View Full Version : Cork AUL 2023/24

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56

AULboy
23/10/2023, 10:10 AM
surely msl prem teams will try coax desmond into a move over winter?? im surprised he didnt move in the summer tbh. wonder is it a case of him not having much interest? happy to play local when gaa is over?

Desmond is a hurler to the core. He won an u20s all Ireland and plays club hurling and also plays for imokilly for him to play for a senior club it means when the hurling is on something has to go to the Back foot and that’s not what the young lad wants he wants to be able to play soccer and hurling regularly

fruice
23/10/2023, 10:25 AM
I suppose the question is if Cork Seniors come calling that could upset Watergrasshill big time.

In saying that they have a good underage set up so can only see them improving.

Rossum
23/10/2023, 12:37 PM
I suppose the question is if Cork Seniors come calling that could upset Watergrasshill big time.

In saying that they have a good underage set up so can only see them improving.

Once he’s on the cork senior panel he’s done with the soccer

goal-achio
23/10/2023, 1:08 PM
I heard that watergrasshill team are all very good friends that came together to play together hence the reason they were so strong from October last year.
When a fella is a hurler first and foremost it will be near impossible to tempt him away from playing with his friends.
Good on him

Jason Bourne
24/10/2023, 12:12 AM
Oh but the Aul are full of quality players!!!!!

The AUL team would be an awful idea.

You know nothing of the leagues in the country if you think we can compete.

Let's win against the MSL an BL an then get hockied.

Oh, but the Aul are full of quality players cause we said so,,,,,,,

the Aul is the 2nd weakest junior leagie in Cork,,,,,,the Msl has 5 ten team divisions,,,50 teams ,,,,,the Aul has 41.,,,,,won't finish with 41 ,,,,the BL has 29.

The Aul hasn't asked for a manager ,,, hasn't asked for players to be made available ,,,,,,the MSL has , the BL has ,,,,, speaks volumes for me personally that this Aul commitee dosent event feel they have a bit of belife in there clubs enough to field a representative team.

But what the hell do I know ?

goal-achio
24/10/2023, 7:08 AM
Oh but the Aul are full of quality players!!!!!

The AUL team would be an awful idea.

You know nothing of the leagues in the country if you think we can compete.

Let's win against the MSL an BL an then get hockied.

Oh, but the Aul are full of quality players cause we said so,,,,,,,

the Aul is the 2nd weakest junior leagie in Cork,,,,,,the Msl has 5 ten team divisions,,,50 teams ,,,,,the Aul has 41.,,,,,won't finish with 41 ,,,,the BL has 29.

The Aul hasn't asked for a manager ,,, hasn't asked for players to be made available ,,,,,,the MSL has , the BL has ,,,,, speaks volumes for me personally that this Aul commitee dosent event feel they have a bit of belife in there clubs enough to field a representative team.

But what the hell do I know ?

You are entitled to your opinion the same as everyone else Jason
First of all it is irrelevant I’m the other leagues have 100 teams , it’s a squad of 25 players not 250.
If you have a good enough manager with the players that are there they are good enough to compete. 100% they are (my opinion)
Secondly your dead right about them not getting a manager. They obviously had there own reasons not to put a team in which none of us know. Your right it looks terrible on them.
It’s too late now but it would have been a great opportunity for 25 lads in the league to experience that kind of competition

Harsh ref
24/10/2023, 8:12 AM
I seen there recently that minty organised nite out for the last aul team to win it on social media and contacted Aul to see could he get sponsor off um to get lads few drinks and he was told by the Aul they didn’t want anything to do with it sort it themselves.

goal-achio
25/10/2023, 10:43 PM
6-1 MJL
The shipping league is way better then the Aul
Give me a break

Jason Bourne
25/10/2023, 11:14 PM
Sorry Gol, but you actually are making my point by posting yours in charcasim.

The Buisness league didn't even have there best players available because they didn't want to play in it.

Even from the Cow,,,,, no Bunter,Keegan , Tony or Arron Hennessy.

The MSL did an they have really good players an that showed tonite.

Having good players an actually having them make themselves available are 2 massively different things.

You seem to think, if we have them they will play. Nope they won't. Lads don't care cause they know the league don't care .

You might not like what I'm saying but it's a fact , I'd say you'd struggle to get lads to commit to the Aul team.

