View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70

footymad
22/03/2009, 12:21 PM
Cals 2 Fairview 1
Cals 2 nil up within 15 mins after a couple mistakes . Fairview got 1 back before half time and it looked as though they would go on to get a draw if not win it . But the view just did'nt play in the second half could'nt put a pass together and cals held on to win it.
Well done to cals. Any one could win this league now with the boro losing aswell.

oscar
22/03/2009, 12:38 PM
Murroe 3-1 Janesboro

Boro can have no complaints in this one as the better team won,Murroe took the lead in the first 5 mins through a well taken header and increased their lead mid way through the half when schoolboy errors allowed them to score a soft goal,Boro came into it in the second half and pulled 1 back with 20 mins remaining when Tom McInerney was brought down in the box,same player buried his penalty into the roof of the net,he was unlucky not to make it 2-2,Murroe's keeper made a good reflex save,with Boro pushing on Murroe always had the chance of the break away,and they made sure of the points with 5 mins remaining,a needless challenge in the box resulted in a penalty and the Murroe man made no mistake from the spot

best for Boro were Daithi O'Donoghue,Pat McEvoy,Adrian Healy and Jan Canda

oscar
22/03/2009, 12:39 PM
Cals 2 Fairview 1
Cals 2 nil up within 15 mins after a couple mistakes . Fairview got 1 back before half time and it looked as though they would go on to get a draw if not win it . But the view just did'nt play in the second half could'nt put a pass together and cals held on to win it.
Well done to cals. Any one could win this league now with the boro losing aswell.

how come ye played when yer A team are playing in the FAI

footymad
22/03/2009, 1:34 PM
how come ye played when yer A team are playing in the FAI
I think if you are home your not entitled to get it off.

oscar
22/03/2009, 1:58 PM
I think if you are home your not entitled to get it off.

AFAIK you can,its a club competition but ye have a decent squad so maybe no need to

the monk
22/03/2009, 2:11 PM
[quote=oscar;1127288]Murroe 3-1 Janesboro

Boro can have no complaints in this one as the better team won,Murroe took the lead in the first 5 mins through a well taken header and increased their lead mid way through the half when schoolboy errors allowed them to score a soft goal,Boro came into it in the second half and pulled 1 back with 20 mins remaining when Tom McInerney was brought down in the box,same player buried his penalty into the roof of the net,he was unlucky not to make it 2-2,Murroe's keeper made a good reflex save,with Boro pushing on Murroe always had the chance of the break away,and they made sure of the points with 5 mins remaining,a needless challenge in the box resulted in a penalty and the Murroe man made no mistake from the spot

very fair report oscar.
lovely morning for it. anyone got a table done yet?

Raúl Madrid
22/03/2009, 3:52 PM
Pike B 6 Coonagh 1

larrywhite
22/03/2009, 3:54 PM
Pike B 6-1 Coonagh

Definitely the worst performance and result I have seen from any of the teams I have looked after in the past few years.

Pike were 5-0 up at half time with our own Pike B helping himself to a hat trick. Im sure he will fill in all the details tomorrow as I just too pished off to write about.

The Kaiser
22/03/2009, 6:16 PM
Pike B 6 Coonagh 1

Terrible game for us today. 6:1 and should have been more. Fair play to pike who were fitter, stronger, hungrier and out played us for the whole game on lovely pitch up there.

Where we go from here....

Pike B
23/03/2009, 6:59 AM
I look forward to it with relish!
I'm due a goal or three against you lot!! :D
I love when a plan comes together!!!!

Pike B
23/03/2009, 7:04 AM
Pike B 6-1 Coonagh

A fantastic performance by our lads this. We were fast off the mark with Darren Hanrahan heading in after 10 minutes after a super ball into him by Declan Considine.
2 minutes later from a corner by Barry Lipper, the ball fell to the Nugget at the edge of the box, and after a slight deflection it flew into the top corner. Exactly where he meant it to go.. :D

Next 20 minutes *euphoric blank*

So with it being 5-0 at half time we were looking very comfortable.
Coonagh came back at us and salvaged a bit of pride with a well taken goal ten minutes into second half, but soon after we created the goal of the game. Declan Considine played a super ball out left to young Coffey who was having a quiet game ;), he rounded his man crossed for Dom Bourke who volleyed home Zidane style with his left peg from twelve yards.
A wonderful performance and hopefully the start of our revival.

