View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09
oscar
28/05/2009, 11:11 PM
best of luck to Murroe in the cup:ball:
footymad
29/05/2009, 3:51 PM
best of luck to Murroe in the cup:ball:
Best of luck to both cals and murroe may the best team win.
37Beour
29/05/2009, 4:25 PM
Best of Luck to Cals ;)
old git
29/05/2009, 4:46 PM
how many teams benefited from shels being kicked out? also how many teams got walkovers ?
even a 3 point deduction next season is not good. Who ever gets the walk over gets a handy 3 points, the teams that play that team do not benefit from it. Maybe is a team gives 2 walkovers in a season then they loose all the points (each of the other teams get maximun points , even if they already played them).
why not copy your neighbours in clare ....
Rule 47: Teams failing to fulfill fixtures shall be fined €125 and deducted 3 (three) points for each failure. A team who fails to fulfill a fixture on 3 (three) occasions, shall be automatically suspended from the League for the rest of the season and the following one.
well what do you think would it work in limerick :ball:
i think this should be implemented asap
darragh_purtill
29/05/2009, 7:37 PM
grow up will ye a team that has already being relegated like holycross having to travel so far in to town and get off work early, did anyone tell ye there are very little jobs around and to rock the boat in work to get off for a match that has no meaning to them is pure stupid, what would ye do oh and well done to for winning the league ha ha ha ha to park and fairview b for a worthless season 22 games and nothing to show for it bye bye to them see you in 1a bud.
gerrard27
29/05/2009, 10:45 PM
grow up will ye a team that has already being relegated like holycross having to travel so far in to town and get off work early, did anyone tell ye there are very little jobs around and to rock the boat in work to get off for a match that has no meaning to them is pure stupid, what would ye do oh and well done to for winning the league ha ha ha ha to park and fairview b for a worthless season 22 games and nothing to show for it bye bye to them see you in 1a bud.
You'd want to go way and grow up.Just cos Park and Fairview b didnt go up that doesnt mean you make a big deal about it.Its all the one anyway cos caherdavin will be coming back down to 1B ha ha ha.Now whos smiling......
darragh_purtill
30/05/2009, 9:49 AM
Why are you so upset bud surely you can see my point, there is not hope of caherdavin coming back down next season, we will be stronger next year. what a club we are to rebuild a team to get us back up to 1a,our dressing rooms were burned down aswell this year so we could not warm down after games, I would also like to thank the grennhills hotel for the use of there gym to warm down after games it helped a great deal, Also to creation travel for organising our end of season trip away to crete all expenses paid. Ha ha ha fairview and park again what a waste of time for ye this season, bye bye bye
oscar
30/05/2009, 11:51 AM
ah now don't gloat:pthey're 2 fine teams:Dand they will probably ffff it up again next year;)
take yer beating lads...the 2 best teams in the league went up
kingofkillteely
30/05/2009, 3:40 PM
take yer beating lads...the 2 best teams in the league went up[/QUOTE]
Indeed, we'll miss you Oscar next season. Anybody that hates Park is a great loss to the thread.
Monster
02/06/2009, 10:04 AM
Cals won the cup final 2-0
Knockmad
02/06/2009, 10:15 AM
Cals won the cup final 2-0
Cheers Monster congrats to the Cals lads im sure there are a lot of sick heads this morning
oscar
02/06/2009, 12:01 PM
Cheers Monster congrats to the Cals lads im sure there are a lot of sick heads this morning
the 2 teams that came up won the silverware this year,this is Cals second divisional cup in 2 years,well done to Emmet and the lads
two leagues in two season,if oscar was abroad they'd be callin for an mbe for him..!!
well there has been some talk about it:rolleyes::p:D
larrywhite
02/06/2009, 1:11 PM
Congrats to Cals. They were playing really good football at the right stage of the season so thought they would win.
viewman76
03/06/2009, 12:29 AM
Congrats to Cals. They were playing really good football at the right stage of the season so thought they would win.
well done to cals on the cup win and to boro for the league... cardavin have to say will do nothing in 1a next year.think they ended up being promoted due to walkovers. I seen them against park in shannon and mr purtil i really cant understand how you can gloat like your are when the park forwRDs made you look i right fool that night. what was it 4-0 to park... anyways best of luck to the rest of cardavin next year. As for park, I am sure there will be stories apon stories about ye over the summer but i think if ye keep that team together next season ye will claim one of the two promotion spots. behind us of course haha. We have big plans for our b team next season so dont think any team will seriously match us. and little old pike how many seasons have yer b team gone now without beating us must b 3 now i think at least..........old larry hope ye put in a better show next season think every one on here will agree we all expected a bit more from ye.
