View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09
oscar
05/04/2009, 12:14 PM
he done his job,if we could get him fit he'd be scary,great to watch with the ball at his feet,he was competing for headers and all today:eek:
the real deal
05/04/2009, 12:15 PM
he done his job,if we could get him fit he'd be scary,great to watch with the ball at his feet,he was competing for headers and all today:eek:
hes a changed man.......so he says lovely to watch on the ball though always was
oscar
05/04/2009, 12:20 PM
still a young man alot of ball ahead of him
footymad
05/04/2009, 12:48 PM
Coonagh 1 Fairview 2
Played with a strong breeze blowing which made it hard for both teams. Fairview took the lead after 10 mins Roy Mc chipping the keeper for a well taken goal. It looked as though the view would go on to win comfortably but they could'nt find the net playing some nice football but squandering 2 clear cut chances, cant recall coonagh having 1 shot on goal. The second half was the same all the view but missing chances. The second came with 20 mins to go Sean Lipper scoring from the spot after a hand ball. It should have been comfortable after this but Coonagh too their credit kept battling away and scored 5 mins later with prob their only shot of the game. Well done to Shane Madden who stepped in goals for the view today as cossy was injured.
Best of luck to Coonagh who are an honest bunch of lads and i'm sure will get out of the mess they are in, when their injured lads get fit again.
larrywhite
05/04/2009, 1:52 PM
Fair reflection of the game...our only chances came from set pieces. Down to 12 men this morning and another injury saw a change early on in the game. We have 6 out injured now with 3 or 4 of them probably out for the remaining games. Hope to have a couple back in a week or two.
footymad
05/04/2009, 2:44 PM
Fair reflection of the game...our only chances came from set pieces. Down to 12 men this morning and another injury saw a change early on in the game. We have 6 out injured now with 3 or 4 of them probably out for the remaining games. Hope to have a couple back in a week or two.
Ya you could see ye were missing a few alright all ye can do is keep plugging away.
any result from Caherdavin V Murroe
footymad
05/04/2009, 3:44 PM
any result from Caherdavin V Murroe
Caherdavin won 1 nil.
Final Frontier
05/04/2009, 3:50 PM
Coonagh 1 Fairview 2
Played with a strong breeze blowing which made it hard for both teams. Fairview took the lead after 10 mins Roy Mc chipping the keeper for a well taken goal. It looked as though the view would go on to win comfortably but they could'nt find the net playing some nice football but squandering 2 clear cut chances, cant recall coonagh having 1 shot on goal. The second half was the same all the view but missing chances. The second came with 20 mins to go Sean Lipper scoring from the spot after a hand ball. It should have been comfortable after this but Coonagh too their credit kept battling away and scored 5 mins later with prob their only shot of the game. Well done to Shane Madden who stepped in goals for the view today as cossy was injured.
Best of luck to Coonagh who are an honest bunch of lads and i'm sure will get out of the mess they are in, when their injured lads get fit again.
Well done Fairview today......
Creative licence on the report..a little bit anyway..."Well Taken Goal"...That "Chip" was hilarious holding up in wind..if he ment it or should I say judged it he should be playing in a higher league..LOL
As for peno - I still say ref got it wrong ..our centrehalf says it hit his chest and Danger was directly behind where it happened ---- back in the middle of the field..!!
Anyway hope to see ye again in a few weeks in a cup semi !!! (if ye over come Pike)
Caherdavin won 1 nil.
thats us back on top so,albeit alphabetically :D
Janesboro P 14 PTS 28
Murroe P 16 PTS 28
Caherdavin P 14 PTS 27
Park P 15 PTS 27
Fairview P 14 PTS 25
footymad
05/04/2009, 4:19 PM
Well done Fairview today......
Creative licence on the report..a little bit anyway..."Well Taken Goal"...That "Chip" was hilarious holding up in wind..if he ment it or should I say judged it he should be playing in a higher league..LOL
As for peno - I still say ref got it wrong ..our centrehalf says it hit his chest and Danger was directly behind where it happened ---- back in the middle of the field..!!
