View Full Version : Hattrick
16/02/2005, 11:23 AM
forgot to mention i am the reigning PROC Cup champion too :)
What does PROC stand for :confused:
I'd say your reserves should win this 1 for you :o
16/02/2005, 11:26 AM
PROC
Peoples Republic of Cork website
they had an 8 team knockout cup competition some time last year
16/02/2005, 11:30 AM
Ah crap, I'd have joined in but I hadn't logged in this week as I'm up to me knees in debt. Some weirdo bought a crap player off me for 900k. I spent the money and the GMs took it back. :o
GK for the Town
16/02/2005, 12:03 PM
they proobably thought you were cheating. Maybe you had 2 teams and you used one team to buy a player off your other team, with the amount completely over his average value
adamcarr
16/02/2005, 12:06 PM
No its because you have to have fair play on the transfer market! I used to always put crap players on the transfer market for a load of money, hoping for a newbie to make a mistake and sign him! THe GM's told me to stop though!
adamcarr
16/02/2005, 1:44 PM
I updated my website on hattrick completely this morning. Come have a look and tell me what you think!
HERE (http://www.ht-arena.com/ccfc1984/)
16/02/2005, 1:55 PM
I updated my website on hattrick completely this morning. Come have a look and tell me what you think!
HERE (http://www.ht-arena.com/ccfc1984/)
Mine is better Adam!!!
Hava a Look!
LTFC Heroes website (www.ht-arena.com/ltfcheroes/)
adamcarr
16/02/2005, 2:17 PM
Mine is better Adam!!!
Lets let the people decide! ;)
Which website is better?
adamcarr's
http://www.ht-arena.com/ccfc1984/
OR
DE TOWNS
http://www.ht-arena.com/ltfcheroes/
16/02/2005, 2:56 PM
Lets let the people decide! ;)
Which website is better?
adamcarr's
http://www.ht-arena.com/ccfc1984/
OR
DE TOWNS
http://www.ht-arena.com/ltfcheroes/
opinions please.......... :D
how do people make a website??
16/02/2005, 5:11 PM
how do people make a website??
Go to www.ht-arena.com . Register there and then you just make it there. Its fairly easy. If your making 1, put a link for it up here!
Oh yeah, who's is better, mine or adamcarrs? ;)
thats like asking whos better drogs or waterford
no one cares, they both ****e :)
16/02/2005, 5:20 PM
thats like asking whos better drogs or waterford
no one cares, they both ****e :)
If ours are both sh1te, wheres yours James :confused: :D
i let my players not my website do the talking for me
Well i'm available Foot.ie Cup, just knocked out of Cup in my 1st penalty shootout after 88min equaliser. Players bottled it missing 3 out 5 :(
At least i'm not in Magic Murphs group for foot.ie Cup :eek:
Best of luck with your cup guys, good to see a few people have started playing hattrick, drop by say hello and sign my guestbook
username: petef
Team name: rio_real
adamcarr
16/02/2005, 11:24 PM
I won in the cup 4-1. Im shocked! I expected to get hammered!
GK for the Town
17/02/2005, 1:20 PM
I'm ready when you's are. As predicted i got beat in the cup to a far superior team, so bring on the foot.ie cup and i'll give that a good go.
Does anyone know what the deal with the friendly on neutral grounds will do for our income, is it split evens ?
I thought that when played friendly away from home still got cut of gates but also just had to pay travel expenses?
adamcarr
17/02/2005, 3:17 PM
The income is still split 50/50
GK for the Town
17/02/2005, 3:36 PM
I think travel expenses are just for games abroad. maybe i'm wrong.
The reason i was wondering about the neautral grounds and the gate receipts would be for example if we used Inter United's grounds which can hold a huge crowd, would there be a huge gate ?
adamcarr
17/02/2005, 5:33 PM
I think travel expenses are just for games abroad. maybe i'm wrong.
The reason i was wondering about the neautral grounds and the gate receipts would be for example if we used Inter United's grounds which can hold a huge crowd, would there be a huge gate ?
Travel expences are only for international friendlies and I doubt you would get a bigger crowd just because of a bigger stadium!
19/02/2005, 10:05 AM
they proobably thought you were cheating. Maybe you had 2 teams and you used one team to buy a player off your other team, with the amount completely over his average value
They didn't think that. It was one guy who was quitting decided to buy players off Irish clubs for hugely inflated prices. He screwed over a lot of guys. I wasn't too sure how this whole thing worked. If someone buys someone for way more than he's worth tell a GM before you see if you should spend it. I'm actually still in the cup. Beat a higher seeded team. But now I face a Series II side.
adamcarr
19/02/2005, 11:12 AM
But now I face a Series II side.
...Me too! :( :(
how can i train individual players?????
adamcarr
19/02/2005, 3:57 PM
how can i train individual players?????
You cant but if you train, Cross Pass(winger), you only train winger, if ya train defendin then you only train defenders etc!
20/02/2005, 9:00 PM
...Me too! :( :(
I'm not sure what to do. I am gonna get seriously raped at home. It dents confidence and sends fan club members packing. Got my first defeat of the season today now to be combined with an inevitable hammering. :mad:
adamcarr
20/02/2005, 9:41 PM
I won 7-1 today and I was Playing it cool to raise my team spirit. Now I dont know which game to play Match of the Season! My cup game or the league game next week which Im playing the team that will be my only real threat to winning the leaguE!
adam, sry dude but you have no hope looking at the lineups / players of winning that cup game, your opponent will PIC the game and even if you MOTS it he will still win.
