View Full Version : Cork AUL 2023/24

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56

Leftside
05/06/2024, 10:40 PM
Well done Grattan. Great year. League table never lies. Mossie should be a cracker.

Harsh ref
06/06/2024, 7:46 AM
Lads I know few of ye probably didn’t take my advice and information I be giving all season on board but before season finishes I’ll give ye one more tip Do Not Drink Bombs On A Wed And Rock In to work Hate Grattan now.

fruice
06/06/2024, 7:48 AM
Well done Grattan.

One more league finished only 3 left to be decided.

How are fellas predictions looking?

Average Baller
06/06/2024, 9:36 AM
Presuming it’s 2 up 2 down for promotion/relegation, this is what I’ll go for.

Premier - 1st: Coachford 2nd: Springfield Relegated: Glenthorn & Village
Premier A - 1st: Knocknaheeny 2nd: Cathedral Relegated: Waterloo & Donoughmore
Division 1 - 1st: Watergrasshill 2nd: Shandon Relegated: Rathcoole & Blackpool
Division 2 - 1st: Boscos 2nd: Los Zarcos Relegated: Imogeela & Rylane
Division 3 - 1st: Boher 2nd: Rathcormac

Some good predictions and some awful predictions by myself.. Apologies to Donoughmore & Imogeela.

Jason Bourne
06/06/2024, 11:12 AM
Morning after the night before .
Great to see such a crowd at a junior game up the northside . Throw back to yesteryear when temple an the View were all the rage.

The Mossie will be a great game.
Abadabasloughefjord have the Aoh again, fair going . Gratts are back on their perch up norrieland .

Something has to give.
My money will go on Grattan, they will kick on now

goal-achio
06/06/2024, 1:11 PM
I think coachford will have the fitness for the cross but it will be very tight.
By a country mile they are the best 2 teams in the AUL and fair play to both teams on winning the big 2.

GerCork
06/06/2024, 1:47 PM
You would imagine if it was a draw again at full time the aghabolaghhhhgford young fellas would have the legs to nab a winner

Jason Bourne
06/06/2024, 7:03 PM
Adam Lee for the winner

One Trick Pony
06/06/2024, 9:49 PM
Abit early maybe with the mossie still to play but what are yer predictions for team of the year and player of the year, will the aul get a disliken for the grats over going higher to mfa?

Broadway Joe
06/06/2024, 10:38 PM
Abit early maybe with the mossie still to play but what are yer predictions for team of the year and player of the year, will the aul get a disliken for the grats over going higher to mfa?

Is it possibly gonna be the winner of the Mossie as they will have won a double?

Watergrasshill on for a treble so are they a possibility if they do?

Haven't seen enough games myself to give a player of the year

Harsh ref
07/06/2024, 5:32 AM
Don’t think they can be player of the year Pony for me Aul don’t attend enough games to pick one player over the rest the two main men in Aul couldn’t even be bothered showing their faces wed night in Grattan park and even thought Barry Peelo a legend and gets to as many as he can I still don’t think one can be picked now on team of the year few weeks back I was saying I don’t think Watergrasshill will get it over getting it last year even if they do the the treble cause In my eyes they were red hot favourites to win all three of them trophies but FairPlay to them so I think this will be how it works if Coachford wins Mossy they’ll get team of the year if Grattan wins Mossy Watergrasshill will be giving team of the year.

Jason Bourne
07/06/2024, 6:29 AM
1st time u made sense all season.
Grattan wouldnt bow down an never will as far as I can see.
Coachford in fairness after a bad start made a fist of it.
They might not like each other but there seems to be good respect between the players.
As the ref pointed out, put Coachford or Grattan in that division an what would they do.
Iv said all along no team would win the 3,,,,just now 1 will do the double.

