View Full Version : Cork AUL 2023/24
Harsh ref
13/04/2024, 5:25 PM
Danzo I was talking to a fella two weeks back that told me Castleview have contacted a member of Aul and specifically asked not to have Paul ref their games again since then he has done two so it’s Aul id be taking that up with I seen him sent off two strand players few weeks back for no reason either.
Harsh ref
13/04/2024, 5:27 PM
FOMC when knocka beat strand during the week they’ll win league im sure could be wrong that was the talk from Castleview lads at knocka game earlier.
Harsh ref
13/04/2024, 5:27 PM
When View sorry
spanishnorrie
13/04/2024, 5:28 PM
I've had the displeasure of paul o sullivan a good few times with Blackpool. He's absolutely terrible . He has a knee brace on him ,you wouldn't see it on stone cold steve Austin and he struggling to make it out of the centre circle.
Makes the game about him talking down to lads. I know there's a shortage but id rather take my chances with a few of the 85 year old refs we have floating around .
One Trick Pony
13/04/2024, 5:36 PM
Cathedral need to win 6 games best the view twice in them 6 games only other team is strand if they win 7 and score 30 goals without conceding league will probably go on for 3/4 more weeks with cathedral winning in aoh today view have them back to back last games
One Trick Pony
13/04/2024, 5:39 PM
About the aoh lads is the grats and knocka on same side or is it only the final they can meet
Curiosity got the better of me so I rang Johnny Nolan at Cathedral. They have 5 games left and If they win the 5 they win the league. That's crazy, football is a funny old game. Although, Johnny didn't sound confident ???
Harsh ref
13/04/2024, 6:09 PM
Semi open draw one trick
Cityboy66
13/04/2024, 6:25 PM
Moving away from giving out about Refs and how great the View ar Great win for Village today after Penos Still have a Mossie SF too to play for aswell Cathedral Made light work of Kilbrittain, Gas fellas on about no games being played n when der is games played it turned into stuff about d Ref ha ha
da AOH QF are
Rathcormac/Grattan/Hill V UCC/Greenwood B
Coachford V Cathedral
Knocka V Loc Zarcos
Village V Greenwood A
SF Open Draw prob b played in d farm unless UCC are in d semi I imagine
Harsh ref
13/04/2024, 6:38 PM
City doesn’t Grattan play Watergrasshill if the beat Rathcormac
Cityboy66
13/04/2024, 6:54 PM
City doesn’t Grattan play Watergrasshill if the beat Rathcormac
Ya I have Grattan/Hill/Rathcormac above, Grattan/Rathcormac V Hill last 16 Winners of that play winners of UCC Greenwood B in QF
Harsh ref
13/04/2024, 7:15 PM
Sorry city didn’t see that pinting well haha
Play it out
13/04/2024, 10:53 PM
If Paul has this history with Castleview, why is he assigned to their games?
Harsh ref
14/04/2024, 10:22 AM
I’m assuming Tom fitz making it clear no team dictates what referee their getting or he’s simply just forgetting when doing their fixtures.
Play it out
14/04/2024, 11:16 AM
Even for the ref himself, I'm sure he'd like not to have the same team so often when there's not a good relationship. Think that's something to consider when appointing referees.
Jason Bourne
14/04/2024, 1:57 PM
Great win for Village , no whingin about refs , just got the job done.
Coachford had a good win in the league , UCC doin the job in the cup.
All to play for .
UCC v Coachford in a weeks time could decide who wins the Prem.
TurnTheFullback
14/04/2024, 2:04 PM
Gratten still in the driving seat , Coachford have to play above in Gratten and even if they get a result mightn’t be enough if Gratten see out their remaining games.
Jason Bourne
14/04/2024, 2:15 PM
Some very good points.
Spelling is a bit iffy but the sentiment won through.
Grattan has no "e".
Be like spelling UCC with 2 U's or Coachford with a GAA ;)
Brilliant run in to the end of the season , Prem league , Mossie an Aoh are all wide open.
Can't see all 3 being won by anyone, its to much to ask or expect.
But I could see 3 different winners an that's only good for the league.
TurnTheFullback
14/04/2024, 2:23 PM
Spelling was close enough ha
Ya agreed , could be a great finish , hopefully now games will start flowing cause you’d want every team getting a bit of momentum into business end of the season
Jason Bourne
14/04/2024, 5:32 PM
Competition is what it's all about.
Last few seasons its just been about Coachford an Grattan in all aspects.
Grattan have had the majority of the finals and only won 1, been runners up in the league twice,not good enough.
Coachford have been slightly better.
