View Full Version : 2009 attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39

Lamper.sffc
22/05/2009, 10:47 PM
772 was the crowd at morton to witness a shambles of a match (from our perspective anyway)

Steve Bruce
22/05/2009, 11:19 PM
Derry City V Shamrock Rvrs 2,760

A very large Rvrs contingent.

How much is a large contingent? 500? 1000?

I have no motive behind the question, just purely interests sake.

oriel
22/05/2009, 11:29 PM
Dundalk v Pats, 2,000 max. around 150/200 pats

Candystripe
23/05/2009, 3:13 AM
How much is a large contingent? 500? 1000?

I have no motive behind the question, just purely interests sake.

170 in the same section although there are always some spread in other parts of the ground.

Section A seats 240 and it looked quite full, but max in there was 170 which is the most so far this season.

No problems apart from the worst officials of all time!!!!!!:confused:

Dundalkjames
23/05/2009, 9:58 AM
heard there was only 50/100 drogheda fans at the bohs match :confused:

23/05/2009, 10:06 AM

So? Whats the point of this post in the attendance thread?

Dundalkjames
23/05/2009, 10:07 AM
obviously this is going to lower the attendance !

Partizan
23/05/2009, 10:34 AM
772 was the crowd at morton to witness a shambles of a match (from our perspective anyway)

about a 100 Waterford fans. I'd reckon only about 200 odd actually paid in.

The stand was full of schoolkids, ballboys and a couple of schoolboy football teams with their families.

Franchise are in huge trouble both on and off he pitch if that keeps up. Just goes to show you, money cant buy you success. How much is Zayed on a week? We have only 17 panel members who are all on an average €150-200 a week.

Passion and tradition are priceless.

MickNolan
23/05/2009, 11:59 AM
170 in the same section although there are always some spread in other parts of the ground.

Section A seats 240 and it looked quite full, but max in there was 170 which is the most so far this season.

No problems apart from the worst officials of all time!!!!!!:confused:

Well, a small group of your fans did try and smash our bus with a fecking brick. ****ing horrible throw though :P

gotaroundbetter
23/05/2009, 12:06 PM

772?? looks OK. till what you actually attended a monster creche complete with flying quality streets all coffee cremes :mad::D:D

WindmillWarrior
23/05/2009, 4:53 PM

Jaysus. THere was defo more than that!

23/05/2009, 4:56 PM
obviously this is going to lower the attendance !

How can it effect the attendance of a game that's finished?

24/05/2009, 9:49 AM
an average €150-200 a week.

no ressission there then?:) so mick devine quit cork for say €200 a week? all those cobh players (whose team costs were €50,000 per month) came to waterford for €200 or less per week? very noble of them i must say.

with your crowds poor id say fundraisers must be one a week yea?;)

stann
24/05/2009, 9:57 AM
Oh f*** me, not this again, what is so hard to grasp about this?
Yes, Mick Devine was on a big whack at Cork when he left. But he is now part-time at Waterford, having got a job for himself (with Uhlsport I think), so yes, that is what he's on. But jaysus, don't let the facts cloud your world view gael.
It obviously rankles with you, but our budget this season is tiny, getting down towards what you were supposedly on last year (though I am not claiming it's as low as that). That is why even with the poor crowds a fundraiser a fortnight is plenty, thanks. ;)

The Midget Gem
24/05/2009, 10:15 AM
2,000 odd at the Showgies last night. Although i'd say a good 300-400 were freebees with a local soccer club in attendance. Still counts though i presume?

Handy away support of 200plus

red bellied
24/05/2009, 10:53 AM
Around 1800 in the Showgrounds. 1500 main stand. 150 in total behind the two goal areas. 150 in Jinks Avenue and the Galway support was close on 100.

Battery Rover
24/05/2009, 11:11 AM
Athlone Town vs Mervue United

Offical attendance 404

Lamper.sffc
24/05/2009, 1:08 PM
about a 100 Waterford fans. I'd reckon only about 200 odd actually paid in.

The stand was full of schoolkids, ballboys and a couple of schoolboy football teams with their families.

Franchise are in huge trouble both on and off he pitch if that keeps up. Just goes to show you, money cant buy you success. How much is Zayed on a week? We have only 17 panel members who are all on an average €150-200 a week.

