View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70

oscar
14/08/2008, 6:16 PM
now there's a blast from the past,last time i heard that name snickers were called marathon,we just found out who shot JR and Ireland were dominating the eurovision,is he still as mad as ever

abbeyvale
14/08/2008, 8:55 PM
Ha ha ha..... That's class. Starman, your gonna fit in just fine here in 1B!!!

there would want to be a lot of room to fit him in!!!!!
give it a month and he'll be down with abbey in 2a.

lifegoeson
15/08/2008, 1:17 AM

no no no. dont be winding me up now chubby. look think of the bright side i wont be takin all your sandwiches after the matches...:p and i wont be anyways near abbey fine and happy were i am !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!are they in the same league as gerldines B team think they looking for a centre half with lots of pace:D:D

Pike B
15/08/2008, 7:23 AM
no no no. dont be winding me up now chubby. look think of the bright side i wont be takin all your sandwiches after the matches...:p and i wont be anyways near abbey fine and happy were i am !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!are they in the same league as gerldines B team think they looking for a centre half with lots of pace:D
Now where could they find one of them? ;)

Obe1Kenobi0
15/08/2008, 11:51 AM
I believe he was last sighted doing 90 miles an hour across Russia still wearing his refs uniform. Rumours of every border guard on the way becoming rich overnight are slightly exaggerated. :D

Hey Obi...still in charge...King is still playing...no new signings as of yet.

Good stuff....I'm expecting promotion this year :) Ye went fairly close last year did ye?? Must call down one of the weekends to watch the lads play and shout some abuse at the King ;) Hear ye have a pre season game against Aishling A tonight...give em hell!!

Pike B
15/08/2008, 12:05 PM
Good stuff....I'm expecting promotion this year :) Ye went fairly close last year did ye?? Must call down one of the weekends to watch the lads play and shout some abuse at the King ;) Hear ye have a pre season game against Aishling A tonight...give em hell!!
Aishling A!!! Larry, what were you thinking. Could be a long night. Bring a back support for your keeper!! ;)

larrywhite
15/08/2008, 12:25 PM
Lol...Only the best for us. ;) I am quite confident our defence and midfield will give them a good game.

Aisling, Corbally and possibly Balla to play before the season starts.

I dont see the point in playing teams from lower divisions and then having to step up in performance for the league. Might as well start with tough games seeing as we will have plenty of them all season.

Pike B
15/08/2008, 12:33 PM
Lol...Only the best for us. ;) I am quite confident our defence and midfield will give them a good game.

Aisling, Corbally and possibly Balla to play before the season starts.

I dont see the point in playing teams from lower divisions and then having to step up in performance for the league. Might as well start with tough games seeing as we will have plenty of them all season.
Intresting theory. But if ye take a couple of hammerings, the confidence won't be the best. But hey, I'm no manager so what do I know!! Best of luck tonight.

larrywhite
15/08/2008, 2:30 PM
Cheers. Bloody rain has started up again and is supposed to get bad. The linesmen will be guesstimating where the line is if it gets heavier.

lifegoeson
15/08/2008, 5:49 PM
Intresting theory. But if ye take a couple of hammerings, the confidence won't be the best. But hey, I'm no manager so what do I know!! Best of luck tonight.

the other side is his team eventually start to play at a higher level even after being beaten. they could play a premier team ten times and be trashed. but beat them once and confidence and expectations are great

lifegoeson
15/08/2008, 7:10 PM

alan hope the preseason went well and you dropped a few sizes to fit into star's new gear. although you do look like you lost weight in this picture at your lap top doing the soccer stats on foot.ie :D:D
http://www.welaf.com/resources/200708/pic/1186971229.jpg

abbeyvale
16/08/2008, 12:14 AM
no no no. dont be winding me up now chubby. look think of the bright side i wont be takin all your sandwiches after the matches...:p and i wont be anyways near abbey fine and happy were i am !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!are they in the same league as gerldines B team think they looking for a centre half with lots of pace:D:D

you should be more worried about what division Park B!! you'll be playing with them soon.

abbeyvale
16/08/2008, 12:20 AM
alan hope the preseason went well and you dropped a few sizes to fit into star's new gear. although you do look like you lost weight in this picture at your lap top doing the soccer stats on foot.ie :D:D
http://www.welaf.com/resources/200708/pic/1186971229.jpg

ha ha very good, but Ive lost a bit of weight since then!!!!!!!!!

so now we know the real reason u left star??
we were getting a new gear and we couldnt order the XXL size your used of wearing (with number 12 on the back may I add)!!!!!!!!!!!

