View Full Version : Hattrick

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32

15/06/2006, 9:50 AM
If i win my remaining games could playoff position. League is poor enough & very disappointing 3-2 defeat when keeper injured to top 3 side. 10-1 win the league last week was a record though.

18/06/2006, 5:02 PM
Followed up 10-1 with 9-0 win this week for two legged 20-1 scores over my leagues worst team. If I can win next week should go down to winner takes all last game of the season for title when can use my MOTS.

GK for the Town
07/07/2006, 1:36 PM
I havent used the MOTS in so long. Does it actually work ? I probably should of tried it against the team that dropped from Div 111 last year. They beat me 2-0 so it looks like i'm another year in Div IV. It sucks that i'm consitantly next best team in the league.

07/07/2006, 2:12 PM
Been a long time since i used MOTS as it kills squad moral.

My league is weak but i had poor start. I am still looking good to win all my remaining games (do or die in last game) should top the league on goal difference & 36 points which should get me a playoff position.

If i use MOTS in last game i will get killed in the playoff.

28/07/2006, 7:28 PM
How is everyone sorted for last game of the regular season?

I need to win last game to win first league title. I think that will also get me a playoff game. Are all league winners guaranteed at least a playoff?

28/07/2006, 9:54 PM
Are all league winners guaranteed at least a playoff?
Yep.

Well my season has been crazy. At the start of the season, set myself a target of at least 3rd, but maybe get 2nd in my league and 4th round of the cup minimum. Had 2 class teams in my league so didn't think I stood a chance. Managed to draw one of these teams in the 3rd round of the cup and went out to him on penalties. Drew my first league game against an average team, and since then I've won every game! Win on Sunday against a new team and I will be promoted. Unbelievable season and didn't expect any of it!

Any tips for division III?

30/07/2006, 4:40 PM
Last game finished 2-2 after being 2-2 at halftime & missing penalty in the 2nd half. Finished 2nd again so I missed out on playoff which would have been 200-300k at a minimum. Stuck in IV.4 again but will expect to win league if same teams as poor start last year.

:o

30/07/2006, 8:55 PM
Last game finished 2-2 after being 2-2 at halftime & missing penalty in the 2nd half. Finished 2nd again so I missed out on playoff which would have been 200-300k at a minimum. Stuck in IV.4 again but will expect to win league if same teams as poor start last year.

:o
Won my game 9-0 and looks like I'm in III.6 next season. Am going to lose every game! :o :D

31/07/2006, 6:58 PM
Any tips for division III?Yep, win!:p.

01/08/2006, 9:55 AM
Yep, win!:p.
I wish! :o

Shedender
04/08/2006, 6:44 PM
el-pietro will be in my series(iv.1) this year , hope to teach him a lesson :rolleyes:

08/08/2006, 11:50 AM
My league winner as predicted failed to get promoted so more or less same league for me next season.

When you finish 2nd it means that first game of the season is massively important as play previous title winner.

finlma
08/08/2006, 12:28 PM
2nd for the 2nd season in a row and the team that got relegated look better than me. Could be in for my third succesive 2nd place.

Shedender
09/08/2006, 11:55 AM
my fifth season in a row in the same series, hopefully i'll get out this year

28/09/2006, 2:00 PM
I am in my 6th full season, 6 wins from 6 & cannot see any scenario where i will fail to be promoted. Aiming for 100% record this league season. Trying to save my cash for close season sales & I will probably lose badly next season but at least i'll be there...

12/12/2006, 11:21 PM
I am in my 6th full season, 6 wins from 6 & cannot see any scenario where i will fail to be promoted. Aiming for 100% record this league season. Trying to save my cash for close season sales & I will probably lose badly next season but at least i'll be there...

That wasn't the best prediction. I drew 2 games near he end of the season to 2nd & 3rd place teams, lost out on automatic promotion by 1 single point as goal difference very good. Lost the playoff 1-2 to team a bit better than me. :(

Because I have drawn my first game this season to my only real rival. Now need to win all remaining games. Spent entire budget of 3.6m on 3 new star players. I better get promoted this season before some good teams enter my division.

