View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09
Now have I answered everyone?? Oh yes, Oscar, thanks for the weather update. Martin King beware!! :D
i think you'll find that was leather
Pike B
21/01/2009, 8:34 PM
i think you'll find that was leather
I do beg your pardon sir. It was infact leather.
My witty comment cheerfully re-directed..
booster 03
22/01/2009, 7:30 PM
A lot of opinions to answer here so let me have a go.
Abbeyvale: They're Fairview. I don't need an excuse not to give them credit!! :p
Van Der Wheil: There is a long way to go, and yes I've only seen them once, but I'm going for Park Boro to go up. I might be wrong, but thats how I see it playing out. And I'm going to stick my neck out here..... We'll beat Fairview at home.. ;)
And Gazza: We are already in battle to stay up pal, and we'll fight until the last day to get out of it. Hopefully it won't go that far but our form suggests it might. Still, we'll not go down easy.
Now have I answered everyone?? Oh yes, Oscar, thanks for the weather update. Martin King beware!! :D
fair enough pike b,and as said in previous post's the league is so tight,i find it impossible to find not only a league winner right now,but the even top two spots are hard to figure out,every team in the league can beat each other,there is no one stand out team,imo coonagh were the strongest side i played against this season,as for park ,and from talking to a few of their players they are confident they can go up, i just think they mit come up that little bit short,they have a lot of ground to make up.
lankyboy26
22/01/2009, 7:53 PM
fair enough pike b,and as said in previous post's the league is so tight,i find it impossible to find not only a league winner right now,but the even top two spots are hard to figure out,every team in the league can beat each other,there is no one stand out team,imo coonagh were the strongest side i played against this season,as for park ,and from talking to a few of their players they are confident they can go up, i just think they mit come up that little bit short,they have a lot of ground to make up.
well if coonagh are the best team you've played against then there's hope for anybody in this league. nothing special about them. very surprised if they got promoted
Final Frontier
22/01/2009, 8:10 PM
well if coonagh are the best team you've played against then there's hope for anybody in this league. nothing special about them. very surprised if they got promoted
I have seen most sides and Coonagh are like Jeckyl n Hyde...Brilliant one week...poor the next...
In fairness though they have hammered the Boro up in Boro and are on a roll...Id watch them more than Park..just went back through posts...looks like they have Boro View and Park at home...that will count..
Pike B
22/01/2009, 8:25 PM
Best team I've seen are probably Park. 2-2 at home in opener was a classic. They then shocked me and everyone else by going on a terrible run. But now they've turned the corner, I expect them to go unbeaten for a long stretch and go up. Having said that, I was away for our Boro game and can't comment on them.
Jock MIB
22/01/2009, 8:38 PM
Best team I've seen are probably Park. 2-2 at home in opener was a classic. They then shocked me and everyone else by going on a terrible run. But now they've turned the corner, I expect them to go unbeaten for a long stretch and go up. Having said that, I was away for our Boro game and can't comment on them.
It was like you were never away :D sorry couldn't resist :D
Pike B
22/01/2009, 10:24 PM
It was like you were never away :D sorry couldn't resist :D
We lost 3-0 and missed a bag of chances..
I was told by more than one person, I'd have got a hat-trick.. Easy..
I'm just quoting them pal!! :D
You know of my modesty!!
lankyboy26
23/01/2009, 7:43 AM
coonagh are an average side, as are janesboro, park are coming good and play nice football, but i think the best team in this division is fairview, from what i've seen anyway, and have to be favourites to go up. it's fairview and anyone else (except holycross) to go up. can't really see murroe lasting til the end. think park left it too late. wouldn't rule out caherdavin either
abbeyvale
23/01/2009, 8:12 AM
You know of my modesty!!
They all should have gone to Specsavers then if they think you'd have got a hat-trick!!!
Pike B
23/01/2009, 5:21 PM
They all should have gone to Specsavers then if they think you'd have got a hat-trick!!!
Like it pal like it..
