View Full Version : Cork AUL 2023/24

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56

Who?
04/04/2024, 10:06 PM
Some crack if they do. They could cause upsets if they continue to take points of people in the prem league

Look after the rich lol

Broadway Joe
05/04/2024, 2:24 PM
What's story with games tomorrow lads?does orange warning mean they are automatically off?

KevinJBarry
05/04/2024, 4:00 PM
What's story with games tomorrow lads?does orange warning mean they are automatically off?

It means only matches that are on pitches at the top of hills MUST go ahead . Its an AUL rule

Average Baller
05/04/2024, 4:11 PM
Orange warning ends at 2pm so maybe we might see a few games go ahead on Astros?

Broadway Joe
05/04/2024, 4:21 PM
All shipping league and msl games off anyway tomorrow.
Posted up there about a half hour ago

Average Baller
05/04/2024, 6:23 PM
Pepper will probably let us know via social media after he has a few jars tonight..

Harsh ref
05/04/2024, 6:37 PM
Wouldn’t be surprised if Aul kept shut and hope they get one game to go ahead the way they have carried on

Harsh ref
05/04/2024, 7:58 PM
Lads working with knocka CB said the gaffer put in group there match off Aul called games can anyone confirm

Jason Bourne
05/04/2024, 8:02 PM
All Aul games are off tomorrow .

Harsh ref
05/04/2024, 9:44 PM
Lads I like to say sorry I know Iv upset few of ye and 12t man last few months he’s giving me more holidays that me job but I’m going to throw this out there and I know people might not agree but let it sink it I been around Aul last 20 years so I know what I say and I might come across like I’m having ago but I speak truth so my new rant Ucc back in AoH cause city wanderers played illegal player which I can tell ye now AUl committee or so happy but the player in question also played the games in league that City won but I don’t see the teams they beat get points is that not a question all teams in AUL should stand together and Ask or maybe it’s just me

GerCork
05/04/2024, 9:57 PM
Couldn't agreement more Ref. The AULs comeback to that will be the clubs didn't lodge an appeal in time. They just want an easy life and teams are getting sick of it now.

Harsh ref
05/04/2024, 10:53 PM
Ger we need to pint only person on here to agree with me I’m not here to stir but Cathedral celtic played illegal player against knocka in league Aul 100%aware docket um 3 points never gave knocka points Catherdal played illegal player against greenwood in semi final of Henry Healy and catherdal won and both teams throwing out greenwood never put tru cause they never appealed even tho aul admit at meeting catherdal cheated so what standards have they set and I’ll put this out to any Aul member on here to say I’m wrong

Broadway Joe
06/04/2024, 7:47 AM
Was talkin to 1 of the shandon lads yesterday and aul have given them 3games in 5days in latest set of fixtures. Shandon already annoyed about the farce when they said their pitch was playable the other week and aul wouldn't move the watergrasshill game cos it was clashing with the watergrasshill hurlers.
To make it even better they have only given watergrasshill 1 game in that 5day period.
Tough job in fairness being fixtures secretary but 3games in 5days is absolute madness!

Harsh ref
06/04/2024, 8:45 AM
Joe I don’t agree with the fixture secretary has tough Joe there’s 41 teams in Aul that’s 20 games a week they have to get right senior league have more than double that and they have no issues how many clubs this year and last played sane team week to week they need someone to do it that has common sense look at the Mossie started months ago semi still not played Grattan no game this week no game next week look at the Henry Healy semi played in oct final not till May 8 months for a cup that could be played on any Senior league pitch it’s becoming a farce how managers still managing is beyond me they must be crying out for season to finish

Broadway Joe
06/04/2024, 9:16 AM
Joe I don’t agree with the fixture secretary has tough Joe there’s 41 teams in Aul that’s 20 games a week they have to get right senior league have more than double that and they have no issues how many clubs this year and last played sane team week to week they need someone to do it that has common sense look at the Mossie started months ago semi still not played Grattan no game this week no game next week look at the Henry Healy semi played in oct final not till May 8 months for a cup that could be played on any Senior league pitch it’s becoming a farce how managers still managing is beyond me they must be crying out for season to finish

In fairness I can't disagree about the cups.
I know michaels semi finals were played around November and final still hasn't been played.
With none of these cups having been finished it wouldn't surprise me if there wasn't enough availability in turner's cross again this year.
I remember years back likes of mossie linnane,michaels,saxon etc be done and dusted early.