Anyone else still playing this?

adamcarr
13/12/2006, 5:24 PM
That wasn't the best prediction. I drew 2 games near he end of the season to 2nd & 3rd place teams, lost out on automatic promotion by 1 single point as goal difference very good. Lost the playoff 1-2 to team a bit better than me. :(

Because I have drawn my first game this season to my only real rival. Now need to win all remaining games. Spent entire budget of 3.6m on 3 new star players. I better get promoted this season before some good teams enter my division.

Anyone else still playing this?
I got relegated from III becuse I forgot to set my line-up. I am bankrupt so have to keep selling my players cause my wages are too high. Its not very fun when its like this but Ill stick with it Id say!

13/12/2006, 6:08 PM
I am bankrupt so have to keep selling my players cause my wages are too high. Its not very fun when its like this but Ill stick with it Id say!

I almost bought one of best keepers in the game last year only did not have enough money. Only afterwards did i realise he has 1m wages per week. Seen a few other idiots buy him at bargain price only to realise unable to sell due to wages. Cost them 1m every week he still on the books :eek:

14/12/2006, 7:15 PM
I got relegated to Series V. I lost the playoff on purpose as I have no been focusing too well on the game and wanted a breather. I've also been trying to stockpile the cash and get full interest flowing in but the feckers have slashed interest in half and it will be gone next season.:mad: I have close to €11m in the bank.

GK for the Town
15/12/2006, 6:01 PM
I have close to €11m in the bank.

Thats some amount of money in the bank !!

GK for the Town
15/12/2006, 6:04 PM
Team: its my ball -
I won my league last year. In division iii this year. Won my first game 4-1 which i did not expect at all. It took me 4 seasons to get into division iii so hopefully i'll stay there for a while. Need a savage goalkeeper big time but just cant afford one.
We'll have to start up a few friendlies when we are knocked out of the cup (not very optimistic !!)

finlma
15/12/2006, 6:04 PM
I have close to €11m in the bank.

Thats some serious money for series V. I'm currently the top ranked team in series V - I've finished 2nd 3 seasons in a row. Should be in a good position if I promote this season.

GK for the Town
27/12/2006, 5:39 PM
What are your teams at this stage?
I'm still playing the 3-5-2 formation.

-------------------outstanding-------
-----------Magnif-----Brill----Outstand----
Solid---Titanic---Titanic---Supernatural(Irish U20)---Brill
----------------Brill-------Brill-----------

31/12/2006, 3:23 PM
can never get into this. far too much time needed to become competitive - offline manager games are my bread and butter, where you can play as much as you want

01/01/2007, 5:20 PM
-------------------Outstanding-------
-----------Formidable-----Outstanding----Formidable----
Outstanding---Brilliant---Brilliant---Supernatural---Excellent
---------------Brilliant-------WorldClass-----------

Training defending. Probably about 48 stars for first eleven.

Hattrick a fairly time efficient game as really only need to visit once a week if not buying new players.

Another unexpected draw has killed off any hopes of automatic promotion. In 5th round of the cup this week with outside chance of progression.

05/01/2007, 11:53 AM
Another unexpected draw has killed off any hopes of automatic promotion. In 5th round of the cup this week with outside chance of progression.

Player sent off but still made it through to Cup 6th round (my best run in that competition) & again outside chance of progression if can keep 11 players on the field. Still expect to make promotion playoff though.

11/01/2007, 12:27 PM
First league match last week lost 8-1, didn't really have a clue as I'd only just got team. First friendly yesterday lost 6-1 to a vastly superior side, so big improvement i felt, although I only had about 6% possesion! Made a bit of a mess setting up 3-5-2 formation. Adjusted it a bit for my next league game and I'm quietly confident as it's the only team below me and the manager is new and hasn't logged in since before Christmas. I'm training playmaking and I've signed about 10 17-18 year olds with at least passable wing or playmaking skills. Building for the future! Team name is WexfordExile.

