View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70

Spudd
09/02/2009, 2:04 PM
Park v Pike

Nice handy one for us.. ;)

It sure is ;)

Pike B
09/02/2009, 2:09 PM
It sure is ;)
Well, look who popped in to say hello!
Good win the weekend Spuddrick..

2legged tackle
09/02/2009, 2:37 PM
Park v Pike 10.30
Coonagh v Holycross 10.30
Caherdavin v Fairview 10.30
Cals v Murroe 10.30
Boro v Bruff 2.00
predictions!!

Park 3-0 Pike maybe 4-0:p
Coonagh 2-0 Holycross
Caherdavin 2-1 Fairview
Cals 2-1 Murroe
Boro 2-2 Bruff

Spudd
09/02/2009, 2:44 PM
Well, look who popped in to say hello!
Good win the weekend Spuddrick..

Ya good win for us,we battled hard again and it payed off,cals were good yesterday they were unlucky not get a point for having missed a peno in the last 20 minutes,2 good goals from us,rob wall with a cracking free-kick and the gaffer davy with a nice header,just take every game as it comes,only half way through the season now,long way to go. :ball:

the monk
09/02/2009, 7:25 PM
fair play to knock yesterday they went 1 down from a set play but struck back right on halftime with a well worked goal with 2 great pases in there then not long after the break it went pair shaped for us, some good pases and a good strike got the winner.
disapointing loss we had a few chances but were just not good enough in front of goal(and everywhere else)

best for murroe were eh ehhhh ehhhhhhh.......davy did well doing the line

abbeyvale
09/02/2009, 9:01 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 9 7 1 1 21 11 22
Fairview Rgs B 9 6 3 0 16 8 21
Murroe 10 7 0 3 18 11 21
Park AFC 11 5 2 4 18 13 17
Shelbourne 10 5 1 4 32 34 16
Caherdavin Celtic 10 4 3 3 18 18 15
Knockainey 9 4 2 3 17 13 14
Coonagh Utd 9 4 1 4 15 13 13
Caledonians 11 3 2 6 18 20 11
Pike Rvs B 11 2 1 8 19 24 7
Bruff Utd 9 1 3 5 15 19 6
Holycross 10 1 1 8 9 31 4

Results
Errea Sport League Div 1B
Caledonians 1 Park FC 2
Shelbourne 2 Janesboro 2
Murroe 1 Knockainey 2
Pike Rvs 1 Caherdavin 2

Fixtures 15/02/09
Park FC v Pike Rvs, 10.30, R Peiper
Coonagh v Holycross, 10.30, T Meagher
Caherdavin v Fairview, 10.30, S Jordan
Cals v Murroe, 10.30, T Hoare
Janesboro v Bruff, 2.00, M Costello

abbeyvale
09/02/2009, 9:02 PM
Fixtures 15/02/09
Park FC 5-1 Pike Rvs
Coonagh 4-0 Holycross
Caherdavin 1-3 Fairview
Cals 2-2 Murroe
Janesboro 6-0 Bruff

gazza
09/02/2009, 9:46 PM
shels are a disgrace and i agree founding members woul:eek:d be turning in there grave, reckon the league will be really opened up after next weekends fixture :cool:

Pike B
10/02/2009, 9:48 AM
Lots of confidence in us out at Park I see.!!! :p

I'm sure we'll give a decent account of ourselves out there.

Predictions:
Park FC 2 v 2 Pike Rvs
Coonagh 5 v 0 Holycross
Caherdavin 2 v 2 Fairview
Cals 2 v 1 Murroe
Janesboro 3 v 1 Bruff

Pike B
10/02/2009, 9:50 AM
And by the way, my shout last week for results
Cals 1 v 2 Park
Shels 3 v 3 Boro

Not too far off!!! :D

Spudd
10/02/2009, 11:27 AM
Park 2v0 Pike 10.30
Coonagh 4v1 Holycross 10.30
Caherdavin 1v1 Fairview 10.30
Cals 2v0 Murroe 10.30
Boro 0v0 Bruff 2.00[/QUOTE]

2legged tackle
10/02/2009, 11:28 AM
Lots of confidence in us out at Park I see.!!! :p

I'm sure we'll give a decent account of ourselves out there.

