View Full Version : Cork AUL 2023/24
KevinJBarry
11/03/2024, 7:29 PM
Ya great record from gratts rumours in topster if they do treble they’ll be getting open top bus to go around the northside only thing is clubs will have to get a go fund me page going I’ll start it cause trying to get money out of committee up there is some work haha
could always invite the aul committee members , salt n peppa be sure to show up . The aul committee have millions to throw around
Harsh ref
11/03/2024, 7:54 PM
Now now Kevin
Jason Bourne
12/03/2024, 9:35 PM
Wanderers incredible resurrection continues .
3 .1 winners over the mighty Grangevale Galacticos.
):
Ya can't make this ****e up.
Wonder who played ,,,,,,, Ref did you play, or Kev,,,,,maybe the Goldfish,,,,,,in fairness ,,,,, dead on your feet an walkovers to best team in the league , ain't buddies great , success story of the season .
GerCork
12/03/2024, 10:03 PM
The players are coming out of the woodwork now for Wanderers.
Harsh ref
13/03/2024, 7:17 AM
Me play cop on Jason I wouldn’t grace a pitch in Aul competition way below mt level the Aul reminds me of the Inter firm years back very poor and on Grangevale I’ll repeat what I told ye in Nov they’ll be lucky to finish mid table but that’s only my opinion
AULstarboy
13/03/2024, 7:36 AM
):
Wonder who played ,,,,,,, Ref did you play, or Kev,,,,,maybe the Goldfish,,,,,,in fairness ,,,,, dead on your feet an walkovers to best team in the league , ain't buddies great , success story of the season .
We will see if they can keep it up. They could impact the outcome of the league if they continue the way they're going, the Grats have to play them twice, Coachford and UCC are finished with them i think. Big couple of months ahead.
fruice
13/03/2024, 9:36 AM
Glenthorn and Corkbeg will be worried now that’s for sure.
Another awful week of rain Astros or nowhere this weekend by the looks of it.
Will make for a great April,May & June
Broadway Joe
13/03/2024, 10:15 AM
Glenthorn and Corkbeg will be worried now that’s for sure.
Another awful week of rain Astros or nowhere this weekend by the looks of it.
Will make for a great April,May & June
I think city wanderers and glenthorn still have to play twice so city wanderers will be fancying the great escape.
Corkbeg have to play coachford twice,ucc and glenthorn so a tricky run in.
GerCork
13/03/2024, 10:48 AM
Can't see them tripping up Grattan even if Wanderers are on a good run. (Legal or not)
KevinJBarry
13/03/2024, 4:05 PM
):
I played and got all 3 goals , did ye not see my goal celebration? The dance from Push it by Salt n Pepa . Ooh baby baby
We at city wanderers do not care whether players are legal or not , just like the AUL don't
Jason Bourne
13/03/2024, 4:46 PM
Amen to that :)
GerCork
13/03/2024, 10:35 PM
Looks like it could be a washout again this weekend
Average Baller
14/03/2024, 12:59 PM
Looks like it could be a washout again this weekend
Lot of rain after falling in the last few days alright, will we see any games?
GerCork
14/03/2024, 3:28 PM
Astros for the weekend i reckon. Castleview get that one built yet ?
KevinJBarry
14/03/2024, 4:56 PM
Astros for the weekend i reckon. Castleview get that one built yet ?
No not built yet , I think some money was missing ;)
Enjoy the holidays you
Jason Bourne
14/03/2024, 7:45 PM
Rumor has it there's a lad with a bag with 3 beans up on Kilmore Road , has 3 flying pigs with him an a cow who jumps over the moon an a cat with a fiddle , not sure if they played with City Wanderers recently .
Oh how we all love the rumor mill we call the Aul.
Snorkels an flip flops for the weekend me thinks ?
GerCork
14/03/2024, 8:28 PM
I'm surprised there's not a state of the art astro being funded town aghabolagahagagah
KevinJBarry
14/03/2024, 9:07 PM
Enjoy the holidays you
i will , im off to Magaluf as soon as City Wanderers are safe in the premier league
Jason Bourne
14/03/2024, 11:25 PM
The word on the Northiside is City Wonder's are being backed by an Arab conglomerate,,,,,,,,hence the improvement.
The Agagagagagaggagbaloughford crowd have different sponsorship.
They are looking to have a floating astro.
Only playable when there's no GAA.
Each to there own.
Kev , njoy the holiday , bring loads of factor 4 an bring us back a rock.
