View Full Version : 2009 attendances
30/10/2009, 12:09 PM
Wexford youths maybe? Big improvement from them this year and i was very impressed when i saw them. Their doing everything right and maybe they might make a really strong push for prommotion in the next season or 2
thats if wallace can afford to start turning players semi-pro or pro??
Lamper.sffc
30/10/2009, 5:29 PM
Wexford youths maybe? Big improvement from them this year and i was very impressed when i saw them. Their doing everything right and maybe they might make a really strong push for prommotion in the next season or 2
Good shout. Hopefully they could get into the playoffs possible.
31/10/2009, 2:17 AM
301 announced as the crowd in Athlone.
Buile Shuibhne
31/10/2009, 9:18 AM
Its starting to get really tired at this stage. God I wish there was a yawn icon:rolleyes:
The play-off will treated like a cup game with all free lists being suspended :)
Everyone has to pay in. The gate money is split 60-40 in favour of the home team
sonofstan
31/10/2009, 9:23 AM
Prem. average highest since we began, first lowest.......
All down to UCD?
31/10/2009, 11:04 AM
Prem. average highest since we began, first lowest.......
All down to UCD?
All down to Shams, really, helped by the 10 team division cutting out three clubs with smaller attendances last year. The league average is down, way down if you exclude Shams' big Tallaght adventure from the figures. Bumper final day crowds might do something for it, but I doubt it.
31/10/2009, 11:09 AM
Didnt hear the official attendance last night but Id say 1400 max. First time since I started supporting city, 2004, that I remember less than 4000 for the last home league game.
Well done Tommy.
Dillonman
31/10/2009, 11:16 AM
Didnt hear the official attendance last night but Id say 1400 max. First time since I started supporting city, 2004, that I remember less than 4000 for the last home league game.
Well done Tommy.
How many had we up??
31/10/2009, 11:47 AM
How many had we up??
50 or so Id say?
Rovers Maniac
31/10/2009, 12:02 PM
Well done Tommy.
I don't think you even had half of that at your last home game of last season. ;)
31/10/2009, 2:05 PM
301 announced as the crowd in Athlone.
Yep. About 40 from UCD. Wish we could get that every week!
1895ringsend
31/10/2009, 2:15 PM
1090 at shels vs longford
MMVIII
31/10/2009, 2:22 PM
About 2900 against Bohs last night.
Main stand holds 2700 afaik. Was almost full. Good few more scattered around the Des Kelly and it looked jammed in the Bohs singing section.
31/10/2009, 2:24 PM
1090 at shels vs longford
Approximately 1075 left with shattered dreams!:D
Candystripe
31/10/2009, 2:58 PM
Derry V Bray 2,080
Ezeikial
31/10/2009, 6:07 PM
Derry V Bray 2,080
Appears remarkable low considering (1) final home game (2) in contention for Europe, and (3) obvious financial problems
Or is it low because of apathy surrounding the latter? Opinions please, Derry fans
31/10/2009, 7:05 PM
Well done Tommy.
Official attendance was announced as 1800 and something. Didn't seem that big but I was sitting in a different spot from last week so hard to compare
Someone posted over on btid that about 200:eek: at the game at the RSC on Halloween night between Waterford and Kildare.
gufc2000
06/11/2009, 10:03 PM
Biggest crowd of the season in Terryland tonight, 1882 was called out at the game, big crowd up from Cork too
Seemed like more though, it would have been 2000+ imo
fionnsci
06/11/2009, 10:35 PM
A good 3700 in Richmond Park tonight I'd say....and that's being conservative. By far the biggest of the season.
06/11/2009, 10:39 PM
Our biggest crowd also. I guess 3500.
fionnsci
06/11/2009, 10:52 PM
Our biggest crowd also. I guess 3500.
Jesus I wouldn't have thought your ground holds that many (two small stands, no more than a 1,000 each I'd say). Anyway, you know better. That's gotta be a good 5 times your average.
06/11/2009, 10:57 PM
Only proper stand was packed so that's 950 (or something like that). A bit more around the ground so that'd be 1100. Then the uncovered seats were packed.
Actually, now that I think about it, it was probably only 3000, tops. :o
Da Real Rover
07/11/2009, 9:53 AM
I would say around 2000 against Drogheda.
Main stand was nearly completely full so around 1500.
About 300-400 then in the Jinks.
And between the Railway End and the Shed End about 100.
red bellied
07/11/2009, 10:48 AM
I would say around 2000 against Drogheda.
Main stand was nearly completely full so around 1500.
About 300-400 then in the Jinks.
And between the Railway End and the Shed End about 100.
The main stand fits 1850, 50 or so empty seats last night. It was well over the 2,000 mark.
Rovers Maniac
07/11/2009, 11:34 AM
Well over 2,000 DRR, would have thought there was 2,500 at it at least. Good crowd for such a terrible evening.
