View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09
trueview6
24/03/2009, 2:46 PM
Sad,it will be very hard to pick themselves up after that was it that bad.
lankyboy26
24/03/2009, 2:58 PM
Sad,it will be very hard to pick themselves up after that was it that bad.
ya it was getting to the stage where referees were nearly refusing to do their matches. why would you do it like, the amount of abuse and you're tryin to do your job on a sunday morning. if we didn't have refs we'd have no soccer. it's sad for a club like shelbourne who are ambitious and could have gone up to 1A this season and i don't think they've ever been in 1A, i await correction on that but i never remember shels being in 1A, definitely not premier anyway
Roadend
24/03/2009, 3:01 PM
ya it was getting to the stage where referees were nearly refusing to do their matches. why would you do it like, the amount of abuse and you're tryin to do your job on a sunday morning. if we didn't have refs we'd have no soccer. it's sad for a club like shelbourne who are ambitious and could have gone up to 1A this season and i don't think they've ever been in 1A, i await correction on that but i never remember shels being in 1A, definitely not premier anyway
There were 1A a few years back, 8/9 years or so ago
trueview6
24/03/2009, 3:09 PM
I think they were in 1A a few years ago i played against them a few years ago and there was some sound lads there pat murphy was manager he is a quiet bloke.
lankyboy26
24/03/2009, 3:13 PM
I think they were in 1A a few years ago i played against them a few years ago and there was some sound lads there pat murphy was manager he is a quiet bloke.
ya i know pat as well, very nice fella. he's involved with the B team this season i think. tried to sign me a few times in my playing days!!! last time i was talkin to him he said he was half embarrassed to be involved with shels the way things were and that was last season. i don't think he was involved with the A team much this season
trueview6
24/03/2009, 3:15 PM
Whos the manager of the A team
lankyboy26
24/03/2009, 3:19 PM
i think it's the former distillery manager but i can't think of his name. definitely an ex-distillery man involved with them anyway as far as i know
Val Ward
lankyboy26
24/03/2009, 7:08 PM
Val Ward
Ya that's the guy
abbeyvale
24/03/2009, 9:15 PM
Shels were relegated from 1A in 2004/05 season
trueview6
25/03/2009, 5:58 AM
Val Ward
Doesnt ring a bell that will hurt a club like that,was that punishment abit harsh?.
trueview6
25/03/2009, 6:09 AM
I Hate work:mad:
Goals4fun
25/03/2009, 7:24 AM
so they relegate the team. does that mean they won't abuse ref's next year? not a great solution to the problem really.....
players should be banned and get life bans from attacking refs, serious year bans for threating refs at games etc.
trueview6
25/03/2009, 7:55 AM
so they relegate the team. does that mean they won't abuse ref's next year? not a great solution to the problem really.....
players should be banned and get life bans from attacking refs, serious year bans for threating refs at games etc.
Its strange! they can abuse refs in the lower lower league i wonder how many of the players in the shels team are clubmen,the players will move on to different clubs and shels will will end up with the punishment.
Pike B
25/03/2009, 8:00 AM
I have it from a good source that several of the Shels players received lenghty bans this week.
One six months, two players got a year, and one two years. All are appealing.
Once more lads, can we please get back to 1B and not focus our attention on a club thats in enough bother without us making it worse. As everyone knows, a few players can ruin a club if allowed, and I'm sure we'll see Shels back and doing well again next season, once they've addressed the problem.
So, any calls on the weekends games chaps??
trueview6
25/03/2009, 9:50 AM
Hollycross 2 pike rovers 0:D
Pike B
25/03/2009, 10:02 AM
Hollycross 2 pike rovers 0:D
Very good.. :D
Jock MIB
25/03/2009, 10:06 AM
Very good.. :D
there unbeatin in three games now pike b :D don't get caught in trap of being to cocky you know what happens with that :)
trueview6
25/03/2009, 10:08 AM
Ye are not out of trouble yet,Pike B will need a full side every week to stay up,i hope ye stay up;)how many matchs have ye left.
trueview6
25/03/2009, 10:09 AM
there unbeatin in three games now pike b :D don't get caught in trap of being to cocky you know what happens with that :)
Below the belt:mad:
Pike B
25/03/2009, 10:47 AM
Ye are not out of trouble yet,Pike B will need a full side every week to stay up,i hope ye stay up;)how many matchs have ye left.
8 games to go. I reckon we need to win at least 4. It can be done.
Pike B
25/03/2009, 10:49 AM
Never cocky, always confident. That's the secret!!
Ya, they are on a decent run, and it is never easy out there, but we'll be up for it and hopefully carry on our good form. It is our biggest game of the season so far. Theirs too. Should be good. Roll on Sunday.
And of course the bonus of a tasty Guinness next door after the game!! :D
oscar
25/03/2009, 11:34 AM
anyone know when the cup games get under way
trueview6
25/03/2009, 12:11 PM
Never cocky, always confident. That's the secret!!
Ya, they are on a decent run, and it is never easy out there, but we'll be up for it and hopefully carry on our good form. It is our biggest game of the season so far. Theirs too. Should be good. Roll on Sunday.
And of course the bonus of a tasty Guinness next door after the game!! :D
Horrible pitch to play on when are ye playing bruff thats the big one for pike lose that and thats curtains.
