View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70

lankyboy26
17/04/2009, 2:03 PM
Boro look like they have the league wrapped up.
what about caherdavin? only lost 3 games, on a very good run and going from strength to strength

17/04/2009, 2:12 PM
what about caherdavin? only lost 3 games, on a very good run and going from strength to strength

add into that two games in hand on the boro. any slip up at all and caherdavin could win it.

lankyboy26
17/04/2009, 2:18 PM
add into that two games in hand on the boro. any slip up at all and caherdavin could win it.
hopefully they do. anyone but the boro! will never hear the end of it!!!

da General
17/04/2009, 2:27 PM
With having games in had you have to win those games in hand. And if they win those games they will be up there with the boro, But IF is a very big word for two letters and IF i get the lotto numbers up tonight i will be a very rich man but that is only IF i get them up.

leather
17/04/2009, 2:33 PM

stop praying...the best team will win the league(who ever that might be)

lankyboy26
17/04/2009, 2:33 PM
With having games in had you have to win those games in hand. And if they win those games they will be up there with the boro, But IF is a very big word for two letters and IF i get the lotto numbers up tonight i will be a very rich man but that is only IF i get them up.
one of the games in hand is coonagh i think so that should be a handy 3 points they way they're going. not sure who the other one is

leather
17/04/2009, 2:34 PM

what is your problem? anyone but the boro.... get a life you sad person

lifegoeson
17/04/2009, 2:38 PM

anyone who wins this league will have deserved it

lankyboy26
17/04/2009, 2:40 PM
ok i'll get a life then... i'll join janesboro :)

it was only a joke man, what i meant was i know a couple of the boro lads and they always slaggin and stuff that's all... i think you need to get a sense of humour...???

trueview6
17/04/2009, 2:43 PM
stop praying...the best team will win the league(who ever that might be)
If we dont win it i would like to see the boro win it.

jumping jac
17/04/2009, 3:03 PM
What about the hoops for second spot? :D
It is mathamatically possible and we're on the best run in the division at present.

lankyboy26
17/04/2009, 3:08 PM
It is mathamatically possible and we're on the best run in the division at present.
wait... wait... can you hear it...??? that's the sound of the ship sailing...sailing away...... :) back to it's port in 1B...

larrywhite
17/04/2009, 3:33 PM
are you jumping ship...

Thinking of heading off for a while until the ship recovers. Money goes a lot further in Asia and South America. :D

As for the league, I think Boro will win. In my opinion they are the best side in the league and definitely play the best football along with Fairview. Two good defences also.

jumping jac
17/04/2009, 3:37 PM
wait... wait... can you hear it...??? that's the sound of the ship sailing...sailing away...... :) back to it's port in 1B...
In this division anything is possible. But I'd fancy Caherdavin and Boro to go up.

allab
17/04/2009, 9:58 PM
that definite? it's amazing the different rumours you hear, i thought they won the appeal. not surprised if Val Ward got a lifetime ban.

ya thats a definate, there was a rumour they won the appeal but they are definately gone, why wouldnt you be surprised if val got life? very quiet man

oscar
17/04/2009, 11:45 PM
there's a long way to go in this league yet and i reckon there could be one or two surprises to come

oscar
17/04/2009, 11:48 PM
Fixtures
Saturday April 18th
(All Games kick off 6.30pm)
Bruff Utd v Pike Rvs B
Caherdavin v Caledonians
Knockainey v Fairview Rgs B
Murroe v Coonagh
Holycross v Pike Rvs B

Misprint above as Pike are down for 2 games, but this is what I have been given, anyone shed any light?

Holycross playing Park

shelbourne1904
18/04/2009, 1:08 AM

How do you figure that What about Parks 8 wins and one draw???

Boroman
18/04/2009, 9:23 AM

Points on the board are better than games in hand I know it will be tough but I reckon they will hold on
2 leagues in 2 years Oscar Daithi better watch out

On The Ball
18/04/2009, 12:35 PM
Predictions
Saturday April 18th
Bruff Utd 1-3 Pike Rvs B
Caherdavin 2-2 Caledonians
Knockainey 0-1 Fairview Rgs B
Murroe2-0 Coonagh
Im hoping coonagh will prove me wrong . Were going for 5 wins in a row against bruff , anybody know what the pitch is like out there .
They dont have a pitch,they've a field.

lifegoeson
18/04/2009, 1:16 PM
How do you figure that What about Parks 8 wins and one draw???