Ballwasthere
26/10/2023, 8:16 AM
Lads in regards to the business league the squad should literally be Doolans team with maybe one or two from jaybazz and Andy sulls, they can’t do that but the cow are an obvious exception to that league

the AUL is and has been the strongest junior league in cork for a number of years, that won’t change, even the cow who would absolutely **** the MJL and have been ****ing the CBL for years would have a tough time winning that league, they’d be contenders but they could just as easily finish 5th, there should be an Oscar traynor team in my opinion, all competition is good competition, I have no gripe with the CBL having a team fair play to them for having a bit of ambition

Average Baller
26/10/2023, 10:36 AM
We can talk all day and all night about whether the AUL would be competitive but the truth is we won’t know until they do, if it does even happen, enter a team. I’ve no doubt if the best 20-25 players in the league make themselves available that they’d have a great chance. The problem is just that, getting players to make themselves available. Teams are training twice a week with a game on the weekend, do lads from Coachford, Watergrasshill and the likes want to be going up to Cork training another night of the week. Like was said above RE Desmond, lads are playing GAA too. If he wanted to be playing a higher level he’d be with Rockmount and I’m sure he’s not the only one.

Back to AUL matters now what games are people heading to this weekend? Village v Knocka be a good game Saturday in the MJC. Los Zarcos v Croatia Fermoy tomorrow night is a fixture that wouldn’t look out of place in the Europa Conference League this evening! Banteer must be making a mint from the AUL, how many teams playing there now?

Harsh ref
26/10/2023, 10:55 AM
Game I’m looking forward to is springers at home Sunday to Grattan springers form away from home is very poor but good side at home think village v knocka will be good game think village will sneak this one at home playing well so far this season.

fruice
28/10/2023, 7:46 AM
We can talk all day and all night about whether the AUL would be competitive but the truth is we won’t know until they do, if it does even happen, enter a team. I’ve no doubt if the best 20-25 players in the league make themselves available that they’d have a great chance. The problem is just that, getting players to make themselves available. Teams are training twice a week with a game on the weekend, do lads from Coachford, Watergrasshill and the likes want to be going up to Cork training another night of the week. Like was said above RE Desmond, lads are playing GAA too. If he wanted to be playing a higher level he’d be with Rockmount and I’m sure he’s not the only one.

Back to AUL matters now what games are people heading to this weekend? Village v Knocka be a good game Saturday in the MJC. Los Zarcos v Croatia Fermoy tomorrow night is a fixture that wouldn’t look out of place in the Europa Conference League this evening! Banteer must be making a mint from the AUL, how many teams playing there now?

All you can say is fair play to Banteer probably the best set up all weather in the county.

When you compare it to some of the older ones like the mayfield community school thr difference is huge

Rossum
28/10/2023, 8:29 AM
Lots of games off again the weekend, only the games on astros might survive

Broadway Joe
28/10/2023, 8:29 PM
Very good win for coachford against a good young ucc side.
I thought the coachford gaa lads were told gaa or soccer by new management?

Any match report on village game?

Jason Bourne
28/10/2023, 8:48 PM
Coachford got a win that's all that's important ,

that's all thas mportant to their manager an team ,, an posters);

The Ducks are hitting us hard

Jason Bourne
29/10/2023, 8:25 AM
Great win for Village . Fair dues.

Harsh ref
29/10/2023, 9:18 AM
Took in village game yesterday village played very well game could of ended 5 all tho lad up top for knocka missed 3 glorious chances knocka had completely different team to one that beat Donoughmore last week village had a lot of young lads playing for um hopefully they can keep up good start.

Jason Bourne
30/10/2023, 2:19 PM
Anyone catch the Village Knocknaheeney game over the weekend .

Watergrasshill v Grattan has to be game of the weekend . Should be a belter

fruice
31/10/2023, 1:51 PM
Few interesting ties in the Munster Junior Cup & Shield for the AUL Teams.

Cup
Coachford vs Killarney Celtic
Village vs Blarney
Castleview/ City Wanderers vs Douglas Hall Athletic

Shield
Los Zarcos vs College Cors Athletic
Boscos/Watergrasshill/ Coachford B vs Powerstown/Cashel
Herbertstown vs Richmond

Hacker
01/11/2023, 2:54 PM
Few interesting ties in the Munster Junior Cup & Shield for the AUL Teams.

Cup
Coachford vs Killarney Celtic
Village vs Blarney
Castleview/ City Wanderers vs Douglas Hall Athletic

Shield
Los Zarcos vs College Cors Athletic
Boscos/Watergrasshill/ Coachford B vs Powerstown/Cashel
Herbertstown vs Richmond

Where is the draw online ? Could you post a link ?

fruice
01/11/2023, 3:59 PM
It’s on the Munster FA Twitter page

The Goldfish
03/11/2023, 11:13 AM
Was talking to paul pepper well ago in costa coffee and he told me the reason the fixtures are benn delayed is because the cork aul committee are waiting to see who Aghabullughe get in the draw and to see if game is fixed for next week.

Harsh ref
04/11/2023, 11:13 AM
Goldfish that’s bold ?looking forward to watergrass and Grattan think Grattan might sneak it.

