View Full Version : Cork AUL 2023/24
fruice
02/02/2024, 9:37 AM
Anyone going good luck to them always some else’s fault.
The AUL were dead right to send out a response I’ve yet to hear of a queue of lads looking to take their jobs!!
Some great games at the weekend hopefully the weather doesn’t impact them to much.
KevinJBarry
02/02/2024, 12:02 PM
Can the 12th man or D'hamster end all this rubbish ffs.
What is rubbish about this? No one is insulting anyone? Isnt this a forum for debate and questions?
latte2012
02/02/2024, 1:20 PM
Who to believe?? ;)
I’d say this is John Corcoran. Looking for a ban on foot.ie now too.
AULlegend
02/02/2024, 2:11 PM
John is always the scapegoat. Best player in Cork by a mile. So good they ban him for 8 months hahaha! I’m not John! My name is Ivan. And I’m bloody sick of the AUL!
I’m logging out now, but of brown noses the lot of ye. Off to turners cross on Wednesday and praise the almighty committee.
latte2012
02/02/2024, 2:22 PM
You have to feel for the AUL. They tried to tag foot.ie in their tweet but instead tagged a 7 a side website called footy.ie. Poor lads can’t catch a break.
legend23
02/02/2024, 4:07 PM
Best of luck to castleview tomorrow should be a good game hopefully they get d job done.
Cityboy66
02/02/2024, 4:12 PM
Best of luck to Castleview at the weekend would love to have made it up there to see it family commitments take priority… Hopefully they can get a result and get a good crowd behind them.
KevinJBarry
02/02/2024, 5:50 PM
You have to feel for the AUL. They tried to tag foot.ie in their tweet but instead tagged a 7 a side website called footy.ie. Poor lads can’t catch a break.
Thats salt and pepper that did that post on twitter I would say . He would be the brightest of them
Harsh ref
02/02/2024, 6:03 PM
Where’s the goldfish himself and Kevinj would get on well haha
KevinJBarry
02/02/2024, 7:14 PM
As much as I would like to back Castleview for the win , I am going to say Killarney Celtic will just pip them. It is just my opinion, I would love to see Castleview win! Will this game go ahead on grass??
Ballwasthere
02/02/2024, 8:54 PM
Killarney are paying some lads to play, with a couple of lads with LOI experience they should be too strong, if castleview manage to get a result it’s genuinely one of the best achievements in recent AUL history
Cityboy66
02/02/2024, 9:06 PM
Killarney Celtic Knocked Coachford out early rounds beat them 3-2 there no world beaters at all unless they’ve signed a lot since then so Castleview have every chance of getting a result.
Jason Bourne
02/02/2024, 10:19 PM
Sorry now but ye were shockin on the day , ye tried hard but half the team was gone to Donaghmore at that stage.
They should of been out the gap at half time but they from what I was told by their management had been more than well aware that ye had lost players and started a team to reflect as
Be delighted if the View can get a result but its a massive challenge . Hope the Norries put it up to them big time .
goal-achio
02/02/2024, 10:45 PM
They will get a result no doubt
AULlegend
02/02/2024, 11:05 PM
Castleview will win, 3-1. Killarney will struggle on that pitch.
Harsh ref
03/02/2024, 7:13 AM
It’s being played in the senior pitch no team can struggle to play on that great pitch hopefully View get good crowd behind um and see it out.
Harsh ref
03/02/2024, 3:28 PM
Must say was great castleview got this far but my god if it was boxing match it would of been stop battered from start to finish in my opinion playing James greene up top by himself was horrendous call two CB had it to easy from start to finish for Killarney James pulls string playing off strikers bad call and think Jamie Dunn should of bin pulled well before he was sent think everyone up here seen that red coming hopefully they can put it behind um and get ready for UCC in AOH next week.
Ballwasthere
03/02/2024, 4:39 PM
Village-Glenthorn was a great game, village were too fit for them but glenthorn put in a decent account of themselves.
Think it might be that for glenthorn in the premier with Corkbeg winning at home to Springfield
Harsh ref
03/02/2024, 5:52 PM
Agree Ball think Glenthorn definitely gone look like just AOH for them to play be interesting to see who they have if they go out could struggle to field team rest of season
latte2012
03/02/2024, 6:13 PM
Sorry now but ye were shockin on the day , ye tried hard but half the team was gone to Donaghmore at that stage.
They should of been out the gap at half time but they from what I was told by their management had been more than well aware that ye had lost players and started a team to reflect as
Be delighted if the View can get a result but its a massive challenge . Hope the Norries put it up to them big time .
That sounds like nonsense. Sounds like excuses from Killarney. As if they started a weakened team in the Munster cup based on rumours. Was the manager reading foot.ie before picking his team?
Jason Bourne
03/02/2024, 7:36 PM
Nonsense doesn't make any noise, so what your implying is utter nonsence. People who speak nonsense make the sound.