Harsh ref
07/06/2024, 7:05 AM
Thanks Jason but I made a lot of Sense all season just got under people skin haha for instances I made it clear two weeks into season that this new format with the FAI connect would cause many problems and few lads on here saying it was a great idea and I was right again it’s a great idea if people who were in charge new how to run it I’m not going to keep repeating it cause season coming to close and I don’t want lads having ago off me I was only here to keep ye entertained haha but a lot of hard work from Grattan could of gone down the drain if they didn’t take a chance on going over Aul head how many other teams have suffered all season cause they didn’t have money or guts to fight Aul most team lie down when Martin and Tom start telling um how much appeals will cost um but we’ll look forward to Mossy final and hope both teams let the football do the talking this year and not their mouths or fists haha…………

AULstarboy
07/06/2024, 9:50 AM
Jesus we were having good conversation till Castleview head cones tearing in relax Aulstar will ya I’m not getting into the Castleview thing again but I’ll say this ye beat a Grattan team who played fellas in that game that haven’t got a game since ffs knocka 11 fellas falling out of River lane capable of beating knocka told ye weeks ago knocka were cup team and brilliant ye bate Cathedral twice excellent all together oh wait they were relegated hahahaha Grattan miles ahead of any Aul team up this way and that one cup they won so far is the league Premier league so chill boy will ya I’m trying to watch’s the stars warming up

go away boy will ya you haven't a clue what you're talking about you're all excuses, the view beat them off the park and walked the premier A. And they'll finish above Grattan next season in my opinion. And the Mossie wont be as tight as ye think, Grattan have zero fitness they'll be bate off the park

Harsh ref
07/06/2024, 10:23 AM
Star it’s a Friday stop upsetting lads weekend will ya ffs ye beat Grattan in cup coola boola so ye’ll finish above um so am I right say watergrasshill will finish above ye cause they took ye for a run around up in mayfield haha

KevinJBarry
07/06/2024, 2:02 PM
go away boy will ya you haven't a clue what you're talking about you're all excuses, the view beat them off the park and walked the premier A. And they'll finish above Grattan next season in my opinion. And the Mossie wont be as tight as ye think, Grattan have zero fitness they'll be bate off the park

Why dont you wait and see how they do next year , one off games are just that - one off! If the seniors come knocking for players they should be made play senior or f off out of the club . Oh fantastic the Castleview B team got promoted to the Premier in the AUL while the senior team struggles in the first division of the munster senior league.

Harsh ref
07/06/2024, 2:53 PM
Kevin you did not just mention senior and castleview hahaha

Who?
07/06/2024, 4:31 PM
Premier and Premier A into together next year might keep the aul a flout other than that see more teams going

KevinJBarry
07/06/2024, 6:40 PM
Kevin you did not just mention senior and castleview hahaha

I did because honestly I am sick of hearing about Castleview B , if the senior side was winning the Munster Senior League Premier Division then maybe I would have some respect for what their B team is doing in the AUL .

Harsh ref
08/06/2024, 8:11 AM
I won’t comment on that cause they’ll have a pop again 4 of um on here with pages so I’ll say nothing what a will say is some signing for village I see on their facebook page.

KevinJBarry
08/06/2024, 8:20 AM
I won’t comment on that cause they’ll have a pop again 4 of um on here with pages so I’ll say nothing what a will say is some signing for village I see on their facebook page.

ill believe that when the first transfer window of next season is closed . That fella always does pre season with village then clears off . He is as loyal as John Corcoran . As for Castleview harsh . Sounds like you are afraid of them

Broadway Joe
08/06/2024, 10:42 AM
Lads any truth in aul not playing out all games in all divisions They will be given as nil all draws similar to Springfield ucc last week?
Heard they are doing it for some div 2 games aswell this weekend

latte2012
08/06/2024, 11:01 AM
Lads any truth in aul not playing out all games in all divisions They will be given as nil all draws similar to Springfield ucc last week?
Churchvilla have 4 games left in division 2 and we are in the second week of June ffs. No point playing them when there’s nothing to play for. Bweeng technically could have caught Grattan for second place if they beat churchvilla today and grattan lost their remaining 2 fixtures away to los zarcos and churchvilla. You’d imagine if all clubs are happy with the league standing the remaining games shouldn’t be played. I’ve heard that a few teams are struggling to get even close to a starting 11 this weekend anyway so probably suits teams a lot that way too.

