View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70

Pike B
26/02/2009, 12:13 PM
Caherdavins home pitch is about as long as pikes home pitch is wide.Thats why they struggled.
I can't really complain as they did beat us after all. But more than one of our guys said to me they thought Caherdavin would be much better.

Roadend
26/02/2009, 1:19 PM
Coonagh 1 Holycross

Actually on the Limerickfootball site the Lawson draw has Corbally down to play Knocklong so it could be a mis-print in the paper

Jock MIB
26/02/2009, 2:40 PM
Actually on the Limerickfootball site the Lawson draw has Corbally down to play Knocklong so it could be a mis-print in the paper

It is a mis print, Caherdavin v Knockainey is correct and going ahead, corbally v Knocklong in the lawson

Knockmad
27/02/2009, 10:52 AM
it is a mis print, caherdavin v knockainey is correct and going ahead, corbally v knocklong in the lawson

correct

oscar
27/02/2009, 6:12 PM
well in that case
Coonagh 1 Holycross
Caherdavin X Knockainey

Raśl Madrid
01/03/2009, 3:16 PM
well in that case
Coonagh 1 Holycross
Caherdavin X Knockainey

Results from this morning:

Coonagh 0 Holycross 0
Caherdavin 4 Knockainey 0

Final Frontier
01/03/2009, 5:03 PM
shocker for coonagh, big win for caherdavin!! a 3 horse race for the league now???

Shocker for Coonagh alright but to be fair were missing 5 of last weeks team and had only 11...No Keeper and Strikers missing !! Fair play to Holy X tho...fought really well for each other...

da General
02/03/2009, 12:32 PM
Any fixtures yet ?

Pike B
02/03/2009, 3:42 PM
Results from this morning:

Coonagh 0 Holycross 0
Caherdavin 4 Knockainey 0
Crazy result that. Holycross making a bit of a comeback.
Shocker for Knockainey aswell.

larrywhite
02/03/2009, 5:20 PM
Thats what happens when guys shag off for the weekend or dont bother showing. It could easily have been 3 or 4 nil at half time but we didnt take our chances and our left full turned keeper saved us with a great save onto the bar with minutes remaining.

Oh well....roll on the cup. :D

balanced view
02/03/2009, 5:55 PM
Fixtures for the weekend

Holycross v shelbourne
knockainey v coonagh
caherdavin v fairview
cals v pike (2.00 p.m.)
Murroe v Janesboro (2.00 p.m.)

Pike B
02/03/2009, 5:58 PM
Knockainey 2 v 1 Coonagh
Caherdavin 2 v 2 Fairview
Cals 2 v 2 Pike
Murroe 2 v 3 Janesboro

Holycross played Shels at home last week...

balanced view
02/03/2009, 6:33 PM
Knockainey 2 v 1 Coonagh
Cals 2 v 2 Pike
Murroe 2 v 3 Janesboro

Holycross played Shels at home last week...

Sorry Pike B just goin on whats in the paper today.

lifegoeson
02/03/2009, 6:51 PM
Knockainey 2 v 3 Coonagh
Cals 2 v 0 Pike
Murroe 1 v 1 Janesboro
hollycross 1 v 0 shells abandoned after 8 minutes

Pike B
02/03/2009, 7:05 PM
Knockainey 2 v 3 Coonagh
Cals 2 v 0 Pike
Murroe 1 v 1 Janesboro
hollycross 1 v 0 shells abandoned after 8 minutes
Whatever for?? ;)

lifegoeson
03/03/2009, 7:55 AM
Whatever for?? ;)

more than likely the hollycross boys causing trouble, :eek:

lifegoeson
03/03/2009, 7:56 AM
curious question, how many shells games have been abandoned the last two years.

leather
03/03/2009, 8:03 AM
nothing will be done .......i will take bets on it.. shame for such a proud club as Shels..

oscar
03/03/2009, 6:13 PM
their game against Murroe in the Lawson was abandoned too i believe

IrishCule
03/03/2009, 8:01 PM
why what did they do??

