View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70

Doc Brown
04/09/2008, 9:16 AM
And congratulations on having the best name on foot.ie by the way.. How's Marty Mc Fly?

He is grand i heard he was signing for pike b playing up front.

svillerovers
04/09/2008, 11:38 AM
FAI Junior Cup (Limerick Area) 1st Round

St. Patricks FC v Corbally Utd

Aisling/Annacotty v Kennedy Park

Pike Rovers v Shelbourne

Janesboro v Caledonians

FAI Junior Cup (Limerick Area) 2nd Round

Park FC v St. Pauls FC

Weston Villa v Hyde Rangers

Charleville v Bruff Utd

Dromore Celtic v Kilmallock FC

Carew Park v Star Rovers FC

Trinity Rangers v Castle Rovers FC

Abbey Rovers v Wembley Rovers

Glenview FC v Summerville Rovers

Knockainey FC v Meanus FC

Mungret Regional v Pallas Utd

Janesboro or Caledonians v Holycross FC

Ballylanders FC v Newport Town FC

Kilfinane Forest v Hospital Crusaders FC

Shannon Town v Prospect Priory FC

Granville Rgs v Hill Celtic

Regional Utd v Athlunkard Villa FC

Lisnagry FC v Croom Utd

Pike Rovers or Shelbourne v Moyross Utd

Murroe v Aisling/Annacotty or Kennedy Park

St. Patricks FC or Corbally Utd v Fairview Rangers FC

Polonia Luimni v Knocklong FC

Caherdavin Celtic v Geraldines FC

Herbertstown v Coonagh Utd

Parkville v Ballynanty Rovers

MATCH'S TO BE PLAYED ON WEEKEND OF 13/14 SEP

shanman2
04/09/2008, 12:05 PM
understand wat your saying i just feel if they can get going will do well but as you said they could very well miss out. If they dont pick up points saturday night boro will pull further ahead and i think thats it its all down to second place then. Fair play to boro though best start have seen in awhile.

park did the exact same in 1b last year and were i think (unbeaten till christmas) till they fell apart. prospect were going no where in a hurry ended up in 1a. a bad start is what it is- its not the end of the world coonagh and park will both recover and i think be first and second in this league. park were a good bit better than murroe 3-4 goals better in fact just one of those days. they will come good so will coonagh

kingofkillteely
04/09/2008, 12:08 PM
A trip to Herbertstown is just what Coonagh need to kickstart our season:D

Doc Brown
04/09/2008, 1:05 PM
park did the exact same in 1b last year and were i think (unbeaten till christmas) till they fell apart. prospect were going no where in a hurry ended up in 1a. a bad start is what it is- its not the end of the world coonagh and park will both recover and i think be first and second in this league. park were a good bit better than murroe 3-4 goals better in fact just one of those days. they will come good so will coonagh

hopefully hopefully looks like a one horse race so far

larrywhite
04/09/2008, 1:06 PM

Youre some muppet with that sig. :D

Doc Brown
04/09/2008, 1:07 PM

best of luck with that king guessing you play for coonagh. Plenty of things will get kicked out there alright. should be interesting :D

kingofkillteely
04/09/2008, 1:58 PM
best of luck with that king guessing you play for coonagh. Plenty of things will get kicked out there alright. should be interesting :D

Yeah interesting alright. Think we have played out in Herbertstown 50 times and our best result is a 1 all draw:D

kingofkillteely
04/09/2008, 2:00 PM
Youre some muppet with that sig. :D

Ha ha:D

The Kaiser
04/09/2008, 2:56 PM
Ha ha:D

Just saw that, Pure class King:D

Shooting practise for you tonight:ball:

Pike B
04/09/2008, 3:15 PM
he is grand i heard he was signing for pike b playing up front.
:D :D

Pike B
04/09/2008, 3:27 PM
Superb sig.
And Herbertstown will be rough for ye. Could have done with a nice handy home tie I'm guessing.

larrywhite
04/09/2008, 4:09 PM
Yeah interesting alright. Think we have played out in Herbertstown 50 times and our best result is a 1 all draw:D

Youre leaving out the 4-2 demolition when the B teams played each other in 3B a few years ago. Then we got relegated. :(

gerrard27
04/09/2008, 4:56 PM
understand wat your saying i just feel if they can get going will do well but as you said they could very well miss out. If they dont pick up points saturday night boro will pull further ahead and i think thats it its all down to second place then. Fair play to boro though best start have seen in awhile.

The league is only into the 4th game and you already think that the boro and have it won.Think of those wintery sunday mornings when the boro and other teams will have to travel to the county to play.That's where over the years the top teams fell apart.Trust me the league is far from over.There'll be four teams there at the end of the season again (like last season's 5) fighting for the top two places.

I could go naming teams but i might jinx them........... :D

Don't get me wrong the boro have started well but you know yourself its a long season.