Winning leagues what it's all about , cups are a bonus but loosing them constantly isn't good,,,,
The Aul has to be about more than that .
ThIs season , the league an cups are wide open an who wins them will be down to the best team on the day .
Harsh ref
15/04/2024, 10:06 AM
Hopefully if pitches held up well from weekend games we get few more tomorrow night predictions can see Grattan stroll past Rathcormac in AOH as much as I’d love to see shandon get result down in Watergrasshill I think Hill might be to strong for um and sticky one for knocka team that already beat um in league think Donoughmore won’t be any push overs and I see by fixture list that the referee all the talk is about is doing the game hopefully won’t be all about himself and his cards please god rain stays away so we can see some football.
Gunnerozil81
15/04/2024, 10:16 AM
As far as I know ye can put in for him not to do anymore games.
There's a few clubs done it with the fella ken o'driscoll last year.
Mark o'connell good ref in fairness....players can talk to him but takes no s**t at same time.
I actually thought the fella belmadjoub that was there last year was good and the young lad alan kelly I think is his name decent enough aswell
Kelly a good ref ! Are u having a giraffe ! His cat and afraid of his shadow
Retired Folk
15/04/2024, 10:23 AM
Cathedral was docked 3 points that aren't reflected in the Fai Connect App. Cathedral can only earn 27 points. So they need to win 6 games, including beating Knocka away and the View home and away. Then, they should only be level with Castleview.
Is there a playoff, or does it go on goal difference?
Strand would then have to win 8 games and not drop a single point.
If it weren't for the weather, in my opinion, the league would be over long ago. If Knocka beats or draws with Cathedral on Thursday night, then it's likely over.
If Cathedral pulls that one off, then no team will have complaints.
Jd2793
15/04/2024, 12:15 PM
mark oconnel is a very good ref, nice fella and all. dont think he was happy to be demoted to AUL this year mind you. think hes back in MSL next year
Mashedpotato23
15/04/2024, 12:19 PM
Knocka Donoughmore should be a cracker. Winner argueably in the promotion race still and loser prob gets dragged into relegation battle?? Cant see the hill being beat either,
Jd2793
15/04/2024, 12:54 PM
is that lad desmond still banging them in for watergrasshill? msl clubs will be swarming again come july id say.
Play it out
15/04/2024, 2:03 PM
Grade Ones are to ref Premier games. They're officailly seen as the top rank, even the refs acknowledge the process can be flawed when grading.
All clubs have their opinions on referees.
I'm sure that "Senior Players" and clubs look down on junior players and clubs and say they are poor as well.
I have seen the referee and the club mentioned above in recent past and if I was the referee, I'd be very annoyed at how I'm spoken to, abused, threatened. I wouldn't want to see a team again. Who would?
Harsh ref
15/04/2024, 4:35 PM
So I just checked the tables there Castleview have 2 games left both against Catherdal one win their champions on The other hand Catherdal have 5 games left if they win all 5 they win the league now what a turn around that would be my god and if Cathedrals can win next few games before they face View I think it be cracker considering View had few dismissed last weekend football can be so weird at times
SteveSilvermint
15/04/2024, 4:41 PM
So I just checked the tables there Castleview have 2 games left both against Catherdal one win their champions on The other hand Catherdal have 5 games left if they win all 5 they win the league now what a turn around that would be my god and if Cathedrals can win next few games before they face View I think it be cracker considering View had few dismissed last weekend football can be so weird at times bit of talk about clubs coming back but aul would resist 1 club can tell you now the aul is a shambles and the clubs are thinking business league which is ran far better…
The Goldfish
15/04/2024, 4:45 PM
So I just checked the tables there Castleview have 2 games left both against Catherdal one win their champions on The other hand Catherdal have 5 games left if they win all 5 they win the league now what a turn around that would be my god and if Cathedrals can win next few games before they face View I think it be cracker considering View had few dismissed last weekend football can be so weird at times
So your telling me Harsh ref is that cathedral win there remaining 5 games they win the league surley your after a few pints surley that cant be true can it if so Castleview management needs some talking to if thats true, will the weather hold up and will we start to see games going aheas
fruice
15/04/2024, 4:57 PM
Rumour mill always flying this time of the season wouldn’t hold much sway talk is cheap.
Weather definitely is on the up next will see plenty of games in the next week or so things will be much clearer after the bank holiday weekend.
How are fellas predictions holding up for winners and runners up?
