View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67] 68 69 70

lifegoeson
24/05/2009, 12:27 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 21 16 1 4 48 26 49 (CHAMPIONS)
Park AFC 21 13 3 5 41 25 42
Caherdavin Celtic 20 13 3 4 37 28 42
Fairview Rgs B 20 12 5 3 40 19 41
Murroe 21 13 2 6 42 25 41
Caledonians 22 8 5 9 43 36 29
Knockainey 22 7 5 10 38 37 26
Pike Rvs B 21 7 3 11 41 41 24
Bruff Utd 22 5 6 11 31 44 21
Coonagh Utd 20 5 3 12 28 44 18
Shelbourne 22 5 2 15 34 49 17 (Relegated)
Holycross 20 1 4 15 13 58 7 (Relegated)

Results
Sun 24/05/09
Coonagh v Park FC (NO RESULT YET)
Janesboro 2-0 Bruff Utd
Caherdavin v Pike Rvs (NO RESULT YET)

Fixtures
Tue 26/05/09 @ 18.30
Fairview Rgs v Janesboro

Thur 28/05/09 @ 18.30
Murroe v Fairview Rgs

park given a walk over by coonagh......... :mad:

lifegoeson
24/05/2009, 12:34 PM
congrats to jansboro,

larrywhite
24/05/2009, 3:28 PM
park given a walk over by coonagh......... :mad:

We had arranged the night away in Galway weeks ago and I told Davey Wall this when the game was called off in Coonagh last week. Rooms were booked and paid for so certainly werent going to cancel them. Meant nothing in the end thanks to Caherdavins win anyway.

Caherdavin 4 - 1 Pike

Congrats to both Janesboro and Caherdavin.

abbeyvale
24/05/2009, 4:16 PM
We had arranged the night away in Galway weeks ago and I told Davey Wall this when the game was called off in Coonagh last week. Rooms were booked and paid for so certainly werent going to cancel them. Meant nothing in the end thanks to Caherdavins win anyway.

Caherdavin 4 - 1 Pike

Congrats to both Janesboro and Caherdavin.

The above league table is updated but does not include the supposed walk over awarded to Caherdavin from the Holycross game..... if that is the case the Caherdavin are promoted.

Also heard that Pike were missing up to 10 players this morning and played some schoolboys (u-15/u-16's) v Caherdavin, any truth???

12 Inf Bn
24/05/2009, 8:04 PM
The above league table is updated but does not include the supposed walk over awarded to Caherdavin from the Holycross game..... if that is the case the Caherdavin are promoted.

Also heard that Pike were missing up to 10 players this morning and played some schoolboys (u-15/u-16's) v Caherdavin, any truth???
dont no if there were up to 10 players missing but there were at least 5 young lads on the team, saying that considine at the bk was at fault for 2 goals,pike were dreadful. Caherdavin played some good football in the final third, and there left winger looked a decent player

Big Red
24/05/2009, 8:20 PM
Well done to all the boro lads, a great effort from all the players and management.
well done oscar.

van der wheil
24/05/2009, 9:00 PM
Well done to the boro on winning the league and also to Caherdavin on getting promoted.

footie freak
24/05/2009, 9:10 PM
Well done to the boro on winning the league and also to Caherdavin on getting promoted.

delighted park didnt go up. totaly didnt deserve it :p:p

trueview6
24/05/2009, 9:33 PM
congrads to the boro on winning the league something too cheer about well done by far the best team in 1b.