Pike B
04/09/2008, 5:07 PM
The league is only into the 4th game and you already think that the boro and have it won.Think of those wintery sunday mornings when the boro and other teams will have to travel to the county to play.That's where over the years the top teams fell apart.Trust me the league is far from over.There'll be four teams there at the end of the season again (like last season's 5) fighting for the top two places.

I could go naming teams but i might jinx them........... :D

Don't get me wrong the boro have started well but you know yourself its a long season.
Welcome back!!
Agree with you 100% pal, the Winter games in this division are very tough indeed. Knockainey away first week in December or Bruff in January.. Let's just say we'll know all about Boro et al after those kind of games. I agree with you it's close for promotion. I'd have any two from Coonagh, Knockainey, Boro, Fairview, Park (yes Park) or Bruff.

Spudd
04/09/2008, 8:54 PM
Davey Wall.... New Player/Manager for Park F.C.

Remember lads...

You heard it here first!;)

jumping jac
04/09/2008, 9:13 PM
Davey Wall.... New Player/Manager for Park F.C.

Remember lads...

You heard it here first!;)

He was up training with Pike A tonight, hasn't been up there in a few weeks now but was there tonight along with another Barry !

see's it
04/09/2008, 9:19 PM
He was up training with Pike A tonight, hasn't been up there in a few weeks now but was there tonight along with another Barry !

alan barry,john barry,pa barry,
barry ryan,barry conway,keith barry

oscar
04/09/2008, 9:55 PM
just so everybody knows noone in the Boro is getting carried away or thinks we'll win the league,yes we have had a good start and hopefully that will continue saturday,Coonagh are a good side and will give us a game,but we're just taking 1 game at a time,its going to be a long season and we know whats ahead of us,alot of other clubs are talking about us so we must be doing something right to get their attention,but our feet are firmly on the ground

Big Red
04/09/2008, 10:06 PM
just so everybody knows noone in the Boro is getting carried away or thinks we'll win the league,yes we have had a good start and hopefully that will continue saturday,Coonagh are a good side and will give us a game,but we're just taking 1 game at a time,its going to be a long season and we know whats ahead of us,alot of other clubs are talking about us so we must be doing something right to get their attention,btut our feet are firmly on the ground

I heard that the boro are planing the party already!;)

Pike B
04/09/2008, 10:10 PM
Pictures taken at Boro Club training tonight.....

http://www.bbc.co.uk/stoke/content/images/2006/05/08/players_celebrate_in_dressing_room_420x270.jpg

oscar
04/09/2008, 10:11 PM
dressing rooms too big to be pikes:p

abbeyvale
04/09/2008, 10:12 PM

gareth

Pike B
04/09/2008, 10:12 PM
dressing rooms too big to be pikes:p
Huh?? It was taken at Boro!!!

oscar
04/09/2008, 10:14 PM
I heard that the boro are planing the party already!;)

the transfer form is there whenever you want it Big Red,don't think of it as a step down,more of a step aside

abbeyvale
04/09/2008, 10:22 PM
Div 1B P W D L Pts
Janesboro B 4 4 0 0 12
Murroe 4 3 0 1 9
Fairview Rgs B 4 2 2 0 8
Knockainey 4 2 1 1 7
Bruff Utd 3 1 2 0 5
Caherdavin Celtic 4 1 1 2 4
Caledonians 3 1 1 1 4
Coonagh Utd 4 1 1 2 4
Shelbourne 4 1 0 3 3
Holycross 3 1 0 2 3
Park AFC 4 0 1 3 1
Pike Rvs B 3 0 1 2 1

Fixtures
Saturday Sept 6 (Kick Off 6.30pm)
Shelbourne V Bruff United, LPYMA, T Mannion
Holycross V Fairview B, Holycross, D Broughton
Janesboro B V Coonagh United, Pearse Stadium, F O’Neill

Sunday Sept 7th
Knockainey V Pike Rovers B, 10.30, Knockainey, T Mannion

Tuesday Sept 9th (Kick Off 6.15pm)
Park AFC V Shelbourne, Riverside, J Carey
Pike Rovers B V Bruff United, Pike Club, J Clancy
Caledonians V Caherdavin, Rathuard, G Hourigan
Fairview B V Knockainey, Fairgreen, J McNamara
Coonagh United V Murroe, Coonagh, R Broe
Janesboro B V Holycross, Boro Club, K O’Driscoll

kingofkillteely
04/09/2008, 11:23 PM

Barry George?:)

kingofkillteely
04/09/2008, 11:26 PM
:)Barry Scott? Come on tell us............

leather
05/09/2008, 8:04 AM
Cant see any matches going ahead with this rain....pits of weather

dodgy knees
05/09/2008, 8:24 AM
Park must be sick after the defeat at home to Murroe.
Murroe played quite poorly, Park completely dominated, but couldn't score.
Cracking goal from Murroe Sub, Ray Kirby with about 3 minutes to go.

Park are a good side, one or two results and they should kick on.
Great facilities and pitches in park too, fair play a great setup

Spudd
05/09/2008, 12:41 PM
Davey Wall and Dukes have both signed with Park F.C

Goals4fun
05/09/2008, 1:29 PM

is that confirmed or just transfer talk?