Best for us, everyone!!!

footymad
23/03/2009, 9:13 AM
AFAIK you can,its a club competition but ye have a decent squad so maybe no need to
Ya that is true we have, so no excuses there. We had 2 lads starting with the A team alright but we have a squad of players that should be well able to get a result .Like yourselves we are going through a bad patch at the minute but we will get out of it.

Pike B
23/03/2009, 9:27 AM
Anyone get the Bruff Holycross result?

manalishi
23/03/2009, 10:25 AM
Any one have fixtures for next weekend, checked limericksoccer site last few weeks and its usually mid week until fixtures are on it. Ive looked up other league websites and they seem to have their fixture available first thing monday morning.

skill school
23/03/2009, 12:12 PM
I think its lawson cup next week bud . how many 1b teams are left in it .

Pike B
23/03/2009, 12:16 PM
I think its lawson cup next week bud . how many 1b teams are left in it .
What about us yesterday pal? I had no credit to txt you back!! :D

skill school
23/03/2009, 12:23 PM
Super stuff . Cant wait to get back into it this week in training . Must say a result like that was coming for us . didnt think it would be against coonagh . i hope i can get my place back

Pike B
23/03/2009, 12:25 PM
Super stuff . Cant wait to get back into it this week in training . Must say a result like that was coming for us . didnt think it would be against coonagh . i hope i can get my place back
:D:D
You and Jaffa both!!!!!

balanced view
23/03/2009, 1:25 PM
Fixtures

Sunday March 29

Cals V Knockainey
Murroe V Park
Holycorss V Pike B
Bruff V Coonagh

Thursday April 2

Coonagh V Bruff
Holycross V Knockainey

manalishi
23/03/2009, 2:07 PM
[QUOTE=balanced view;1128027]Fixtures

Sunday March 29

Cals V Knockainey
Murroe V Park
Holycorss V Pike B
Bruff V Coonagh

Are these 10.30 kick off?

23/03/2009, 2:09 PM
[QUOTE=balanced view;1128027]Fixtures

Sunday March 29

Cals V Knockainey
Murroe V Park
Holycorss V Pike B
Bruff V Coonagh

Are these 10.30 kick off?

ya all 10:30

Final Frontier
23/03/2009, 2:29 PM
Fixtures

Sunday March 29

Cals V Knockainey
Murroe V Park
Holycorss V Pike B
Bruff V Coonagh

Thursday April 2

Coonagh V Bruff
Holycross V Knockainey

Have to be incorrect...

Conagh have already played Bruff so cant be playing them twice in next few days..

skill school
23/03/2009, 2:47 PM
I take it the clocks are going forward this weekend . still cutting it tight . any idea what time kick offs will be for evening fixtures .

23/03/2009, 2:49 PM
I take it the clocks are going forward this weekend . still cutting it tight . any idea what time kick offs will be for evening fixtures .

there are a few matches down as 6:15 kick offs. Cutting it tight for the travelling teams.

trueview6
23/03/2009, 2:55 PM
Who was playing instead of you,i would imagine when your not there and your team win 6 1 you will find it hard to get back in will your manager drop someone for you? we had a poor result neary a big loss for us has been brillant for us all season,crappy weekened:mad:

balanced view
23/03/2009, 3:07 PM
Have to be incorrect...

Conagh have already played Bruff so cant be playing them twice in next few days..

ya was thinking that myself. this was taken directly from the leader today so must be misprint or something. im sure you ll find out at training tomorrow who your down to play.

skill school
23/03/2009, 3:09 PM
Ive Played every game this season , the one game i missed the boys put 6 away . i heard coni was playin so he wont be there next week . on a good day we only have 12 or 13 anyway .

trueview6
23/03/2009, 3:22 PM
Are ye out of the bottom 2.