Anyway hope to see ye again in a few weeks in a cup semi !!! (if ye over come Pike)
Defo peno hit chest and then hand if it had'nt hit the hand it would have fell to the centre forward .
the monk
05/04/2009, 6:17 PM
Caherdavan 1 Murroe 0
poor first half with neither side able to get a foothold. dont think there was a shot on target maybe 1 or 2 tame headers. caherdavan did get through 1 on 1 but i think the forward was as surprised as anyone else and the keeper put the ball safe from the edge of the box. the first 20mins of the 2nd half was more of the same then caherdavan started to string a few passes together which led to a well taken goal after bout half hour. shortly after murroe were down to 10 men for decent. a few half chances followed for murroe but to be honest Caherdavan could of had 3 or 4 more it looked more like 11 v 7 at times.
fair play to caherdavan good win for them but another terible week for us
gerrard27
05/04/2009, 9:13 PM
Janesboro P 14 PTS 28
Murroe P 16 PTS 28
Caherdavin P 14 PTS 27
Park P 15 PTS 27
Fairview P 14 PTS 25
Is that wat the top 5 looks like.Think Caherdavin have played 15 and Murroe have 25 pts.
Im nearly 90% sure.:confused:
IrishCule
05/04/2009, 10:06 PM
Is that wat the top 5 looks like.Think Caherdavin have played 15 and Murroe have 25 pts.
Im nearly 90% sure.:confused:
murroe got the extra 3 points from the game abandoned against shels
gerrard27
06/04/2009, 8:29 AM
murroe got the extra 3 points from the game abandoned against shels
Oh right!!
Has anyone any info on how Shels got on with their appeal?????
Knockmad
06/04/2009, 9:26 AM
Oh right!!
Has anyone any info on how Shels got on with their appeal?????
When was it heard?
Knockmad
06/04/2009, 9:38 AM
Bruff3 2 Knockainey
Sick with the loss of this game....we were two down at half time, two goals from BIG LONG (snow on top) balls and mistakes made by our back 5 gave them two easy goals....we showed great spirit in the second half and pulled it back to 2-2 but bruff took the lead a minute later with a soft free that we did not defend. played well in the second half but scandelious in the first.....
Monster
06/04/2009, 10:09 AM
still a young man alot of ball ahead of him
Is that Jamie Enright ye are talking about??Guy could be dynamite with a bit of dedication,very talented.
Sods Law
06/04/2009, 1:13 PM
Thurs 9th April @ 6.30
Knockainey v Coonagh
Bruff v Cals
Park v Boro
Sat 11th April @ 6.30
Park v Davin
View v Holycross
Coonagh v Boro
Tues 14th April @ 6.30
Boro v Cals
Thurs 16th April @ 6.30
Pike v Knockainey
Is that Jamie Enright ye are talking about??Guy could be dynamite with a bit of dedication,very talented.
ya thats him has the potential to be a fine player just needs to apply himself
Jock MIB
06/04/2009, 3:35 PM
ya thats him has the potential to be a fine player just needs to apply himself
i blame the manager/linesman/supporter...its always the mangers fault :D
ha ha welcome back Jock:D:D
Knockmad
06/04/2009, 3:42 PM
Where is Pike B lads very quiet in himself...........big game Thursday evening week Pike v's Knockainey .................
Knockmad
06/04/2009, 3:44 PM
Thurs 9th April @ 6.30
Knockainey v Coonagh
Bruff v Cals
Park v Boro
Sat 11th April @ 6.30
Park v Davin
View v Holycross
Coonagh v Boro
Tues 14th April @ 6.30
Boro v Cals
Thurs 16th April @ 6.30
Pike v Knockainey
Thanks sods law
larrywhite
06/04/2009, 3:58 PM
Two games in three days is going to be tough for us, Boro and Park. Could use a few subs right about now.
lifegoeson
06/04/2009, 4:36 PM
Two games in three days is going to be tough for us, Boro and Park. Could use a few subs right about now.
anyone got a up to date full league table
footymad
06/04/2009, 6:33 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Fairview Rgs B 16 9 4 3 21 16 31
Janesboro B 14 8 1 4 25 19 28
Murroe 16 9 1 5 29 19 28
Park AFC 15 8 3 4 26 17 27
Caherdavin Celtic 14 8 3 3 26 19 27
Caledonians 15 5 3 7 26 27 18
Shelbourne 12 5 2 5 33 35 17
Pike Rvs B 15 5 1 9 31 30 16
Coonagh Utd 15 4 3 6 20 25 15
Knockainey 12 4 3 4 19 19 15
Bruff Utd 14 4 4 6 21 23 16
Holycross 15 2 4 8 11 34 7
Thats it if Shelbourne lose appeal view get 6 points according to the rules. Don't know the story with the other teams who has not played em and stuff so hav'nt included the points..