Saturday April 18th
Bruff Utd v Pike Rvs B 0-4 fancy pike for that second place spot:D
Caherdavin v Caledonians 2-2 can see a draw here:eek:
Knockainey vFairview Rgs B1-1knock prob shamed by last result to pike:mad:
Murroe v Coonagh 1-2 coonagh due a win
Holycross v park 0-6 clean sheet tonight with a win will do .....

oscar
18/04/2009, 7:19 PM
Caherdavin 2-1 Cals

lifegoeson
18/04/2009, 8:09 PM
Caherdavin 2-1 Cals

is this a result..........

we beat holycross 2-0 cross.

oscar
18/04/2009, 8:10 PM
ya its a result

Cnoc Aine
18/04/2009, 8:10 PM
Knockainey 1-1 Fairview B
Holycross 0-2 Park

oscar
18/04/2009, 8:31 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 16 11 1 4 34 22 34
Murroe 17 10 1 6 32 21 31
Caherdavin 15 9 3 3 29 20 30
Park 16 9 3 4 28 17 30
Fairview Rgs B 16 8 5 3 31 18 29
Knockainey 16 6 4 6 31 31 22
Pike Rvs B 16 6 1 9 36 33 19
Caledonians 18 5 4 9 28 32 19
Bruff Utd 15 4 5 6 24 26 17
Shelbourne 12 5 2 5 34 39 17
Coonagh Utd 16 4 3 9 24 35 15
Holycross 18 1 4 13 13 48 7

Results
Holycross 0-2 Park
Knockainey 1-1 Fairview
Caherdavin 2-1 Cals
Bruff ?-? Pike
Murroe 3-1 Coonagh

footymad
18/04/2009, 8:31 PM
Knockainey 1 Fairview 1
Tough game out here on a brutal pitch both sides had to revert to launching the ball into the box. Knockainey missed a pen after 20 mins when the keeper pulled off a great save. Shortly after this view took a deserved lead Dave Mc scoring a good header . View should have scored a couple of more before the break but failed to put their chances away story of the season missing too many chances. Knockainey started the better team in the second half but failed to test the keeper. View then got a glorious chance to finish the game off but somehow put the ball over with a header from about 5 yards. Knockainey punished view with 15 to go when a long ball into the box was met with a header and somehow looped over the keeper and crept into the net. Both teams had a couple of half chances near the end. Draw prob fair result in the end.

oscar
18/04/2009, 10:00 PM
what the top of the table might look like after points are given out from Shels games

Janesboro B P 17 PTS 37
Fairview B P 18 PTS 35
Murroe P 18 PTS 34
Caherdavin P 16 PTS 33
Park P 17 PTS 33

Umberside
18/04/2009, 10:02 PM
what the top of the table might look like after points are given out from Shels games

Janesboro B P 17 PTS 37
Fairview B P 18 PTS 35
Caherdavin P 16 PTS 33
Park P 17 PTS 33
Murroe P 17 PTS 31

this doesn't include Murroe's game tonite

That's a very tight league table

larrywhite
19/04/2009, 5:00 AM
Murroe 3 - 1 Coonagh

oscar
19/04/2009, 9:15 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 16 11 1 4 34 22 34
Murroe 17 10 1 6 32 21 31
Caherdavin 15 9 3 3 29 20 30
Park 16 9 3 4 28 17 30
Fairview Rgs B 16 8 5 3 31 18 29
Knockainey 16 6 4 6 31 31 22
Pike Rvs B 17 6 2 9 37 34 20
Caledonians 18 5 4 9 28 32 19
Bruff Utd 16 4 6 6 25 27 18
Shelbourne 12 5 2 5 34 39 17
Coonagh Utd 16 4 3 9 24 35 15
Holycross 18 1 4 13 13 48 7

Tues 21st April

Janesboro V Knockainey 6.30

lifegoeson
19/04/2009, 9:16 PM
Janesboro V Knockainey 6.30

boro to win.......... 4-1

footymad
19/04/2009, 9:48 PM
Any score from bruff v Pike

oscar
19/04/2009, 10:28 PM
it finished 1-1
this result is included in above table

Spudd
20/04/2009, 6:27 AM
Match report for cross v park game?

Knockmad
20/04/2009, 8:33 AM
Knockainey 1 Fairview 1
Tough game out here on a brutal pitch both sides had to revert to launching the ball into the box. Knockainey missed a pen after 20 mins when the keeper pulled off a great save. Shortly after this view took a deserved lead Dave Mc scoring a good header . View should have scored a couple of more before the break but failed to put their chances away story of the season missing too many chances. Knockainey started the better team in the second half but failed to test the keeper. View then got a glorious chance to finish the game off but somehow put the ball over with a header from about 5 yards. Knockainey punished view with 15 to go when a long ball into the box was met with a header and somehow looped over the keeper and crept into the net. Both teams had a couple of half chances near the end. Draw prob fair result in the end.

fair enough assesment of the game footymad but we scored our goal from a corner and not a long ball ....we felt we should have won this game as we had most of the posession and with your keeper pulling off a good save from the penalty and a good shot from our striker when he got down low n to the right and also we had a goal ruled out for offside .....i thiought the ref was fair and took no crap from either side.

