View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70

Pike B
08/08/2008, 8:51 PM
wear shin guards:p
:D :D
Two pairs....

larrywhite
09/08/2008, 6:27 PM
Martin,judge,purthill and bennis from last year,cillian collins(?),keith o donnell,pa hall,karl meehan and another from coonagh not sure of his name but play's center of midfield. Not sure of the other names. Think they are playing Summerville tonight in Portland

Thats Steve Lebanyi I think. I also think Nigel McElligott signed for Caherdavin. Hes another former Coonagh player.

3 Heroes
09/08/2008, 6:38 PM
Thats Steve Lebanyi I think.
Who he?

lifegoeson
09/08/2008, 10:46 PM
what are the pridictions for this league? seems to be alot of teams capable of contention this year

larrywhite
10/08/2008, 11:10 AM
Who he?

He played under Frankie two seasons ago. Shaved head. I keep saying you should get out more and watch more matches. :D

3 Heroes
10/08/2008, 1:38 PM
He played under Frankie two seasons ago. Shaved head. I keep saying you should get out more and watch more matches. :D

No offence but junior games are boring to watch

oscar
10/08/2008, 2:30 PM
a bit like watching limerick so

larrywhite
10/08/2008, 2:48 PM
No offence but junior games are boring to watch

You should have pity on me so watching you play. ;)

Plenty of exciting games last season in 1B. I saw a good few not involving us and hardly any were boring.

Pike B
11/08/2008, 7:42 AM
You should have pity on me so watching you play. ;)

Plenty of exciting games last season in 1B. I saw a good few not involving us and hardly any were boring.
I keep saying it, but here it is again: Best League In Limerick ;)

Pike B
11/08/2008, 7:45 AM
what are the pridictions for this league? seems to be alot of teams capable of contention this year
Predictions are varied from poster to poster, but for me, it's between Coonagh, Park, Caherdavin and Cals for the title. With at least four other teams capable of being up there also.
In all honesty though, it's probably the closest division to call. No out and out favourite.

oscar
12/08/2008, 6:06 PM
did ye play Pallaskenery pike b

Pike B
13/08/2008, 7:40 AM
did ye play Pallaskenery pike b
No, another victim of the weather I'm afraid. The way things are going, we may not get to play another friendly before season starts.

the quiet 1
13/08/2008, 8:19 AM
Intresting point. Fairview B were very strong to begin with last term, but had a dip and it cost them in the end. Boro B are supposed to be strong or over the hill depending on who you ask, and Pike B are a bit of an unknown, with so many new faces. From what I saw last season and what I'm hearing rumour wise, I think it'll be between Coonagh, Park, Caherdavin and Cals. With Fairview, Pike, Boro, and Knockainey maybe outsiders. That's just my opinion. It will be a very close league I think. No chance of any team going unbeaten for season.

I can't see Caherdavin pushing for the league or promotion this year. Im going on what I have seen. Very young team & Very poor up front... They don't have much to be honest!

lifegoeson
13/08/2008, 8:57 AM
I can't see Caherdavin pushing for the league or promotion this year. Im going on what I have seen. Very young team & Very poor up front... They don't have much to be honest!

how are ye coming along?

the quiet 1
13/08/2008, 9:06 AM
how are ye coming along?

Shelbourne are training away fine and have a played a few pre season friendlies, Lost a few players this year to Balla "A". But Shelbourne will be still strong enough this year.

Pike B
13/08/2008, 9:38 AM
Ya, I'm hearing a few people say that they haven't looked great pre-season but, I still think they'll be there abouts.
Any predictions for Shels this season? Are ye good enough to challenge for promotion?

the quiet 1
13/08/2008, 10:08 AM
Ya, I'm hearing a few people say that they haven't looked great pre-season but, I still think they'll be there abouts.
Any predictions for Shels this season? Are ye good enough to challenge for promotion?

I would say they will be lucky to finish 5th or 6th... Shelbourne are good enogh to callenge for promotion. They need to become more consistant and keep there heads. 1B is funny league team in it is capable of beating each other..

Pike B
13/08/2008, 10:40 AM
I would say they will be lucky to finish 5th or 6th... Shelbourne are good enogh to callenge for promotion. They need to become more consistant and keep there heads. 1B is funny league team in it is capable of beating each other..
They??? Are we to believe your heading to pasture's new? ;)

the quiet 1
13/08/2008, 10:45 AM
They??? Are we to believe your heading to pasture's new? ;)

Maybe or Maybe NOT!!!