Ballwasthere
15/03/2024, 12:58 PM
Glenthorn and wanderers tonight, are the AUL actually mental scheduling that for gold cup Friday, can see a walkover for either team
Play it out
15/03/2024, 5:27 PM
WhatsApp groups hopping for a pick me up game, some men out there in MTU.
Aoh cup qurter finals next week this the Cup everyone wants
Jason Bourne
15/03/2024, 7:31 PM
Seemingly so,,,,,,, is the city Galacticos game going ahead ,,,,,, I heard a rumor that a load of MTU students suddenly became available, in March ,,,,,, tis all about luck really ain't it ?
Harsh ref
15/03/2024, 9:18 PM
Lads I had pint earlier in Topser apparently Grattan and knocka pitch unplayable and Aul and Paul ask for pictures of pitches can ye confirm lads if so mother of god
I walked knocka with dog ? arm bands its bad to be fear alot rain fell there not pulling coachford stroke no gaa players lol
KevinJBarry
16/03/2024, 6:01 AM
Seemingly so,,,,,,, is the city Galacticos game going ahead ,,,,,, I heard a rumor that a load of MTU students suddenly became available, in March ,,,,,, tis all about luck really ain't it ?
Of course the game was off. Couldn’t play without the star striker shooter Barry .. I’m in Magaluf
Harsh ref
16/03/2024, 10:12 AM
Any games on lads
GerCork
16/03/2024, 12:37 PM
Good old Grangevale playing at 9am tomorrow up in Mayfield. Fair play if they can get both teams up that time
Harsh ref
16/03/2024, 12:42 PM
9 o clock hahaha how is that even allowed please tell me the Aul agreed to this ???
GerCork
16/03/2024, 12:55 PM
Yeah they have it up on fb. AOH against Shandon
Harsh ref
16/03/2024, 1:30 PM
I still believe there should be no games tomorrow don’t see any Msl games on Aul needs a big shake up before it completely falls apart
GerCork
16/03/2024, 1:46 PM
Biggest mistake in my opinion is the AUL not using fai connect. There would be none of this illegal players carry on as evey player would have a picture on their profile. Just way too old school and the league is suffering and falling behind the times
Harsh ref
16/03/2024, 2:04 PM
No disrespect now but the two men who run Aul have been there the last 30 years plus that app won’t be up and running till they retire to much work involved for them to start learning now the younger people they brought in last two three years have no say what so ever so nothing will change till new young men or women take over
Play it out
16/03/2024, 2:16 PM
Weather will put pressure on those cancelled AOH games this weekend.
Grattan back out to Rathcormac so in 2 weeks?
Night games soon may be busy.
Harsh ref
16/03/2024, 2:19 PM
Grattan should of being put through last week absolute disgrace Aul making rules week by week
Play it out
16/03/2024, 5:34 PM
Did Grattan do anything about it?
Jason Bourne
16/03/2024, 10:43 PM
Bit of a whinge to be honest ......
Broadway Joe
17/03/2024, 10:53 AM
Looks like a comfortable win for grangevale this morning.
Was expecting it to be a tight game.
Jason Bourne
17/03/2024, 12:33 PM
Sunday morning 9am kick off,,,the Gold Cup on Friday,,,,,rugby on Saturday,,,,,,Paddy day today,,,,lucky they even turned up ffs
Play it out
17/03/2024, 12:40 PM
Astro must cost a bomb. Still, only game on, bonus of paying out.
Jason Bourne
17/03/2024, 9:39 PM
Sur don't the Arabs have loads of money ')
GerCork
19/03/2024, 1:19 PM
Surely mid week games will begin over the next couple of weeks. The league will be dying to get games played
latte2012
19/03/2024, 2:46 PM
Surely mid week games will begin over the next couple of weeks. The league will be dying to get games played
We are surely due a bit of decent weather at this stage so hopefully.
KevinJBarry
19/03/2024, 4:48 PM
Sur don't the Arabs have loads of money ')
They have a lot of sand too , great for drying out pitches
fruice
19/03/2024, 5:07 PM
Mid week games will commence fairly shortly after the clocks change.
To be fair if they push it will fly through leagues if teams have two games a week
fruice
21/03/2024, 3:03 PM
Looks like we will get a few games this weekend thanks be to god
Harsh ref
21/03/2024, 7:24 PM
Paddies day fixtures Easter Sunday fixture might aswel throw in Xmas day for the hat trick
Broadway Joe
21/03/2024, 8:27 PM
Paddies day fixtures Easter Sunday fixture might aswel throw in Xmas day for the hat trick
Christmas day and new years day from next year onwards:)
Harsh ref
21/03/2024, 8:38 PM
Managers must be waiting to see back of this season