On The Ball
05/06/2009, 2:35 PM
well done to cals on the cup win and to boro for the league... cardavin have to say will do nothing in 1a next year.think they ended up being promoted due to walkovers. I seen them against park in shannon and mr purtil i really cant understand how you can gloat like your are when the park forwRDs made you look i right fool that night. what was it 4-0 to park... anyways best of luck to the rest of cardavin next year. As for park, I am sure there will be stories apon stories about ye over the summer but i think if ye keep that team together next season ye will claim one of the two promotion spots. behind us of course haha. We have big plans for our b team next season so dont think any team will seriously match us. and little old pike how many seasons have yer b team gone now without beating us must b 3 now i think at least..........old larry hope ye put in a better show next season think every one on here will agree we all expected a bit more from ye.
They got 1 walkover.They drew 2-2 wit dromore a then premier team and lost 2-1 to geraldines who are in the running to become a premier team.Park beat them 4-0,so what,liverpool beat united 4-1 at old trafford and they didnt win anything.
darragh_purtill
05/06/2009, 6:27 PM
well done to cals on the cup win and to boro for the league... Cardavin have to say will do nothing in 1a next year.think they ended up being promoted due to walkovers. I seen them against park in shannon and mr purtil i really cant understand how you can gloat like your are when the park forwrds made you look i right fool that night. What was it 4-0 to park... Anyways best of luck to the rest of cardavin next year. As for park, i am sure there will be stories apon stories about ye over the summer but i think if ye keep that team together next season ye will claim one of the two promotion spots. Behind us of course haha. We have big plans for our b team next season so dont think any team will seriously match us. And little old pike how many seasons have yer b team gone now without beating us must b 3 now i think at least..........old larry hope ye put in a better show next season think every one on here will agree we all expected a bit more from ye.
we are in 1a next year you dick have you not noticed 4 nil was a right result on the night but over the season we deserved to go up,on the night park laughed at us for thinking we would go up who is laughing now ha ha ha ha ha we beat ye too dick ha ha ha
Big Red
05/06/2009, 8:04 PM
Any truth that Coonagh have pulled out of the league for next season?
see's it
06/06/2009, 10:02 AM
Any truth that Coonagh have pulled out of the league for next season?
not pulling out but looking for a replacement manager though due to travelling
viewman76
06/06/2009, 10:03 AM
we are in 1a next year you dick have you not noticed 4 nil was a right result on the night but over the season we deserved to go up,on the night park laughed at us for thinking we would go up who is laughing now ha ha ha ha ha we beat ye too dick ha ha ha
i seriously dont think the park lads were laughing at your team over the result from what i remember they were in the running at that time too so the result was obviously more important. maybe they just laughed at you.:eek: i know i did. I find it hillarious when i see a player with a pikey head running around the pitch.....:) Nothing bad ment to pike ment it in refference to tinkers. but darragh best of luck to ye next year. I still think ye will struggle. I am sure we will be getting prommoted next season probably along with park and i hope by then ye would have stayed in 1a so i can laugh at ya again.
viewman76
06/06/2009, 10:05 AM
They got 1 walkover.They drew 2-2 wit dromore a then premier team and lost 2-1 to geraldines who are in the running to become a premier team.Park beat them 4-0,so what,liverpool beat united 4-1 at old trafford and they didnt win anything.
liverpool were by far the better team....:p
Stanley
08/06/2009, 11:35 AM
Park Ranger's are dead!....
long live SHANNON HIBERNIAN!!! :eek::eek::eek:
Goals4fun
08/06/2009, 12:46 PM
Park Ranger's are dead!....
long live SHANNON HIBERNIAN!!! :eek::eek::eek:
is that the new name from the destruction of newtown last year....
Lev Yashin
08/06/2009, 12:52 PM
is that the new name from the destruction of newtown last year....
Ya and i heard playing in red and white....
Goals4fun
08/06/2009, 1:18 PM
Ya and i heard playing in red and white....
why bother......
Lev Yashin
08/06/2009, 1:31 PM
why bother what?? changing the name? or the jersey colour??
Goals4fun
08/06/2009, 1:43 PM
why bother what?? changing the name? or the jersey colour??
both:rolleyes:
Lev Yashin
08/06/2009, 1:49 PM
well suppose they had to change the name....as they are neither park or newtown anymore...as for the colours...who knows
Goals4fun
08/06/2009, 1:57 PM
well suppose they had to change the name....as they are neither park or newtown anymore...as for the colours...who knows
i expect the same reason.....the neither blue, white or yellow.....(previous colours....)
Its Red and Black.
Glory glory To The Hibees,
As the Hibs go marching on, on, on, on...............
Lev Yashin
08/06/2009, 3:17 PM
Its Red and Black.
As the Hibs go marching on, on, on, on...............
Any reason for red and black spudd?
No Reason. Just came out on top after the vote between itself and green and black.
Think Bunrattys the only club about that has the same colours,apart from that i dont think it clashes with anyone else,not too sure.
HAIL HAIL
Hail Hail the Hibs are here
All for goals and glory
All for goals and glory now
Lev Yashin
08/06/2009, 3:43 PM
AC Milan??? :D
viewman76
08/06/2009, 8:48 PM
No Reason. Just came out on top after the vote between itself and green and black.