oscar
06/04/2009, 10:05 PM
Where is Pike B lads very quiet in himself...........
he's actually banned from the site,don't know why:(you'd miss him wouldn't you:rolleyes:
oscar
06/04/2009, 10:06 PM
we're out for revenge larry:D:D:D
lankyboy26
06/04/2009, 10:56 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Murroe 16 9 1 5 29 19 28
Thats it if Shelbourne lose appeal view get 6 points according to the rules. Don't know the story with the other teams who has not played em and stuff so hav'nt included the points..
your table is wrong my friend, you have bruff on 16 points but yet they are behind coonagh and knockainey who have 15??? coonagh for relegation!!!
oscar
06/04/2009, 11:03 PM
i think its safe to say Holycross are gone
trueview6
06/04/2009, 11:31 PM
i think its safe to say Holycross are gone
I think they were prem a few years ago cant be sure do.
07/04/2009, 12:22 PM
Looks like Caherdavin had had some good news over the weekend
http://www.limerickleader.ie/news/Thugs-torch-soccer-club.5121404.jp
Limerick FC will be donating all the money from the half time draw in their League Cup match against Wexford Youths on Monday April 13th to Caherdavin Celtic FC. Nice touch from them to help out i think.
abbeyvale
07/04/2009, 1:51 PM
limericksoccer.com is now updated
footymad
07/04/2009, 9:34 PM
your table is wrong my friend, you have bruff on 16 points but yet they are behind coonagh and knockainey who have 15??? coonagh for relegation!!!
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Murroe 16 9 1 5 29 19 28
There you go.........
trueview6
07/04/2009, 11:20 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Murroe 16 9 1 5 29 19 28
There you go.........
good to see us on top,now is the time to go on a good run.
Knockmad
08/04/2009, 3:31 PM
he's actually banned from the site,don't know why:(you'd miss him wouldn't you:rolleyes:
Are you serious Oscar or pulling the pervibial.....why????
Knockmad
08/04/2009, 3:32 PM
knockainey have 18 pts lads 13 played
Knockmad
08/04/2009, 3:34 PM
http://www.limericksoccer.com/leaguetables.htm
Check it out lifegoeson and save to your favourites
Knockmad
08/04/2009, 3:46 PM
Should we start a petition to get Pike B back lads............you would miss his humour (i think thats what you would call it) and must be the best at his job of winding up old grandfather clocks because he can sour as hell wind up everyone on the thread at times......COME BACK PIKE B ALL IS FORGIVEN.......
good to see us on top,now is the time to go on a good run.
this table isn't right brains
Park V Janesboro 6.30
Knockainey V Coonagh 6.30
Bruff V Cals 6.30
2legged tackle
08/04/2009, 8:55 PM
Should we start a petition to get Pike B back lads............you would miss his humour (i think thats what you would call it) and must be the best at his job of winding up old grandfather clocks because he can sour as hell wind up everyone on the thread at times......COME BACK PIKE B ALL IS FORGIVEN.......
Either Pike B got himself Knockmads password or its him in disguise.:eek:
No one could really miss him that much.
jumping jac
09/04/2009, 7:10 AM
Sign me up for it.
BRING BACK PIKE B!! :D
gerrard27
09/04/2009, 8:56 AM
Park V Janesboro 6.30
Knockainey V Coonagh 6.30
Bruff V Cals 6.30
Predictions for this evenings games.
Park 2:1 Janesboro (Tough place to get a result)
Knockainey 1:2 Coonagh (Coonagh will bounce back after last weekends defeat)
Bruff 2:2 Cals
trueview6
09/04/2009, 8:58 AM
Sign me up for it.
BRING BACK PIKE B!! :D
What was he banned for
jumping jac
09/04/2009, 9:14 AM
He was suspended three or four times before for winding up the guy who runs this. He had been warned about winding people up. He's not so bad in here, but in other threads he really took the mick. But if you ask me, they were waiting for a chance to get rid. But it's gonna be a whole lot quieter round here now!! :(
Predictions:
Park 3:2 Janesboro
Knockainey 3:1 Coonagh (Coonagh will bounce back after last weekends defeat)
Bruff 3:1 Cals
leather
09/04/2009, 9:19 AM
Big match for the lads to-nite. if they could win it would be a great boost.
jumping jac
09/04/2009, 9:20 AM
Big match for the lads to-nite. if they could win it would be a great boost.
Can't see it myself, but hope Boro do win. Good luck.