Predictions:
Park FC 2 v 2 Pike Rvs

How did ye get on against Cals when ye played? Was that one of your two wins? You predicted park to beat Cals away who have benn better than Pike yet you fancy yourselves for a draw in Shannon.
I find this somewhat confusing, or is it hope more than anything?:p

Spudd
10/02/2009, 11:31 AM
How did ye get on against Cals when ye played? Was that one of your two wins? You predicted park to beat Cals away who have benn better than Pike yet you fancy yourselves for a draw in Shannon.

I think your watching too much columbo there lieutenant. :p

Pike B
10/02/2009, 12:06 PM
Lost 2-3 to Cals at home early in season.

And if you tune into this thread regularly you'll know I never back us to lose. That would be giving in before you play. ;)

2legged tackle
10/02/2009, 1:45 PM
Lost 2-3 to Cals at home early in season.

And if you tune into this thread regularly you'll know I never back us to lose. That would be giving in before you play. ;)

Stick with that anyway. Seems to be workin well.:D

Pike B
10/02/2009, 2:26 PM
Stick with that anyway. Seems to be workin well.:D
Nobody likes a smartarse..

alidiei
10/02/2009, 7:31 PM
predictions!!

Park 2-0 Pike
Coonagh 2-1 Holycross
Caherdavin 1-1 Fairview
Cals 2-1 Murroe
Boro 2-0 Bruff

Rocco
11/02/2009, 10:49 AM
Anyone know when the divisonal cups will be starting

Pike B
11/02/2009, 12:59 PM
Nope..

da General
11/02/2009, 1:09 PM
Anyone know when the divisonal cups will be startingWere the Draws even made yet ?

Spudd
11/02/2009, 1:21 PM
Were the Draws even made yet ?

No not yet,still bit early for it,wasnt this time last year they were out anyway...i stand corrected.

Pike B
11/02/2009, 1:24 PM
No not yet,still bit early for it,wasnt this time last year they were out anyway...i stand corrected.
Park-Boro
Murroe-Fairview
Coonagh-Caherdavin
Bruff-Cals
Knockainey-Shels
Pike-Holycross

Carlsberg don't do cup draws, but if they did!! :p:p:p

Spudd
11/02/2009, 1:30 PM
Park-Boro
Murroe-Fairview
Coonagh-Caherdavin
Bruff-Cals
Knockainey-Shels
Pike-Holycross

Carlsberg don't do cup draws, but if they did!! :p:p

Tough draw for ye if it was. ;)

Pike B
11/02/2009, 2:01 PM
Tough draw for ye if it was. ;)
Haha, two league wins at home. Bruff and Holycross. I'd take either of them in the cup gladly!!

Spudd
11/02/2009, 2:06 PM
Haha, two league wins at home. Bruff and Holycross. I'd take either of them in the cup gladly!!

Are ye at full strength for the big game sunday?

Pike B
11/02/2009, 2:10 PM
Nope.
The two Declans will be managing the A team so there goes our most experianced players(bar the gaffer).
Hopefully we'll have everyone else there. We'll have to scrap like the opening game of the season to get anything off ye. But you never know ;)

old git
11/02/2009, 3:06 PM
Nobody likes a smartarse..

don't know about that pike b i like this smartarse 1283 :D:D

2legged tackle
11/02/2009, 3:12 PM
don't know about that pike b i like this smartarse 1283 :D:D

Even better!
http://www.secretcityscreenprinting.com/smart%20ass%20webdesign.jpg

old git
11/02/2009, 3:28 PM
Even better!
http://www.secretcityscreenprinting.com/smart%20ass%20webdesign.jpg

now that's a smart arse :D:D

Pike B
12/02/2009, 7:44 AM
Brilliant!! :D:D:D

Spudd
12/02/2009, 10:32 AM
Another one of those 'The Polish birds are beautiful' guys are you??
Wheres your patriotism man??? :D

Lads its foot.ie not pussy.ie ye guys are getting carried away big time. :D

Pike B
12/02/2009, 10:50 AM
Lads its foot.ie not pussy.ie ye guys are getting carried away big time. :D
Very colorfully put young Spudd!!! :D

And you are right of course. No place for women talk..

Pike B
12/02/2009, 12:29 PM
What are the chance's of games going ahead this weekend?
Very good I'd say. Little rain today, but its been dry all week. Most pitches in this division are in ok nick I'd imagine.

