 1 152 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: de ajointjes
Warnings: 0
Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: passable Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: wretched Passing: weak
Winger: poor Defending: poor
Scoring: excellent Set Pieces: solid

14/06/2005, 7:54 PM
That was confusing alright! Matt Scully has just scored for me aswell in my friendly against some Israeli crowd! Im winning 4-0! :)
Yeah. Are you playing a total 2nd string??

btw, I have €204 721 sa banc :)

That includes a solid coach, chnging around of assistant coaches (€12,000) and buying a 150k player, all this week :) Dont have a home match this week though :(

14/06/2005, 7:55 PM
Just signed this fella! Formidables cost a load so I got this guy instead!Vukoje Vojnić-Zelić (30170307)
22 years, passable form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is calm and dishonest.
Has wretched experience and passable leadership abilities.

Nationality: Hrvatska
Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 260
Wage: 1 152 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: de ajointjes

Stamina: passable Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: wretched Passing: weak
Winger: poor Defending: poor
Scoring: excellent Set Pieces: solid
are ya gonna train him for a few weeks?? How much??

adamcarr
14/06/2005, 7:58 PM
are ya gonna train him for a few weeks?? How much??
Im a playmaking coach! :cool: Ill raise funds and then Ill get another exellent scorer! Then it is to my defence! :cool:

14/06/2005, 8:04 PM
Im a playmaking coach! :cool:
yeah, but you could change it for a few weeks :o

Then it is to my defence! :cool
My defence is terrible. Really needs some looking at :o

adamcarr
14/06/2005, 8:12 PM
yeah, but you could change it for a few weeks :o

But my poor trainees! :(

14/06/2005, 8:13 PM
But my poor trainees! :(
Yeah, I suppose. It would be a bitch to wreck the trainnes up.

15/06/2005, 7:28 PM
I took a risk and didn't MOTS in the cup. Exactly 50/50 possession at half time. Disappointing crowd. Only 22k out of my 35k stadium. Still over 100k Euro in gates.

adamcarr
15/06/2005, 7:33 PM
I took a risk and didn't MOTS in the cup. Exactly 50/50 possession at half time. Disappointing crowd. Only 22k out of my 35k stadium. Still over 100k Euro in gates.
Your playing a pretty decent team alright! Good luck!

15/06/2005, 7:46 PM
Thanks. I am winning 1-0!!!!!!! Also he lost a 3,000TSI player through injury. Round 5 here I come again? :eek:

15/06/2005, 7:51 PM
Thanks. I am winning 1-0!!!!!!! Also he lost a 3,000TSI player through injury. Round 5 here I come again? :eek:
Well done PS ya legend :D 10minutes left......

15/06/2005, 7:54 PM
Well done PS ya legend :D 10minutes left......

My formidable defender Lorne Taylor came back in time for this one. I can only put my cup run successes down to a sturdy defence and flukey attack.

15/06/2005, 7:57 PM
Just 3 minutes left. I never set any penalty takers. You'd better win boys!

15/06/2005, 8:04 PM
I did it! And with only 49% possession in the 2nd half. The guy had a better team. Not sure how I beat him. His defence was rated solid in the middle. Who cares. It's pay day for me next round. :D

adamcarr
15/06/2005, 8:09 PM
I did it! And with only 49% possession in the 2nd half. The guy had a better team. Not sure how I beat him. His defence was rated solid in the middle. Who cares. It's pay day for me next round. :D
Your like Longford with the cup! Second year in a row ya made the 5th round! fair play!

15/06/2005, 8:11 PM
Your like Longford with the cup! Second year in a row ya made the 5th round! fair play!

If I don't draw a Premier team and I PIC this weekend in the league and MOTS midweek it's just slightly possible I could make it to round 6. I'll see the draw soon enough.

15/06/2005, 8:11 PM
The thing with Longford is we go and win it, cant see PS doing that on HT :p

15/06/2005, 8:27 PM
31k crowd close to capacity & €150k cash.
45% Possession 1st half. 1-2 HT
55% Possession 2nd half. 2-2 FT opposition down to ten men near the end.

