View Full Version : Cork AUL 2023/24
Harsh ref
30/03/2024, 9:50 PM
Great season ????
The Goldfish
30/03/2024, 9:58 PM
Castleview have had a great season.
They've done it with most of last year's squad and a few signings, good going. Cathedral and Knocka haven't been a match. Cathedral now doing well after a tough time, fair play to them too.
A great season REALLY out of every competition and won a very poooor league kop on to yourself it will be a different story next season for them when there up there with the BIG BOYS the like Watergrasshill hill at this stage 1 season wonders..........
Play it out
30/03/2024, 10:14 PM
They reached the latter rounds of the Munster Junior Cup and are unbeaten in the league. They haven't won anything in years so yes, this is a great season for them.
Same for Grattan if they win the league and cups, be a great season for them after no trophies in the last 5 local competitions.
Harsh ref
30/03/2024, 10:21 PM
Totally disagree great season my good all over Facebook start of season we win the lot painful there lucky knocka turned into cup team this year are they still would of win nothing all this talk unbeaten in premier A my word but much coachford Grattan knocka Celtic went unbeaten in premier last few years that’s some achievement in my eyes
Play it out
31/03/2024, 7:05 AM
No luck to it when you go unbeaten so far, it's hard work.
Likewise it's not luck that has Knocka miles off, its a lack of hard work.
Jason Bourne
31/03/2024, 8:18 AM
1 bad week weather wise.
2 great days weather wise.
5 or 6 games played , weather wise.
Fun starts Tuesday night, no more excuses.
Jason Bourne
31/03/2024, 9:20 AM
@ play it out.
Grattan are the holders of the Mossie.
Runners up in the league last 2 seasons.
The only team in the last 30 years to play 4 cup finals in one calander season.
Mossie
Munster Centeniary Cup
Aoh
Mossie
That's not too bad for a club who hasnt won anything .
They might win something this season possibly .
Cityboy66
31/03/2024, 9:25 AM
@ play it out.
Grattan are the holders of the Mossie.
Runners up in the league last 2 seasons.
The only team in the last 30 years to play 4 cup finals in one calander season.
Mossie
Munster Centeniary Cup
Aoh
Mossie
That's not too bad for a club who hasnt won anything .
They might win something this season possibly .
The Mossie was Null and Void last year is my memory serves me right and we’re losing at the stage of the game being abandoned. They are still on for the treble this season tho but I would have to agree with your other points, Runners up twice past two seasons.
It will be interesting to see how teams will do with the heavy schedule coming up,,,short turn around of games and fellas working late etc. in the evenings, could throw up a few shock results especially for teams with distances to travel, Any games going ahead today?
Harsh ref
31/03/2024, 10:05 AM
Think gratts will have edge in league over beating UCC and Coachford away can see few cups heading Northside
Play it out
31/03/2024, 4:11 PM
Grattan will have a successful year no doubt. Be interesting if UCC or Coachford can share some of that success.
Harsh ref
31/03/2024, 5:52 PM
Hopefully play it out where miles ahead of every team up northside
One Trick Pony
31/03/2024, 6:33 PM
Harsh ref getting abit ahead of yerselves there
Harsh ref
31/03/2024, 7:25 PM
In what way pony my friend
The Goldfish
31/03/2024, 7:52 PM
I do think the premier league will stay up in the northside it will be a travesty if grattan throw it away lets be honest here they are the best team sll round but on any giving day espically a sunday with few fellas having few pints on Saturday its up for grabs when it comrs down to cup competitions its all on the day but in recent history speaks for itself mojor trophies stays in premier and my point im making is that Castleview seniors and Watergrasshill ware and only be 1 season wonder's wre seen it before
One Trick Pony
31/03/2024, 9:09 PM
Nothing is won yet harsh , and goldfish this debate on castleview so call seniors has been had all season every player is signed to a junior form so therefor there junior players, there good enough to play senior alright , if yer clubs had senior teams struggling yer best players would help a hand , same way the grats often called 1/2 players from the b team
The Goldfish
31/03/2024, 9:40 PM
It was won back in December according to Castleview fc players on social media but its aptil now and they are stutteting over the line with all there talk but credit to them for been able to call on srnior players at their wish i dont agree with it just my opinion if they hadn't had that luxury they would be fighting relegation but next seadon will tell alot if they are up to the big boys league and if they can compete at the top tier without there senior panel
One Trick Pony
31/03/2024, 9:59 PM
Just cause castleview beat ye twice this season fish there no reason and castleview stuttering over the line they still seem to be unbeaten and a companding league in points beat alot of premier teams this season too
GerCork
01/04/2024, 6:28 PM
We should start a new thread for all the Castleview and Grattan goss. Anything else going on?
Play it out
01/04/2024, 6:29 PM
Knocka came back, which was great at the time but hasn't gone to plan. It is mad that fan boys come on here talking them up and downplaying Castleview.
On about Castleview signing a couple of good players who played senior or are called up every now and again. Knocka had to sign up a whole squad from outside. Ex MSL, LOI and others. Hypocrites.
Harsh ref
01/04/2024, 7:40 PM
I think it’s just all about opinions I don’t understand what all the hype about castleview is league in the bag but went out of local cups to early for me with squad they have I expected more but didn’t get pass the first hurdle in both cups Grattan haven’t won anything yet either lots of football to be played yet.
One Trick Pony
01/04/2024, 8:19 PM
Im only on here defending the debate of the so call castleview senior players weve heard enough about it no rules broken players had no commitment senior so therefore junior players now, i hope that gratten do take home the premier and shandon aswell divison 1 let the 3 leagues go to the northside , knocka will be good in that Aoh on the easier side of the draw
Harsh ref
02/04/2024, 8:24 AM
Don’t know the draw but can’t see knocka competing in Aoh struggling in poor division think winner definitely comes from Premier
fruice
02/04/2024, 7:25 PM
Forecast awful for Friday into Saturday Astros or nowhere again
Play it out
02/04/2024, 8:57 PM
Terrible weather. Splits the season. Calander Year in 2026 will be interesting.
One Trick Pony
03/04/2024, 7:05 AM
Id be the same harsh i reckon it will be a premier winner just from there side think they can get to the final and as we all know cup competition is anyones on the day hopefully it comes back to the northside anyway and not down to arabulogbue gaa
Harsh ref
03/04/2024, 7:57 AM
Be good Trick if Grattan or Knocka get to final be great for northside to get few cups serious note now weather looking poor sat nothing played again I’m thinking.
Broadway Joe
03/04/2024, 11:37 AM
For all the talk about knocka they have lost 5 out of 8games in prem A.
Lookin at league positions are they even guaranteed to beat Richmond in next round of Cup?
No idea who the winner of thay game plays but I wouldnt be surprised to see richmond pull off a shock
Harsh ref
03/04/2024, 11:52 AM
What talk Joe only northside team people are and should be talking about is the mighty gratts fav for all three trophies in my opinion in all fairness Shandon Celtic haven’t better season than knocka and Castleview in my eyes
Broadway Joe
03/04/2024, 11:56 AM
What talk Joe only northside team people are and should be talking about is the mighty gratts fav for all three trophies in my opinion in all fairness Shandon Celtic haven’t better season than knocka and Castleview in my eyes
Grattan havin a great season so far in fairness.
Trophies aren't handed out end of march/early april though..lot of football to be played yet.
Danzo
03/04/2024, 12:00 PM
It was won back in December according to Castleview fc players on social media but its aptil now and they are stutteting over the line with all there talk but credit to them for been able to call on srnior players at their wish i dont agree with it just my opinion if they hadn't had that luxury they would be fighting relegation but next seadon will tell alot if they are up to the big boys league and if they can compete at the top tier without there senior panel
hahaha look at the league table we were miles ahead of everyone else early on. Still miles ahead of them we had about 6 games called off in the league since december. If them games were on the league be wrapped up and it's as simple as that. We resepct every team in our league it was a tough league as you can see with the other results they're all taking points from eachother dont be knocking anyone but Greenwood who thought they could change their whole team until we sent them packing. We have the same players as last year signed 2 players who played senior, so what? look at grattan and Knocka they have players that played senior you havent a clue what your talking about yourself and harsh having a go at other teams, He's another fella who hasnt a clue what he's talking about. He's on about grattan have the treble wrapped up, a soft treble for them and all that, but we're miles ahead and a few of the boys cant open their mouth, We'll see will Grattan win the league it's theirs to throw away and we be down the pub with the trophies, We'll certainly be there anyway ye might aswel introduce yourselves.
The Goldfish
03/04/2024, 12:08 PM
The league not over yet ye can still be caught and if that happens ye would all want to pack in playing football with all yer talk about ye are gonna win this and win that and out of all local competitions and still not over the line in league gratten wont win any treble as i said before there and ageing squad and legs will catch them just my opinion on the matter
Danzo
03/04/2024, 12:20 PM
The league not over yet ye can still be caught and if that happens ye would all want to pack in playing football with all yer talk about ye are gonna win this and win that and out of all local competitions and still not over the line in league gratten wont win any treble as i said before there and ageing squad and legs will catch them just my opinion on the matter
What talk about going to win all this and that? We had one thing on our mind from the pre season and it was the league like every other team in the AUL, a cup is a bonus but unfortunatley we wont be competing for any cups.and yes we can still be caught mathematically but look at the results throughout the season. They're all taking points off eachother. im not being one bit cocky or disrepectful to any team. it's a tricky league no game is/was easy we won a few tight games that could have went either way but I dont think we need anymore points and that's just being honest about it. Obviously we want to put it to bed ourselves but it's only a matter of time it happens
Harsh ref
03/04/2024, 12:29 PM
What did I say now Danzo ye castleview fellas very cranky Chips and beans only one of ye that comes on here speaking truth sound fella he is I still stand by what I said I think ye under achieved with squad ye had and this two players from senior Derek Stuart cookie Danny Darren pull the other one my friend haha
Retired Folk
03/04/2024, 12:42 PM
One Season wonder? Most decorated club in the Aul is Castleview by a mile.