Relax my orange friend.. :p

Pike B
12/02/2009, 2:02 PM
better orange than a pikey! :p
Good comeback old chum!! :D

I thought when ye signed with Fairview they took your money, soul and sense of humour???
Maybe the rumours aren't true after all!!! :p

abbeyvale
12/02/2009, 10:39 PM
Good comeback old chum!! :D

I thought when ye signed with Fairview they took your money, soul and sense of humour???
Maybe the rumours aren't true after all!!! :p

They do take your money, soul and sense of humour but in return you get to play for a club that has actually won an FAI!!!!

Goals4fun
13/02/2009, 7:07 AM
They do take your money, soul and sense of humour but in return you get to play for a club that has actually won an FAI!!!!

you might even get to shake hands with a player who has an fai medal.......:D

Pike B
13/02/2009, 7:33 AM
Very good.

oscar
13/02/2009, 7:29 PM
Boro V Bruff now on in Bruff

oscar
14/02/2009, 8:38 AM

i heard the draws will be made this tuesday at a delegate meeting of the LDMC in the hallowed halls of Pearse Stadium

oscar
14/02/2009, 8:50 AM
predictions!!

Park 2-0 Pike
Coonagh 2-1 Holycross
Caherdavin 1-1 Fairview
Cals 2-1 Murroe
Boro 2-0 Bruff

Park 1 Pike
Coonagh 1 Holycross
Caherdavin 2 Fairview
Cals X Murroe
Bruff 2 Janesboro

gerrard27
14/02/2009, 10:22 AM
Boro V Bruff now on in Bruff

Why is the match on in Bruff.Is yer pitch unplayable?

oscar
14/02/2009, 10:30 AM
both pitches perfect minors were down to play the same time as us so we switched

larrywhite
15/02/2009, 2:10 AM
Coonagh v Holycross is off. Again.

Heard late that no ref was available.

2legged tackle
15/02/2009, 11:50 AM
Park 2-1 Pike
Any others?

37Beour
15/02/2009, 12:12 PM
Cals 2 -1 Murroe :D

Eddie Lee and Jamie Mc Mahon for Cals

gerrard27
15/02/2009, 12:20 PM
Caherdavin OFF Fairview

Left hand side of the field wasnt playable so the ref said so he called it off.An absolutely joke in fairness.Id say both teams have played in worse this season.This league is gonna go into the summer.......

How did the Bruff V Boro game finish

abbeyvale
15/02/2009, 12:22 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 9 7 1 1 21 11 22
Fairview Rgs B 9 6 3 0 16 8 21
Murroe 11 7 0 4 19 13 21
Park AFC 12 6 2 4 20 14 20
Shelbourne 10 5 1 4 32 34 16
Caherdavin Celtic 10 4 3 3 18 18 15
Knockainey 9 4 2 3 17 13 14
Caledonians 12 4 2 6 20 21 14
Coonagh Utd 9 4 1 4 15 13 13
Pike Rvs B 12 2 1 9 20 26 7
Bruff Utd 9 1 3 5 15 19 6
Holycross 10 1 1 8 9 31 4

Results
15/02/09
Park FC 2-1 Pike Rvs,
Coonagh P-P Holycross,
Caherdavin P-P Fairview,
Cals 2-1 Murroe,
Janesboro v Bruff, (no result yet)

footymad
15/02/2009, 12:26 PM
Caherdavin v Fairview
Match called off ref deemed pitch unplayable. It was soft on one side but have played on a lot worse if this pitch was unplayable now when will it ever ,perfect morning for a match. Why could'nt the ref have gone out yesterday evening and had a look at the pitch especially the night that was in it ,everyone would have benefited from it including the ref.

footymad
15/02/2009, 12:28 PM
Caherdavin OFF Fairview

Left hand side of the field wasnt playable so the ref said so he called it off.An absolutely joke in fairness.Id say both teams have played in worse this season.This league is gonna go into the summer.......

How did the Bruff V Boro game finish
They play at 2

alidiei
15/02/2009, 1:59 PM
Caherdavin v Fairview
Match called off ref deemed pitch unplayable. It was soft on one side but have played on a lot worse if this pitch was unplayable now when will it ever ,perfect morning for a match. Why could'nt the ref have gone out yesterday evening and had a look at the pitch especially the night that was in it ,everyone would have benefited from it including the ref.
It will be the summer the time this league is over...Its been dry for the last week surly the pich should have been playable:confused: