View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70

Knockmad
13/03/2009, 12:27 PM
Your fine pitch? No way!! ;)

now now Pike dont take the preverbial P**s:mad::D

Knockmad
13/03/2009, 12:28 PM
1B Sunday 15th March

Shelbourne vs Murroe 10:30
Janesboro vs Caherdavin 2:00
Fairview vs Park 2:00

Knockainey vs Kilfinane 10:30 in the lawson if thats what your wondering.

Thanks Jofspring i knew we were playing Lawson but was wonderin if any league games were on.

Knockmad
13/03/2009, 12:33 PM
Shelbourne 1-1 Murroe 10:30
Janesboro 2-2 Caherdavin 2:00
Fairview 1-2 Park 2:00
My first time predicting scores lads please take it ease.......As you can guess things in work are very busy:D:D

Pike B
13/03/2009, 12:37 PM
now now Pike dont take the preverbial P**s:mad:
What?

I took this photo last time we played out there... :D

http://www.bbc.co.uk/herefordandworcester/content/images/2007/07/27/sheep_music_three_203x152.jpg

Note the fine trees in the background.. Beautiful..

challenger
13/03/2009, 2:57 PM
Shelbourne 2-2 Murroe 10:30
Janesboro 2-1 Caherdavin 2:00
Fairview 1-1 Park 2:00
Pitches should all be ok for the weekend, no excuses lads . Boro v Caherdavin should be interesting .

This weekend could make things a little clearer at the top of the table. Must win games for Shels,Caherdavin and Park in my view although its hard to see that happening.

lankyboy26
13/03/2009, 3:31 PM
Shelbourne 2-2 Murroe 10:30
Janesboro 2-1 Caherdavin 2:00
Fairview 1-1 Park 2:00
Pitches should all be ok for the weekend, no excuses lads . Boro v Caherdavin should be interesting .
shels 3 murroe 2
janesboro 0 caherdavin 1
fairview 2 park 1

Caherdavin to keep the good run going and view to get back to winning ways. shels v murroe could be messy

footymad
13/03/2009, 5:59 PM
Thats 2 matches in a row that the view boys are complaining(both lost)about the pitch conditions. ...
Fairview complained about the pitch out in bruff and won that match so it's nothing to do with losing and no one blamed the pitch for last sundays loss both teams had to play on it and both did very well but the match should never went ahead it was very dangerous. Fairview lost both games cause they did'nt take their chances simple as that .I seem to remember that ye boro complained about the pitch out in bruff and ye lost 1 nil and also when your A team went out of the fai ye blamed the officials for that . If ye had kept your discipline ye might have got through so dont be stirring a load of s***e.:(

the monk
13/03/2009, 7:13 PM
shels 2 murroe
janesboro x caherdavin
fairview 2 park

lets hope we see a dif shels team the weekend anyone have any idea what way things are going out there? has anything been done bout those players?
confidence should be high for caherdavin so hopefully they can take a couple of points off the boro.
tricky match for the view especially as they seem to be struggling in front of goal.
best of luck to the Knockainey lads in the lawson

oscar
13/03/2009, 10:17 PM
Fairview complained about the pitch out in bruff and won that match so it's nothing to do with losing and no one blamed the pitch for last sundays loss both teams had to play on it and both did very well but the match should never went ahead it was very dangerous. Fairview lost both games cause they did'nt take their chances simple as that .I seem to remember that ye boro complained about the pitch out in bruff and ye lost 1 nil and also when your A team went out of the fai ye blamed the officials for that . If ye had kept your discipline ye might have got through so dont be stirring a load of s***e.:(

stop changing the subject,we never blamed the pitch in Bruff for our loss,we slagged it off but never blamed it,and this is the 1 b thread not the FAI thread so you're the one who's stirring s***e

oscar
13/03/2009, 10:29 PM
ya lost 1-0 we couldn't buy a goal,had 2 efforts cleared off the line,one was clear handball,2 bad results for us now in the last week

no blaming a pitch there

i wouldn't say that switching it cost us tbh,we just couldn't put our chances away,we had enough,pitch is brutal very bobbley and divets everywhere