The no fixtures for Grattan is madness...didn't know that.

Thats some gap in Henry healy..extra preparation time for both teams..haha.
It's crazy going on though.

Years back there used be 3 sections each of div 1, 2 & 3 aswell as prem A and prem.

They seemed to make a better go of the fixtures then.

Harsh ref
06/04/2024, 10:04 AM
I could be wrong now but I’m sure Grattan game is Tue week against Rathcormac in Aoh Tue my god fella be finishing work early to make that can’t understand why is wasnt down for next sat when Grattan have no game

Average Baller
06/04/2024, 11:15 AM
Looking at the state of Turners Cross at the City game last night I’d say the chances of getting cup finals there are very very slim. Ireland women been given a game there soon too so the MFA will be trying to mind it at all costs. I’d say most finals now will be at Colmans with their new surface.

Play it out
06/04/2024, 1:51 PM
The dates for the Turners Cross finals are there thankfully.

Fixtures are poor and have been for along time. I don't hear the same issues in other leagues.

In terms of illegal players, MSL go through all match cards, AUL don't. It's lazy. Then being told and proven if that player was illegal v UCC, then other games a player is illegal then the league should act.

The league is run very badly. It's the strong teams and rivalries still there, particularly in the northside which make it still strong. Peelo's coverage is also great. Apart from that, the running of it is a dissaster. All everyone wants is a well run AUL but we haven't had that in a very long time.

GerCork
06/04/2024, 2:11 PM
Lets call a spade a spade if it wasn't for Peelo there would be absolutely no coverage of the league. He's a credit. Wind rain or snow and He'll be at games every week. Man's a legend

Broadway Joe
06/04/2024, 3:54 PM
Lets call a spade a spade if it wasn't for Peelo there would be absolutely no coverage of the league. He's a credit. Wind rain or snow and He'll be at games every week. Man's a legend

Have to agree and give credit were its due.his enthusiasm and commitment is unreal. Definitely a legend.
If some of the others pulled their fingers out and followed his llead it would be a well run aul.

On the cups I'm hearing county cup and city Cup cluld be in trouble for turner's cross last year..tsure how true
it is.

Last year the county cup was Colemans Park I think.
I might be wrong but thought corinthians cup was in castleview aswell

Jason Bourne
06/04/2024, 7:44 PM
There is not a club in football that hasn't pulled a stroke.

Only difference is nowadays it's blatantly obvious when it's done.

Its done now because they think clubs don't have the liathroidis to take them on when it's done.

Yes I think the Aul has a percentage of the blame to carry , but the clubs who sit on the rule book an moan then that the Aul arnt doing there job , that's passing the buck.

Clubs have chairman, secretarys, treasurer an commitee members an even managers an players who are all free to read the rule book.

Yet they choose to blame the Aul.

Apply the rules, pay for the appeal , if its rejected , appeal it to the MFA,,,,,,,but don't accept the rules being ignored by other clubs and then blame the Aul for the club , team ,manager or player that you know is takin the **** to your face.

Any club commitee member has the right to ask the referee to ask for a picture and signiture of any player in question at a game.

If I had a gripe it would be to say that it's poor form that the FAI.connect is being completely ignored. That would solve a lot of this.

goal-achio
06/04/2024, 9:44 PM
Great post,spot on

Cityboy66
07/04/2024, 12:40 PM
Lads let’s be honest Barry Peelo doesn’t get half the credit he deserves..only for his coverage on the paper of games the league would get no recognition whatsoever. Great to see he goes to a variety of games rather than just premier games all the time. To be fair AUL also have been a bit more proactive going to games aswell on social media.