I didn't say they fielded a weekend team , I said they fielded a team to beat what they were well aware wasn't what it once was.
And they had completed their due diligence on whom they were playing based on many facts ,at the time Coachford were dodging playing games left right an center.
All they really had to do was read this thread at the time. Your very own players who were posting on here provided all the info they needed.
Harsh ref
03/02/2024, 8:16 PM
Think coachford might sneak 1 nil win Tom r 1 goal difference
Jason Bourne
03/02/2024, 9:11 PM
Be a good game either way , sneaky or not 1 way or the other
Harsh ref
03/02/2024, 9:22 PM
Lads I’ll be blunt now I see all the View posts we were unlucky last minute goal think 1 goal done no justice to Killarney reason I say it cause View last going on a bit in facebook think there the next Grangevale of northside think they just need to stop talking **** and get league over line cause after today that’s only cup they’ll win which be great for club and big day tomorrow for us gratts get behind us.
Jason Bourne
03/02/2024, 11:46 PM
The View were very unlucky today ,,,,,,dosrnt matter what anyone thinks they did so well to get that far 1 nil is a nothing game .
There are only 2 teams in Knocka
Grattan
Knocka
That's a physical fact.
The View are classed as Church field an Farrenree.
It's a northside thing ;)
One Trick Pony
04/02/2024, 12:20 AM
Killarney did have the majority of the possession but they couldnt do nothing they got 1 chance took it very unlucky for castleview to lose like that, if im not mistaken Castleview bait ye in that competition and have beat every northside team they faced this season , you would want to worry about your own club and try feild a team for next year with the ages ye have ye wont last long
Play it out
04/02/2024, 2:56 AM
What's wrong with Grangevale? Only southside team in years relevant. What a climb they've have and a top half finish in Premier be good.
As a northsider who has been pipped by them, they are absolutely sound lads and they have a great online presence with photos and coverage. They get sponsorship and money because of their FB and they've advised us a lot. Fair play to them today btw I heard they were unlucky in Galway not to win.
Castleview are a side who are flying it and I wasn't there so I can't comment, but fair play, kick on now.
Cityboy66
04/02/2024, 10:27 AM
Any update on Grattan Game?
Rossum
04/02/2024, 11:50 AM
Any update on Grattan Game?
Grattan won 2-1 two fantastic goals from Christy bullman
Harsh ref
04/02/2024, 12:21 PM
Excellent from Grattan this morning dominated game tru out missing spitier Adam Lee Kenty and the lad burns that plays on goal and still flogged coachford can see um throwing away league after what I witnessed there and the lad bulman scored a goal messi would be proud of great outfit tbf.
Jason Bourne
04/02/2024, 1:12 PM
I watched the game in good footballing company an all you could say was the better side won fair an square.
It was a typical Coachford Grattan game. It wasn't the most pleasant footballing spectacle but the pitch wasn't helping that either. This is not a dig but considering they call off games on it if there's so much as a light shower the thing was very soft so they must of fancied their chances and new Grattan were missing players.
It might not be the Coachford team of the last few years, but this isn't the Grattan team of the last few years either.
Grattan were missing Spizter, Adam Lee,Kenty and James Byrne. Don't even mention Jordan Waters an Hawkins ffs.
They were very vocal an I havnt see a Grattan team that organised in a good few years.
Bullman is a funny one to try understand . He has all the attributes to be a beast of a center forward,skill, bulk, height an finishing ability.
What a 1st goal ,,,,,once in a lift time strike , think of Paul Scholes hitting one on the volley from over 30 yards out ,,,,keeper didn't budge,,,,,the perfect strike,,,,an his 2nd was a top class finish ud usually see his partner in crime Jp do all day long.
Coachford just about converted a very soft peno an ran out of brains on an off the pitch , their support as usual hindered them more than helped,,,,,ref time an time again had to speak to them for their carry on.
It's always a hard game to ref , always easy to shout at the ref an blame him.
KevinJBarry
04/02/2024, 3:33 PM
Well it looks like i called the Castleview v Killarney celtic game just right. Thought they would just pip Castleview and they just did enough. Got to give Castleview credit . Its Castleviews 2nd team and its Killarney Celtics top team . Essentially playing a senior side from Kerry. No Cork team has a chance really anymore in these junior competitions when most other counties don't have a senior league
scaffa7
04/02/2024, 5:54 PM
Excellent result for Grattan management doing great job in complete control of game brilliant finish from Christy but Jp Sull was class bullied back 4 whole game.
KevinJBarry
04/02/2024, 6:04 PM
Excellent result for Grattan management doing great job in complete control of game brilliant finish from Christy but Jp Sull was class bullied back 4 whole game.
He would want to . He is a senior quality player playing AUL
Cityboy66
04/02/2024, 6:05 PM
From what I’m reading the Gratts have one hand on it!!!!