Begrudger
24/05/2009, 11:52 PM
delighted park didnt go up. totaly didnt deserve it :p:p

summerville B and pallas comming up to 1B next season whats the standard like and do ye reckon there's much of a difference to 2A

hoops12
25/05/2009, 12:02 AM

ya pike had 2 under 15 and could barely manage to get 11 but in fairness gave good account and didnt roll over

leather
25/05/2009, 9:16 AM
Well done to the Boro lads.... excellent season, lets keep going now in Div1a.
Hope you all enjoyed the celebrations...(I did)

oscar
25/05/2009, 1:53 PM
no disrespect to other clubs but on paper park are the best all round team in the division

don't think so,the table never lies

Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 21 16 1 4 48 26 49 (CHAMPIONS)
Caherdavin Celtic 21 14 3 4 41 29 45
Park AFC 22 14 3 5 41 25 45
Fairview Rgs B 20 12 5 3 40 19 41
Murroe 21 13 2 6 42 25 41
Pike Rvs B 22 7 3 11 42 45 24
Coonagh Utd 21 5 3 13 28 44 18
Holycross 20 1 4 15 13 58 7 (Relegated)

see what i mean

Well done to all the boro lads, a great effort from all the players and management.
well done oscar.

thanks red you were missed yesterday,we'll be on to you for next year;)

congrads to the boro on winning the league something too cheer about well done by far the best team in 1b.

finally a sensible post from this fella

cheers for all your help during the year,an unsung hero:ball:
as for the celebrations,we're only half way through,back out again today

our game against Fairview is off tomorrow and will be put down as a draw,we haven't got time to play no mickey mouse match we've celebrating to do:D

Abbey Road
25/05/2009, 2:45 PM

Ya,congrats lads!!

CCCeltic
25/05/2009, 3:39 PM
Thought you couldnt play shcoolboys unless they were registered for the Junior team?

Roadend
25/05/2009, 4:13 PM
Thought you couldnt play shcoolboys unless they were registered for the Junior team?

Shhhhhhh!!

abbeyvale
25/05/2009, 4:56 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 22 16 2 4 48 26 50 (Champions)
Caherdavin Celtic 22 15 3 4 42 29 48 (Promoted)
Park AFC 22 14 3 5 41 25 45
Fairview Rgs B 22 12 7 3 40 19 43
Murroe 22 13 3 6 42 25 42
Pike Rvs B 22 7 3 12 42 45 24
Coonagh Utd 22 5 4 13 28 44 20
Holycross 22 1 5 16 13 58 8 (Relegated)

All outstanding fixtures that were fixed for this week, have been settled as draws, and above table shows that.

Congrats to The Boro & Caherdavin, see ye next season in 1A.

abbeyvale
25/05/2009, 5:44 PM
WWW.LIMERICKSOCCER.COM is now updated.

Big Red
25/05/2009, 6:39 PM
I know i was in bits yesterday, slept in. buntys fault! dont worry we'll have a drink from the lawson.

the monk
25/05/2009, 6:55 PM
well done to the boro lads best of luck next year.
also well done to caherdavin

abbeyvale
25/05/2009, 7:09 PM

Great credit has to be given to Caherdavin, after their first 9 league games, their record was won 3, drew 3 & lost 3, and they then won 12 of their next 13 league games..............

slim-jim
25/05/2009, 7:48 PM
ya pike had 2 under 15 and could barely manage to get 11 but in fairness gave good account and didnt roll over
if you say so pal

slim-jim
25/05/2009, 7:50 PM
Great credit has to be given to Caherdavin, after their first 9 league games, their record was won 3, drew 3 & lost 3, and they then won 12 of their next 13 league games..............
what can you say..thats league winning form, fair play

da General
26/05/2009, 7:30 AM
what can you say..thats league winning form, fair playYa but ye didnt win the league so what you on about ?

lankyboy26
26/05/2009, 8:33 AM
don't think so,the table never lies

see what i mean

thanks red you were missed yesterday,we'll be on to you for next year;)

finally a sensible post from this fella

cheers for all your help during the year,an unsung hero:ball:
as for the celebrations,we're only half way through,back out again today

our game against Fairview is off tomorrow and will be put down as a draw,we haven't got time to play no mickey mouse match we've celebrating to do:D
i heard the celebrations are still ongoing in Caherdavin also... !!!
well done to Caherdavin Celtic, they put some run in at the end of the season. don't think anyone thought they'd do it after the poor start they had

oscar
26/05/2009, 11:52 AM
Ya,congrats lads!!

cheers pal whats your plans for next year

congrtas to oscar and all concearned to the boro, table never lies and best team won the league.. also well done to karl and the lads in caherdavin great achievement gettin back up to 1a in first attempt.

