View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70

Jock MIB
25/04/2009, 12:28 PM
Coonagh v Park off. Pitch is under water.

A schoolboy inter league team from Donegal travelled all the way down to play Limerick in Coonagh this morning only for it to be called off. And we complain about travelling 15-20 miles for a game to be called off. :D

Gives you a a little time to get yourself match fit for your cameo in centre midfield and 3 heroes is dying for you to take him back in goals...:D he's a changed keeper

larrywhite
25/04/2009, 12:36 PM
Gives you a a little time to get yourself match fit for your cameo in centre midfield and 3 heroes is dying for you to take him back in goals...:D he's a changed keeper

Three days isnt enough time for me...more like three years. :D

3 Heroes always does a good job in goal when asked. Hes even mellowed a bit with age/experience. :D

gerrard27
25/04/2009, 12:39 PM
Coonagh v Park off. Pitch is under water.

A schoolboy inter league team from Donegal travelled all the way down to play Limerick in Coonagh this morning only for it to be called off. And we complain about travelling 15-20 miles for a game to be called off. :D

Ur joking,That's a f.....g disgrace.You'd get over adults having to travel but schoolboys and that distance alone is a nightmare.There's gonna have to be answers about that.

larrywhite
25/04/2009, 12:44 PM
Ur joking,That's a f.....g disgrace.You'd get over adults having to travel but schoolboys and that distance alone is a nightmare.There's gonna have to be answers about that.

I think they are waiting around to try find a pitch that is playable. A right pain in the ass for them if they dont get to play.

oscar
25/04/2009, 2:06 PM
can't see Boro and Bruff going ahead,seems we have to wait for a ref to call it off even though the pitch was unplayable this morning,how come some teams can call games off and others can't

oscar
25/04/2009, 2:18 PM
Just heard Park Coonagh is off, Anyone know why???

ahhh the weather:o:o:o

larrywhite
25/04/2009, 2:40 PM
can't see Boro and Bruff going ahead,seems we have to wait for a ref to call it off even though the pitch was unplayable this morning,how come some teams can call games off and others can't

Id say the fact that match was called off on ours this morning meant ours was a cert for not starting this evening.

oscar
25/04/2009, 2:53 PM
Id say the fact that match was called off on ours this morning meant ours was a cert for not starting this evening.

its a joke larry our lads have to wait around all day knowing the match will be off,i for one could be off doing something now but have to wait until 6 for a ref to tell me something i already know then give him 21 quid for telling me,plus Bruff have to travel in,ridiculous :mad:

larrywhite
25/04/2009, 3:27 PM
its a joke larry our lads have to wait around all day knowing the match will be off,i for one could be off doing something now but have to wait until 6 for a ref to tell me something i already know then give him 21 quid for telling me,plus Bruff have to travel in,ridiculous :mad:

I completely agree. Its happened to me enough times over the years. Its been raining since Thursday afternoon so its pretty obvious a lot of pitches will have water on top.

And you can be sure some will go ahead and the pitch will be ruined leading to more games being called off on Tuesday.

oscar
25/04/2009, 8:55 PM
Janesboro OFF Bruff
surprise surprise

larrywhite
25/04/2009, 9:50 PM
Caherdavin v Holycross off also.

Cnoc Aine
26/04/2009, 12:38 AM
Murroe 3 - 1 Knockainey...Pitch was bone dry.

oscar
26/04/2009, 11:46 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 17 12 1 4 36 23 37
Murroe 18 11 1 6 35 22 34
Caherdavin 16 10 3 3 30 20 33
Fairview Rgs B 17 9 5 3 37 19 32
Park 16 9 3 4 28 17 30
Knockainey 18 6 4 8 33 36 22
Pike Rvs B 17 6 2 9 37 34 20
Caledonians 18 5 4 9 28 32 19
Bruff Utd 17 4 6 7 26 33 18
Shelbourne 12 5 2 5 34 39 17
Coonagh Utd 17 4 3 10 24 36 15
Holycross 18 1 4 13 13 48 7

Murroe 3-1 Knockainey

oscar
26/04/2009, 11:50 PM
Janesboro V Pike 6.30
Coonagh V Cals 6.30
Murroe V Bruff 6.30
Knockainey V Caherdavin 6.30

skill school
27/04/2009, 11:30 AM
Janesboro OFF Bruff
surprise surprise
What are the chances of the game tomorrow night being on oscar . i take it moulded studs would be no good on that surface .

