View Full Version : Cork AUL 2023/24
Harsh ref
17/01/2024, 8:55 AM
Hopefully good weekend ahead with football fancy the View against Cathedral and Sunday tough one for the Gratts but good day out Sunday.
Gunnerozil81
17/01/2024, 2:55 PM
Sposed to **** Saturday and Sunday.
Average Baller
18/01/2024, 11:50 AM
City and County cup draws are out. Shandon & Watergrasshill probably hot favourites.
Gunnerozil81
18/01/2024, 6:51 PM
Boher will put it up to them
TurnTheFullback
18/01/2024, 6:53 PM
2 tasty semi finals in the Mossie too. Could be very interesting.
The CBL are trialing FAI Connect this weekend for It's Mick Mooney Challenge Cup. Have asked clubs to enter in lineups and do updates as best they can.
Ballwasthere
18/01/2024, 7:09 PM
John Corcoran apparently got an 8 month ban for his comments on social media, in no fan of the lads attitude but that’s an absolutely outrageous ban for basically voicing that he’s not a fan of them, as most on this thread aren’t
Cityboy66
18/01/2024, 7:15 PM
Era let’s be honest if he wanted to voice things like that he could easily come on here. No need for it on a public platform in my opinion anyways
18/01/2024, 7:31 PM
Era let’s be honest if he wanted to voice things like that he could easily come on here. No need for it on a public platform in my opinion anyways
This is a public platform and you would be accountable for anything you say.
Cityboy66
18/01/2024, 7:33 PM
Anonymous, only my opinion on the Ban other views might be different.
latte2012
18/01/2024, 7:52 PM
John Corcoran apparently got an 8 month ban for his comments on social media, in no fan of the lads attitude but that’s an absolutely outrageous ban for basically voicing that he’s not a fan of them, as most on this thread aren’t
He doesn’t seem like the brightest spark in all fairness. The way he talks about himself too you’d swear he was playing senior. Whatever he thinks about the AUL he’s entitled to but getting personal on Facebook is ridiculous.
Harsh ref
18/01/2024, 8:03 PM
What ever about giving his opinion but getting personal is total different kettle fish deserves what he gets in my opinion insults Aul up to their eyeballs and thinks he can swan off to Senior league and play away if he don’t cop on he’ll get longer ban.
Play it out
18/01/2024, 9:21 PM
Some points he makes are true. But, unacceptable behaviour. For tonight's stuff he should get another 8 months.
fruice
18/01/2024, 9:44 PM
He would want to be careful the bans at there disposal are after increasing significantly.
What was he expecting call people alcoholics and thieves no one in their right mind would have left him away with it.
And what’s it all for a few likes on Facebook I know if I was his team mate I’d be disgusted
Ballwasthere
19/01/2024, 4:29 AM
Lads I’m no fan of him, and I’m in no way trying to defend what he done, he deserved a ban 100%, 8 months is a joke, there’s lads been assaulted on the pitch before and the perpetrator would have gotten 6 games max, and the worst part is it’s going to inflate his ego even worse, I dunno lads I’ll have to disagree with ye on this an 8 month ban for his social media is scandalous, we’re talking a league where fellas are paying to play, not the other way around
Ballwasthere
19/01/2024, 4:39 AM
Just read through that absolute ****show of a Facebook past and I take it back, give him 8 years instead, what age is the lad ffs
Broadway Joe
19/01/2024, 7:10 AM
Boscos have already beaten watergrasshill in a different cup not too long back.
County cup looks decent and be interesting.
8 teams in City cup is a bit of a joke in my opinion though.
I suppose if there's only 8 city teams,that's all ya can do.
Wonder if the finals of each will be back in turner's cross this year...they warent last year
Cityboy66
19/01/2024, 7:40 AM
Boscos have already beaten watergrasshill in a different cup not too long back.
County cup looks decent and be interesting.
8 teams in City cup is a bit of a joke in my opinion though.
I suppose if there's only 8 city teams,that's all ya can do.
Wonder if the finals of each will be back in turner's cross this year...they warent last year
As Far as I know they are allocated a certain amount of dates in the Cross. Not sure how many and if it covers enough to accommodate all of them.. I may be wrong tho.
Harsh ref
19/01/2024, 7:47 AM
John always had attitude problem thinks he’s above and better than everyone there’s a reason he’s not playing senior it wouldn’t be tolerated by any manager up there I’m not the biggest fan of referees last few years think standards is poor but the way he spoke to ref when he was sent off in Banteer game deserves 8 months alone and think we should park this one now cause he’s getting enough attention on facebook back to football heard from Castleview member their game is off tomorrow on All weathers against Catherdal can you clarify if true Chips n Beans.
latte2012
19/01/2024, 8:59 AM
Lads I’m no fan of him, and I’m in no way trying to defend what he done, he deserved a ban 100%, 8 months is a joke, there’s lads been assaulted on the pitch before and the perpetrator would have gotten 6 games max, and the worst part is it’s going to inflate his ego even worse, I dunno lads I’ll have to disagree with ye on this an 8 month ban for his social media is scandalous, we’re talking a league where fellas are paying to play, not the other way around
I disagree. Calling people alcoholics and thieves like that on a social media can have consequences for people professionally and personally. **** like that sticks sometimes. Even if we think the AUL is a joke the lads running it have jobs and families outside of it. I doubt there’s a line of people
queuing up either to get involved so without them we may not even have a league. John needs to take a look in the mirror and think for all his ability he’s only played junior ball. Wonder why that is.