We do have plenty of kids no arguing that. Its what we are trying to do in order to get new fans. Kids get a season ticket for 5 euro in their schools and the parents pay in for themselves but please dont exaggerate the facts thanks.
There definately wasnt a hundred waterford fans:eek:. You cant even get enough fans at home when your near the top of the league so how do you believe you could possible get 100 to an away game.
There was way more than 200 odd payed in. Fail to even see how you could come up with that stat. It amazes some of the crap people come up with in here

Agree with you about the passion part but your tradition aint getting many through the turnstiles. (apologies to decent waterford fans)

24/05/2009, 1:10 PM
i'd say a good 300-400 were freebees with a local soccer club in attendance

Handy away support of 200plusNo way was their 300-400 from Cliffoney/Grange and definitely not '200 plus' Galway either.

MMVIII
24/05/2009, 1:26 PM
2,000 odd at the Showgies last night. Although i'd say a good 300-400 were freebees with a local soccer club in attendance. Still counts though i presume?

Handy away support of 200plus

Not being a ****, but how would you know how many Galway United fans there was if you were in the same stand as them? Bout 1500-1700 max in the Showgrounds last night IMO.

24/05/2009, 1:33 PM
there was over 200 galway fans there and I was in that stand.

24/05/2009, 1:39 PM
there was over 200 galway fans there and I was in that stand.Pointless argument really but...so was I and there was not. '100 tops' is even mentioned on your own forum.

Rovers Maniac
24/05/2009, 1:54 PM
I would say about 1,800 in the showgrounds last night, max 100 Galway fans, down on their visits last season. By the way that youth football club sold special tickets in their local community i believe.

The Midget Gem
24/05/2009, 3:23 PM
Not being a ****, but how would you know how many Galway United fans there was if you were in the same stand as them?
Because i came into the ground myself at around 8 o clock. 15 mins after kick off, even missed our first because i forgot about the 7.45 kick off, but i had a good look at them then and honestly thought they had around 200. (And i ask myself why I have have to answer to a pointless Q)

But fair enough seems I'm not the best guestimateur on here but was just trying to help by posting it as nobody else had when i got up this morning. Jeesh

wonder88
24/05/2009, 5:34 PM
My guess would be 1200 at the Showgrounds last night and I would think that the Galway support was 80 to 100 and no more. plenty of empty seats in the main stand.

24/05/2009, 5:41 PM
A few people have mentioned cup attendances for general interest. I'll follow that example.

UCD's Leinster Senior League team was watched by ~70 people as Arklow Town knocked us out of the 2nd round of the cup today.

srfc1928
24/05/2009, 7:34 PM
I would say about 1,800 in the showgrounds last night, max 100 Galway fans, down on their visits last season. By the way that youth football club sold special tickets in their local community i believe.
Yeah, that seems fairly spot on.
BTW Fair play to Cliffoney/Grange YFC

sligofan4ever
24/05/2009, 7:39 PM
Yeah, that seems fairly spot on.
BTW Fair play to Cliffoney/Grange YFC

They were very serious about this, video cameras and even a a tent(?) selling their jerseys and sandwiches :D.

1800 sound right, nowhere near 200 from Galway, thats how much were up here in October I think and it looked like there was only just about 100 there last night.

Paddyfield
24/05/2009, 8:27 PM
Why is there always a bitchfest from Sligo and Galway United fans about the size of crowds?

It's must be even more annoying for fans of other Clubs who post here.

Move on.

The Midget Gem
25/05/2009, 8:17 AM
My guess would be 1200 at the Showgrounds last night and I would think that the Galway support was 80 to 100 and no more. plenty of empty seats in the main stand.
So what your saying is: if you packed everybody in the ground into the main stand (incl people in Jinks, away fans, ppl behind goals) you would only fill the main stand 2/3rds up?
Because there are 1,854 seats in the main stand and from where i was standing it was at least 2/3rds full anyway.

Maybe this may have been the case at 7.45pm kick off (because i came in at 8 o clock along with loads of people who forgot the game started at 7.45).

SunderlandBohs
25/05/2009, 9:41 AM
A lot more than that. They brought a decent crowd considering everything thats been going on at the club. I'd say its was 2,000-2,500. The Jodi was pretty much full except for that bit at the end were no one sits for some reason.

dublinwanderer
25/05/2009, 10:39 AM
about 1000 at the bray cork game. good cork crowd. crowds really starting to plummit now.... really need a big promotion push by the club. Hopefully Dave Mooney who was present there, will come up with some ideas to help them out!!!

harps1954
25/05/2009, 11:05 AM
476 was the official attendance at the Harps-Kildare game on Saturday. Not sure if it was posted, but 440 was the official attendance at the Harps-Monaghan game the previous weekend.