But Barry is the man end of the day. Wind rain or snow and he’s a gent.

latte2012
07/04/2024, 12:50 PM
The FAI connect app is brilliant. The AUL should be encouraging teams to experiment with it for the remainder of this season and then implement it fully from the start of next season. It’s straightforward to use from what I’ve heard.

GerCork
07/04/2024, 1:23 PM
The man himself was down in aghabolaghhhhgford this morning. Aghabaolaghhhford won 4.2 good game but they were well over UCC. I've seen UCC a few times now and they struggle on the heavy pitch when the weather is bad. Credit to aghabolaghhhhgford there a fine side. UCC will be back and we have to remember it's their first year up premier too and they have put it to a lot of teams so fair play to them. Should be an exciting run in

Jason Bourne
07/04/2024, 2:37 PM
aghabolaghhhhgford,,,,,,priceless

Jd2793
07/04/2024, 2:50 PM
The FAI connect app is brilliant. The AUL should be encouraging teams to experiment with it for the remainder of this season and then implement it fully from the start of next season. It’s straightforward to use from what I’ve heard.

its the handiest thing ever to use. mad that AUL didnt force clubs into using it this season. made following stuff in msl miles easier

Play it out
07/04/2024, 4:20 PM
They'll have to use it next season so they should be trialing it now.

When it has to be the match card and a team doesn't do it it will cause chaos and points being deducted and added everywhere. They need to start using it now for sidelines to get used to it like MSL.

Dr. football
07/04/2024, 8:10 PM
Will we see any id week games this week?

Rain forecast again for tomorrow.

Jason Bourne
07/04/2024, 9:00 PM
The weather isn't that bad this week.

There hasn't been a lot of rain, lots of wind.

The Gaa is more of a hinderence than the rain,,,,,,,,amazing Gaa games go ahead when certain clubs pitches become unplayable in the same parish.

Strange that

Gunnerozil81
07/04/2024, 11:27 PM
There's only about 3 teams who use it. It's a bit of a pain but good for teams to be able to spot any dodgy players. Pretty sure the refs have to be up to date with the system too if there's last minute changes to a team sheet .

Harsh ref
08/04/2024, 8:10 AM
A lot of rain to fall today can’t see any games going ahead tomorrow

Broadway Joe
08/04/2024, 8:19 PM
Turner's cross closed for foreseeable future..wonder where the cup finals will move to?

Retired Folk
08/04/2024, 8:24 PM
Lads any truth in the rumours turner's cross is out of action for foreseeable future?

100% Closed, Likely any finals will be Colemans Park, Mardyke or Castleview again

Jason Bourne
08/04/2024, 11:15 PM
On grass , for me if the Cross isn't available I'd go with the Mardyke.
It's tradionally a place where huge games were played . It's had internationals , LOI games the lot.

It's set up well to cater for not just the teams but supporters.

It has the parking , dressing rooms , the lot bascially .

Oh ya , they keep the pitch in great nic an I'd say UCC as a entity would be honoured to have the Aoh played down the "Dyke" .

Broadway Joe
09/04/2024, 6:29 AM
On grass , for me if the Cross isn't available I'd go with the Mardyke.
It's tradionally a place where huge games were played . It's had internationals , LOI games the lot.

It's set up well to cater for not just the teams but supporters.

It has the parking , dressing rooms , the lot bascially .

Oh ya , they keep the pitch in great nic an I'd say UCC as a entity would be honoured to have the Aoh played down the "Dyke" .

Great shout. Went to killumney donoughmore final down there last year and was a great choice for it

fruice
09/04/2024, 6:46 AM
It will definitely put the AUL under pressure as I heard they had a lot of dates there between now and the middle of June.

Please God they will get a few of them back.

A fair joke to have to shut it down mid season

Jd2793
09/04/2024, 10:32 AM
how many cup finals do the AUL usually have in TC?

Play it out
09/04/2024, 10:59 AM
You'd like to think AOH will be okay at end of May.

Carrigaline many be a good option wih bar for supporters and parking added on roads.

Cob with the stand and guaranteed go ahead with astro.