11/01/2007, 1:00 PM
Won my cup game 4-1 last night so now into 7th round (last 32) & one of only 3 division 4 teams left. :cool:

I've drawn last years semi finalists & Premier League team is minimal chance of progressing. Cup run is definitely affecting my league performances as i've been rotating some players but its worth extra 200k per round so not bad.

adamcarr
18/01/2007, 7:33 PM
Won my cup game 4-1 last night so now into 7th round (last 32) & one of only 3 division 4 teams left. :cool:

I've drawn last years semi finalists & Premier League team is minimal chance of progressing. Cup run is definitely affecting my league performances as i've been rotating some players but its worth extra 200k per round so not bad.

Fair play that was a quality run there.

19/01/2007, 9:54 AM
Fair play that was a quality run there.

Lost 4-2 in the 7th round. Was 2-2 at halftime but i think 3 match of the Seasons in a Row was taking its toll as think a lot of infighting in the squad. :p

18/04/2007, 4:25 PM
Anyone still playing this?
I'm starting to get to grips with it now.
this is my first full season. Lost in second round of cup.
Should finish 5th or 6th in my league.
New youth system is fun.
The boys started well good wins in first 2 games, but 4-0 defeat today.
Still in 2nd in youth league by virtue of goal difference.
Still trying to find positions for players.
Managed to scout a centre back who got 4stars in last match.
But I want to train playmaking and wingers so that's what my scouts are on look out for.
So far neither of the two I've pulled seem to be midfielders.

18/04/2007, 6:14 PM
Knocked out in the cup round 3 but concentration on the league this season as need to get out of 4 of 5. Trashed 3rd ranked side at the weekend but have title rival on sunday week so need to decide to use MOTS or wait until reverse fixture. Whoever wins those games on aggregate will win the league. Hoping for 39 points & auto promotion.

Been buying team in recent times but wages increased a lot so time to concentrate on trainees for now. I have been training defending for maybe 2 seasons not with breaks for stamina but moving to passing as soon as trainee defenders get a jump & then will train as midfielders for long spell (trying to get midfielders with good defending). Also trying to get minimum 5 star in last positions so my current total would be 53 stars now.

I have not had time to research the new Youth Team system. Whats the deal...?

19/04/2007, 8:55 AM
Youth system is like a mini version of the main game.
Start off wit 16 player who are local lads and not very good.
You can bring in one player each week that your scouts have found.
You can have up to four scouts I think and once you reject a player offered you can't go back if the others don't have anything better.
The reports and details on players are very vague eg this player has great potential with weak overall skills.
You have to find the players positions by luck.
General belief at the moment seems to be that every 2.5 or 3 stars in a youth game is roughly 1 star in a real match.
Player has to be in the youth team for a full season and be at least 17 to be called up to senior squad.
People set up and run their own youth leagues, both public and private and it's up to yourself which you join.

gilberto_eire
09/05/2007, 9:24 PM
Youth system is like a mini version of the main game.
Start off wit 16 player who are local lads and not very good.
You can bring in one player each week that your scouts have found.
You can have up to four scouts I think and once you reject a player offered you can't go back if the others don't have anything better.
The reports and details on players are very vague eg this player has great potential with weak overall skills.
You have to find the players positions by luck.
General belief at the moment seems to be that every 2.5 or 3 stars in a youth game is roughly 1 star in a real match.
Player has to be in the youth team for a full season and be at least 17 to be called up to senior squad.
People set up and run their own youth leagues, both public and private and it's up to yourself which you join.

can someone help me with this game??......
i got my team a week or two ago.... 1st game lost 2-1, 2nd game lost 4-1 then i got into it right and made 5-6 transfers improving my squad and have lost the next two games 6-1 and 8-0 and im seriously p*ssed off now and thinking of deleting it..... cant spend anymore money as debt will end the game anyway and improving the squad didnt seem to work anyway..... any tips?

09/05/2007, 9:40 PM
Read this (http://www.databased.at/hattrick/x-files/) and also read the hattrick help section.

What division are you in? 4th or 5th? What is team ID?

It takes a while to get used to the game but the help above should help you identify the players positions.
4-4-2 is good formation to start as get automatic excellent tactics. 3-5-2 is probably most popular as midfield possession is key.
Ensure you start training programme with youngest players. Only get improvements for 18-21 year olds & younger the better.