i commented on the pitch here but still didn't blame it for loss

don't you ever,ever,ever compare our pitch to that abandoned mine field again

again a comment,a bit OTT but its how i felt at the time

lankyboy26
14/03/2009, 3:58 PM
shels 2 murroe
janesboro x caherdavin
fairview 2 park

lets hope we see a dif shels team the weekend anyone have any idea what way things are going out there? has anything been done bout those players?
confidence should be high for caherdavin so hopefully they can take a couple of points off the boro.
tricky match for the view especially as they seem to be struggling in front of goal.
heard their striker (shels) is suspended for 6 months. not 100% sure about that though pal

Raśl Madrid
15/03/2009, 10:19 AM
Murroe were leading Shelbourne 3-0 after half an hour when the game was abandoned. Didn't look to be much in it this time, though, and I got the impression it was for persistent lip from the sideline ...

oscar
15/03/2009, 10:41 AM
ah enough is enough,they have to go now

15/03/2009, 11:38 AM
ah enough is enough,they have to go now

Shels match been abandoned for this reason already this season??

abbeyvale
15/03/2009, 2:44 PM
Shels match been abandoned for this reason already this season??

How many times can a team get away with games being abbandoned during the same season? surely there is a rule that states the maximum abbandonments allowed in any given season.................

This must be their 4th or 5th time this season alone, is it? anyone confirm exactly how many games Shels have had abbandoned so far this season? Its 2/3 minimum anyway.

larrywhite
15/03/2009, 3:32 PM
Fairview 1 - 1 Park

Was a very tight match with only a couple of chances in the whole game. Park took the lead in the first half through a corner. Very poor marking by Fairview. Fairview only had one chance in the first half when a header went straight into the keepers hands. The best chance of the game fell to Parks centre forward at the start of the second half when he was clean through and blasted way over. Then Fairview equalised from a lovely direct free kick about 20 yards out. No more decent chances until the last kick of the game when Fairview almost snatched it. Draw was a fair result.

IrishCule
15/03/2009, 3:48 PM
ya agree with larry white but maybe park should have won......better chances on the day!! both teams played very well i thought. any word on the janesboro game?? or was it off

leather
15/03/2009, 4:27 PM
boro well beaten 2 zip by caherdavin

hespax
15/03/2009, 4:27 PM
caherdavin won 2-0

footymad
15/03/2009, 4:49 PM
Fairview 1 - 1 Park

Was a very tight match with only a couple of chances in the whole game. Park took the lead in the first half through a corner. Very poor marking by Fairview. Fairview only had one chance in the first half when a header went straight into the keepers hands. The best chance of the game fell to Parks centre forward at the start of the second half when he was clean through and blasted way over. Then Fairview equalised from a lovely direct free kick about 20 yards out. No more decent chances until the last kick of the game when Fairview almost snatched it. Draw was a fair result.
Very fair assessment. Park are a good solid side very much improved best fairview have played i would say. Both teams defended well and with the boro going down 2 nil at home to caherdavin it was'nt a bad result for both teams.

abbeyvale
15/03/2009, 5:33 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 12 8 1 3 24 16 25
Park AFC 14 7 3 4 23 16 24
Caherdavin Celtic 13 7 3 3 26 19 24
Murroe 12 7 1 4 20 14 22
Fairview Rgs B 12 6 4 2 20 14 22
Shelbourne 11 5 2 4 33 35 17
Coonagh Utd 11 4 3 4 17 15 15
Knockainey 10 4 2 4 17 17 14
Caledonians 13 4 2 7 22 24 14
Pike Rvs B 13 3 1 9 23 28 10
Bruff Utd 11 2 3 6 17 21 9
Holycross 12 1 3 8 10 32 6

Fixtures
Sunday 15/03/09
Shelbourne 0-3 Murroe, (Abb at HT, Result not included in above table)
Janesboro 0-2 Caherdavin
Fairview Rgs 1-1 Park FC

kingofkillteely
15/03/2009, 5:47 PM
Very fair assessment. Park are a good solid side very much improved best fairview have played i would say. Both teams defended well and with the boro going down 2 nil at home to caherdavin it was'nt a bad result for both teams.