MagicViewer
08/06/2024, 11:18 AM
Good signing if he stays…. Heard its the first of many signings as talk up that side is they tryin to strengthen team enough to try challenge for league

KevinJBarry
08/06/2024, 11:31 AM
Good signing if he stays…. Heard its the first of many signings as talk up that side is they tryin to strengthen team enough to try challenge for league

Has a history of not staying anywhere for long. Excellent player but like i said he is as about as loyal as John Corcoran

MagicViewer
08/06/2024, 2:35 PM
Has a history of not staying anywhere for long. Excellent player but like i said he is as about as loyal as John Corcoran

Agreed, theres lots of talk of them making big signings for next year but if hes the first announced itll be interesting to see what other “big” signings they make and how theyll fair next year and youd expect the likes of grattan and new comers castleview to strengthen so reckon we could be in for a more competitive premier division next season

Ballwasthere
08/06/2024, 2:49 PM
Talked to a member of village in the pub the other night and in his own words, Leonard is trying to sign too many, every player in the north side no matter the standard they play apparently, ti’ll be tough to keep so many happy, especially with only one team there.
if there’s any truth to Doolans cow folding there’s a few very good players there hell be looking at as well

Harsh ref
08/06/2024, 3:10 PM
Ah lads where heading to Josh to celebrate probably winning the league and low and behold the View having their awards night across the road oh the crack be mighty I’ll have to stay off line for night cause apparently I annoyed them and I thought it was only a laugh.

KevinJBarry
08/06/2024, 3:37 PM
Agreed, theres lots of talk of them making big signings for next year but if hes the first announced itll be interesting to see what other “big” signings they make and how theyll fair next year and youd expect the likes of grattan and new comers castleview to strengthen so reckon we could be in for a more competitive premier division next season

You wont have to wait long for another big signing . Yer mans new name will be Lenizio Romano , here we gooooooooooo

Rossum
08/06/2024, 5:12 PM
The mighty watergrasshill beat today

latte2012
08/06/2024, 5:38 PM
The mighty watergrasshill beat today
Some result for rathcormac. They must have defended unbelievably to keep the watergrashill attack blank.

MagicViewer
08/06/2024, 5:48 PM
You wont have to wait long for another big signing . Yer mans new name will be Lenizio Romano , here we gooooooooooo

Your like mystic mac another signing announced shortly after you said that

fruice
08/06/2024, 5:54 PM

Seems like lack of ambition to me by some clubs

KevinJBarry
08/06/2024, 6:13 PM
Your like mystic mac another signing announced shortly after you said that

finger on the pulse Magic … finger on the pulse . I hear they are after the other Corcoran playing for Cathedral and the two centre backs out of cathedral . I know Skilly was there before but he is pushing on now

Play it out
08/06/2024, 6:29 PM
A Grattan man at Rathcormac running it.

Harsh ref
08/06/2024, 7:00 PM
Temple man play it and sound ol skin roddis

Jason Bourne
08/06/2024, 9:53 PM
Lads , really is pointless posting after pints.

Fellas on here claiming they signed this or that an the season isn't even finished.

Other lads claiming they will rule the world when we all know the senior manager will dictate who he wants an that's that an if they don't like it them the can leave an join the noise neighbour.

Lads would want to wake up.
All there doing is stirring to get a responce.

The Aul is in a sorry state,,,,,we all know it.

If Watergrasshill loosing is a big thing them we are all in a bad place.

All these sides that have done so much , said so many big things . But realistically if you had to play Abelougefjord or Grattan each week they would not man up.

Those 2 may loose a game ,,,,,,,but they win leagues.

KevinJBarry
08/06/2024, 10:12 PM

Fellas on here claiming they signed this or that an the season isn't even finished.