Hope Park have some XXL jersey's bud!!

Enjoy your bit part season again, coz once Park see your not training, you'll be back on the bench again (the again you might get a game if their keeper doesn't turn up!!!!)

lifegoeson
18/08/2008, 7:36 AM
does anyone know what day the first round of matches will be

larrywhite
18/08/2008, 11:35 AM
First few rounds of fixtures:

Shels v Holycross
Boro B v Murroe
Coonagh v Knockainey
Fairview B v Caherdavin
Cals v Bruff
Pike v Park

Murroe v Shels
Knockainey v Holycross
Caherdavin v Boro
Coonagh v Bruff
Park v Fairview
Pike v Cals

Shels v Knockainey
Murroe v Caherdavin
Holycross v Bruff
Boro v Park
Coonagh v Pike
Fairview v Cals

Obe1Kenobi0
18/08/2008, 11:38 AM
First few rounds of fixtures:

Shels v Holycross
Boro B v Murroe
Coonagh v Knockainey
Fairview B v Caherdavin
Cals v Bruff
Pike v Park

Murroe v Shels
Knockainey v Holycross
Caherdavin v Boro
Bruff v Coonagh
Park v Fairview
Pike v Cals

Shels v Knockainey
Murroe v Caherdavin
Holycross v Bruff
Boro v Park
Coonagh v Pike
Fairview v Cals

When is the first round of matches Larry.....will there be one this Sunday??

larrywhite
18/08/2008, 11:39 AM
League starts this weekend but dont know the day or time yet.

barryk
18/08/2008, 3:52 PM
League starts this weekend but dont know the day or time yet.

see www.limericksoccer.com

lifegoeson
18/08/2008, 4:08 PM
any predictions for the first round of games,

Shels v Holycross 2-0
Boro B v Murroe 4-0
Coonagh v Knockainey sticky one this maybe 1-1
Fairview B v Caherdavin 3-1
Cals v Bruff 2-0
Pike v Park 2-3

kinda hard to judge

larrywhite
18/08/2008, 4:12 PM
Nice one Barry. Are you looking after that? Will be great to have the fixtures somewhere without having to get the paper.

larrywhite
18/08/2008, 4:17 PM
any predictions for the first round of games,

Pike v Park 2-3

kinda hard to judge

Looking forward to this one. I will be taking a trip up the Pike field on Saturday evening.:D

kingofkillteely
18/08/2008, 4:26 PM
Nice one Barry. Are you looking after that? Will be great to have the fixtures somewhere without having to get the paper.

Death to the Limerick Chronicle!

Final Frontier
18/08/2008, 10:01 PM
[QUOTE=kingofkillteely;1001926]Death to the Limerick Chronicle![/QUOTE

Thank Christ...!!! Excuse of a paper

Any remaining fixtures...Seems to be starting early with Games on Thursday.....whats that about that only 2 games on?

abbeyvale
19/08/2008, 8:32 AM
[QUOTE=kingofkillteely;1001926]Death to the Limerick Chronicle![/QUOTE

Thank Christ...!!! Excuse of a paper

Any remaining fixtures...Seems to be starting early with Games on Thursday.....whats that about that only 2 games on?

games next Monday also,,,,,,,,,,,,,LDL trying to get as many games played asap I'd say due to shortage of refs, and probably asked teams if they would like to play on these nights!!!!

kingofkillteely
19/08/2008, 8:49 PM
Coonagh 2 Corbally A 0
We played well but Corbally were shockingly bad. Roll on Thursday.

The Kaiser
19/08/2008, 9:28 PM
Coonagh 2 Corbally A 0

Hope that lad who was injured tonight is fine, looked a nasty collision.
Corbally be lucky to stay premier next year after that.