Gunnerozil81
19/01/2024, 9:16 AM
Can't see any grass games going ahead. Banteer astro was closed the last few days aswell
TurnTheFullback
19/01/2024, 10:07 AM
Was always a talented player but even lads here talking about him , probably gives him a kick like , better off ignoring him and concentrate on what should be a great run for the leagues and cups.
Broadway Joe
19/01/2024, 11:50 AM
Ah nice 1.
There was a huge backlog aswell end of last year so may have impacted.
I think county cup final was in cobh and city Cup was in castleview
Dr. football
19/01/2024, 12:45 PM
What ever about giving his opinion but getting personal is total different kettle fish deserves what he gets in my opinion insults Aul up to their eyeballs and thinks he can swan off to Senior league and play away if he don’t cop on he’ll get longer ban.
Football ban so he can’t play MSL or CBL.
Harsh ref
19/01/2024, 2:30 PM
Ya I knew that he thought he could play away in different league weather warning Sunday will gratts game go ahead up in limerick.
Cityboy66
19/01/2024, 2:38 PM
Ya I knew that he thought he could play away in different league weather warning Sunday will gratts game go ahead up in limerick.
Regional have an Astro turf pitch I Believe, but as for weather I’m not sure. Do you have two chances at home advtantage or do you lose it?
Harsh ref
19/01/2024, 4:29 PM
Lose it be good for gratts I think to play um above in kilmore rd
Jason Bourne
19/01/2024, 5:24 PM
The weather rule is gone .
If the game can't be played then it reverts to O'Neill Park.
Refs decisions to play the game , either way Limerick or Cork it should be a great game if it goes ahead
fruice
19/01/2024, 5:25 PM
I’d say a quiet weekend on the football front.
Between frozen pitches that will turn waterlogged quickly with all the rain forecast.
Astros only maybe the odd grass game.
Dr. football
19/01/2024, 5:53 PM
Heard blackpool Celtic struggling bad for numbers only matter a time before they fold. Sad to see another team go who have been around for so long.
Jason Bourne
19/01/2024, 10:03 PM
It seems to be spreading , lots of teams deem to have the bare 12 or 13 each week ,,,,,
Any movement on the player front from team to team
Harsh ref
20/01/2024, 4:30 AM
Big win tonight for Banteer think that could of handed league to view for definite now can see greenwood clawing um back now.
Cityboy66
20/01/2024, 8:18 AM
Be no games on grass pitches today anyway surely with the rain that’s fallen since early hours of the night.
Dr. football
20/01/2024, 12:58 PM
It seems to be spreading , lots of teams deem to have the bare 12 or 13 each week ,,,,,
Any movement on the player front from team to team
Rumours that few of the older lads from Blackstone gone to Shandon and couple from Blackpool gone to Shandon too.
Harsh ref
20/01/2024, 1:23 PM
Ah lads wait for this one when I thought Aul couldn’t get any worse speaking to knocka player there aul member rang their manager this morning told him Strand said pitch was perfect Derek asked him was he having a laugh told no game 100% going ahead no excuses Derek rang again to confirm will Aul that game was still on cause they had players finishing work told game on off out went knocka Derek walked pitch called their manager said this is a bog no where near playable apart from that lines washed off he says I lined it yesterday it be grand no worry’s Ref strolls up 1.40 asked where were line pitch isa bog and left haha what a carry on.
fruice
20/01/2024, 1:28 PM
That will be a big boost to Shandon but will kill the other 2
Play it out
20/01/2024, 2:41 PM
It's up to Strand and ref to be fair.
Harsh ref
20/01/2024, 2:55 PM
Carry on tho they didn’t even check pitch this morning how can they say it was playable tho that what gets me and Aul to say pitch is perfect haha
Cityboy66
20/01/2024, 3:05 PM
Carry on tho they didn’t even check pitch this morning how can they say it was playable tho that what gets me and Aul to say pitch is perfect haha
Strand Pitch bearly playable on a good day not to mind today. I suppose it is a the referees discretion. Tough on lads leaving work early tho.
fruice
20/01/2024, 3:32 PM
To be fair to Strand they put huge money into the pitch over the summer
Harsh ref
20/01/2024, 3:38 PM
It was out in Regional park
Ballwasthere
20/01/2024, 3:47 PM
Village vs Corkbeg went ahead, Corkbeg won 3-2, dominated the first half but village battled back to 3-2 with 9 men through a red card and an injury
Dr. football
20/01/2024, 4:35 PM
It was out in Regional park
Strange because CBL game went ahead in Regional Park today?
Jason Bourne
20/01/2024, 4:40 PM
Village made a bad call playing the game.
Probably thought Corkbeg would be poor after last week's loss to Grattan.
Discipline is costing Village.
Coachord UCC off !
Kick in the rollers for Boscos after beating Grattan B last week
TurnTheFullback
20/01/2024, 6:08 PM
So by not calling a game off it is bad discipline ??, this chat loves to swing anything into a story. Good result for Corkbeg.
Average Baller
20/01/2024, 6:09 PM
Well done Imogeela reaching the Saxone Cup final.
fruice
20/01/2024, 6:30 PM
Well done to Imogeela great for them after a though few years.
2nd division very competitive bar Rylane and Parkview all capable of beating each other
Harsh ref
20/01/2024, 6:52 PM
Agree Dr pitch wasn’t lined knocka lads said think knocka will get points few years back Park came up to Grattan no lines on pitch aul awarded them points referee Wasn’t happy with um lads said.
fruice
20/01/2024, 7:57 PM
And what was the reason it was called off?
Harsh ref
20/01/2024, 9:05 PM
Lads said ref asked where was lines