25/05/2009, 1:31 PM
476 was the official attendance at the Harps-Kildare game on Saturday. Not sure if it was posted, but 440 was the official attendance at the Harps-Monaghan game the previous weekend.

Just told the att in office today J but I was told Saturdays att was up 16 people so the Mons game must have been 460. :confused:
Not great when we talks about number differences in 10's and 20's when everyone else is talking about 100's. :o

25/05/2009, 3:34 PM
Did I miss a week?

Week 12 update. Official (or mostly official) figures in bold.

PREMIER DIVISION
Bohs - 2,275 (2008 - 1,993; 2007 - 1,924; 2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976; 2004 - 2,340) (missing Pat's)
Bray - 1,400 (1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550; 818 FD)
Cork - 2,856 (3,142; 2,897; 2,941; 3,644; 4,033)
Derry - 2,987 (3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698; 1,672)
Drogheda - 1,106 (1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682; 1,554) (missing Dundalk)
Dundalk - 2,747 (1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD; 591 FD)
Galway - 1,160 (1,393; 2,199; 1,148 FD; 566 FD; 571 FD)
Pat's - 1,670 (1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599; 1,882) (missing Sligo)
Rovers - 3,417 (1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539; 1,349)
Sligo - 1,771 (1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD; 781 FD)

FIRST DIVISION
Athlone - 571 (387; 670; 421; 316; 291)
Harps - 543 (1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106)
Kildare - 242 (241; 243; 265; 186; 298)
Limerick - 559 (517; 670; 364; 669; 188)
Longford - 386 (406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD; 1,131 PD)
Mervue - 282 (N/A)
Monaghan - 155 (177; 292; 204; 183; 182)
Shels - 995 (986; 888; 1,690 PD; 1,949 PD; 2,158 PD)
Sporting Fingal - 760 (688)
UCD - 228 (546 PD; 663 PD; 546 PD; 653 PD; 306)
Waterford - 472 (670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD; 1,753 PD)
Wexford - 560 (767; 810) (missing Shels)

Premier Division average - 2,142 (1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759; 1,853)
First Division average - 486 (641; 722; 570; 520; 512)

Overall average - 1,270 (1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195; 1,218)

Recent games missing -
Drogheda v Dundalk
Pat's v Sligo
Wexford v Shels

WoodquayBoy
25/05/2009, 4:04 PM
there was over 200 galway fans there and I was in that stand.
Will ya get off them drugs, no way was there 200 United fans in that stand, no way

sheao
25/05/2009, 8:37 PM
We will hopefully get 5,000 for the game against Bohs on Friday.

The Midget Gem
25/05/2009, 10:38 PM
Will ya get off them drugs, no way was there 200 United fans in that stand, no way
Haha your right i had a wee luck on MNS there oh god how wrong was i:o! Must have been the way the sun was shining down and casting shadows:p My bad:)

Sunny Jim
26/05/2009, 11:51 AM
Wexford Youths v Shels attendance was 711 according to this: http://www.wexfordyouthsfc.ie/shelbournereport092.html

oriel
26/05/2009, 8:11 PM
I wasn't at at the game, but I did read in the local rag that Drogs v Dlk was 1,450

drog fans ?

27/05/2009, 12:37 PM
I heard 1,500 mentioned as a figure at the time of the match. I was at the game myself and that sounds about right.

SunderlandBohs
28/05/2009, 8:20 AM
2.225 was the official attendances for Bohs v Drogs. (According to the Drogheda Indo) Sorry I'm late with this. I was away for a few days.:o

28/05/2009, 8:58 AM
Where'd you get that?

SunderlandBohs
28/05/2009, 9:53 AM
Where'd you get that?
The local Drogheda rag. I'll say it's near enough right.

28/05/2009, 10:28 AM
Cheers. We have 1750 from here. Have Bohs stopped putting official attendances in their match programme?

aidz1
28/05/2009, 12:28 PM
i'd say about 120 at the monaghan longford game last week

SunderlandBohs
28/05/2009, 12:55 PM
Cheers. We have 1750 from here. Have Bohs stopped putting official attendances in their match programme?
Yeah we seem to have.

gufc2000
29/05/2009, 9:21 AM
500-600 at Galway-Derry

29/05/2009, 9:26 AM

230 at UCD-Fungus.

shep
29/05/2009, 9:48 AM
500-600 at Galway-Derry

Shocking.