2-2 AET.

Penalty shootout again.

15/06/2005, 8:31 PM
C'mon Pete. Good luck!

15/06/2005, 8:35 PM
2-1 latest, other crowd just missed 2nd penalty...

MatchID: 46670844

15/06/2005, 8:38 PM
4-3 to you on penos I think. Next one and you win.

15/06/2005, 8:40 PM
Uh you scored all 5, you win no? :confused:

15/06/2005, 8:42 PM
Yes, you did. Congrats Pete. :D You somehow overturned a 45% possession into 55% by the end of the game. :confused:

15/06/2005, 8:42 PM
Won 7-6 (includes the 2-2 AET). For some reason the other team took last peno eventhough i won already.

Sending off was crucial.

5 out of 5 penos 2 games running.

My best player has been capatin 4 games running.

Anyone want to sell an excellent winger?

15/06/2005, 8:51 PM
Just caught my draw. I got a Series II team called Paradox equations. Even his reserves have an inadequate midfield. Seems it will be time for me to bow out again.

adamcarr
15/06/2005, 9:27 PM
Fair play Pete! Good luck to both of ye in Round 5!

15/06/2005, 9:34 PM
Seems it will be time for me to bow out again.

Me too. Just drawn a Premier Division team "Gong Bangers". His best player at 79000 TSI is almost equa lto my whole team :eek: although hus 2 best players are injured so maybe a chance as I do have home advantage ;)
Might try out new 5-6-0 formation playing for penos again :D

15/06/2005, 10:08 PM
Fair play lads :)

Keep the Foot.ie hattrick flag flying in the cup :cool:

Unfortunately, cant see ye going too much further but ya never know :p

15/06/2005, 10:12 PM
Spent 150k gate receipts on excellent 21 year old winger. Only passable playmaking but can train that later in the season. Was that good value?

16/06/2005, 11:00 AM
Wow, 371k in my bank. I have never seen that much money. And I have a home league game and cup sell out back to back to come. :eek:

16/06/2005, 11:23 AM
Wow, 371k in my bank.

If you were spending on 1 transfer what would you expect to get for that cash?

adamcarr
16/06/2005, 1:41 PM
Spent 150k gate receipts on excellent 21 year old winger. Only passable playmaking but can train that later in the season. Was that good value?
Thats very good value! I boughgt two earlier in the season for over 250k each!

16/06/2005, 1:48 PM
If you were spending on 1 transfer what would you expect to get for that cash?

I think something excellent with a decent secondaries is about 400k. I got an excellent playmaker with excellent stamina and inadequate passing for about that much. As far as I am concerned the winger Pete got is good value. However wingers are cheaper I think. Personally I'm going to hang onto the cash for a while and think about things.

GK for the Town
16/06/2005, 2:58 PM
I've got myself up to 420,000 Euro in the plus which is sweet. I only have a passable trainer though so i might go for a solid or higher :eek:

16/06/2005, 3:56 PM
I think best training is "Playmaking" as covers a lot of players. IMO winger & goalkeepers are too specialised & wasted.

I do think excellent winger will be much cheaper than say midfielder.

17/06/2005, 3:37 PM
Francesco Zardo (56802737)
20 years, weak form, healthy

A pleasant guy who is tranquil and dishonest.
Has disastrous experience and weak leadership abilities.

Nationality: Italia
Total Skill Index (TSI): 930
Wage: 936 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: LTFC Heroes

Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: poor Passing: weak
Winger: excellent Defending: poor
Scoring: passable Set Pieces: wretched

Got an old excellent winger for myself today. 125k. Weak form but that can be rectified :D

19/06/2005, 3:15 PM
ah jesus, im having a nightmare. 3-1 down away to a poor team. i pic'd though. might come back to get a point.

adamcarr 2-0 up away to exile :D

PS 1 down at home :(

19/06/2005, 3:16 PM
I'm PICing. Can't see me getting back into this one, I lost the possession battle. Good luck De Town.