Harsh ref
09/04/2024, 8:07 PM
Another handy result for the grats will anyone stop theses lads

One Trick Pony
09/04/2024, 9:12 PM
FairPlay harsh going well did the wanderers have many players or they back to struggling again, anyone know if strand and donoghmore played?

Harsh ref
09/04/2024, 9:16 PM
Grats game only game played according to Aul site I didn’t know many of Wanderers team to be honest and my opinion that team tonight were poor so I’m assuming it wasn’t team that beat UCC

Jason Bourne
09/04/2024, 10:10 PM
Wanderers started with 11 an 1 sub.
Made a change in the 1st half due to injury.
3 down at half time .
Wanderers looked bate in the 1st half .

2nd Wanderers sub arrived at half time via a spin an I say he wished he stayed at home and watched the telly.

Honestly I can't believe they beat UCC with what I saw on show tonite.

I actually went up there thinking they might cause an upset.
The only upset was the petrol money I wasted to get up there to watch them.
Grattan cut them to peices at will.
Had the luxury of giving the 5 subs a run.

2 moments of utter brilliance.

Grattans 4th was just a moment of magic to be savoured I'd you were lucky to see it .

2 ,,,,,,funniest peno ever awarded to Wanderers when a Grattan player was tripped in the box while defending an fell to the ground injured.

Wanderers player argued it was accidental cause he thought he was about to be booked , Grattan lad panned out injured,,,,,,,,, ref gives him a deserved ,,,,,,,,,spotter hahahahahaha best laugh ever ,,,,, both sides started laughing ffs

Rossum
09/04/2024, 10:37 PM
Wanderers started with 11 an 1 sub.
Made a change in the 1st half due to injury.
3 down at half time .
Wanderers looked bate in the 1st half .

2nd Wanderers sub arrived at half time via a spin an I say he wished he stayed at home and watched the telly.

Honestly I can't believe they beat UCC with what I saw on show tonite.

I actually went up there thinking they might cause an upset.
The only upset was the petrol money I wasted to get up there to watch them.
Grattan cut them to peices at will.
Had the luxury of giving the 5 subs a run.

2 moments of utter brilliance.

Grattans 4th was just a moment of magic to be savoured I'd you were lucky to see it .

2 ,,,,,,funniest peno ever awarded to Wanderers when a Grattan player was tripped in the box while defending an fell to the ground injured.

Wanderers player argued it was accidental cause he thought he was about to be booked , Grattan lad panned out injured,,,,,,,,, ref gives him a deserved ,,,,,,,,,spotter hahahahahaha best laugh ever ,,,,, both sides started laughing ffs

Seen that penalty couldn’t believe it myself , grattan defender can feel hard done by

Harsh ref
10/04/2024, 7:42 AM
That Grattan defender is clumsy out Rossum wink wink haha Grattan were good tonight tho don’t take that away from um over wanderers being poor still loads of football to be played still hopefully not much rain next few days

One Trick Pony
10/04/2024, 8:16 AM
Only games on astros I reckon will go ahead at the weekend harsh

One Trick Pony
10/04/2024, 8:18 AM
Anyone know any info on what the aul is planning on doing with that division 1 Shandon only after playing 4 games seems to be a joke this late into a season be nearly playing 3 a week , clubs surely need to be docked points or giving some sort of help funding to pay for astros

Harsh ref
10/04/2024, 10:00 AM
I’ll tell ya what there planning and it’s this simple their planning on handing watergrasshill the league by screwing over shandon I’m certain shandon are after be giving 3 games inn7 days and plus sent to Rathcoole on a Tue night complete joke in my eyes.

Harsh ref
10/04/2024, 10:06 AM
Now I’ll hold my hands up if I’m wrong cause few fixtures changed over last week AOH games off but I’m certain 3 games in quick succession if true tough going.

Jd2793
10/04/2024, 10:57 AM
Now I’ll hold my hands up if I’m wrong cause few fixtures changed over last week AOH games off but I’m certain 3 games in quick succession if true tough going.

no alternative though. how in gods name do a team only have 4 league games played by now even accounting for the crazy bad weather? how many cups have they been in?