leather
27/04/2009, 12:04 PM
try water wings

the dazzler
27/04/2009, 12:28 PM
well to be honest boros pitch wouldnt be the best in town:

skill school
27/04/2009, 12:42 PM
try water wings
enough said . At least i wont have to take time off work to try and rush for kick off .

leather
27/04/2009, 12:44 PM
Dont take my word on it... council wouldnt call off match on saturday evening even though they were present on thursday night for pike match and saw the state the pitch was in after the match...

leather
27/04/2009, 12:46 PM
well to be honest boros pitch wouldnt be the best in town:
would not be now after 7 matches in 12 days upto last thursday...many played in downpours...it will be back up in the top tier next season after end of season renovations..

skill school
27/04/2009, 12:47 PM
Anybody know the fixtures for the weekend . A lot of fellas traveling to dublin for the rugger id imagine . Week is given down very wet also .

larrywhite
27/04/2009, 4:09 PM
The cup is on this weekend but dont know about league matches. Knockmad mentioned they are down to play their cup game on Sunday. We play our game in Murroe on Friday evening.

Also Coonagh v Cals tomorrow night is off due to a death in the Cals camp.

oscar
27/04/2009, 5:25 PM
ya cup this weekend we're playing Bruff

abbeyvale
27/04/2009, 5:57 PM
ya cup this weekend we're playing Bruff

limericksoccer website is updated with all results, tables and fixtures,

oscar
27/04/2009, 6:05 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 18 13 1 4 37 23 40
Fairview 19 11 5 3 39 19 38
Caherdavin 17 11 3 3 31 20 36
Murroe 18 11 1 6 35 22 34
Park 17 10 3 4 29 17 33
Knockainey 18 7 4 8 34 36 25
Pike Rvs B 18 7 2 9 38 34 23
Caledonians 19 6 4 9 29 32 22
Bruff Utd 18 5 6 7 27 33 21
Coonagh 19 5 3 11 26 39 18
Shelbourne 22 5 2 15 34 49 17

oscar
27/04/2009, 6:26 PM
Janesboro OFF Pike

Boroman
27/04/2009, 6:57 PM
Caherdavin's next 2 games are massive for them,away to Knockainey and Park.They could go top before the Boro play Park next Thursday,in fairness its 2 big games for Park too.I guess this is what they call the business end of the season

Knockmad
28/04/2009, 4:26 PM
Knockainey v caherdavin match off tonight.........

Knockmad
28/04/2009, 7:55 PM
i believe O Neills gave Caherdavin a lot of new equipment balls etc after their store was burnt down.This is the kind of support you need but not always get from your sports suppliers. We have been using O Neills for the past year and have had a great experiance with them and TJ is a gent. Good gear at reasonible prices........god i sound like one of their reps(im not i promise)

manalishi
29/04/2009, 7:20 AM
Errea Sport Div 1B League

Coonagh Utd v Caledonians

Janesboro v Pike Rvs

Murroe v Bruff Utd

Knockainey v Caherdavin

Any Results lads?

abbeyvale
29/04/2009, 8:29 AM
Janesboro P-P Pike Rvs
Murroe P-P Bruff Utd
Knockainey P-P Caherdavin

Jock MIB
29/04/2009, 9:59 AM
Janesboro P-P Pike Rvs
Murroe v Bruff Utd
Knockainey P-P Caherdavin

Murroe P-P Bruff

da General
29/04/2009, 1:36 PM
Is Pike and Fairview still on tomorrow night ?

abbeyvale
29/04/2009, 2:24 PM

It is afaik

jumping jac
29/04/2009, 2:59 PM
Bring some kleenex.. ;)
They'll need them.

footymad
29/04/2009, 4:22 PM
No its off.

jumping jac
29/04/2009, 4:25 PM
No its off.
Where did you hear this?

the monk
29/04/2009, 8:04 PM
murroe 1 bruff 0
played tonight (wed)

gerrard27
29/04/2009, 10:12 PM
No its off.