Davey Wall did well at centre half. Looked like both teams were short a few regulars. Not a bad game though. Draw was a very fair result. As has happened in the past, nobody is sure of a top two finish in this league but both these teams will go close.

the monk
15/03/2009, 6:11 PM
Shels 0 Murroe 3 aban after 33 mins

lads i have to say that the ref was a wee bit harsh this morning. it started after the 3rd goal which was a tap in but shels had a big shout for an offside as their keeper was out around the peno spot it looked like there was only one man between goal and our forward which is fine if the keeper was in goal but as he was not.....anyway one guy gave a bit of lip got sent off and when he was on the line he must have said something else only the ref heard cos next thing we knew the match was off. a pity cos it was a good open game of ball with no bad tackles or any giving out before that.
i think all refs will be just waiting to call the games now.
IMO the game this morning did not deserve to be called. very harsh

oscar
15/03/2009, 6:17 PM
How many times can a team get away with games being abbandoned during the same season? surely there is a rule that states the maximum abbandonments allowed in any given season.................

This must be their 4th or 5th time this season alone, is it? anyone confirm exactly how many games Shels have had abbandoned so far this season? Its 2/3 minimum anyway.

its their 4th game in a row to be abandoned i think,twice against Holycross and Murroe

oscar
15/03/2009, 6:23 PM
Boro 0-2 Caherdavin

all i can say is the better team won today,Caherdavin are a good solid team,organised at the back and quite fit,Keith O'Donnell in midfield does an awful lot of work,todays result brings them right back in to it,hope the guy who was brought to hospital is ok and makes a full recovery

the monk
15/03/2009, 6:26 PM
any one of 5 teams are fighting for it now.
good year for 1b!

footymad
15/03/2009, 6:34 PM
Boro 0-2 Caherdavin

all i can say is the better team won today,Caherdavin are a good solid team,organised at the back and quite fit,Keith O'Donnell in midfield does an awful lot of work,todays result brings them right back in to it,hope the guy who was brought to hospital is ok and makes a full recovery
Agreed Keith O'Donnell still a fine player and has a good engine on him.

footymad
15/03/2009, 6:39 PM
any one of 5 teams are fighting for it now.
good year for 1b!
Ya always a tough division should be a good run in now. Theres usually 1 team that pulls away and the others fight it out for promotion that does'nt seem to be the case this year though.

footymad
15/03/2009, 6:40 PM
Davey Wall did well at centre half. Looked like both teams were short a few regulars. Not a bad game though. Draw was a very fair result. As has happened in the past, nobody is sure of a top two finish in this league but both these teams will go close.
Ya he did and has em well organised. View were missing a couple alright but have a big enough squad to cope.

oscar
15/03/2009, 11:50 PM
hope the guy who was brought to hospital is ok and makes a full recovery

turns out the lad broke a bone in his shin and is getting a pin inserted tomorrow,it wasn't even a bad challenge just a 50-50 ball,unfortunately he came out the worst,our player told me he heard a crack and thought it was his leg,not a nice thing to happen anyone

larrywhite
16/03/2009, 3:28 AM
Definitely not nice to happen.

Any idea who it was?

Knockmad
16/03/2009, 8:21 AM
shels 2 murroe
janesboro x caherdavin
fairview 2 park

Cheers monk we won 1 0 very hard fought game, physical and non directional at times but the main thing is we won and go to the next stage......Boro A at home i think:rolleyes:

Knockmad
16/03/2009, 8:23 AM
murroe were leading shelbourne 3-0 after half an hour when the game was abandoned. Didn't look to be much in it this time, though, and i got the impression it was for persistent lip from the sideline ...

come on ldl get it sorted finally......

oscar
16/03/2009, 10:32 AM
Definitely not nice to happen.