6 wins from 6 for me this season. Should be able to win 7 from the last 8 & one vital game against title rival (already beaten him). Still might be able to get automatic promotion with 39 points but would need very good goal difference.

gilberto_eire
10/05/2007, 12:09 AM
IV. 57
I.D 32013

well for player positions im going by the stats i.e ''defending-solid'' center etc..... trying to get everyone with decent ratings for the position in the team....ive stuck with the 4-4-2 alright.....

17/05/2007, 1:11 PM
IV. 57
I.D 32013

well for player positions im going by the stats i.e ''defending-solid'' center etc..... trying to get everyone with decent ratings for the position in the team....ive stuck with the 4-4-2 alright.....

I'm still fairly new to this too I'm in IV.43 and starting to make progress. I'm in 5th with 11 points from 7 games and should win my next one too.

I think it's a game where you have to look long term. Start a training regime, mine is playmaking, buy trainees (age 17 - 19) with at least passable/solid in the area your training. For playmaking you need 6 centre mids and 4 wingers. Look for wingers with solid wing and passable playmaking and IMs with solid PM and maybe a secondary skill like passing (expensive). If your broke this might have to wait for next season. It's a good idea to train stamina for a while if your players are worse than passable stamina (it makes a huge difference). Also 4-4-2 is considered a very weak formation, if you train playmaking play 4-5-1 or 3-5-2 to maximise the players training. Read the tips and helpful hints from Hattrick they're very good once you figure them out!

17/05/2007, 1:17 PM
Also sack all needless players to save money, I have 19 or 20 players in my squad, that's my 10 playmaking trainees 4-5 defenders 3 forwards and 2 keepers (you can do with 1 keeper). My wingers are not really good enough as I didn't get ones with good enough playmaking and I'm going to replace them with slightly older players (no more than 21) with better skills when I get the cash.

I see you have 2 seventeen year old players with 0 TSI. They're worthless, if your pulling players from the youth system don't bother, without investment it's a waste. The new youth academy is fun, but if you have no cash not woth the expense.

17/05/2007, 1:29 PM
Stick with a training regime for maybe 2 solid seasons with a couple of breaks for stamina (maybe in the close season when no games anyway). If you have young trainees you could see 2 improvements each season so a trainee starting a solid playmaking will be worth a lot of money.

17/05/2007, 1:45 PM
This is my first full season and two of my playmaking trainees have popped to excellent. They started at passable. I'm having a week or two of stamina training now because team spirit is good and the too excellent IMs are only inadequate stamina.

Cici900
17/05/2007, 3:13 PM
Were can I join?

17/05/2007, 3:44 PM
Were can I join?

Click..? (http://cade.datamax.bg/away/docs/web_bart-google.gif.jpg)

Cici900
22/05/2007, 3:58 PM
Haha Thanks very much

26/05/2007, 5:43 PM
pete whats your team id again
i totally forgot about this game and barely logged into it for ages..

ended up almost bankrput 4 or 5 times and had to sell almost entire squad.. ended up dropping from almost autopromotion to div11 back down to divIV.. rebuilding now and trying to move to almost all irish squad

the more you go on in this game with foreighers the higher the wage bill.. you'll need to keep an irish squad to stay alfloat moneywise

26/05/2007, 8:52 PM
pete whats your team id again

Team 73508

Playing worst team in my league this week so will rest players & play some trainees as need to ensure I have my best players available for top of the table clash the week after. That will be game that decides my auto promotion.

04/06/2007, 10:38 PM
Just beat my title rival so 10 wins from 10. Automatic promotion more or less guaranteed now. I joined in season 11 so will have taken 9 seasons to get out on division 4. :( In my defence I wasted the first couple of season. :o

Cici900
05/06/2007, 6:43 PM
Name of team?????

06/06/2007, 11:03 AM
Name of team?????

I suggest you call your team Queenstown FC. :cool: ;)

Cici900
06/06/2007, 8:19 PM
No i mean wats the name of your team. gud name though.

15/06/2007, 3:58 PM
Great name. Fan ****in tastic. Hows it a grea anme and he takin the **** out of ya!!!!