View Full Version : Hattrick

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

antocurran
03/03/2005, 3:45 PM
we ready to go with the first round of this cup thing so this week
let the home team challenge the away team so for match at home venue yea?

Sounds good. I'm ready :ball:

GK for the Town
03/03/2005, 4:15 PM
So are we doing Neutral ground and cup rules ?
let the games begin ! :eek: :eek:

exile
03/03/2005, 4:31 PM
im good to go just give me the ok and i challenge ccfc1984

adamcarr
03/03/2005, 5:21 PM
im good to go just give me the ok and i challenge ccfc1984
Go right ahead! :)

exile
03/03/2005, 5:32 PM
Go right ahead! :)

just did there :)

adamcarr
03/03/2005, 6:02 PM
just did there :)
Accepted! :cool:

03/03/2005, 6:07 PM
Doesn't matter who challenges who. All games to be accepted by Monday?

GK for the Town
04/03/2005, 8:13 AM
hattrick seems to be down at the moment with server problems.
Doesnt fully matter though cause we can challenge right up to Wednesday i think. I've challenged people that late before.

Do all of you of a lot of staff for your team ? How much assistant coaches do you have ? Is it the more coaches - the quicker the training happens and your players improve ?

antocurran
04/03/2005, 11:05 AM
hattrick seems to be down at the moment with server problems.
Doesnt fully matter though cause we can challenge right up to Wednesday i think. I've challenged people that late before.

Do all of you of a lot of staff for your team ? How much assistant coaches do you have ? Is it the more coaches - the quicker the training happens and your players improve ?

I have 9 assistant and 1 gk coach, its recommended to have that amount to keep players in good form

04/03/2005, 11:28 AM
I have 9 assistant and 1 gk coach, its recommended to have that amount to keep players in good form

yip me the same 9Assisstants and 1 GK coach
seems to be working ok

also anytime u get a serious injury..4 or 5 weeks or more get your docs upto 10.. will take a couple of weeks off the recovery time
then once player back training again fire the docs.

04/03/2005, 5:30 PM
Round 1 ~ 09.03.2005
1 Irish Dominance - : - Rebel City
2 LTFC Heroes - : - The Bottlers
3 corkcityexiles - : - CCFC1984
4 Murph's Magic - : - Its My Ball

Well start it now. Everyone who is playing each other challenge each other to a friendly with normal rules at a neutral venue!

What neutral venue?

adamcarr
04/03/2005, 7:39 PM
What neutral venue?
We've srapped that idea! :cool:

04/03/2005, 8:25 PM
We've srapped that idea! :cool:
oh :D

Me and antocurran (The Bottlers) have booked our match for South Park (Terminators stadium)

04/03/2005, 8:27 PM
So whats the plans from everyone for this?

Are youse all playing 2nd teams?

I am being forced to in a way because of very bad look with injurys etc...

I fancy myself to come bottom of my group :o

adamcarr
05/03/2005, 12:08 PM
So whats the plans from everyone for this?

Are youse all playing 2nd teams?

I am being forced to in a way because of very bad look with injurys etc...

I fancy myself to come bottom of my group :o
I might throw in a few 1st team players but mostly second team!

antocurran
06/03/2005, 10:50 AM
I might throw in a few 1st team players but mostly second team!

Maybe My first team keeper but thats about it, depends on injuries and form really. If a first teamer is in bad form i may play him to see if i can improve it

06/03/2005, 11:02 AM
Maybe My first team keeper but thats about it, depends on injuries and form really. If a first teamer is in bad form i may play him to see if i can improve it

I don't think playing twice a week has any different affect to playing once a week with regards to form.

06/03/2005, 11:34 AM
I don't think playing twice a week has any different affect to playing once a week with regards to form.
Well, does it not go, the more games a player plays, the better his form gets :confused:

I think its only a minimal increase when a player plays in friendlies but its still a little bit :)

06/03/2005, 11:38 AM
Well, does it not go, the more games a player plays, the better his form gets :confused:

I think its only a minimal increase when a player plays in friendlies but its still a little bit :)

The way I understand it (and I may be wrong) is that a player must play once a week so his form won't be badly affected for not playing. Twice a week does not matter. Perhaps you are thinking of experience?

06/03/2005, 11:41 AM
Perhaps you are thinking of experience?
Could be :)

So how is everyones League form going? Are youse all pushing for promotion or what?

For me, its a relegation dogfight :D Im in deep sh1t and I dunno how Im gonna get out of it :(

adamcarr
06/03/2005, 1:27 PM
So how is everyones League form going? Are youse all pushing for promotion or what?

Well last week I had a game against the only other possible promotion contenders. And I lost 2-0 and didnt create a single chance, I even MOTS it! :o

06/03/2005, 2:00 PM
I'm pushing for 2nd, no chance of promotion. Today I am playing the side relegated into my league from Series III. He had been playing a week team in the league to play his full team in the cup and he ended up losing to an average team last week. Seeming as both of us lost to last year's runner up that gives me an opening to claim second. But now he's out of the cup he'll be playing his full strength team. I'm MOTSing at home but that may not even be enough. I have a feeling he MOTSed in his last game in the cup, I hope so. If I can win that'll put 6 points between me and him.