Obe1Kenobi0
20/08/2008, 8:55 AM
Coonagh 2 Corbally A 0

Fair play King...was that on last night ya?? I heard that Corbally will be struggling alright this year in the prem...lost a good few players. Limerick is full of trophy hunters...its a disgrace really!!!

Looking forward to seeing ye play now...are ye playing this weekend???

larrywhite
20/08/2008, 9:42 AM

Playing tomorrow night and then Tuesday next. Will have a match the weekend after alright.

On The Ball
20/08/2008, 7:01 PM
Fair play King...was that on last night ya?? I heard that Corbally will be struggling alright this year in the prem...lost a good few players. Limerick is full of trophy hunters...its a disgrace really!!!

Is that not the whole point in playin?To win and challenge for honours?If the clubs a joke,are you meant to stay just because its your club?Anyway,any predictions for games tomorrow and sunday?

Final Frontier
20/08/2008, 8:52 PM
Is that not the whole point in playin?To win and challenge for honours?If the clubs a joke,are you meant to stay just because its your club?Anyway,any predictions for games tomorrow and sunday?

Agree to a point...Loyalty should be to your club but if its a joke then leave and return when its sorted....Thre are too many idiots that change club each year...Clubs cant get contiuity...

anyway tomoorows games...predict both Coonagh and Park to win..

Final Frontier
20/08/2008, 9:04 PM
Agree to a point...Loyalty should be to your club but if its a joke then leave and return when its sorted....Thre are too many idiots that change club each year...Clubs cant get contiuity...

anyway tomoorows games...predict both Coonagh and Park to win..

Sorry that should be Coonagh and Fairview B to win tomorrow..

Easy Easy
21/08/2008, 9:41 AM
Were pike playing Hill Celtic last nite?

abbeyvale
21/08/2008, 9:44 AM
Were pike playing Hill Celtic last nite?

Yeah, Pike "B" 2-1 Hill Celtic

Very poor game, and understandably as Hill Celitc were playing their first pre-season friendly, and were also missing 4 or 5 starters.

Obe1Kenobi0
21/08/2008, 11:33 AM

Fair enough...but the club is usually a joke because of trophy hunters leaving to get a free pair of boots or something....

Anyway, Coonagh for 1B!!! :D

Knockmad
21/08/2008, 7:24 PM
Sorry that should be Coonagh and Fairview B to win tomorrow..

Sorry to disappoint you guys but Knockainey have just beeten Coonagh 1 0 great result for Knockainey and has given us a good start. looks like all the mud baths worked...... roll on Tuesday night and Holycross.......:D:rolleyes:

holyx
21/08/2008, 7:45 PM
Sorry to disappoint you guys but Knockainey have just beeten Coonagh 1 0 great result for Knockainey and has given us a good start. looks like all the mud baths worked...... roll on Tuesday night and Holycross.......:D:rolleyes:

As i predicted over the summer break guys it's Knock for the title. And with an under strength side tonight they beat one of the pretenders to the throne AWAY!;)

Final Frontier
21/08/2008, 9:44 PM
As i predicted over the summer break guys it's Knock for the title. And with an under strength side tonight they beat one of the pretenders to the throne AWAY!;)

Thats a big surprise....but shows how this league is so tight...
Did Knock play a good few friendlies? Reading posts here it seems Coonagh had a few called off...must have been a factor id say...still bit early to write them out of it..LOL

Any word on the View v's Caherdavin?

footymad
21/08/2008, 10:18 PM
View 2 Coonagh 2
View threw away a 2 goal lead .

On The Ball
21/08/2008, 10:19 PM
Thats a big surprise....but shows how this league is so tight...
Did Knock play a good few friendlies? Reading posts here it seems Coonagh had a few called off...must have been a factor id say...still bit early to write them out of it..LOL

Any word on the View v's Caherdavin?
Caherdavin 2-2 Fairview B.heard caherdavin shouldve been up at half time but were 2 down then.And if the players are there and seem to be good enough surely the problem lies elsewhere.

abbeyvale
22/08/2008, 7:32 AM
Knockainey Pl 1 / Pts 3
Caherdavin Pl 1 / Pts 1
Fairview Pl 1 / Pts 1
Bruff Pl 0 / Pts 0
Boro Pl 0 / Pts 0
Cals Pl 0 / Pts 0
Holycross Pl 0 / Pts 0
Murroe Pl 0 / Pts 0
Park Pl 0 / Pts 0
Pike Pl 0 / Pts 0
Shels Pl 0 / Pts 0
Coonagh Pl 1 / Pts 0