Harsh ref
15/04/2024, 4:59 PM
No fish I’m sober check aul site league still wide open next week Catherdal have knocka what would the chances be of knocka winning the league for castleview haha
The Goldfish
15/04/2024, 5:08 PM
No fish I’m sober check aul site league still wide open next week Catherdal have knocka what would the chances be of knocka winning the league for castleview haha
At this rate Knocknaheeny celtic will have to drag Castleview over the line because they are bottling the league like Liverpool haha
Jason Bourne
15/04/2024, 5:26 PM
Numerically it's all possible but realistically Castleview need 1 point from 2 games to at the very minimum force a play off.
Cathedral would have to win all 5 games to win the league .
Knocka still have a chance to do something,,,,,can't see it happening but it is possible number wise
Harsh ref
15/04/2024, 5:36 PM
Knocka might have a say where title goes before castleview do but can’t see um pushing for promotion think Cathedral have that in hand
Numerically it's all possible but realistically Castleview need 1 point from 2 games to at the very minimum force a play off.
Cathedral would have to win all 5 games to win the league .
Knocka still have a chance to do something,,,,,can't see it happening but it is possible number wise
Fear play to Derek Daniels ..the man only back and in qurter final AOH and a final that's a great season on cards for him ..and knocka had no luck in league with injuries from start season but no excuses castleview are making hard work off it but the surly can't bottle it can they ?
Broadway Joe
15/04/2024, 6:06 PM
Knocka might have a say where title goes before castleview do but can’t see um pushing for promotion think Cathedral have that in hand
Knocka only 4points off cathedral with a game in hand...could be a late promotion run yet.
Relegation wide open in that league aswell...it looks like banteer maybe and possibly 1 other?
Harsh ref
15/04/2024, 6:14 PM
Joe they lose few games knocka could be the other one ha and Who think Derek would be happy for his buddy egga to win it on the other hand agree with you yer cup runs keep going but being honest poor league campaign for ye expected a lot more
Sure if egga don't win it he can have one of my 2 lol and ya no luck in the league but still pretty much in good place in both cups
Broadway Joe
15/04/2024, 10:04 PM
Haha stop tis a mad league altogether...1 or 2more losses and relegation candidates..haha!
Strand win their game in hand and knocka lose then they are bottom!
I would still fancy cathedral for 2nd spot but be interesting
Jason Bourne
15/04/2024, 11:01 PM
Says a lot about the Aoh that it's offered up so cheaply.
Average Baller
16/04/2024, 9:29 AM
Should be a really good weekend of AOH action this weekend lads.
WGH v Grattan in the last 16 with UCC awaiting the winners
Village v Greenwood
Knocka v Los Zarcos
Cathedral v Coachford
Predictions lads?
Broadway Joe
16/04/2024, 10:16 AM
Should be a really good weekend of AOH action this weekend lads.
WGH v Grattan in the last 16 with UCC awaiting the winners
Village v Greenwood
Knocka v Los Zarcos
Cathedral v Coachford
Predictions lads?
Grattan,village,knocka and coachford.
I'll stick with the favourites!
Broadway Joe
16/04/2024, 10:17 AM
Anyone know why village-ucc and watergrasshill shandon off tonight?
Harsh ref
16/04/2024, 11:59 AM
Surely can’t be down to pitches unless hill have hurling training haha Baller I think same as Joe four team will probably be just about Favourite to go through
Cityboy66
16/04/2024, 1:56 PM
Anyone know why village-ucc and watergrasshill shandon off tonight?
To be fair to Village I seen their pitch a few weeks ago it was in bad enough condition. Would not have been able to cut it and have played a few games there past few weeks. Home to greenwood at weekend too might want to save the pitch. Bear in mind before fellas start giving out there one of the few have played on their pitch last few weeks so it was bound to catch up. As for the other game surely they were told Shandon have the option of taking the game when neither fixture has been played yet?
One Trick Pony
16/04/2024, 7:57 PM
Cathedral nil all with strand and heard there was about of hassle between knocka management and players lost 2/1 they did
Average Baller
16/04/2024, 8:14 PM
Almost some shock above in Grattan tonight lads, anyone at it?
Harsh ref
16/04/2024, 8:15 PM
Fierce commotion altogether knocka manager pulled of player of after 20 mins for acting the maggot and player thought he had nothing better to do than mouth off to Daniels didn’t end well haha
The Goldfish
16/04/2024, 8:29 PM
Fierce commotion altogether knocka manager pulled of player of after 20 mins for acting the maggot and player thought he had nothing better to do than mouth off to Daniels didn’t end well haha
I wouldnt like to start on the knocknaheeney celtic manager some carry on from there center forward putting his head in to manager's head that player in question should never play for the club again absolutely disgraceful carry on but sure hes like that for years all threats hes gonna do this and that to a player and as usual all MOUTH tarnishing the clubs name with scumbag behaviour!!!!!