I know of your secret admiration for my goalscoring ability. It's around the same as my admiration for your defending and searing pace.. :D:D
You know of my modesty!!
wouldn't say a bag of chances but ye should of at least scored,the game was closer than the score line suggests but we missed a few chances ourselves
coonagh are an average side, as are janesboro, park are coming good and play nice football, but i think the best team in this division is fairview, from what i've seen anyway, and have to be favourites to go up. it's fairview and anyone else (except holycross) to go up. can't really see murroe lasting til the end. think park left it too late. wouldn't rule out caherdavin either
if Coonagh and Boro are average what does that make Athlunkard(or Star C to give them their correct title)
anyone else to go up?are you mad:eek:i can hardly see Bruff,Pike or Cals(no disrespect) storming up the table,they're too far behind if you ask me,i wouldn't rule Park out even though they're a few points behind and Murroe could surprise,Coonagh are a good team and will have a say in the final shake up too
Pike B
23/01/2009, 5:27 PM
wouldn't say a bag of chances but ye should of at least scored,the game was closer than the score line suggests but we missed a few chances ourselves
if Coonagh and Boro are average what does that make Athlunkard(or Star C to give them their correct title)
anyone else to go up?are you mad:eek:i can hardly see Bruff,Pike or Cals(no disrespect) storming up the table,they're too far behind if you ask me,i wouldn't rule Park out even though they're a few points behind and Murroe could surprise,Coonagh are a good team and will have a say in the final shake up too
100% right oscar. I thought what he said was ridiculous aswell.
As for the game with us, a few lads said ye were better but bad decisions in front of goal cost us at least a couple of times.
But I'll get my chance down at your gaff. ;)
100% right oscar. I thought what he said was ridiculous aswell.
As for the game with us, a few lads said ye were better but bad decisions in front of goal cost us at least a couple of times. But I'll get my chance down at your gaff.
looking forward to it;)some of the lads said Pike aren't Pike without you:Dso we couldn't really celebrate the win ,it just didn't feel right:p
Pike B
23/01/2009, 5:33 PM
looking forward to it;)some of the lads said Pike aren't Pike without you:Dso we couldn't really celebrate the win ,it just didn't feel right:p
Haha... Now thats some grade A bullsh1t..
But thanks for the effort!!
lankyboy26
23/01/2009, 11:06 PM
what do athlunkard have to do with anything?! I never said anything about athlunkard. I said janesboro (or janesboro B team to give them they're correct title) are an average side, along with coonagh. That's my opinion man whether u like it or not! I've seen both teams, not as good as fairview. And park are playin some nice stuff. If u wanna talk about athlunkard do it in the 2A thread!
kingofkillteely
24/01/2009, 8:27 AM
what do athlunkard have to do with anything?! I never said anything about athlunkard. I said janesboro (or janesboro B team to give them they're correct title) are an average side, along with coonagh. That's my opinion man whether u like it or not! I've seen both teams, not as good as fairview. And park are playin some nice stuff. If u wanna talk about athlunkard do it in the 2A thread!
Yeah and since you have nothing to do with this thread then stay in the 2a thread.
lankyboy26
24/01/2009, 9:19 AM
Yeah and since you have nothing to do with this thread then stay in the 2a thread.
no need for that now! it's only a bit of banter and debate at the end of the day. i've watched a good few 1B games this season
Park and bruff is called off.:ball:
Knockmad
24/01/2009, 5:12 PM
Cals Knockainey off
Id say all games are off, there should have been a blanket ban as the weather conditions are cat......
well you just put me in my place:rolleyes:
Cals Knockainey off
Id say all games are off, there should have been a blanket ban as the weather conditions are cat......
i thought all games were off:confused:
Final Frontier
25/01/2009, 2:54 AM
no need for that now! it's only a bit of banter and debate at the end of the day. i've watched a good few 1B games this season
Ivan
Get out of ur closet !!
lankyboy26
25/01/2009, 7:45 AM
well you just put me in my place:rolleyes:
well i'm glad somebody did!!! although i thought your place was on the bench for the boro B team!!!
On The Ball
25/01/2009, 10:38 AM
well i'm glad somebody did!!! although i thought your place was on the bench for the boro B team!!!
There'd be no team if there was no subs.
oscar
25/01/2009, 10:39 AM
not signed with the B team :p
lankyboy26
25/01/2009, 11:00 AM
not signed with the B team :p
i'm not signed with athlunkard either! i just give a hand now n again. my playing days are over, too old :(
allab
25/01/2009, 11:18 AM
i'm not signed with athlunkard either! i just give a hand now n again. my playing days are over, too old :(
27 aint too old cog!!:D
Spudd
26/01/2009, 10:04 AM
Any fixtures for next weekend?
abbeyvale
26/01/2009, 4:15 PM
Like it pal like it..
