View Full Version : Hattrick
adamcarr
20/03/2005, 3:57 PM
right lads, just gone 5-1 down, whats your predictions for the final score?
I say 8-1.
Id go 7-1! :o
adamcarr
20/03/2005, 3:57 PM
6-1 to them now!
20/03/2005, 3:58 PM
no need for the :o lads!
20/03/2005, 4:01 PM
adams keeper injured :(
20/03/2005, 4:05 PM
7-1. adams prediction is looking good.
20/03/2005, 4:08 PM
Poor Student 2-0 up.
20/03/2005, 4:10 PM
Phew. I got away with the PIC away. :D
You need to beef up your midfield Town, I know I've said it before but no one with a decent midfield can get hammered like that in HT.
adamcarr
20/03/2005, 4:10 PM
adams keeper injured :(
:ball: 's
He'll miss training aswell!
20/03/2005, 4:11 PM
You need to beef up your midfield Town, I know I've said it before but no one with a decent midfield can get hammered like that in HT.
Have you got any spare cash you could give me?
20/03/2005, 4:59 PM
i just joined hattrick. my team is C.F.Shelbourne. Im just waiting for players
20/03/2005, 5:08 PM
Cool :cool: Another Foot.ie head never does any harm :D
You should get your team in about 3-4 days but it could be up to a week.
adamcarr
20/03/2005, 7:59 PM
Good luck! It will take you a while to get used to. Make sure you sign decent players to begin with!
antocurran
20/03/2005, 9:50 PM
Welcome, its a great game. If ya need a hand with anything, ask away!!
If i shop ye in for insider player dealing do i get a reward from hattrick? ;)
adamcarr
20/03/2005, 10:19 PM
Ahh FFS! My keeper is out for seven weeks! :rolleyes:
21/03/2005, 11:28 AM
thanks for the help. cant wait to get a team :)
antocurran
21/03/2005, 11:42 AM
Ahh FFS! My keeper is out for seven weeks! :rolleyes:
10 Doctors then??? How old is he?
21/03/2005, 1:38 PM
thanks for the help. cant wait to get a team :)
My advice is hold off on buying any players until you get to know the ropes. I wasted a lot of money at the start not understanding the game.
adamcarr
21/03/2005, 3:35 PM
10 Doctors then??? How old is he?
I have the ten docs and he is 19!
dcnags
21/03/2005, 8:33 PM
Joined up lastnight, waiting for my team.......
ooh the excitement :ball: :D
antocurran
22/03/2005, 9:11 AM
Joined up lastnight, waiting for my team.......
ooh the excitement :ball: :D
Welcome to the world of hattrick, its real addictive. Whats your team name?
GK for the Town
22/03/2005, 11:29 AM
Yeah welcome aboard to the new players.
Have any of the guys playing hattrick for a while ever tried and been successful with a 5-3-2 formation? It seems everybody plays, 3-5-2 or 3-4-3
Would counter attack be the best option to play with this. I'm getting no-where with my 3-5-2 at the moment and i'm struggeling for time to go on the transfre list all the time to improve my squad. Its getting quite annoying.
22/03/2005, 11:38 AM
yeah welcome to the new foot.ie members of hattrick
anything ye need to know just post a q up here and we'll try and help out
i always play a system that reflects the training i am doing
ie if i was training defenders it makes sense to play a 5-3-2 formation in order to train as many players as possible like
3-4-3 formation is generally used for ppl training attackers
22/03/2005, 11:40 AM
oh and best bet is too look at yur squad
see what players are trainable.. ie young and with a pssable/solid rating and stick to that for a period of time (couple of seasons and the rewards will be there).. no point imo switching from one training method over to another ever few weeks.. u get v v little benefit
antocurran
22/03/2005, 11:49 AM
Yeah welcome aboard to the new players.
Have any of the guys playing hattrick for a while ever tried and been successful with a 5-3-2 formation? It seems everybody plays, 3-5-2 or 3-4-3
Would counter attack be the best option to play with this. I'm getting no-where with my 3-5-2 at the moment and i'm struggeling for time to go on the transfre list all the time to improve my squad. Its getting quite annoying.
3-5-2 is working grand for me. I had a look at your team and if you're training playmaking you're wasting 4 out of the 5 training slots with players who are too old to train in your league matches and its the same with your friendly matches. You're best off selling them and bringing in 8 17-18 yo trainees with at least passable stamina and at very least inad playmakingand train them in order to get anywhere, and when you train them up to formid you can make nearly a million out of them. Trainees can be quite cheap so you'll have plenty of money after selling that dude Joel Richardson anyway and you could get high experienced or solid defenders in and the same with forwards.
If you're going to play 5-3-2 bring in 10 defender trainees and sell your defenders who are over 20. Play counter attack if you're away from home and against a hard team or you could play 4-5-1 pressing without losing any defender training slots. If you're at home you could just play 5-3-2 normal and get some solid minimum playmaking IMs and solid strikers :ball:
dcnags
22/03/2005, 9:13 PM
My team is called:
Come on the 'dale
I am completely lost a this game.
adamcarr
22/03/2005, 9:36 PM
My team is called:
Come on the 'dale
I am completely lost a this game.