You're better off saving the MOTS for the game versus your league rival.
21/02/2005, 9:10 AM
Got my first win of the season yesterday :D
4-1 against the only team worse than me in my league :o
21/02/2005, 10:47 AM
There's absolutely no chance of me avoiding relegation, any tips on what I should do how? :(
21/02/2005, 11:36 AM
There's absolutely no chance of me avoiding relegation, any tips on what I should do how? :(
Do you have any money? Sign a few good players if you do.
Whats your team name??!! I couldnt be ar$ed to go look for it!!!
adamcarr
21/02/2005, 12:59 PM
adam, sry dude but you have no hope looking at the lineups / players of winning that cup game, your opponent will PIC the game and even if you MOTS it he will still win.
You're better off saving the MOTS for the game versus your league rival.
Your probably right! Im hoping for him to field a $hit team and maybe then theres a chance! :o Im gonna MOTS my league game!
21/02/2005, 4:40 PM
Your probably right! Im hoping for him to field a $hit team and maybe then theres a chance! :o Im gonna MOTS my league game!
You have made the right choice. Even if you do win, then what? Certainly get defeated and have a dented Team Spirit and only 2/3 of a home gate to answer for it. Win the league and you will earn more money. It's your bread and butter.
21/02/2005, 5:15 PM
Are you expecting to get through to the next round of the cup?
Us crappie teams want to start the Foot.ie championship :D
btw, My star striker is out for 4 weeks. Anyone know how I could maybe speed up his recovery?
21/02/2005, 8:01 PM
Are you expecting to get through to the next round of the cup?
Us crappie teams want to start the Foot.ie championship :D
btw, My star striker is out for 4 weeks. Anyone know how I could maybe speed up his recovery?
One and only way, hire doctors. How old is the player? The younger the faster healed. Is there any way I can squeeze into the foot.ie cup?
What does MOTS do to performance?
I'm on best start to season yet, 2 1st team injuries but ok unless get more. Lost in penalty shootout in Cup but I consider that a draw ;)
How much should i expect to pay for 4 star performing central midfielder?
adamcarr
21/02/2005, 9:40 PM
What does MOTS do to performance?
Gives you better midfield ratings!
One and only way, hire doctors. How old is the player? The younger the faster healed. Is there any way I can squeeze into the foot.ie cup?
lads if ye take me out of the cup and let poor ucd student scum in it might be able to start sooner. i hope to be i nthe cup for another 2 rounds at least.
antocurran
22/02/2005, 8:54 AM
Hey folks, manager of The Bottlers here, they finally validated my account. Looking forward to the championship, even though i haven't a hope but sure its all good fun. Have a look at my team if ya want, username is braveinca, team is The Bottlers
22/02/2005, 9:53 AM
I have hired 7 docs :D
He's 21 or 22. His TSI has just dropped 1000 overnight :(
antocurran
22/02/2005, 10:23 AM
His TSI will go back to around what it was before when he is healed but he may lose some form. The more doctors the better and quicker he heals
22/02/2005, 10:38 AM
His TSI will go back to around what it was before when he is healed but he may lose some form. The more doctors the better and quicker he heals
Well as I said, I have 7 docs, 5 of which were hired yesterday. If he's injured for 4 weeks (estimate), how much quicker do you reckon it could be?
I really need him for the relegation battle that I will be in and to lose him for a 1/3 of the remainder of the season is a huge loss as he scores in nearly every game!
antocurran
22/02/2005, 12:15 PM
2 weeks if you're lucky but maybe 3, just keep your fingers crossed!! I've a big game at the weekend and am missung a key player so its just unlucky
22/02/2005, 12:38 PM
2 weeks if you're lucky but maybe 3, just keep your fingers crossed!! I've a big game at the weekend and am missung a key player so its just unlucky
Ah yeah I know. A good winger of mine is also injured, but just for a week. Are you hoping to get promoted or what?
antocurran
22/02/2005, 1:25 PM
I'm hoping for top 2 but its so hard to get promoted to the higher league. Its about prize money for me really but if i get promted that would be cool. Trying to get fully out of debt and improve the squad. How bout yourself? Whats the season plan for you?
22/02/2005, 1:39 PM
I'm hoping for top 2 but its so hard to get promoted to the higher league. Its about prize money for me really but if i get promted that would be cool. Trying to get fully out of debt and improve the squad. How bout yourself? Whats the season plan for you?
Survival in IV :D Im in a tough enough league. I lost my 2 opening games when I had a terrible defence but I have since sorted that out with the exception of a full back. I have great strikers when fit and midfield slightly above average. I won 4-1 last weekend against a bad team and im facing probably 1 of my biggest relegation rivals next Sunday.
Unfortunately, Im in too much debt to buy a full-back but when I do, I will have a fairly good all round team. Prize-money is a huge assett. I was nearly out of business last season until I won my league which nearly totally cleared my debts. I think I will end up in the relegation play-off places. :(
antocurran
22/02/2005, 2:46 PM
Whats your team name? My team is ok, defense is decent midfield is improving with a couple of players about to pop up a level to solid and excellent and a couple of experienced solid strikers and plenty of trainees so its a good base anyway. I'd be happy to get 3rd like last season really
22/02/2005, 3:00 PM
Whats your team name?
LTFC Heroes
www.ht-arena.com/ltfcheroes
We are in the same group in the Foot.ie Championship. We are playing eachother in the first game, which should happen on March 15th, all going well :)
antocurran
22/02/2005, 4:18 PM
Cool should be a good game, i went for the Boris Mancini fellow for a short while but then logged off, hope he does well for ya