nice one messi best of luck next season

Congrats to The Boro & Caherdavin, see ye next season in 1A.

you might be seeing more of us abbey you're on our wish list

I know i was in bits yesterday, slept in. buntys fault! dont worry we'll have a drink from the lawson.

that Bunty is an animal for the drink if we could only get him fit;)

challenger
26/05/2009, 1:06 PM

I agree - congrats to The Boro , outstanding team in the division. Also to Caherdavin, its hard being pipped at the post but the table reflects caherdavins great form - well deserved.

Knockmad
26/05/2009, 2:24 PM
Congrats to Boro and Caherdavin ....see the rest of you guys next year in 1B

oscar
26/05/2009, 2:41 PM
Home
0-2 Caherdavin
1-0 Park (Tony Curtis)
3-1 Murroe (Tom McInerney 3)
3-2 Fairview (Tony Curtis,Alan Sheehan,Jan Canda)
2-1 Knockainey (Trevor McInerney,Tom McInerney)
3-1 Cals (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
3-0 Pike (Paul O'Donoghue,Edward O'Donovan,Tom McInerney)
2-0 Bruff (OG,Tom McInerney)
1-4 Coonagh (Tom McInerney)
3-1 Holycross (Joey Sheehan 2,Edward O'Donovan)

Away
0-3 Caherdavin(Tom McInerney,Tony Curtis,Adrian Healy)
3-6 Park (Tom McInerney 2,Trevor McInerney,Paul O'Donoghue,Adrian Healy,Joey Sheehan)
3-1 Murroe (Tom McInerney)
2-3 Knockainey (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
1-2 Cals (Paul O'Donoghue,Tom McInerney)
0-3 Pike (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
1-0 Bruff
1-4 Coonagh (Tom McInerney 2,Trevor McInerney,Mark Keane)
1-2 Holycross (Paul O'Donoghue,Tom McInerney)
2-2 Shelbourne (Tom McInerney 2)

12 Inf Bn
26/05/2009, 4:03 PM
Home
0-2 Caherdavin
1-0 Park (Tony Curtis)
3-1 Murroe (Tom McInerney 3)
3-2 Fairview (Tony Curtis,Alan Sheehan,Jan Canda)
2-1 Knockainey (Trevor McInerney,Tom McInerney)
3-1 Cals (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
3-0 Pike (Paul O'Donoghue,Edward O'Donovan,Tom McInerney)
2-0 Bruff (OG,Tom McInerney)
1-4 Coonagh (Tom McInerney)
3-1 Holycross (Joey Sheehan 2,Edward O'Donovan)

Away
0-3 Caherdavin(Tom McInerney,Tony Curtis,Adrian Healy)
3-6 Park (Tom McInerney 2,Trevor McInerney,Paul O'Donoghue,Adrian Healy,Joey Sheehan)
3-1 Murroe (Tom McInerney)
2-3 Knockainey (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
1-2 Cals (Paul O'Donoghue,Tom McInerney)
0-3 Pike (Tom McInerney 2,Adrian Healy)
1-0 Bruff
1-4 Coonagh (Tom McInerney 2,Trevor McInerney,Mark Keane)
1-2 Holycross (Paul O'Donoghue,Tom McInerney)
2-2 Shelbourne (Tom McInerney 2)
i dont see your name on the score sheet pal!!!

Ray_F50
26/05/2009, 8:16 PM
result bruff 0-5 cals. what can i say?? not alot never got going at all in this one so so disappointing when we put in a great effort against caherdavin. cals were up for it alot more than we were. ref could ave been a bit better seemed to give everything to cals but no excuses they were alot better than us on the night and we never showed up

oscar
26/05/2009, 9:37 PM
jaysus thats a bit of a shock i thought ye'd beat them,hard luck

abbeyvale
26/05/2009, 9:59 PM
you might be seeing more of us abbey you're on our wish list