Spudd
05/09/2008, 1:31 PM
Confirmed.

Lev Yashin
05/09/2008, 1:41 PM

You sure?? i heard Davy was coming back alright but i was out with Dux last night and he didn't say anything to me, i know he is thinking about it but didn't think he had signed....plus was kicking ball with him this morning and agian he never mentioned it...:confused:

Spudd
05/09/2008, 1:45 PM

You sure?? i heard Davy was coming back alright but i was out with Dux last night and he didn't say anything to me, i know he is thinking about it but didn't think he had signed....plus was kicking ball with him this morning and agian he never mentioned it...:confused:

Sorry, Davy is confirmed....Just heard from a few Park players last night that Dux was signing..that and him being invloved with coaching parks underage,i just presumed!

gerrard27
05/09/2008, 1:48 PM
Well lads,

Has anyone heard anything about tomorrow's games whether they're going ahead or not.:confused:

Looking at the weather now its looking doubtfull.:)

Lev Yashin
05/09/2008, 1:49 PM
Sorry, Davy is confirmed....Just heard from a few Park players last night that Dux was signing..that and him being invloved with coaching parks underage,i just presumed!

Presumption!! its started many a shocking rumour!!! :D
if im honest i'd say he'll sign though....he is park through and through...and no matter how hard i try he wont sign for Shannon Town :(

larrywhite
05/09/2008, 2:10 PM
Well lads,

Has anyone heard anything about tomorrow's games whether they're going ahead or not.:confused:

Looking at the weather now its looking doubtfull.:)

We will be lucky if anything goes ahead. Pity they dont just call them off all tonight instead of having to meet up tomorrow and wait for the ref to call it.

Even most LOI games are off.

Jock MIB
05/09/2008, 3:26 PM
We will be lucky if anything goes ahead. Pity they dont just call them off all tonight instead of having to meet up tomorrow and wait for the ref to call it.

Even most LOI games are off.

i'm glad i have the night off tomorrow :D hate to be heading out in this lovely weather to find a pitch not playable :) ....

larrywhite
05/09/2008, 3:35 PM
i'm glad i have the night off tomorrow :D hate to be heading out in this lovely weather to find a pitch not playable :) ....

At least we can watch the Ireland match in the Boro clubhouse while waiting for the ref. :D

lionelhutz
05/09/2008, 3:43 PM
Ya the lads are still playing,neary is still top class,last nite the older fella's in the view team killed off the game thats wat i meant the high balls and corners were meat and drink to the likes of neary white and lipper,they'd deal wit that all day, I reckon coonagh will be up there end of season though,boro wil do well to keep it going,the league wil go to the wire,cant see it turnin into a one horse race, good league though it has to be said,could be the lowest points total ever to win a league!! No one here givin murrue credit for there start,fair play,another good result the other nite, park are too far behind already i think.

you out injured at the moment mike??

Jock MIB
05/09/2008, 3:59 PM
At least we can watch the Ireland match in the Boro clubhouse while waiting for the ref. :D

you will be glad to hear just got text there Junior matches off Saturday 6th of September :)

Pike B
05/09/2008, 4:03 PM
you will be glad to hear just got text there Junior matches off Saturday 6th of September :)
Any word on Sunday?

larrywhite
05/09/2008, 4:03 PM

Brilliant. Can watch the match in town now. :D

Just great to know beforehand.

Jock MIB
05/09/2008, 4:06 PM
Any word on Sunday?

nope nothing yet just saturday sorry mate, stay in and no night clubbing :D

Pike B
05/09/2008, 4:09 PM
nope nothing yet just saturday sorry mate, stay in and no night clubbing :D
Wedding anniversary pal. Staying in not an option I'm afraid;). Fingers crossed Sunday will get cancelled aswell.

Jock MIB
05/09/2008, 4:10 PM
Wedding anniversary pal. Staying in not an option I'm afraid;). Fingers crossed Sunday will get cancelled aswell.

how many years , won't she understand you play for Pike and Pike is number One...:D

Pike B
05/09/2008, 4:22 PM
how many years , won't she understand you play for Pike and Pike is number One...:D
Year One old chum.. And no, she won't understand!!! If our game is on, I'll just have to drink less!!

mogus
05/09/2008, 11:47 PM
that premier lge is overated some of the lower league teams are as good as them. just cause u play in the premier doesnt make u a premier player. some premier teams are useless and watchin them is like watchin a game of tennis. park play football on the ground probably more enjoyable than all the hooooooooofin in the premier. at the end of the day its amateur an d nobody is getting paid (are they)joke

Lev Yashin
06/09/2008, 8:07 AM
that premier lge is overated some of the lower league teams are as good as them. just cause u play in the premier doesnt make u a premier player. some premier teams are useless and watchin them is like watchin a game of tennis. park play football on the ground probably more enjoyable than all the hooooooooofin in the premier. at the end of the day its amateur an d nobody is getting paid (are they)joke

Surely thats exactly what makes you a premier player?!?!