Results
Coonagh 0-1 Knockainey
Fairview 2-2 Caherdavin

Fixtures
Sat 23/08/08 (6.30)
Shelbourne v Holycross, LPYMA,
Janesboro B v Murroe, Janesboro,
Caledonians v Bruff United, Rathuard,
Pike Rovers B v Park AFC, Pike Club,

Tue 26/08/08 (6.30)
Murroe v Shelbourne, Murroe,
Knockainey v Holycross, Knockainey,
Caherdavin v Janesboro B, Greenhills,
Bruff United v Coonagh United, Bruff,
Park AFC v Fairview B, Riverside,
Pike Rovers B v Caledonians, Pike Club,

Jock MIB
22/08/2008, 10:30 AM
Where and what time you playing holycross Knockmad? free night might pop out to the Old Firm Derby :D

hespax
22/08/2008, 11:30 AM
both had a young team out, each team had a few players who have been around for awhile a mix of youth and experience. from what i saw caherdavin deserved the win even after they went 2 down. what a shocker coonagh not wining it's going to be another interesting season in 1b, in what must be the hardest leauge in town.

larrywhite
22/08/2008, 11:35 AM
On the football front we didnt have one player play well apart from our keeper who was excellent. Maybe the games against two premier teams in the previous six days was too much as everyone looked laboured and tired.

A break over the weekend should see us fresh for the next couple of games.

abbeyvale
22/08/2008, 11:59 AM
On the football front we didnt have one player play well apart from our keeper who was excellent. Maybe the games against two premier teams in the previous six days was too much as everyone looked laboured and tired.

A break over the weekend should see us fresh for the next couple of games.

One game in and your looking for a break already!!!!! Did you not put your players through their paces in pre-season?

larrywhite
22/08/2008, 12:24 PM
Where did I ask for a break? Just said they looked a bit tired playing their third game in six days. We dont have a game until Tuesday so thats the break I spoke of. Read it properly before making a stupid reply.

Anyway from what I read on the 1A thread this season and last seasons premier thread you can barely manage 1 game a week.

I wasnt going to post anything on here today about the game but seeing as a couple of people want to spread lies I decided I had to reply. Theres plenty I could say about that centre back in question but Im not going to stoop to their level. They are already talking themselves up as league winners so let them off.

abbeyvale
22/08/2008, 12:47 PM
Where did I ask for a break? Just said they looked a bit tired playing their third game in six days. We dont have a game until Tuesday so thats the break I spoke of. Read it properly before making a stupid reply.

Anyway from what I read on the 1A thread this season and last seasons premier thread you can barely manage 1 game a week.

I wasnt going to post anything on here today about the game but seeing as a couple of people want to spread lies I decided I had to reply. Theres plenty I could say about that centre back in question but Im not going to stoop to their level. They are already talking themselves up as league winners so let them off.

Never said you asked for a break, I said you were looking for a break (ie; looking toward a break).

Surely you should have known 3 games (2 v Prem opposition) in SIX days would catch up with the players!!!!!! Blo*ody professionals dont play that many games, in six days!!!, poor management I think, and ye have paid the price.

Spudd
22/08/2008, 12:52 PM
This thread has better drama in it than coronation street,nearly get my granny reading this s*ite next,keep it up lads,yer getting me through my day in work very quick.:D :D :p

larrywhite
22/08/2008, 12:58 PM
One game in and your looking for a break already!!!!!

Im sorry...you didnt say we were looking for a break?

larrywhite
22/08/2008, 1:00 PM
This thread has better drama in it than coronation street,nearly get my granny reading this s*ite next,keep it up lads,yer getting me through my day in work very quick.:D :D

And here was I thinking the sparks would be flying on Saturday night at the Pike field. :D

abbeyvale
22/08/2008, 1:13 PM
Im sorry...you didnt say we were looking for a break?

Ahh forget it, ye lost so move on!!! its only 3 pts, still plenty to play for.