Pike B
13/08/2008, 10:51 AM
Maybe or Maybe NOT!!!
:D :D
Best of luck either way bud.

the quiet 1
13/08/2008, 10:55 AM
Best of luck either way bud.

CHEERS :D:D

Best of luck to ye too this season...

Pike B
13/08/2008, 10:57 AM
Park boys are gone very quiet. Spudd must be on holidays. I hear he likes San Francisco ;)

Park Rangers holiday snap....

http://icebarrel.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/01/village-people.jpg

larrywhite
13/08/2008, 12:29 PM
Lol.

We have had two friendlies cancelled ourselves also for different reasons but hopefully our game against Aisling will go ahead on Friday. Badly needed. We have also cancelled a B match for tonight.

Ridiculous training in August and have to put up with constant rain, surface water and getting covered in mud just from running around. If it keeps up like this the first weekend of the season will see canceallations for sure.

Pike B
13/08/2008, 12:31 PM
Lol.

We have had two friendlies cancelled ourselves also for different reasons but hopefully our game against Aisling will go ahead on Friday. Badly needed. We have also cancelled a B match for tonight.

Ridiculous training in August and have to put up with constant rain, surface water and getting covered in mud just from running around. If it keeps up like this the first weekend of the season will see canceallations for sure.
Ya, it's a pain in the arse all right. Just out of intrest, ye aren't training on your pitch are ye?

larrywhite
13/08/2008, 12:34 PM
We have room enough for three pitches out in Coonagh so I tend to spread it around and not do everything on one patch. Anything heavy will be done away from the actual two pitches.

Pike B
13/08/2008, 12:49 PM
We have room enough for three pitches out in Coonagh so I tend to spread it around and not do everything on one patch. Anything heavy will be done away from the actual two pitches.
Ya, good deal of space out there alright. Anyway, I hope ye have better luck with the friendlies than we've been having.

larrywhite
13/08/2008, 12:52 PM
All we can do is wait and see what its like Friday and then next Tuesday but Im thinking of just playing them. We need the games.

lifegoeson
13/08/2008, 12:55 PM
[quote=Pike B;999290]Park boys are gone very quiet. Spudd must be on holidays.

its ok spudd the pikeys are just mad for the season to start to show off there new dressing rooms:D
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/98/210977739_542dd78dd1.jpg?v=0

larrywhite
13/08/2008, 12:57 PM
They certainly look bigger than the ones up at Pike Field. :D

lifegoeson
13/08/2008, 1:01 PM
They certainly look bigger than the ones up at Pike Field. :D

still only one shower that works though

Pike B
13/08/2008, 1:48 PM
[quote=Pike B;999290]Park boys are gone very quiet. Spudd must be on holidays.

its ok spudd the pikeys are just mad for the season to start to show off there new dressing rooms:D
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/98/210977739_542dd78dd1.jpg?v=0
Ha ha... That's me in the cap!!
Defending your new team-mates already. Fair play, Abbeyvale will be proud of you ;)

Spudd
13/08/2008, 2:10 PM
A bit of banter happening here,2 cracking post pike and starman very good.:D:D

Pike B
13/08/2008, 2:30 PM
A bit of banter happening here,2 cracking post pike and starman very good.:D:D
Meanwhile the Coonagh fans are hugely excited at the prospect of a new season...

http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/02fu44ic3Rerx/610x.jpg

Pike B
13/08/2008, 2:33 PM
Whilst in Knockainey they are spending pre-season on other activities...

http://www.eccentricamerica.com/images/redneckbelyflop1.jpg

lifegoeson
13/08/2008, 2:43 PM
dont forget the new old boys jansboro. they did the right thing took preseason on holidays, think thats daihi o donoghue with the white towel and odd socks:Dhttp://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a138/papasmurf001/men_old.jpg

abbeyvale
13/08/2008, 3:23 PM
Shelbourne are training away fine and have a played a few pre season friendlies, Lost a few players this year to Balla "A". But Shelbourne will be still strong enough this year.

What about Keith O'Donnell and Keith Ryan? Have they signed with ye yet?

the quiet 1
13/08/2008, 3:38 PM
What about Kieth O'Donnell and Kieth Ryan? Have they signed with ye yet?