Knockmad
23/03/2009, 3:55 PM
Anyone get the Bruff Holycross result?

0-0 Pike B

skill school
23/03/2009, 4:01 PM
should be clear now . i think we can push on and finish mid table . going for 3 in a row sunday against holy cross . still a cup up for grabs aswell .

manalishi
23/03/2009, 4:10 PM
Does anyone know what is happening now that Shels are gone.

Do all teams get 6 points or what is the story?

footymad
23/03/2009, 5:43 PM
Who was playing instead of you,i would imagine when your not there and your team win 6 1 you will find it hard to get back in will your manager drop someone for you? we had a poor result neary a big loss for us has been brillant for us all season,crappy weekened:mad:
Poor result alright but even if we had neary we still would'nt have won. Just not playing well as a team we hardly created a chance in the second half worse we have played at least with the other defeats we were creating chances.

abbeyvale
23/03/2009, 8:33 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Murroe 13 8 1 4 23 15 25
Janesboro B 13 8 1 4 25 19 25
Caherdavin Celtic 13 7 3 3 26 19 24
Park AFC 14 7 3 4 23 16 24
Fairview Rgs B 12 6 4 2 20 14 22
Shelbourne 11 5 2 4 33 35 17
Coonagh Utd 12 4 3 5 18 21 15
Caledonians 13 4 2 7 22 24 14
Knockainey 10 4 2 4 17 17 14
Pike Rvs B 14 4 1 9 29 29 13
Bruff Utd 12 2 4 6 17 21 10
Holycross 13 1 4 8 10 32 7

Fixtures
Sun 29/03/09
Caledonians v Knockainey, 10.30, D Broughton
Murroe v Park, 10.30, T Duggan
Holycross v Pike Rvs B, 10.30, F O’Neill
Bruff Utd v Coonagh Utd, 10.30, J Clancy

Thur 02/04/09
Holycross v Knockainey, 6.15, K O’Driscoll

I'm trying to find out if the both queries regarding the Coonagh v Bruff fixture and also the Shels issue, I will let everyone know if I hear anything!!!!

abbeyvale
23/03/2009, 9:10 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Murroe 13 8 1 4 23 15 25
Janesboro B 13 8 1 4 25 19 25
Caherdavin Celtic 13 7 3 3 26 19 24
Park AFC 14 7 3 4 23 16 24
Fairview Rgs B 12 6 4 2 20 14 22
Shelbourne 11 5 2 4 33 35 17
Coonagh Utd 12 4 3 5 18 21 15
Caledonians 13 4 2 7 22 24 14
Knockainey 10 4 2 4 17 17 14
Pike Rvs B 14 4 1 9 29 29 13
Bruff Utd 12 2 4 6 17 21 10
Holycross 13 1 4 8 10 32 7

Fixtures
Sun 29/03/09
Caledonians v Knockainey, 10.30, D Broughton
Murroe v Park, 10.30, T Duggan
Holycross v Pike Rvs B, 10.30, F O’Neill
Bruff Utd v Coonagh Utd, 10.30, J Clancy

Thur 02/04/09
Holycross v Knockainey, 6.15, K O’Driscoll

I'm trying to find out if the both queries regarding the Coonagh v Bruff fixture and also the Shels issue, I will let everyone know if I hear anything!!!!

Just got confirmation that the game set for Thurs 02nd April between Coonagh Utd v Bruff Utd has now been cancelled.

Pike B
24/03/2009, 7:00 AM
Predictions:

Caledonians 2 v 2 Knockainey
Murroe 2 v 1 Park
Holycross 2 v 3 Pike Rvs B
Bruff Utd 1 v 1 Coonagh Utd

Thur 02/04/09
Holycross 1 v 3 Knockainey

Pike B
24/03/2009, 7:02 AM
Ive Played every game this season , the one game i missed the boys put 6 away . i heard coni was playin so he wont be there next week . on a good day we only have 12 or 13 anyway .
Connie played in the middle. Barry Lipper had a stormer at left full. But you are right, we'll probably be missing a few Sunday.

trueview6
24/03/2009, 7:41 AM
Connie played in the middle. Barry Lipper had a stormer at left full. But you are right, we'll probably be missing a few Sunday.
Connie? is that declan cons.