Get me a job and I'll sign

abbeyvale
26/05/2009, 10:01 PM
Murroe v Caledonians (Mon 01st June @ pm Jackman Park)

oscar
26/05/2009, 10:05 PM
our over 40's team are looking for a centre half;)

abbeyvale
26/05/2009, 10:29 PM
our over 40's team are looking for a centre half;)

you'll have to wait another 10 years pal...............give me a shout then

BallBreaker
26/05/2009, 10:30 PM

Congrats to the Boro and Caherdvin and best of luck in 1A, just for the record Park FC had 2 points from 18 when Davy Wall took over from Dermot Finnan, Davy got this team playing and they gave it a great rattle,just not enough road left,tough division to come out of for sure, just a comment on walkovers, i think the clubs should get together and vote in for every walkover given you are deducted 3 points from following season, good division but the politics are mad.......:confused::ball:

Goals4fun
27/05/2009, 10:24 AM
how many teams benefited from shels being kicked out? also how many teams got walkovers ?

even a 3 point deduction next season is not good. Who ever gets the walk over gets a handy 3 points, the teams that play that team do not benefit from it. Maybe is a team gives 2 walkovers in a season then they loose all the points (each of the other teams get maximun points , even if they already played them).

37Beour
27/05/2009, 1:34 PM
result bruff 0-5 cals. what can i say?? not alot never got going at all in this one so so disappointing when we put in a great effort against caherdavin. cals were up for it alot more than we were. ref could ave been a bit better seemed to give everything to cals but no excuses they were alot better than us on the night and we never showed up

Didn't the ref blow it up with 25mins left because Cals were all over Bruff?:eek:

Abbey Road
27/05/2009, 1:37 PM
Congrats to the Boro and Caherdvin and best of luck in 1A, just for the record Park FC had 2 points from 18 when Davy Wall took over from Dermot Finnan, Davy got this team playing and they gave it a great rattle,just not enough road left,tough division to come out of for sure, just a comment on walkovers, i think the clubs should get together and vote in for every walkover given you are deducted 3 points from following season, good division but the politics are mad.......:confused::ball:

Davy is a legend,Ballbreaker..........well said!

37Beour
27/05/2009, 3:22 PM
which one of the Cals boys are you knocking tuts:cool:

No need to get defensive, just stating the facts about match!:p That was a piece of info your man above forgot to mention when he was talking about ref!

Ray_F50
27/05/2009, 5:11 PM
Didn't the ref blow it up with 25mins left because Cals were all over Bruff?:eek:

Exactly, just another example of poor decision making on the refs part, there was plenty of time left for us to get 6 goals!!:D

Boroman
27/05/2009, 6:15 PM
well done to the lads on winning the league sunday last,a great achievement from all involved,Oscar i heard you are stepping down is this so?

darragh_purtill
27/05/2009, 9:57 PM
Well done to boro but What can i say about my team caherdavin celtic, we were very good since xmas only one set back in the league.
With a couple of players we might be fighting at the top of 1A next season, ha ha to park aswell they are a good team but over the season just were not consistant enough, best of luck in 1BBBBBBBBBBBBBB next year to park players.

oscar
27/05/2009, 10:03 PM
well done to the lads on winning the league sunday last,a great achievement from all involved,Oscar i heard you are stepping down is this so?

why are you so curious as to what i do

alidiei
27/05/2009, 10:14 PM
oscar is going to bigger and better things:D

oscar
27/05/2009, 10:19 PM
i've a few tough decisions to make my friend:Di need time to consider my options;)

alidiei
27/05/2009, 10:23 PM
i've a few tough decisions to make my friend:Di need time to consider my options;)
do what ever the heart tells you;)

oscar
27/05/2009, 10:27 PM
right back at ya:ball:

larrywhite
28/05/2009, 3:54 AM
i've a few tough decisions to make my friend:Di need time to consider my options

Sunderland job? ;)

Fair play to ya Oscar. Defo the best team in the league. Best of luck next season. If ye have the same team/squad ye will do very well.

Big up to the Knockainey boys I met in Abra tonight. Great we can all have a laugh about it. Ha ha. :D