Its very confusing at the start but once you get used to it, you'll love it!!
Will have to have some sort of foot.ie champions league hattrick Cup next season be so many teams?
adamcarr
22/03/2005, 9:43 PM
Will have to have some sort of foot.ie champions league hattrick Cup next season be so many teams?
Can be done! :D :cool:
dcnags
22/03/2005, 9:55 PM
Where do you go to set team positions?
Is it about right that the player with the best keeper stat is only inadequate?
Where do you go to set team positions?
Is it about right that the player with the best keeper stat is only inadequate?
Study this (http://www.databased.at/hattrick/)
dcnags
22/03/2005, 10:11 PM
Thanks, has cleared up a few problems already and i have been looking at it for 30 seconds. If all else fails, read the manual.
23/03/2005, 3:06 PM
Welcome to dcnags to the hattrick world :D
I didnt sell Seimon for 500k but I sold his strike partner for 306k which gets me out of debt for now. Seimon will be staying put for now :)
How many staff does everyone have?
I have...
Goaltending Coaches: 1
Assistant Coaches: 9
Sport Psychologists: 5
Spokespersons: 8
Economists: 10
Physiotherapists: 10
Doctors: 10
Do I really need all of them? I think I could trim the Docs down a bit!
antocurran
23/03/2005, 3:39 PM
Welcome to dcnags to the hattrick world :D
I didnt sell Seimon for 500k but I sold his strike partner for 306k which gets me out of debt for now. Seimon will be staying put for now :)
How many staff does everyone have?
I have...
Assistant Coaches: 9
Sport Psychologists: 5
Spokespersons: 8
Economists: 10
Physiotherapists: 10
Do I really need all of them? I think I could trim the Docs down a bit!
Get ris of your docs unless you have injuries to your best players. Keep 3 physios, get rid of all economists unless you badly in debt or really rich, get rid of 2 psychologists
23/03/2005, 5:47 PM
Get ris of your docs unless you have injuries to your best players. Keep 3 physios, get rid of all economists unless you badly in debt or really rich, get rid of 2 psychologists
I'm 21k in da green so how many eco's do I need? i'm just out of 300k debt.
dcnags
23/03/2005, 8:10 PM
First game this evening, a friendly, finished 2 all. :ball:
Played vs SFTF away. Was up for ages setting my tactics lastnight and did ok. Was 2 nil up with 12 minutes to go and they scored 2 in 2 minutes :(
Seems stamina has to be improved....
Assistant Coaches: 5
Sport Psychologists: 1
Spokespersons: 1
Economists: 1
Physiotherapists: 3
Doctors: 3
adamcarr
23/03/2005, 9:35 PM
First game this evening, a friendly, finished 2 all. :ball:
Played vs SFTF away. Was up for ages setting my tactics lastnight and did ok. Was 2 nil up with 12 minutes to go and they scored 2 in 2 minutes :(
Seems stamina has to be improved....
That tean STFT are in my league! Only train stamina during pre-season cause it affects form! You will need to sign decent players first of all and do not expand your stadium as you have no fanbase yet!
adamcarr
23/03/2005, 9:35 PM
Goaltending Coaches: 4
Assistant Coaches: 6
Sport Psychologists: 2
Spokespersons: 7
Economists: 3
23/03/2005, 10:15 PM
Goaltending Coaches: 4
Assistant Coaches: 6
Sport Psychologists: 2
Spokespersons: 7
Economists: 3
did you just hire them because your keeper is out for ages?
adamcarr
23/03/2005, 10:25 PM
did you just hire them because your keeper is out for ages?
Yeah!
23/03/2005, 10:30 PM
Anyone else having trouble logging onto hattrick :confused:
adamcarr
23/03/2005, 10:36 PM
I just logged on grand there! :confused:
23/03/2005, 10:38 PM
I just logged on grand there! :confused:
ah feck it, I can live without it :eek:
dcnags
23/03/2005, 10:50 PM
Just logged on grand also. If you wait the time for the transfers, how will you know you get a player? Is there any way of tracking thee players you bid for?
23/03/2005, 10:51 PM
Just logged on grand also. If you wait the time for the transfers, how will you know you get a player? Is there any way of tracking thee players you bid for?
yeah, on the first page when you log in, in the bottom right hand corner, it will tell you if another team has outbid you or not.
still cant log in btw :mad:
23/03/2005, 11:13 PM
Finally, i'm on again :)
dcnags
23/03/2005, 11:15 PM
Thanks DE TOWN.
Looking to add to my squad already. Not going to go crazy. Just 2 or 3 signings. I have what appears to be a decent team already. Its like i'm damian richardson and i've been left Pat Dolans team....
We're going to win the league!!
adamcarr
23/03/2005, 11:18 PM
Thanks DE TOWN.
Looking to add to my squad already. Not going to go crazy. Just 2 or 3 signings. I have what appears to be a decent team already. Its like i'm damian richardson and i've been left Pat Dolans team....
We're going to win the league!!
You need a keeper badly, a central midfielder, winger and central defender aswell!
23/03/2005, 11:28 PM
I see you have bid for your own player dcnags :D
Whats going on there like :confused: :D