Think Bunrattys the only club about that has the same colours,apart from that i dont think it clashes with anyone else,not too sure.
HAIL HAIL
All for goals and glory
All for goals and glory now
mungret, murroe, holycross, is this definate
Spudd
08/06/2009, 11:49 PM
Signed,Sealed,Delivered!
viewman76
09/06/2009, 6:58 AM
Signed,Sealed,Delivered!
will ye be be employing the same players and mangement or recruiting better players. clare league or limerick
old git
09/06/2009, 8:21 AM
will ye be be employing the same players and mangement or recruiting better players. clare league or limerick
should be the same players with maybe a few new faces after summer break and management should be the same more or less park afc just changing name only problem may be clare league trying to get club into clare league as i,m sure they will be going down line of a new club formed and they have to play in clare league :confused:
viewman76
09/06/2009, 2:17 PM
should be the same players with maybe a few new faces after summer break and management should be the same more or less park afc just changing name only problem may be clare league trying to get club into clare league as i,m sure they will be going down line of a new club formed and they have to play in clare league :confused:
what division will ye be put into in the clare league.
Goals4fun
09/06/2009, 3:29 PM
what division will ye be put into in the clare league.
they will be in 1b next year in the ldmc....! if there is any chance they would have to play clare league they would keep the name..trust me on that !
Lev Yashin
09/06/2009, 3:51 PM
they will be in 1b next year in the ldmc....! if there is any chance they would have to play clare league they would keep the name..trust me on that !
Sure wasn't that ne of the main reasons for them to join?? for newtown to play in the limerick league so to speak
Fairkop
09/06/2009, 3:55 PM
Why Trust you. Are you a Committee Member, NO.
Lev Yashin
09/06/2009, 7:58 PM
have to agree i know when newtown were leaving clare the a committee member of clare league consulted fai and they said any new clubs must play in the county they reside..
not sure how true this is
But they wont be a new club... I mean park changed their name a few years ago from Park Rangers....so cant see them having to leave the limerick league...
Not a new club..
New Name
New Colours
New Crest
But still founded in 1972 ;)
Nothing can be done,if there could,it wouldnt of happened!
Long live the MIGHTY HIBS!
mungret, murroe, holycross, is this definate
Not worried about them to be honest as we wont be clashing with them for long.. Any in the premier? ;)
Goals4fun
09/06/2009, 8:59 PM
Why Trust you. Are you a Committee Member, NO.
Don't bother so ! Park or shannon hibs will be in 1b next year. both clubs joined last summer and they played 1b in limerick.
No i am not a committee member, but heard plenty of ways around the loop hole when i was involved there...so at worst park afc will be playing 1b next year....
who so bitter ?
Thats if he stays.
Heard he was going back to fairview!
Some fella called Jimmy Rocks' name is being touted around to take over next year with Ryan Kelly and Cheeky coming back into the fold?
talisman
09/06/2009, 9:25 PM
No offence to Limerick soccer but the Clare Premier League standard is a lot better than Limerick Div. 1B and that's for certain. If Park A want to play in that division let them off, they're nothing great at all and will not in my opinion play in the Limerick Premier any time in the near future. Apart from Davy Wall they are a very average team.
Park's glory days of a few years ago (that FAI run and Lawson Cup win) are a distant memory now and I think the club would be better off playing in the Clare League.
Lev Yashin
09/06/2009, 9:28 PM
No offence to Limerick soccer but the Clare Premier League standard is a lot better than Limerick Div. 1B and that's for certain. If Park A want to play in that division let them off, they're nothing great at all and will not in my opinion play in the Limerick Premier any time in the near future. Apart from Davy Wall they are a very average team.
Park's glory days of a few years ago (that FAI run and Lawson Cup win) are a distant memory now and I think the club would be better off playing in the Clare League.
So they should sit on there hands and be happy with being in the top division in Clare...or strive to get into the top division in Limerick and test themselves agaist some of the best teams in the country??
talisman
09/06/2009, 9:41 PM
So they should sit on there hands and be happy with being in the top division in Clare...or strive to get into the top division in Limerick and test themselves agaist some of the best teams in the country??
But my point is Park aren't good enough to get to the Limerick Premier, with about 6 or 7 good signings and a proper pre-season they should get to 1A alright but I cannot see them playing in the Premier anytime soon. The teams in Shannon at the moment remind me a lot of the England national team, mainly a shower of shapers with a few quality players carrying them but not as good as they think they are overall
talisman
09/06/2009, 9:45 PM
no disrespect spudd but why would ryan and cheeky leave bunratty..just won premier league in there 1st year with club and in my opinion will both be in oscar traynor squad next year..so why leave..
Agree with you there hacker, they'd be stepping down a couple of rungs on the quality of football ladder if they did that.