Jock MIB
25/03/2009, 12:14 PM
Horrible pitch to play on when are ye playing bruff thats the big one for pike lose that and thats curtains.
when was the last time you played on it 1990's...1980's...1970's
trueview6
25/03/2009, 12:18 PM
I watched a match there over 12months ago has it changed since then.
Pike B
25/03/2009, 1:03 PM
I watched a match there over 12months ago has it changed since then.
Played there the last few seasons. When it's dry it's not the worst. When it takes on water it's still not bad. Far worse pitches in this division, Murroe, Knockainey, Shels, Coonagh, Cals all worse. Only great pitches, Pike and Huns, good pitches Park and sometimes Boro.
trueview6
25/03/2009, 1:06 PM
We have a great chance looking at that will need neary back! boro up there as well it will go too the last game.
Pike B
25/03/2009, 1:27 PM
for once i agree.. leakin an awful lot of goals without him, but until the a teams interest in the munster junior subsides we'l have to do without him!
Poor reflection on your squad that. One man missing and you lose two out of three games?
I said earlier in the season that you were not as strong as people made out, I said you'd be found out, I said you wouldn't go up
Two out of three so far.. ;)
trueview6
25/03/2009, 1:31 PM
for once i agree.. leakin an awful lot of goals without him, but until the a teams interest in the munster junior subsides we'l have to do without him!
He would be a big loss too the A team,but we have too move on what did you think of last sunday i dont think they will beat mun,
trueview6
25/03/2009, 1:34 PM
Poor reflection on your squad that. One man missing and you lose two out of three games?
I said earlier in the season that you were not as strong as people made out, I said you'd be found out, I said you wouldn't go up
Remember ye only brought in one or two to go on a run of big wins:rolleyes:without these players ye were going down a div and might yet;)one out of one is better
Pike B
25/03/2009, 1:39 PM
Remember ye only brought in one or two to go on a run of big wins:rolleyes:without these players ye were going down a div and might yet;)one out of one is better
I have to disagree with that. Yes we had one player available to us in the last game and he played well, but he didn't play in the game before and we won that aswell.
We're working with a squad of 13. It isn't easy by any means. But we're giving it a good go.
trueview6
25/03/2009, 1:47 PM
Get off your knees:D
Pike B
25/03/2009, 1:51 PM
Get off your knees:D
Jesus roll on our game with ye..... ;)
trueview6
25/03/2009, 1:57 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha stop! just after lunch ye had yer chance.
Pike B
25/03/2009, 2:02 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha stop! just after lunch ye had yer chance.
The night after our dinner dance?
And ye still only won 2-0.
We were all still pis$ed!!! :D
trueview6
25/03/2009, 2:06 PM
The night after our dinner dance?
And ye still only won 2-0.
We were all still pis$ed!!! :D
Half yer team ****ed every sat nite dinner dance or not.The table doesnt lie pike b.:cool:
Pike B
25/03/2009, 2:11 PM
Half yer team ****ed every sat nite dinner dance or not.The table doesnt lie pike b.:cool:
And your dropping down it week by week pal... :D
Anyway, I'm tired of you now, lets just look forward to when next our teams meet... ;)
trueview6
25/03/2009, 2:21 PM
Ok ha ha ha ha ha ;)
manalishi
25/03/2009, 2:27 PM
And your dropping down it week by week pal... :D
Anyway, I'm tired of you now, lets just look forward to when next our teams meet... ;)
so are most on here:D
lankyboy26
25/03/2009, 4:08 PM
I have it from a good source that several of the Shels players received lenghty bans this week.
One six months, two players got a year, and one two years. All are appealing.
Once more lads, can we please get back to 1B and not focus our attention on a club thats in enough bother without us making it worse. As everyone knows, a few players can ruin a club if allowed, and I'm sure we'll see Shels back and doing well again next season, once they've addressed the problem.
So, any calls on the weekends games chaps??
Are you a Shels fan in disguise??? :)
footymad
25/03/2009, 6:07 PM
Have to agree with you there one man does'nt change a team .Neary played against boro and the view lost conceded 3 aswell .Just going through a bad patch at the minute.
Hatchet Harry
25/03/2009, 8:04 PM
ya fairview are finished for this season lookin at the table tonite and recent form next year maybe
trueview6
25/03/2009, 8:16 PM
ya fairview are finished for this season lookin at the table tonite and recent form next year maybe
Spec savers! we are 3points behind with a match in hand.:rolleyes:
Pike B
26/03/2009, 7:02 AM
Have to agree with you there one man does'nt change a team .Neary played against boro and the view lost conceded 3 aswell .Just going through a bad patch at the minute.
Honesty, fair play.
Pike B
26/03/2009, 7:02 AM
Not at all. They are very much still in it, but they do need a win soon. Form is temporary as they say.
Pike B
26/03/2009, 7:03 AM
Are you a Shels fan in disguise??? :)
Certainly not... ;)
Pike B
26/03/2009, 9:00 AM
All very quiet in Coonagh.... ;)
van der wheil
26/03/2009, 9:41 AM
Who were the center halfs against Cals??
gerrard27
26/03/2009, 10:24 AM
Who were the center halfs against Cals??
Kenneth Ring and Seanie Lipper.The back 4 has changed over the last few games especially with neary been with the A team and been out injured.The back two changed in the second half and looked alot stronger and worked well by not conceding anymore goals.Fairview's problem at the moment is that they're getting plenty of chances but they're not turning them into goals.They've beaten themselves really over the last few games.But it will change and that's a fact.