Jason Bourne
04/11/2023, 5:41 PM
Goldfish il point out a few things.

1. Only people from Coachford can spell Aheienfbdjduddndn correctly.

So uv made mess of that an we all know it now your a Coachford man.

2. Knowone cares to be honest .

3. Let's hope Apskfnfbttifjdjnd don't have a game next week against Kilarney ,,,,,or anyone else for that matter cause as of now Grangevale an Watergrasshill seem to be the Bois,,,,,an not ye an yer ducks , hope the fishing competitions are goin well

Harsh ref
04/11/2023, 6:45 PM
Agree with most of your post Jason but watergrasshill could be next coachford Grattan on to um all week about game today told um this morning pitch was playable Grattan had all weather pre booked went down to hill and ref called it said pitch was a disgrace hill had few missing over gaa so we’ll have sane ol ****e with them now Grattan could of took game to all weathers .

Jason Bourne
04/11/2023, 7:01 PM
Not too sure about what astro was or wasn't booked.

But I will say it was a bit cocky watergrasshill booking mayfield astro for Wednesday this coming week ,,,,the aul agreeing to it,,,,,an Grattan being expected to roll over an play it,,,,,,if today didn't go ahead,,,,,,,some neck.

These Gaa sides playing Aul should be put firmly their box.

The goal posts are about to be moved

The Goldfish
04/11/2023, 7:03 PM
Goldfish il point out a few

1. Only people from Coachford can spell Aheienfbdjduddndn correctly.

So uv made mess of that an we all know it now your a Coachford man.

2. Knowone cares to be honest .

3. Let's hope Apskfnfbttifjdjnd don't have a game next week against Kilarney ,,,,,or anyone else for that matter cause as of now Grangevale an Watergrasshill seem to be the Bois,,,,,an not ye an yer ducks , hope the fishing competitions are goin well

Typical of people in cork aul constantly knocking team for doing well its not our fault we are after domination the cork aul over last few years. The same happend wen kinsale wer doing it for years and same with knocknaheeney celtic people kept on trying to knock them down over our club and the clubs i mentioned been serious winners but we take it on the chin and no doubht we will be competing in all fronts for major honours and bring back more sucess to the parish

Harsh ref
04/11/2023, 7:32 PM
Today was a joke Grattan togged our warming up and ref calls it Absolute disgrace I think and think theses games Friday night joke to spoke to Barry Peelo today told me he did knocknaheeny Celtic game last night knocka arrived at 6.50 weren’t allowed to warm up on pitch cause kids hurling team had it booked till 730 surely teams should object to this straight away Aul won’t care cause they just want games played but lads getting injured over not warming up properly is a disgrace

Jason Bourne
04/11/2023, 7:43 PM
Saw a bit of that in an MSL game a few weeks back. Smallies training up to 45 mins before senior game .

Let's see if Watergrasshill an Coachforrd B are happy with getting onto the astro 30 mins if they are lucky before the 8 am kick of.

Like I said the goal post will change .

Harsh ref
04/11/2023, 8:25 PM
Think it’s joke imagine telling lads playing sat u can’t turn up till 130 we don’t have pitch think clubs need to stand together now cause Donoughmore banteer strand can use that all weather on Friday nite teams need to refuse to play going forward and stand together even Barry Peelo doesn’t agree and he’s apart of Aul but I can see Martin and pepper putting games down there as fixture on Friday night so games go ahead watch this space

Jason Bourne
04/11/2023, 9:56 PM
Fairly simple lads , educate yourself to the rules an quote the rule book,,,,,,,if ya keep accepting there's knowone else to blame but yourself.

Harsh ref
04/11/2023, 10:14 PM
Jason you being here a while never where a fan but your seeing since now I’m now here to insult any team but Barry told me knocka game finished last nite close to 10 just imagined by time they left dressing room and got home must been 1045 take into consideration lads working all day getting home out again till at least 1045 if travelling from city personally thing this is complete joke by time theses lads get home no doubt aul committee tucked up in bed r sitting at home with hot chocolate watching late lte show I’ll put it out there now this is to late and to far for city teams to travel on Friday evening after work if Aul want banteer I’m league they should play sat 2 o clock so team can organise travel does anyone that’s involved with team agree we

Jason Bourne
05/11/2023, 12:40 AM
110% agree

fruice
05/11/2023, 1:33 PM
Lads,
This is the best yet on one hand ye are complaining about games being called because of the weather.

Then on the other hand there is whinging over Banteer a Million Euro facility and the best allweather facility in the AUL.

Ye are hard to please.

These clubs are paying well for the use of the facilities ya it might be late when you are home but this has been going on for years I never heard of lads crying that it was past their bed time when teams we’re heading to play City Wanders on a Thursday night.