oscar
03/03/2009, 9:52 PM
i'll give you 2 guesses but don't think you'll need them

oscar
03/03/2009, 9:58 PM
lads just a quick question regarding the returning of trophies to the LDMC

why do they go back so early?

oscar
04/03/2009, 9:11 AM
Knockainey 1 Coonagh
Caherdavin 2 Fairview
Cals X Pike
Murroe 2 Boro
Holycross X Shelbourne

abbeyvale
04/03/2009, 9:38 AM
Knockainey 1 Coonagh
Caherdavin 2 Fairview
Cals 1 Pike
Murroe 2 Boro
Holycross 2 Shelbourne

Boroman
04/03/2009, 10:55 AM
it will be tough for the B's against murroe oscar but i think that they will just about scrape it

oscar
04/03/2009, 11:40 AM
ya tough one alright but we're confident enough,we've played them already so know what they're like,should be a tight game

up front
04/03/2009, 4:02 PM
Knockainey 1 Coonagh
Caherdavin 2 Fairview
Cals 1 Pike
Murroe 2 Boro
Holycross 2 Shelbourne

Knokainey 1 Coonagh
Caherdavin X View
Cals 2 Pike
Murroe 2 Boro
Holycross 2 Shels

Pike B
04/03/2009, 4:12 PM
Knokainey 1 Coonagh
Caherdavin X View
Cals 2 Pike
Murroe 2 Boro
Holycross 2 Shels
I like it new fish.. ;)

Look at my shiny new avatar by the way.. Nice.. :D

oscar
04/03/2009, 4:31 PM
i prefered the other one:p

Pike B
04/03/2009, 5:03 PM
i prefered the other one:p
Of course you did old man!!:D

So whats with your signature? Who's the judge??

oscar
04/03/2009, 5:07 PM
ha ha...its a Boro thing my pike friend,but lets just say he's a great,great man;)

lankyboy26
04/03/2009, 5:17 PM
it's been going on for longer than 2 years with Shels. they've been gettin worse and worse over the last 6 or 7 years and it's gotten to a point where they cause trouble at every single match they play, bloody disgrace. but nothing will be done and that's a fact, not unless the referees complain them to the LDMC, which i doubt

the monk
04/03/2009, 6:33 PM
have to start getting in on these predictions
cant let ye have all the fun

Knokainey 2 Coonagh
Caherdavin 2 View
Cals x Pike
Murroe 1 Boro, well i would say that
Holycross 2 Shels, thats if it lasts 90 mins

thats if all games go ahead with the snow and rain
great country if it had a roof!

Pike B
04/03/2009, 7:01 PM
have to start getting in on these predictions
cant let ye have all the fun

Knokainey 2 Coonagh
Caherdavin 2 View
Cals x Pike
Murroe 1 Boro, well i would say that
Holycross 2 Shels, thats if it lasts 90 mins

thats if all games go ahead with the snow and rain
great country if it had a roof!
Murroe man I assume. Nice to have some input from your club monk.
And cheers for predicting we'll get a point!! :D

We need it..

On The Ball
04/03/2009, 8:11 PM
Of course you did old man!!:D

So whats with your signature? Who's the judge??
Ralph Judge.Yel know bout him when ye play against him.

Pike B
04/03/2009, 8:41 PM
Ralph Judge.Yel know bout him when ye play against him.
Know him alright, up front with Caherdavin, nearly lost the rest of his teeth to Stuie!! :D

up front
04/03/2009, 9:37 PM
I was talking to a member of the Shels comittee during the week and he said there seriously considering pulling there "A" team
There sick to death of certain players on the team giving the club a bad name

up front
04/03/2009, 9:39 PM
shocker for coonagh, big win for caherdavin!! a 3 horse race for the league now???
I reckon ye will win it Firefox (fairview) with the boro being a very close 2nd;)

lankyboy26
04/03/2009, 10:18 PM
I was talking to a member of the Shels comittee during the week and he said there seriously considering pulling there "A" team
There sick to death of certain players on the team giving the club a bad name
no point pullin the team out now. its well known around limerick at this stage that they're trouble-makers. they might as well stick it out for the rest of the season and drop the players who are causing trouble. pulling out of the league would mess up the whole division

oscar
04/03/2009, 11:00 PM
Know him alright, up front with Caherdavin, nearly lost the rest of his teeth to Stuie!!

so he's like the rest of the Caherdavin forwards........toothless:D:D:D

oscar
04/03/2009, 11:02 PM
no point pullin the team out now. its well known around limerick at this stage that they're trouble-makers. they might as well stick it out for the rest of the season and drop the players who are causing trouble. pulling out of the league would mess up the whole division

it could be a case of jump before you're pushed

abbeyvale
05/03/2009, 7:40 AM
it could be a case of jump before you're pushed

Individual bans is the only way to sort this out..............if Shels pull out of the league then these trouble makers will just wait until the new season starts and sign with another club and start all over again (just like when they left Distillery to join Shels).........

If they received bans (and lenghty ones at that) it would keep them away from decent clubs that are just trying to do right............so the club would gain, and the refs would gain by not having to deal with these guys weekly........

Knockmad
05/03/2009, 9:02 AM
Crazy result that. Holycross making a bit of a comeback.
Shocker for Knockainey aswell.

Well Pike B love the new logo/crest<<<<<<>>>>>>>
Knockainey lost their manager before the match on sunday (he resigned not died) so it was all a bit up in the air Sunday. It was a pity to loose him as he put a lot of very hard work into the squad he had but we are finding it very hard to put out our best 11 n a Sunday morning. We lost 5 first team players to Australia, Lads are not training, going out on a Saturday evening etc etc etc......things have chainged a lot in a couple of short years......:(

Knockmad
05/03/2009, 9:04 AM
Individual bans is the only way to sort this out..............if Shels pull out of the league then these trouble makers will just wait until the new season starts and sign with another club and start all over again (just like when they left Distillery to join Shels).........

If they received bans (and lenghty ones at that) it would keep them away from decent clubs that are just trying to do right............so the club would gain, and the refs would gain by not having to deal with these guys weekly........

Agreed abbeyvale but some have had a two year ban and were back after a couple of months. If the ban is issued it has to be held up.

Edgey
05/03/2009, 9:21 AM
Agreed abbeyvale but some have had a two year ban and were back after a couple of months. If the ban is issued it has to be held up.

Was that ye they were playing against that led to the two year ban Knock?

Knockmad
05/03/2009, 9:56 AM
Was that ye they were playing against that led to the two year ban Knock?

Ya we were told that one individual got 2 year ban but the next season we were playing them there he was again lippy as ever....in fairness they have some genuine players who deserve more

gerrard27
05/03/2009, 11:26 AM

What will happen to the manager if he drops the players that are causing trouble????(I think we all know what would happen)

Better off pulling out or get a few of their B players who would love the chance to be playing with their A team.There's trouble at all their games lately.For a match to be called off after 8 mins is a major problem

lankyboy26
05/03/2009, 11:35 AM
What will happen to the manager if he drops the players that are causing trouble????(I think we all know what would happen)

Better off pulling out or get a few of their B players who would love the chance to be playing with their A team.There's trouble at all their games lately.For a match to be called off after 8 mins is a major problem
their B players don't want to play with the A team. they'd rather play in 4A than be associated with what's going on with the A team

gerrard27
05/03/2009, 11:45 AM
their B players don't want to play with the A team. they'd rather play in 4A than be associated with what's going on with the A team

Best option i think is to pull the A team out of the league.I think alot of other clubs in 1B would feel the same.

lankyboy26
05/03/2009, 11:50 AM
Best option i think is to pull the A team out of the league.I think alot of other clubs in 1B would feel the same.
Best option for Shels maybe. but you have to respect the league as well. it should only be a last resort to pull a junior team out halfway through a season. it's only 2 or 3 players who are causing trouble. ban them and the problem is solved. everyone knows who they are. shels owe it to themselves to get rid of them