Any idea who it was?

all i know is his first name is Nigel

oscar
16/03/2009, 10:33 AM
Cheers monk we won 1 0 very hard fought game, physical and non directional at times but the main thing is we won and go to the next stage......Boro A at home i think:rolleyes:

Boro A home to Hospital

Sods Law
16/03/2009, 1:22 PM
Cals v View
Murroe v Boro
Bruff v Cross
Pike v Coonagh 2pm

Lawson - Shannon Town v Davin

larrywhite
16/03/2009, 1:27 PM
all i know is his first name is Nigel

Yeah hes one of the lads that used play with us. Hopefully he makes a quick recovery.

MikeBassett
16/03/2009, 1:34 PM
ya agree with larry white but maybe park should have won......better chances on the day!! both teams played very well i thought. any word on the janesboro game?? or was it off

Are you back in action again? Typical, disappear when the Park ship was lookin likely to sink and when they're back in with a shout of the league jump back on board :D

lankyboy26
16/03/2009, 3:28 PM
Boro 0-2 Caherdavin

caherdavin looking very strong now. totally dominated that game against ye. good candidates to go back up to 1A now i would think. keith o donnell is a fine player, fair play to him for getting over that disgusting injury he had, back to his best now. their left back will be a big loss though, very solid, bad injury to get

Pike B
16/03/2009, 4:05 PM
Cals 2 v 2 View
Murroe 2 v 1 Boro
Bruff 2 v 0 Cross
Pike 2 v 1 Coonagh

Final Frontier
16/03/2009, 7:51 PM
Cals 2 v 2 View
Murroe 2 v 1 Boro
Bruff 2 v 0 Cross
Pike 2 v 1 Coonagh

True to Form Pike B...back yourselves...
Just looking at that league tables and if people are taking bout Park again we suddenly find ourselves in it...3 games in hand would see us right up there...unbeaten in 5 and only for a blip against Holy cross (Missing 5 first teamers)could honestly say we are playing well..

Put it this way we will be out to win every game from now on esp after seeing how a couple of results can change the whole thing..

Best of luck Sunday....might join ye for a pint after..result dependent !!!!

Pike B
16/03/2009, 7:54 PM
True to Form Pike B...back yourselves...
Just looking at that league tables and if people are taking bout Park again we suddenly find ourselves in it...3 games in hand would see us right up there...unbeaten in 5 and only for a blip against Holy cross (Missing 5 first teamers)could honestly say we are playing well..

Put it this way we will be out to win every game from now on esp after seeing how a couple of results can change the whole thing..

Best of luck Sunday....might join ye for a pint after..result dependent !!!!
Join us anyway ;)

oscar
16/03/2009, 10:00 PM
Cals 2 v 2 View
Murroe 2 v 1 Boro
Bruff 2 v 0 Cross
Pike 2 v 1 Coonagh

Cals 2 Fairview
Murroe 2 Boro
Bruff X Holycross
Pike X Coonagh

Pike B
16/03/2009, 10:02 PM
Cals 2 Fairview
Murroe 2 Boro
Bruff X Holycross
Pike X Coonagh
We'll beat Coonagh.

abbeyvale
16/03/2009, 10:02 PM
Cals 2 Fairview
Murroe X Boro
Bruff 1 Holycross
Pike X Coonagh

Final Frontier
16/03/2009, 10:44 PM
We'll beat Coonagh.

Think you said that when we tanked ye up there last year too..!!

Reckon it will be tough but expect us to come home with 3 points .

kingofkillteely
17/03/2009, 11:14 AM
We'll beat Coonagh.

Were after you Pike B:D

Boroman
17/03/2009, 2:02 PM
Cals 2 Fairview B
Murroe x Boro B
Bruff 1 Holycross
Pike B 2 Coonagh

a must win game for Boro B but i can't see them doing it they are not fit enough and other teams will exploit this so i reckon they will draw

oscar
17/03/2009, 5:27 PM
well they might now after you telling them:mad:fitness is fine;)
loose lips sink ships and all that;)

the monk
17/03/2009, 6:11 PM
Cals 1 Fairview B
Murroe 1 Boro B
Bruff 1 Holycross
Pike B 2 Coonagh sorry pike

murroe to win by at least 4 or 5 cos word on the street is boro fitness is at an all time low:D:D:D