Keith O'Donnell has signed for Caherdavin! and I dont know what Keith Ryan is up too. 2 fine players :D

larrywhite
13/08/2008, 8:55 PM
dont forget the new old boys jansboro. they did the right thing took preseason on holidays, think thats daihi o donoghue with the white towel and odd sockshttp://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a138/papasmurf001/men_old.jpg

Excellent. :D

Any jobs going there with you Pike B. Id love to be on here and google images all day. :D

abbeyvale
13/08/2008, 9:48 PM

Any jobs going there with you Pike B. Id love to be on here and google images all day. :D

and hes on holidays (official holidays) next week.............what a job is right!!!!

Limerick Bhoy
14/08/2008, 2:19 AM
word has it that karl meehan only got the caherdavin job on strict conditions that he gets 10 free pints in the country club every sunday and 4 vouchers for super snack boxes in the chicken hut....... i hear hes goin to be gettin sound advice from derek olsen, a little known, swedish tactical genius..

just kiddin, all the best to karl and christy in the caherdavin celtic hotseat from the sydney branch

oscar
14/08/2008, 7:37 AM
dont forget the new old boys jansboro. they did the right thing took preseason on holidays, think thats daihi o donoghue with the white towel and odd socks:Dhttp://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a138/papasmurf001/men_old.jpg

ya Daithi and the lads are training hard,this pic taken from the training camp in Mosney,anyone notice our latest signing on the far right..none other than Cllr John Gilligan:p

oscar
14/08/2008, 7:42 AM
No, another victim of the weather I'm afraid. The way things are going, we may not get to play another friendly before season starts.

likewise,were supposed to play them last nite but no joy,hoping to get 2 more games in before the season starts,wether we will is another thing

Pike B
14/08/2008, 7:45 AM

Sorry Larr. To get this job I had to pass all manner of exceptional exams and tests. Easier get into NASA. Pay slightly less but try them!!! :D

Pike B
14/08/2008, 7:46 AM
Ha ha ha..... That's class. Starman, your gonna fit in just fine here in 1B!!!

Obe1Kenobi0
14/08/2008, 11:37 AM
word has it that karl meehan only got the caherdavin job on strict conditions that he gets 10 free pints in the country club every sunday and 4 vouchers for super snack boxes in the chicken hut....... i hear hes goin to be gettin sound advice from derek olsen, a little known, swedish tactical genius..

just kiddin, all the best to karl and christy in the caherdavin celtic hotseat from the sydney branch

Ha ha...good old Derek Olsen...last time i met him he was out reffing at the Collingwood Cup in UL telling me about all the coasching badges he was going to get etc etc.....we'll see him in the Premiership yet :D

Obe1Kenobi0
14/08/2008, 11:39 AM

Alright Larry....any major signings this year for the upcoming season...I presume you're still in charge??

kingofkillteely
14/08/2008, 1:03 PM
Ha ha...good old Derek Olsen...last time i met him he was out reffing at the Collingwood Cup in UL telling me about all the coasching badges he was going to get etc etc.....we'll see him in the Premiership yet :D

Last time i met Olsen he had turned down a coaching job with Arsenal youths to give his undivided attention to his private eye career. As Father Ted used say "That money was only resting in my acconut" :D

Obe1Kenobi0
14/08/2008, 3:21 PM
Last time i met Olsen he had turned down a coaching job with Arsenal youths to give his undivided attention to his private eye career. As Father Ted used say "That money was only resting in my acconut" :D

Gas man all the same.....I remember all the illigitimate cars he used to have back in the day.....I used to be scared sh1tless heading out to Blackwater in those things :D

You playing 1B this season King??? I must come down from the Pale one day to check ye out!!

gaiscíoch
14/08/2008, 3:33 PM

Did you know he was a former NBA coach?;) Last I heard about him he was sending 3 youngsters to Crystal Palace where he used to coach before. Amazingly he did all this while reffing in the Clare Schoolboys Soccer League....:cool:

larrywhite
14/08/2008, 4:43 PM
Last time i met Olsen he had turned down a coaching job with Arsenal youths to give his undivided attention to his private eye career. As Father Ted used say "That money was only resting in my acconut"

I believe he was last sighted doing 90 miles an hour across Russia still wearing his refs uniform. Rumours of every border guard on the way becoming rich overnight are slightly exaggerated. :D

Hey Obi...still in charge...King is still playing...no new signings as of yet.