Harsh ref
05/11/2023, 3:10 PM
Your missing the point when you play in cit your not waiting around for kids to finish training to be able to warm up

Jason Bourne
05/11/2023, 3:40 PM
Fruice , in fairness the point was that if we are taking it seriously, an we are not being allowed the proper alloted time for a warm up

Thats all the ref was on about . Its a fair point to be honest .

And to finish off , it is a big ask to travel from the city on a Friday evening after work for an 8pm kick off. It wipes Friday out essentially.

We all work hard enough as it is an the weather is crap.

Harsh ref
05/11/2023, 3:44 PM
Exactly that’s point I’m only making lads leaving home Friday morning 7 o clock for work and not arriving back till close to 11 o clock that nite honestly think it’s a long day for players travelling and lads on here not stupid that’s obviously part of Banteer plan.

goal-achio
05/11/2023, 3:56 PM
But Banteer have to play matches at 7-7:30 kick off in spring and summer months Tuesdays and Thursdays.
I’ve been to banteer a few Friday nights and always got a bit of space to warm up before 7:30

fruice
05/11/2023, 3:58 PM
Ok in an ideal world you would like longer than 15 minutes to warm up but the compliant also was the time lads were going home at.

And to me that’s a non argument you are losing the same amount of your weekend what ever day the fixture is.

Yes children use facilities also most AUL clubs don’t have to worry about clashes with underage teams they are one team small clubs and only have to worry about themselves.

Clubs with underage structures deal weekly with these issues and take it as the norm especially at this time of the year.

I for one am only delighted to see such a facility in the AUL.

Harsh ref
05/11/2023, 4:09 PM
Such a facility in Aul it’s a hurling facility

goal-achio
05/11/2023, 4:25 PM
In saying that it is a long day and fair play to anyone who is home for 10:30 it’s normally closer to 11.

goal-achio
05/11/2023, 4:29 PM
Lads let’s be honest about it, we could do with 4 or 5 more of these in the city.
If they were available I have no doubt fellas would comfortably agree to play matches at 8 ko on thurs fri or Monday nights to have their weekends off.
It’s not a hurling facility it’s a community facility hence the soccer pitch linings on the pitch

fruice
05/11/2023, 4:48 PM
Such a facility in Aul it’s a hurling facility
It’s a Community Facility owned by the people of Banteer.

The pitch’s are only part of the facility.

The dressing rooms are fantastic some of the best in the country.

Throw in the stand and the Coffee shop it’s brilliant.

I know for a fact if all games were Friday night players would be delighted then the weekend is your own.

Jason Bourne
05/11/2023, 5:34 PM
Quack quack

latte2012
06/11/2023, 6:13 PM
Jason you being here a while never where a fan but your seeing since now I’m now here to insult any team but Barry told me knocka game finished last nite close to 10 just imagined by time they left dressing room and got home must been 1045 take into consideration lads working all day getting home out again till at least 1045 if travelling from city personally thing this is complete joke by time theses lads get home no doubt aul committee tucked up in bed r sitting at home with hot chocolate watching late lte show I’ll put it out there now this is to late and to far for city teams to travel on Friday evening after work if Aul want banteer I’m league they should play sat 2 o clock so team can organise travel does anyone that’s involved with team agree we

Ah stop! Sure don’t they have the whole weekend to recover getting the game out of the way on Friday night. One of the perks of having such a facility is that it gives teams other options outside of a 2pm saturday kick off. Stop your whinging ffs. Not like they have to do it every Friday. Some moaners here I tell ya.

Rossum
06/11/2023, 9:36 PM
No wonder watergrasshill pushed for the game against grattan on Saturday, free weekend this upcoming weekend off the aul… pitch was like a bog I’m hearing

ExplainThis
07/11/2023, 6:54 AM
These arguments are beyond funny lads. Like any team in the AUL, they can have a preference to when they want to play home games. So I'm sure there's legitimate reasons Banteer pick Friday night. Plus it's probably costing them twice as much with use of the flood lights, not an easy cost to cover for any club. Personally, I always hated 14:00 kickoff on a Saturday. travel, warm-up, play the game etc. Whole day gone, plus plenty lads working Saturdays too. I'm sure every player will have different preferences for different reasons, but you can't fault a club for having a preferred slot. Would be similar if Churchvilla picked a Sunday Morning or something!
Also, if any fella wants more than 30 mins warm up for AUL, do some stretching in the portacabin!

Hacker
10/11/2023, 9:08 AM
Any report from the Watergrashill and Coachford B game on Wednesday night ?

Was there 3 red cards for Coachford ?

Harsh ref
11/11/2023, 9:43 AM
Good win last night for castleview out in cit going great guns at the moment