I know of your secret admiration for my goalscoring ability. It's around the same as my admiration for your defending and searing pace.. :D:D
You too should have gone to Specsavers........
abbeyvale
26/01/2009, 4:17 PM
Cals Knockainey off
There was a blanket ban on Friday for all Junior games this weekend.
abbeyvale
26/01/2009, 4:19 PM
27 aint too old cog!!:D
Is it true that you and shmiggy signed with Moyross..........Say it isn't so.
Pike B
27/01/2009, 9:49 AM
There'd be no team if there was no subs.
Sounds like sub talk to me.. ;)
Spudd
27/01/2009, 10:58 AM
Any fixtures the weekend lads???
Jock MIB
27/01/2009, 11:14 AM
Any fixtures the weekend lads???
Shels v Boro 10.30
Coonagh v Holyx 10.30
Cals v Knockainey 10.30
Park v Bruff 10.30
Caherdavin v Fairview 2:00
oscar
27/01/2009, 11:16 AM
can't see Shels and Boro going ahead,some B players involved in the FAI this sunday
leather
27/01/2009, 12:02 PM
Why do council insist on fixing matches for clubs still in the fai...
Pike B
27/01/2009, 12:55 PM
If played...
Shels 2 v 4 Boro 10.30
Coonagh 6 v 0 Holyx 10.30
Cals 2 v 2 Knockainey 10.30
Park 3 v 1 Bruff 10.30
Caherdavin 1 v 0 Fairview 2:00
van der wheil
27/01/2009, 2:06 PM
If played...
Shels 2 v 4 Boro 10.30
Coonagh 6 v 0 Holyx 10.30
Cals 2 v 2 Knockainey 10.30
Park 3 v 1 Bruff 10.30
Caherdavin 1 v 0 Fairview 2:00
Have you ever predicted Fairview to win a game??LOL
On The Ball
27/01/2009, 3:26 PM
Sounds like sub talk to me.. ;)
I dont play but you got to have a good squad of 13-14 good players fighting for places.Always people missing,injured or whatever so you need people to step in and not weaken the team.
lankyboy26
27/01/2009, 3:30 PM
I dont play but you got to have a good squad of 13-14 good players fighting for places.Always people missing,injured or whatever so you need people to step in and not weaken the team.
agreed. although it's very hard to achieve that with a B team
abbeyvale
27/01/2009, 4:02 PM
Janesboro 8 7 0 1 19 9 21
Murroe 9 7 0 2 17 9 21
Fairview Rgs 9 6 3 0 16 8 21
Shelbourne 9 5 0 4 30 32 15
Park AFC 10 4 2 4 16 12 14
Coonagh Utd 9 4 1 4 15 13 13
Caherdavin Celtic 9 3 3 3 16 17 12
Knockainey 8 3 2 3 15 12 11
Caledonians 10 3 2 5 17 18 11
Pike Rvs 10 2 1 7 18 22 7
Bruff Utd 9 1 3 5 15 19 6
Holycross 10 1 1 8 9 31 4
Fixtures
Sun 01/02/09
Shels v Boro 10.30
Coonagh v Holyx 10.30
Cals v Knockainey 10.30
Park v Bruff 10.30
Caherdavin v Fairview 2:00
Table & Fixtures are as per Limerick Leader on 26/01/09.
Pike B
27/01/2009, 4:18 PM
Have you ever predicted Fairview to win a game??LOL
I just give an honest opinion of how I think the games will go..
I have nothing against Fairview..
http://www.yeshotelrome.com/hotels-accommodation/wp-content/uploads/2007/07/pinocchio.jpg
gerrard27
28/01/2009, 8:02 AM
Caherdavin OFF Fairview.:(
Any other games off.....
Caherdavin OFF Fairview.:(
Any other games off.....
Is this match called off due to the f.a.i game?
Cant see much games off this weekend,weather has improved alot.
gerrard27
28/01/2009, 11:02 AM
Is this match called off due to the f.a.i game?
Cant see much games off this weekend,weather has improved alot.
It is indeed.
Shels and Boro will probably be off as well.
Other games should go ahead.
leather
28/01/2009, 1:05 PM
Is the view b match off??
As said above,its off.
leather
28/01/2009, 1:40 PM
Messi,
How many player have view b on fai panel?
Pike B
28/01/2009, 2:11 PM
Messi,
How many player have view b on fai panel?
As said above 1..