Knockmad
20/04/2009, 8:35 AM
boro to win.......... 4-1

Tks lifegoeson this will help in the prematch prep....;)

Jock MIB
20/04/2009, 8:52 AM
Tks lifegoeson this will help in the prematch prep....;)

i would assume that was his intention :)

Knockmad
20/04/2009, 9:35 AM
i would assume that was his intention :)

hope it works:D

manalishi
20/04/2009, 2:41 PM
Any fixtures out yet.

20/04/2009, 3:01 PM
Any fixtures out yet.

Tuesday 21st:
Janesboro vs Knockainey

Thursday 23rd:
Fairview vs Bruff
Coonagh vs Caherdavin
Holycross vs Murroe

Saturday 25th:
Pike vs Fairview
Coonagh vs Park
Janesboro vs Bruff
Caherdavin vs Holycross
Knockainey vs Murroe

Tuesday 28th:
Coonagh vs Cals
Janesboro vs Pike
Murroe vs Bruff
Knockainey vs Caherdavin

Plenty of games ahead in the next week or so in this league.

abbeyvale
20/04/2009, 4:32 PM
Any fixtures out yet.

www.limericksoccer.com is now updated

lifegoeson
20/04/2009, 6:13 PM
hope it works:D

me too..........

lifegoeson
20/04/2009, 6:27 PM

started with g.carey, finbar, quirky, eddie dunn, bj, loyd, rob wall, eddie etuvonich, paddy cav, davy wall and gary. 1 up at half time through davy wall, second half we brought on paul carr for loyd. getting paul to use his pace up front. then brought on maci and alan casey. got our second from a long (CROSS FIELD PASS) :Dfrom our keeper (myself) for paul carr to set up paddy cav to score.. cross had 2 sent off for second yellows. our back four were solid gave me nothing to do in goals. hows that sun tan coming along spudd

footymad
20/04/2009, 10:11 PM
fair enough assesment of the game footymad but we scored our goal from a corner and not a long ball ....we felt we should have won this game as we had most of the posession and with your keeper pulling off a good save from the penalty and a good shot from our striker when he got down low n to the right and also we had a goal ruled out for offside .....i thiought the ref was fair and took no crap from either side.
Ya ref was good Donal Power new ref did well knows the game. By the way your goal came from a free kick that was blocked which rebounded to your MAD centre half No.4 and he lofted a high ball into the box. Hope ye play like that against the boro tues night ye were well up for it......It did'nt look like ye lost players to Australia same team as last year as far as i could see.

Knockmad
21/04/2009, 9:08 AM
Ya ref was good Donal Power new ref did well knows the game. By the way your goal came from a free kick that was blocked which rebounded to your MAD centre half No.4 and he lofted a high ball into the box. Hope ye play like that against the boro tues night ye were well up for it......It did'nt look like ye lost players to Australia same team as last year as far as i could see.

Very observant footymad yes two of our lads came home the lure of Lough Gur was too much for them oh and buy the was our mad #4 was a bit upset by the threat from your #9 of a bullet in the head not so nice and it was a fair and peacefull match. anyway best of luck with the rest of the season.......

jumping jac
21/04/2009, 9:09 AM
Saturday 25th:
Pike vs Fairview
:D:D:D

Revies pitbull
21/04/2009, 9:56 AM
started with g.carey, finbar, quirky, eddie dunn, bj, loyd, rob wall, eddie etuvonich, paddy cav, davy wall and gary. 1 up at half time through davy wall, second half we brought on paul carr for loyd. getting paul to use his pace up front. then brought on maci and alan casey. got our second from a long (CROSS FIELD PASS) :Dfrom our keeper (myself) for paul carr to set up paddy cav to score.. cross had 2 sent off for second yellows. our back four were solid gave me nothing to do in goals. hows that sun tan coming along spudd

Jaysus, some spelling from the park boys!! (etuvonich?! HA!) Fair assesment, thought the ref was poor...Holycross could have and should have had a man sent off for several blatant tackles on park's right winger..Holycross have a couple of handy players on their right and their goalie saved them from at least 4 or 5 nil with a couple of great saves..

2legged tackle
21/04/2009, 11:35 AM

One of the worst games of football I have witnessed in my life on a pitch that is one of the worst i'v ever seen(makes Knockainey look like Wembley). Cross came out fighting(literally thats all they wanted to do). Ref put in probably the worst performance I'v ever seen and thats coming from me who played shocking myself. Terrible game but its 3 points anyway.

2legged tackle
21/04/2009, 11:36 AM
Saturday 25th:
Pike vs Fairview
:D:D:D
2-1 the hoops.
Come on Pike!!!