View Full Version : Hattrick

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

22/02/2005, 5:11 PM
Cool should be a good game, i went for the Boris Mancini fellow for a short while but then logged off, hope he does well for ya
Yeah he seems to be a half decent player. got him for 12k or something like that. He has solid set pieces i think which is what I needed and not a half-bad winger either!

adamcarr
22/02/2005, 5:30 PM
I spend a load on a new exellent winger yesterday.

Is everybody playing their back up team in the Foot.ie Cup?

22/02/2005, 5:32 PM
Is everybody playing their back up team in the Foot.ie Cup?
NO!!!! :D

Im going out to win this thing :D

Are you?

antocurran
22/02/2005, 5:34 PM
I am, train the trainees and avoid injuries is the plan, maybe up the TSI of some of the other players

22/02/2005, 5:38 PM
How long have you been playing hattrick anto?

adamcarr
22/02/2005, 5:50 PM
Are you?
No! I have a fairly reliable back up team. The league is my priority and I have a decent chance of winning it! I have 4 or 5 solid wingers and an exellent one. So I can fit them into wing/wing back positions. I have a high inad keeper and my central defence are solid
and passable. I only really need a new Central midfield and another striker and then my backup team would be able to hold there own in division IV! :D

antocurran
22/02/2005, 5:55 PM
Playing since the end of november, its sh*t cool. Yourself? ;)

adamcarr
22/02/2005, 6:01 PM
You have a very handy team there! Ive been playing since April of last year!

22/02/2005, 6:14 PM
Playing since the end of november, its sh*t cool. Yourself? ;)
Late August 2004 i think :o

Its so addictive :D

adamcarr
22/02/2005, 6:28 PM
Late August 2004 i think :o

Its so addictive :D
I just got an absolute bargain there for another exellent winger! :) Im gonna start saving now for a class Inner midfielder and then Ill say Id have a decent chance of promotion!

22/02/2005, 8:53 PM
Damn it the form thing can really screw you up. I have an excellent PM, passable passing inner midfielder who on solid form got 3.5 stars. In two weeks dropped to weak form and is now only two stars. His form got heavily butchered. :(

Lads I asked before is there any way I can get into the foot.ie cup?

22/02/2005, 10:32 PM
I will be attempting to play backup team in Foot.ie Cup or at very least play bench players & rotate some of first teamers. Might try out some new formations in Foot.ie Cup too.

I'm in season 3 & will be making better effort to have Cup or friendlies every week.

GK for the Town
23/02/2005, 8:55 AM
I'm in season 3 & will be making better effort to have Cup or friendlies every week.

I'm only into my second season myself. I know the first season is just getting used to it really & i didnt do that bad considering the team i took over had lost so many games before me, but how did you's find the second season ? I've noticed already that since i boosted my stadium, i have increased my income from gate receipts an awful lot so i might be able to go into the transfer market a bit more (have to wait till i'm out of debt first though).

antocurran
23/02/2005, 11:38 AM
I'm happy enough with my team, going to save up and increase the skill level of my GK, DEF and Forwards in that order and just keep traing playmaking as it seems to be working out ok for me. I actually got a semi-decent youth pull there the other day whos an IM so i'm delighted with that. Any of you folks get anybody good?

23/02/2005, 9:02 PM
Well I knocked out the Series II side with a stroke of luck and a lot of underestimation on his behalf resulting in me drawing Inter bloody United. I am the worst ranked team left in the cup. :eek:

adamcarr
23/02/2005, 9:11 PM
Well I knocked out the Series II side with a stroke of luck and a lot of underestimation on his behalf resulting in me drawing Inter bloody United. I am the worst ranked team left in the cup. :eek:
Fair play! Im out! I lost 6-1 :o But I can safely say now that you are screwed! :D

adamcarr
23/02/2005, 9:14 PM
Lads I asked before is there any way I can get into the foot.ie cup?
Well if James keeps going in the cup then we will replace him with you.

24/02/2005, 8:19 AM
Well if James keeps going in the cup then we will replace him with you.

serious managerial mistake
i dropped some of my best players and PIC'd it in the game and lost 2-1
biggest upset of the cup so far .. eeek :(
just missedo ut on ****e loads of revenue too

ah well

GK for the Town
24/02/2005, 12:22 PM
Do any of you want to have a friendly next week as an indicator to the teams i'll be up against in this Foot.ie tournament. Its My Ball (32012) are my details. We can play home or away doesnt matter. We could play our best first 11's or our squad teams with a bit of a mixture. :ball:

GK for the Town
24/02/2005, 12:23 PM

getting a bit cocky were we ???

antocurran
24/02/2005, 12:59 PM
If i played your team again its nothing but scoring practice and you'd just cry again!

GK for the Town
24/02/2005, 2:04 PM
If i played your team again its nothing but scoring practice and you'd just cry again!

Long time ago buddy, things have changed !!

antocurran
24/02/2005, 2:07 PM
They would of had to change for your sake, what was it again 13-1 aggregate win over the two matches????

24/02/2005, 4:44 PM

ah well

I'd say me knocking out the Series II was a bigger upset. I am the worst ranked team left in the cup.

I guess with James out and me still in there's no room in the cup for me?:(

adamcarr
24/02/2005, 4:51 PM
Now that James is out the cup can start next week cause everybody in it is out of the cup!