Harsh ref
04/02/2024, 6:16 PM
Definitely city only danger now is UCC and gratts beat them away and think as harsh said JP will bully them up in gratts to class act Jonny is for old fella.
Jason Bourne
04/02/2024, 6:32 PM
Things have a habit of coming around again to bite ya.
Coachford played a game they may well have been able to call off against a team they apparently had an idea was weakened..
Fxxk that backfired . Management take the hit an the players take the hit twice because a managers feeds off the info they get from the players .
Coachford rolled the doce big time an blew it.
Coachford had everyone today , everyone ,,,,, and Grattan were better in all areas.
I won't say Grattan have it done but I will say on what I saw today one team was immensely focused on the result , vocal , organised, completely allighned an one team was immensely focused on the opposition ,,,, an there supporter were wanting to beat Grattan more than winning a league ,,,,,,,class tells an it told today.
Coachford can only pick their pants up an keep going. They got spanked.
Harsh ref
04/02/2024, 6:43 PM
Jason u played well ??
Play it out
04/02/2024, 6:45 PM
Good game today, huge result for the run in now. Real experience and quality on show.
Coachford's support are a disgrace.
Cityboy66
04/02/2024, 7:29 PM
Things have a habit of coming around again to bite ya.
Coachford played a game they may well have been able to call off against a team they apparently had an idea was weakened..
Fxxk that backfired . Management take the hit an the players take the hit twice because a managers feeds off the info they get from the players .
Coachford rolled the doce big time an blew it.
Coachford had everyone today , everyone ,,,,, and Grattan were better in all areas.
I won't say Grattan have it done but I will say on what I saw today one team was immensely focused on the result , vocal , organised, completely allighned an one team was immensely focused on the opposition ,,,, an there supporter were wanting to beat Grattan more than winning a league ,,,,,,,class tells an it told today.
Coachford can only pick their pants up a keep going. They got spanked.
Jason seems like you have it down to a tee! Hope your right come the end of the season:
Grattan on top. Drive it on now lads.
Harsh ref
04/02/2024, 7:29 PM
Always horrible quiet boys when u pull um out of that place
Jason Bourne
04/02/2024, 7:43 PM
I attended because Saturday I saw 2 teams match each other in effort an it was decided on class , just a moment
Sunday I saw 1 team who wanted it more an there class,,,experience, call it what ever u want showed an one team only wanted to win one game , Coachford .
Grattan played lime they wanted to win a league .
Coachford lads have been quick on here to ridicule everyone , I must admit I'm enjoying the silence until the 12th man has to ban another Bale na Blath rant under what ever false name they choose to use this time .
It's been coming .......
Jason Bourne
04/02/2024, 7:45 PM
Sooory lads , played like I meant , the signal out the boons can be dodgy
Harsh ref
04/02/2024, 8:01 PM
Jason go home from Josh man long day haha
Jason Bourne
04/02/2024, 8:04 PM
Only sour note for me today, I was stood in the corner nearest the gate .
Coachford heavy mob had congregated there. Typical cows heads on them looking over ditches confused as to why the ball is round and the grass is green.
Ye should learn the rules, the ref stops the game for onfield fouls,,,,,he dosent have to stop the game for dealing with the supporters,,,,,he told them an they reacted by getting worse , wastednyiurnownntine . Even your own turned on them an it was ignored.
Looks bad an afterwords it feels even worse .
Cityboy66
04/02/2024, 8:06 PM
I attended because Saturday I saw 2 teams match each other in effort an it was decided on class , just a moment
Sunday I saw 1 team who wanted it more an there class,,,experience, call it what ever u want showed an one team only wanted to win one game , Coachford .
Grattan played lime they wanted to win a league .
Coachford lads have been quick on here to ridicule everyone , I must admit I'm enjoying the silence until the 12th man has to ban another Bale na Blath rant under what ever false name they choose to use this time .
It's been coming .......
Freedom of speech Jason Kid.. from my eyes today we seen the league winners of the premier and rightly so going off your report.
City wanders fielded this weekend? Live to fight another day?
Jason Bourne
04/02/2024, 8:10 PM
Sorry ref ,,,, norrie living down kevinjbarry country ,,,,,proper fenian hero.
Harsh ref
04/02/2024, 8:11 PM
Jason I seen knocka gaffer celebrating yer win today thought ye didn’t like each other
Jason Bourne
04/02/2024, 8:13 PM
I hope , honestly all the teams field a side each week,,,,,like iv always said , fair dues to those who commit an try ,,,best of luck to you all for what left ,,,,,,we make a fist of it an we all do well for it.
It's about the league, keep it strong am we all do well.
Jason Bourne
04/02/2024, 8:19 PM
He was up the Grattan line , I was down the corner . The cows to my left.......nits lads ,,,,, next weeks another game