Riddickcule
07/11/2009, 2:34 PM
So are general attendances up or down then ?
I'd like to say down, but with the Rovers factor and all that it could actually be up ??
BillytheFin
07/11/2009, 9:13 PM
221 at Fingal V Athlone
30-35 from Athlone
Between 1,900 and 2,000 at Dlk v Derry`s final premier div game (for a while)
Fair play to them, they had 100+ at the game
Their fans will be badly missed around the grounds.
LeixlipRed
07/11/2009, 9:54 PM
I'd say maybe 350 at Station Road tonight. 95% Shels fans of course.
galwayjames
07/11/2009, 10:13 PM
I'd like to say down, but with the Rovers factor and all that it could actually be up ??
They are up 17% up according to the figures for the Premier Division published yesterday, presumably as you say because of Rovers moving to Tallaght
fionnsci
07/11/2009, 11:54 PM
Stu, you've updated the Pat's attendances with official figure throughout the year. Any chance of a list just out of curiosity?
CSFShels
08/11/2009, 12:41 AM
221 at Fingal V Athlone
30-35 from Athlone
Very very poor considering how much you have coming up.
08/11/2009, 3:09 AM
Well down, even before Rovers.
550 at UCD v Waterford was my guess.
08/11/2009, 9:55 AM
Very very poor considering how much you have coming up.
Just leave it man, we all know at this stage that Fingal's attendances are a joke, no need to remind us every 2nd week when an attendance from their home match is posted up.
Paddyfield
08/11/2009, 12:19 PM
They are up 17% up according to the figures for the Premier Division published yesterday, presumably as you say because of Rovers moving to Tallaght
UCD's return to the Premier and Derry City's expulsion will bring the average down again in 2010.
08/11/2009, 3:16 PM
The overall figures are slightly down. Given Shams have given the league a boost, that's a disaster. Derry's demise and any likely outcome for Cork means that we're looking at a big fall next year.
09/11/2009, 12:26 PM
Stu, you've updated the Pat's attendances with official figure throughout the year. Any chance of a list just out of curiosity?
Missed this in my drunken 4am haze. :)
Figures I have for Pat's are half and half official/guesstimates at this stage; they were official to start out with.
I have -
v Bohs 1 - 2600
v Bohs 2 - nothing yet
v Bray 1 - 1500
v Bray 2 - 1500
v Cork 1 - 1175
v Cork 2 - 1234
v Derry 1 - 1217
v Derry 2 - nothing yet
v Drogheda 1 - 1498
v Drogheda 2 - 1100
v Dundalk 1 - 2233
v Dundalk 2 - 1156
v Galway 1 - 2225
v Galway 2 - 1138
v Rovers 1 - 2500
v Rovers 2 - 3700
v Sligo 1 - 1600
v Sligo 2 - nothing yet
Probably should have de-bolded Pat's a while back really.
Riddickcule
09/11/2009, 3:44 PM
It'll be interesting to see how our crowds will pan out next year if we go down.
BillytheFin
10/11/2009, 9:34 PM
1633 at Shels V Fingal -tonights 1st Div. play off
fionnsci
10/11/2009, 9:43 PM
1633 at Shels V Fingal -tonights 1st Div. play off
1632 I thought :D
You had about 200.
Ciaran W
10/11/2009, 10:39 PM
What was rovers average ? Must have been 4000
Bray Head
11/11/2009, 9:13 AM
Good crowd in Drogheda. I'd guess around 1800.
WindmillWarrior
11/11/2009, 11:15 AM
decent crowd alright. Tho more around the 2,000 mark I would have said, maybe more
peadar1987
11/11/2009, 11:55 AM
It'll be interesting to see how our crowds will pan out next year if we go down.
I'd say the home crowd will stay fairly similar, there doesn't seem to be a lot of floating support. We'll be hit hard by the lack of big travelling support from teams like Shams, Bohs, and Pats though.
Riddickcule
11/11/2009, 12:08 PM
I'd say the home crowd will stay fairly similar, there doesn't seem to be a lot of floating support. We'll be hit hard by the lack of big travelling support from teams like Shams, Bohs, and Pats though.
I'd say Shels would bring a fair few would they?
Maybe Waterford aswell ?
Jaysus for a while during the 2008 season we were getting monster crowds so we were, ie. the run of 1-0 wins if ye can remember
Bray Head
11/11/2009, 12:53 PM
I'd say Shels would bring a fair few would they?
Maybe Waterford aswell ?
Jaysus for a while during the 2008 season we were getting monster crowds so we were, ie. the run of 1-0 wins if ye can remember
Usual story with most teams. People will only follow winning teams.
Riddickcule
11/11/2009, 3:05 PM
People will only follow winning teams.
Which really gets on my tits
11/11/2009, 3:30 PM
I would imagine Derry will increase the first div attendances next season