24/02/2005, 5:53 PM
ok whats the story then
when we playing
if not nxt week then someone shout so i can book a friendly match

adamcarr
24/02/2005, 6:56 PM
ok whats the story then
when we playing
if not nxt week then someone shout so i can book a friendly match
Well start it now. Everyone who is playing each other challenge each other to a friendly with normal rules at a neutral venue!

24/02/2005, 8:26 PM
Group 1
1. Irish Dominance
2. Rebel City
3. LTFC Heroes
4. The Bottlers

Group 2
1. corkcityexiles
2. CCFC1984
3. Murph's Magic
4. Its My Ball

Round 1 ~ 02.03.2005
1 Irish Dominance - : - Rebel City
2 LTFC Heroes - : - The Bottlers
3 corkcityexiles - : - CCFC1984
4 Murph's Magic - : - Its My Ball

Round 2 ~ 09.03.2005
5 LTFC Heroes - : - Irish Dominance
6 The Bottlers - : - Rebel City
7 Murph's Magic - : - corkcityexiles
8 Its My Ball - : - CCFC1984

Round 3 ~ 16.03.2005
9 The Bottlers - : - Irish Dominance
10 LTFC Heroes - : - Rebel City
11 Its My Ball - : - corkcityexiles
12 Murph's Magic - : - CCFC1984

Round 4 ~ 23.03.2005
13 Irish Dominance - : - CCFC1984
14 Rebel City - : - corkcityexiles

Round 5 ~ 30.04.2005
15 [13] - : - [14]

---------------------------------------------------------

I would just like to wish everyone the best of luck in the Foot.ie championship ;) Let the Games Begin :D

I suggest not start the games until everyone has said they available next week - if miss even 1 person in 1st week will really mess it up.
i've updated dates above.

ok

Rebel City - ready.

adamcarr
24/02/2005, 10:12 PM
Rebel City - ready.
CCFC1984 - ready

exile
25/02/2005, 7:37 AM
Rebel City - ready.
CCFC1984 - ready

im good to go

GK for the Town
25/02/2005, 8:43 AM
Rebel City - ready.
CCFC1984 - ready
Its My Ball - ready

25/02/2005, 8:49 AM
lets go kids :)

25/02/2005, 9:44 AM
Lads if something screws up count me in after next week if you need a backup.

antocurran
25/02/2005, 11:39 AM
I've got a friendly booked in by accident cause i thought it didn't start til the 15th. I've sent a mail to the GM to see if i could cancel it and am awaitnig a reply. If not i don't mind withdrawing from it :(

25/02/2005, 11:55 AM
I've got a friendly booked in by accident cause i thought it didn't start til the 15th. I've sent a mail to the GM to see if i could cancel it and am awaitnig a reply. If not i don't mind withdrawing from it :(

I don't think that would be necessary to pull out of the whole thing. I think I'm the only backup and I am not available this week anyway.

GK for the Town
25/02/2005, 1:51 PM

a come on, that means we are just waiting for you. What is it with you and making mistakes ???? :D

GK for the Town
25/02/2005, 1:56 PM
Just had a look @ Murphs Magic's team, i'm gonna get my ass kicked in the first game. Is there any chance of you playing around 8 players and give me a chance ? How much income do you generate from home games ?

antocurran
25/02/2005, 2:06 PM
13-1 its as simple as that, and now your making excuses for a match you haven't played yet?????? :eek:

25/02/2005, 2:09 PM
How much income do you generate from home games ?
600K approx

GK for the Town
25/02/2005, 2:38 PM
So do you reckon its worth building up a big stadium now. I think the price is going up in may. i've only got 17,500 myself now. Just worried that if i build it now i wont get the crowd in, is there any indication of how big a crowd i'll get by the amount of supporters i have ?

25/02/2005, 3:38 PM
So do you reckon its worth building up a big stadium now. I think the price is going up in may. i've only got 17,500 myself now. Just worried that if i build it now i wont get the crowd in, is there any indication of how big a crowd i'll get by the amount of supporters i have ?

What's your fan club size now?

GK for the Town
25/02/2005, 4:04 PM
Its just over 900 i think.

25/02/2005, 4:47 PM
I did the exact same thing :mad:

I logged onto hattrick before I logged on here and a fella had challenged me so I excepted, thinking James was going to win his cup match!

Will i mail the GM or does it matter? :mad:

25/02/2005, 4:49 PM
feck it so lets just play friendlies this week and start the competition next week ok

25/02/2005, 4:50 PM
feck it so lets just play friendlies this week and start the competition next week ok
Yeah thats grand with me :D

26/02/2005, 5:43 PM
Foot.ie Tournament starts 10 March.

Anyone who forgets gets replaced by standby teams?

ok?

26/02/2005, 7:09 PM
Foot.ie Tournament starts 10 March.

Anyone who forgets gets replaced by standby teams?

ok?
Are you sure you dont mean the 9th?

If thats the case, then ok. :)

antocurran
26/02/2005, 8:43 PM
The 9th sounds good to me

Just pulled a 17yo solid winger from the youth squad, my first ever solid!! I wonder how much i'd get if i sold him!!?

antocurran
26/02/2005, 8:44 PM
GM said ya can't cancel friendlies

03/03/2005, 3:20 PM
we ready to go with the first round of this cup thing so this week
let the home team challenge the away team so for match at home venue yea?