06/03/2005, 2:26 PM
Well last week I had a game against the only other possible promotion contenders. And I lost 2-0 and didnt create a single chance, I even MOTS it! :o
oh, thats annoying :D

06/03/2005, 3:05 PM
I'm winning 1-0 :D

06/03/2005, 3:13 PM
I'm winning 1-0 :D
I'm drawing 1-1. Went 1 down after 9mins. Equalised from a "dodgy" penalty after 25ish.

adamcarr is 4-1 up after being 1-0 down :D

adamcarr
06/03/2005, 3:24 PM
adamcarr is 4-1 up after being 1-0 down :D
Yes I am! I cant believe I went one down though!

06/03/2005, 3:29 PM
Good luck in the 2nd half Town, and I won't even bother wishing you luck Adam;). I injured his best midfielder 8000 TSI to be replaced by only 2000 TSI :p Top team in my league winning 5-0 at half time though :eek:

adamcarr
06/03/2005, 3:45 PM
I won't even bother wishing you luck Adam;).
I dont need luck. Im 7-1 up after 58 mins! :D

EDIT: 8-1. I scored again while I was posting! :D :p The best thing is that I PIC'd it and all!

06/03/2005, 3:46 PM
Good luck in the 2nd half Town
Cheers :)

I am still 1-1 after 60mins. 1 chance each in the 2nd half!

adam is now 7-1 :eek:

06/03/2005, 3:46 PM
I dont need luck. Im 7-1 up after 58 mins! :D

Nice:D Is it a bot team? I wonder if you can make double figures. Best I ever made was 10 once against a very poor bot.

06/03/2005, 3:47 PM
Nice:D Is it a bot team? I wonder if you can make double figures. Best I ever made was 10 once against a very poor bot.
He's just gone 8-1 :D

My best was 10-0.

adamcarr
06/03/2005, 3:50 PM
Yeah it is a bot! I have never made double figures! Id say this is my best chance!

06/03/2005, 4:03 PM
9-1. You can do it Adam ;)

06/03/2005, 4:04 PM
Yeah he has 13 minutes :p

I'd say he'll get 11 :eek:

adamcarr
06/03/2005, 4:05 PM
Hopefully!
Your still 1-0 up! Fair play! Ypour team are giant killers!

06/03/2005, 4:05 PM
FCUK FCUK FCUK FCUK!!!!!!!!!!!

2-1 down :mad:

10 minutes left.....

06/03/2005, 4:06 PM
Hopefully!
Your still 1-0 up! Fair play! Ypour team are giant killers!

Cheers, masters of the catenaccio :D

06/03/2005, 4:07 PM
FCUK FCUK FCUK FCUK!!!!!!!!!!!

2-1 down :mad:

10 minutes left.....

Sorry to hear. :(

06/03/2005, 4:08 PM
The worst thing is, I MOTS it :(

I will get an equaliser yet :D :D :D

adamcarr
06/03/2005, 4:08 PM
Same here! :( :( :(

06/03/2005, 4:09 PM
Same here! :( :( :(
Ah come on lads!!! No need to feel sorry for me :D

06/03/2005, 4:11 PM
The worst thing is, I MOTS it :(

I will get an equaliser yet :D :D :D

Ouch! :(

Weird game in my division, league leaders were winning 7-0 and now the relegation fodder team pulled two back, 7-2. Funny looking score.

06/03/2005, 4:15 PM
ah feck, the team behind me (worse goaldifference) are beating the bottom team 3-2. Looks like im in the relegation zone :(

06/03/2005, 4:16 PM
adam didnt quite make the 10 goals!!!!

adamcarr
06/03/2005, 4:17 PM
Well I only won 9-1! :D I still wont get promoted but I need the prize money for 2nd!

06/03/2005, 4:18 PM
Yes I won. Phew :eek:

Yeah had a look at your league Town, it ain't going well at the moment.:( From the looks of things you have a pretty poor midfield. Your match report says you have disastrous (very high) and that's with MOTS. That's going to kill you. You also lost over 10% in possession. Their stamina must be poor. You need to sort that out big time mate.

06/03/2005, 4:18 PM
Well I only won 9-1! :D I still wont get promoted but I need the prize money for 2nd!
You dont get prizemoney for getting relegated do you :D

06/03/2005, 4:20 PM
You dont get prizemoney for getting relegated do you :D

No but they relieve you of 10% of your fan base;)

06/03/2005, 4:22 PM
No but they relieve you of 10% of your fan base;)
oh sh1t :D I didnt know that :o

06/03/2005, 4:25 PM
oh sh1t :D I didnt know that :o

Don't worry. Hey what do you train Town?

My TS is down to furious. Is that going to affect me much?