This game is on Thursday night at the Pike field

larrywhite
30/04/2009, 2:28 AM
Im off and think I will go to see this. Cant beat a good fireworks display. :D

da General
30/04/2009, 7:14 AM
Brace yourself for the fireworks!!by all accounts we'r dead men walking- Only got told about the fixture tonight,which pitch is it on in?There bringing you down to the small pitch down in Bawnmore the dont want the ambulances wrecking there pitch.

abbeyvale
30/04/2009, 7:46 AM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 18 13 1 4 37 23 40
Fairview 19 11 5 3 39 19 38
Murroe 19 12 1 6 36 22 37
Caherdavin 17 11 3 3 31 20 36
Park 17 10 3 4 29 17 33
Knockainey 18 7 4 8 34 36 25
Pike Rvs B 18 7 2 9 38 34 23
Caledonians 19 6 4 9 29 32 22
Bruff Utd 19 5 6 8 27 34 21
Coonagh 19 5 3 11 26 39 18
Shelbourne 22 5 2 15 34 49 17 (R)

Result
Wed 29/04/09
Murroe 1-0 Bruff

Fixtures
Thur 30/04/09 @ 1830
Pike v Fairview

Tue 05/05/09 @ 18.30
Bruff Utd v Caledonians
Park FC V Caherdavin Celtic
Holycross v Murroe

Thur 07/05/09 @ 18.30
Park FC v Janesboro
Fairview Rgs v Bruff Utd

jumping jac
30/04/2009, 2:20 PM
There bringing you down to the small pitch down in Bawnmore the dont want the ambulances wrecking there pitch.
:D:D

I like it..

jumping jac
30/04/2009, 2:21 PM
Brace yourself for the fireworks!!by all accounts we'r dead men walking- Only got told about the fixture tonight,which pitch is it on in?
Wouldn't go as far as saying dead men walking. But it should be tasty. ;)
By the way, do you have VHI?? :p

jumping jac
30/04/2009, 2:44 PM
It should really be on the tele!!You'l be sorry to hear i wont make it tonight... Too short of notice,cant get off work... Hope to make the second half though.
Good one.

Are ye full strength besides you then?

balanced view
30/04/2009, 3:04 PM
It should really be on the tele!!You'l be sorry to hear i wont make it tonight... Too short of notice,cant get off work... Hope to make the second half though.

I still think you ll be in goals tonight bud. not fooling anyone here.

jumping jac
30/04/2009, 3:50 PM
I still think you ll be in goals tonight bud. not fooling anyone here.
Aww now your turning on each other. He tries to chicken out then you grass him up.. Fairview men for you!!

And ye talk about our character!! :p

gerrard27
30/04/2009, 8:10 PM
Pike B 0-1 Fairview B

What an evening it was for a game of ball.Pitch was perfect.Fairview were missing a few tonight but with the size of the squad they have the lads that filled in are well capable of playing every week.View took the lead after twenty mins,a well taken goal by Jason Lipper,should have added the second ten mins later missing a tap in in front of the goals.Pike were launching the long ball all night making use of the small pitch but view defended excellently.View keeper only had to pull off two or three saves all night,Second half the view should have wrapped up the game with three or four more chances but fair play to Pike they never gave up.Stewie was launching missiles into the view box for the last 15 mins but it just wasnt there night.
Massive 3 pts for the View.

footymad
30/04/2009, 8:42 PM
Pike B 0-1 Fairview B

What an evening it was for a game of ball.Pitch was perfect.Fairview were missing a few tonight but with the size of the squad they have the lads that filled in are well capable of playing every week.View took the lead after twenty mins,a well taken goal by Jason Lipper,should have added the second ten mins later missing a tap in in front of the goals.Pike were launching the long ball all night making use of the small pitch but view defended excellently.View keeper only had to pull off two or three saves all night,Second half the view should have wrapped up the game with three or four more chances but fair play to Pike they never gave up.Stewie was launching missiles into the view box for the last 15 mins but it just wasnt there night.
Massive 3 pts for the View.
Ya good result alright with a few lads missing. Pike were reduced to 10 men it seemed a harsh sending off with about 20 to go but they still were a threat. I felt that pike didnt do themselves justice played too many long balls no need as they play good football at times.

footymad
30/04/2009, 10:10 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Fairview Rgs B 20 10 5 3 38 19 41
Janesboro B 18 13 1 4 36 23 40
Murroe 19 12 1 6 36 22 37
Caherdavin 17 11 3 3 30 20 36
Park 17 10 3 4 28 17 33
Knockainey 19 7 4 8 33 36 25
Pike Rvs B 19 7 2 9 37 35 23
Caledonians 19 6 4 9 28 32 22
Bruff Utd 19 5 6 7 26 34 21
Shelbourne 12 5 2 5 34 39 17
Coonagh Utd 18 5 3 10 24 36 18
Holycross 19 2 4 13 13 48 10

What the table might look like After the shels points have been given.......