Pike B
24/03/2009, 7:48 AM
Connie? is that declan cons.
Who's asking?

trueview6
24/03/2009, 8:03 AM
Was that a trick ?

Pike B
24/03/2009, 8:15 AM
Do you always answer a question with a question? Is it a Fairview thing?

trueview6
24/03/2009, 8:33 AM
Ha Ha :rolleyes: i take it you got up the wrong side of the bed,its so long since i heard hes name been mentioned in the soccer front,but its not that important you can keep the big SECRET:eek:

Pike B
24/03/2009, 9:17 AM
Ha Ha :rolleyes: i take it you got up the wrong side of the bed,its so long since i heard hes name been mentioned in the soccer front,but its not that important you can keep the big SECRET:eek:
No wrong side to my bed friend.

I was just entertaining myself with one of my favourite passtimes, torment the hun.. :D
Yes it was Declan, and he's played very well for us on several occasions this season.
Top player on his day still.

trueview6
24/03/2009, 9:28 AM
No wrong side to my bed friend.

I was just entertaining myself with one of my favourite passtimes, torment the hun.. :D
Yes it was Declan, and he's played very well for us on several occasions this season.
Top player on his day still.
Couldnt see him coming back too us at any stage is he good enough for the A team how old is he.

Pike B
24/03/2009, 9:30 AM
Couldnt see him coming back too us at any stage is he good enough for the A team how old is he.
He's late 30's, not got enough for the Premier team anymore, but well able to do it in our division.

Goals4fun
24/03/2009, 11:19 AM
He's late 30's, not got enough for the Premier team anymore, but well able to do it in our division.

i though he was only playing now and again as pre-season for the over 40's :D...(remember my dad bringing me up to watch him play...:p

he played a few premier games (came on) this year and looked okay. Fitness would catch him , but he still has it up stairs....and at his feet

trueview6
24/03/2009, 11:32 AM
I Think hes the same age as seanie lipper,seanie has to go in history as one of the most loyal players we ever had,hes a credit to us,cant ever rem him being sent off our missing matchs if the A players had hes attitude sunday we wont have lost,Sheehan,Gaga,flynn,whites,hannon got most of the credit i think he didnt get enough,did he play oscar trainer i doubt it,im sure hes playing with us 30yrs.

Pike B
24/03/2009, 12:35 PM
i though he was only playing now and again as pre-season for the over 40's :D...(remember my dad bringing me up to watch him play...:p

he played a few premier games (came on) this year and looked okay. Fitness would catch him , but he still has it up stairs....and at his feet
He'll love that!!
Ya, still the most competitive player I've ever played with. The man hates losing.
He must be close to the over 40's at this stage.. One more year?? :D

trueview6
24/03/2009, 12:57 PM
He'll love that!!
Ya, still the most competitive player I've ever played with. The man hates losing.
He must be close to the over 40's at this stage.. One more year?? :D
Ye Have improved i think our rematch will be alot closer we both need the points,i think we have better players but who knows:D

trueview6
24/03/2009, 2:42 PM
What would you know about it? Did you see the last game against pike? Seems to me your only stirring the pot a bit.
What pot messi:rolleyes: what have i said that you dont agree with and yes i saw the game,i havent missed a match in years.

lankyboy26
24/03/2009, 2:43 PM
Does anyone know what is happening now that Shels are gone.

Do all teams get 6 points or what is the story?
i heard today that shels will be relegated to 2A. so i'm not sure if they'll relegate 3 teams from 1B this season or 2. it'll probably be 3. their results to date will stand, any unfulfilled fixtures is a 3-0 win for the other team. i'm not 100% now on this, could just be a rumour