You have some hatred for a team doing good have one look back over all your messages and see how many of them are complaining and about Castleview. Just get on with it u can't change it.
You should write a book on them at this stage.
Danzo
03/04/2024, 12:54 PM
What did I say now Danzo ye castleview fellas very cranky Chips and beans only one of ye that comes on here speaking truth sound fella he is I still stand by what I said I think ye under achieved with squad ye had and this two players from senior Derek Stuart cookie Danny Darren pull the other one my friend haha
We're not cranky at all ye dont know the hard work we put in and for people to slate the rest of the league it's annoying. It's a balls about the AOH, UCC were better than us on the day we were unlucky to draw them first round and then they were knocked out by City wanderers there's no easy games, All them players were playing and signed junior last year bar Cookie and Darren, and Cookie wasnt playing with anyone i think and Darren signed and played 1 junior game and was whipped from us. Ye know the way it works no need to be talking rubbish. No senior player plays any games for the junior team, It's the junior players help out in a few games for them when they need us and we know the rules with the 4 games. Next year will tell alot we'll see how we do against "the big boys"
Play it out
03/04/2024, 1:02 PM
Grattan and Knocka talk some garbage here. Leave your teams do the talking on the pitch and if you can't contribute to that then you should find another way to get your buzz than being an online troll here.
Grattan don't need an anonymous posers help here, just makes the club look worse. Team are doing brillant so stfu acting like you need to brag here behind your name.
GerCork
03/04/2024, 1:23 PM
Danzo you mentioned UCC being dumped out of the AOH by Wanderers anyone have any update on their appeal? Wanderers have turned into the galacticos over night
Harsh ref
03/04/2024, 2:00 PM
Totally agree with ya play it out Grattan knocka castleview talking rubbish talk when ye win for god sake
AverageJoesGym
03/04/2024, 8:19 PM
When are the semi finals of the mossie? AOH this week, who do we fancy for that? Village and Grangevale seem to be gassing out at this stage of the season. Seem to both have decent squads but not the same as UCC, Grattan and Coachford. Premier is a three horse race. As for the CBL stuff they just seem to be wind up merchants although the barbers have beaten Glenthorn and Village this season. UCC business league beat Village last season too. Cork Soccer all around isn't that strong.. In my opinion UCC, Grattan, Coachford, Castleview seem to be the strongest around haven't seen much of Watergrasshill, the rest are only okay. None of the Business League teams would be near the top of the AUL Premier tho don't have the players or squad for it.
Harsh ref
04/04/2024, 8:32 AM
Lads just talking to castleview lad there he said their playing Grattan in friendly tonight surely he was winding me up friendly.
Average Baller
04/04/2024, 10:12 AM
Orange warning confirmed for Saturday, that’s the weekend gone astros and all I presume?
Harsh ref
04/04/2024, 12:24 PM
Aul will still ask for pictures of pitches to make sure there unplayable or still send ref up and clubs will get caught to pay like Richmond two weeks back some carry on.
Cityboy66
04/04/2024, 3:28 PM
Anyone know if anymore ever came of the UCC/City Wanders appeal game?
Weather will hinder majority games again this weekend. But realistically there is only handful of teams under pressure with games. You have 8 weeks to June bank holiday even if you scratch off next week 7 weeks 2 games a week is 14 games in all competitions will go a long way to finishing majority of campaigns for clubs.
Harsh ref
04/04/2024, 4:03 PM
With the rain Kathleen is going to bring next few days games Tue be dodgy
fruice
04/04/2024, 4:21 PM
Anyone know if anymore ever came of the UCC/City Wanders appeal game?
Weather will hinder majority games again this weekend. But realistically there is only handful of teams under pressure with games. You have 8 weeks to June bank holiday even if you scratch off next week 7 weeks 2 games a week is 14 games in all competitions will go a long way to finishing majority of campaigns for clubs.
City Wanders were at a disciplinary meeting about it anyway.
Monday awful for rain also a lot of midweek games will suffer.
In an ideal world you rattle it off before June but it will be well into June before it ends.
The lack of refs will impact also
Cityboy66
04/04/2024, 6:42 PM
UCC Back in the AOH…
KevinJBarry
04/04/2024, 8:26 PM
UCC Back in the AOH…
they caught me :(
Play it out
04/04/2024, 9:21 PM
If the Galacticos of MTU appeal it would cause chaos
GerCork
04/04/2024, 9:25 PM
Some crack if they do. They could cause upsets if they continue to take points of people in the prem league
Jason Bourne
04/04/2024, 9:50 PM
The Monty Pythons Aul tribite continues to clunk along.
In fairness , what more can actually be taken the **** out of.
Illegal league players.
Illegal cup players .
Illegal ,,,,,,,,,,,, beggers belife.
Look at the most recent league tables an fixtures ,,,,,,there more stars on those than in the sky ffs.