Other lads claiming they will rule the world when we all know the senior manager will dictate who he wants an that's that an if they don't like it them the can leave an join the noise neighbour.

All these sides that have done so much , said so many big things . But realistically if you had to play Abelougefjord or Grattan each week they would not man up.

whinge whinge whinge thats all we ever hear from you. if you dont like whats posted here dont read it

Mrknowall
08/06/2024, 11:32 PM
Overated with a loud mouth keeper.

latte2012
09/06/2024, 9:41 AM

In fairness village announced the signings themselves on social media hence the chat here around signings.
What’s most annoying about this forum is that rathcormac had a fantastic win yesterday against a very good side and somehow people managed to turn the conversation to grattan.

Jason Bourne
09/06/2024, 9:47 AM
Very fair point,,,,it was a super win. Congrats to Rathcormac.

Harsh ref
09/06/2024, 9:52 AM
First of all I’m as sick as small hospital today my god I take it back their I was thinking Hill would win treble easy I was wrong their not that good fair place Rathcormac now team of year will come from mossy final in my eyes and fair play to Village getting business done early but putting it on Facebook is a bit much they better hope theses lads stay or they’ll look stupid.

Broadway Joe
09/06/2024, 10:29 AM
In fairness village announced the signings themselves on social media hence the chat here around signings.
What’s most annoying about this forum is that rathcormac had a fantastic win yesterday against a very good side and somehow people managed to turn the conversation to grattan.

Couldn't agree more.
Fair play to rathcormac on a great win against a very good watergrasshill side who beat the might gratts 3 one not too long back.
Rathcormac look like they could win division aswell so great season for them....2 good young sides with underage setups,future looks bright for both of them.
Nice to talk about a different team bar the usual 2 or 3 for once

Harsh ref
09/06/2024, 11:34 AM
Goodman Joe couldn’t agree more sick to death hearing about coachford and castleview on here there’s 39 other teams to like.

Cityboy66
09/06/2024, 12:48 PM
If Rathcormac win the league they could get team of the year fine. Would have won Div 3 and County Cup. Took Grattan to ET in AOH I know it doesn’t mean much but still a fantastic season if they pull it off.

Harsh ref
09/06/2024, 12:58 PM
It doesn’t mean much really winning 3rd division team of year have to go to winners of mossy think Aul be livid if Grattan win haha taking Grattan to extra time hahaha sure give it to castleview the beat mighty gratts

One Trick Pony
09/06/2024, 1:21 PM
After the hill losing and no treble , it almost certain be winner of the mossie for the team of the year the aul will be Dien to hand it to coach ford they didn’t like coachfords faces in that photo grattem put up

latte2012
09/06/2024, 7:52 PM
After the hill losing and no treble , it almost certain be winner of the mossie for the team of the year the aul will be Dien to hand it to coach ford they didn’t like coachfords faces in that photo grattem put up
If rathcormac win division 3 they should be in with a shout of team of the season. No disrespect to grattan but it’s a league they should have been winning this season, coachford were in a transition and the rest of the league was poor. If grattan can’t win the mossie it should be classed as a disappointing season.

Give it socks
09/06/2024, 8:38 PM
Honest to God there's some wind up merchants on this.
I don't post often so here it goes.

Whoever does win the team of the year will deserve it as they would of having a great season.
Congratulations to all the teams who have been successful so far and fair play to all the managers and players for keeping it going all year.

Also I see grattan have gone the season unbeaten and have got awarded there 3points whtever you say thts a fierce achievement to do in the Premier.

Fair play to Village seem to be going all out with their signings alot of local lads and very good footballers going back great to see another strong team for Premier to compete hopefully with the big guns.

Still some unfinished business to deal with before the season is over so let's see who can get the job done in the next 2 weeks.

Play it out
10/06/2024, 8:02 AM
Great achievement by Grattan. They went unbeaten a few years ago too. Hopefully they can add to the squad and the top teams next year are strong.

Springfield won their appeal also looking at the table.