View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70

the monk
08/03/2009, 4:19 PM
Murroe v Boro off

murroe tried to call this off yesterday but were told the ref had to call it.
dont hink anyone was too disapointed tho.

Final Frontier
08/03/2009, 6:20 PM
Murroe v Boro off

Knockainey V Coonagh also off...Knock tried to call off yesterday and we were told we had to travel out..
the people running the LDMC are idiots...what was the point in getting people to stay in get up early and travel 15miles out road to immediately turn around again..

If a pitch is unplayable at 3pm on a Saturday it WILL BE UNPLAYABLE at 10.30 next morning... !! FACT

A bit of common sence....What a waste of time..

Pike B
09/03/2009, 7:01 AM
Caledonians 2-3 Pike B
To everyones amazement this went ahead yesterday in Rathuard on a pitch that was in tatters after ten minutes play.
It started as you'd expect in the conditions with very little football and half chances for both sides, poor finishing on my own part in particular kept it scoreless at the break.
Cals came on strong early in the second half but Kieran Stewart was in top form.

We took the lead ten minutes into second half from a great corner by Barry Lipper and with a little help from Darren Hanrahans backside,(easing two defenders out of my way):D I managed to give us the lead from 3 yards out. Cals equalised immediatly, with a very scrappy goal from a yard after a cross by Wayne Lee. We went back in front after some good build up play on the break saw Dom Bourke drive home from 20 yards, a real cracker. He repeated the trick shortly after from 22 yards, giving us a two goal cushion with 5 to play.

As befitting our season we made it hard for ourselves a minute later when looking for an offside Clifton Carey slipped in unmarked and finished well past Stewie. It was then a crazy last 2 minutes with our 18 yard box like the Alamo!!
But Stewie pulled out another magnificent save to get us all 3 points.
A tough, honest excellent second half by both teams. And a massive 3 points for us.

Best for us were Stewie, Dom Bourke, Cian Hanrahan and Robert Sheedy.

skill school
09/03/2009, 2:24 PM
Talk about a mud bath , but we wont complain . Fair play to both teams for doing their best in a game of bog soccer . I cant remember one bad tackle in the whole game . any body got an updated league table .

oscar
09/03/2009, 4:17 PM
Murroe v Boro off

we were :mad:having to travel out there knowing it would be off is annoying

oscar
09/03/2009, 4:18 PM
Boro home to Caherdavin this sunday at 2.00...any other fixtures

alidiei
09/03/2009, 4:20 PM
Boro home to Caherdavin this sunday at 2.00...any other fixtures
big one sunday for ye oscar:ball:

oscar
09/03/2009, 4:22 PM
there all big ones from here in pal

footymad
09/03/2009, 8:39 PM
Any other fixtures Abbeyvale.

the monk
09/03/2009, 9:17 PM
we were :mad:having to travel out there knowing it would be off is annoying

i ment from our point of view, of course its crazy makin teams show up just to turn round and go home again. They have got to do something about this it makes no sense at all. are the refs happy doing this? i know they get a few quid but what a waste of time

gaiscíoch
09/03/2009, 10:48 PM
i ment from our point of view, of course its crazy makin teams show up just to turn round and go home again. They have got to do something about this it makes no sense at all. are the refs happy doing this? i know they get a few quid but what a waste of time

If teams hadn't started taking advantage of the rule and start pulling games because they knew a few of their players were away the LDMC wouldn't have to send everyone out to the pitches.

Blame the teams who took advantage of the rules and pulled the proverbial "fast on"?

larrywhite
10/03/2009, 1:07 AM
Thats fair enough but when the weather was as bad as it was last week and the forecast for Saturday night was terrible surely they can use common sense for once instead of making so many teams travel for no reason. I ended up at the Pike v Fairview premier game and the amount of players and refs who arrived along after their games were called off was ridiculous.

Pike B
10/03/2009, 7:37 AM
Thats fair enough but when the weather was as bad as it was last week and the forecast for Saturday night was terrible surely they can use common sense for once instead of making so many teams travel for no reason. I ended up at the Pike v Fairview premier game and the amount of players and refs who arrived along after their games were called off was ridiculous.
In a perfect World Lar, all pitches would be Pikes pitch... ;)

Final Frontier
10/03/2009, 9:38 AM

Agree 100%...Common Sense is not in their makeup...

Ridiculous that they make you travel in weather thats crap...see the pictures from Shannon Man at Sundays trip out to the Croom Pitch on the 1A thread...Sums it up really..

Anyone fixtures for this w/e?

Reckon they will be off too..!!

Final Frontier
10/03/2009, 9:38 AM
In a perfect World Lar, all pitches would be Pikes pitch... ;)

Absolutely...cant wait to play ye up there !!

Suits good football...

Pike B
10/03/2009, 9:40 AM
Now I'm not one to gloat..... But,
I did say a few weeks back that Fairview B were overated, and would not go up. Also that they would lose to Boro B and after that lose a few more.
So after last Sundays defeat to Caherdavin let me just give myself a little,

http://www1.istockphoto.com/file_thumbview_approve/1803807/2/istockphoto_1803807_gold_star_2.jpg

skill school
10/03/2009, 9:41 AM
If teams hadn't started taking advantage of the rule and start pulling games because they knew a few of their players were away the LDMC wouldn't have to send everyone out to the pitches.

Blame the teams who took advantage of the rules and pulled the proverbial "fast on"?
Thats rubbish axe man . Making teams travel when they know full well pitches are not playable is not only madness but dangerous . The LDMC are a disgrace making a team travel 20 miles on an icy sunday morning .

Pike B
10/03/2009, 9:41 AM
Absolutely...cant wait to play ye up there !!

Suits good football...
It's our next game.

larrywhite
10/03/2009, 10:10 AM
It's our next game.

Is that on this weekend? Havent seen any fixtures yet.

Monster
10/03/2009, 10:11 AM
Now I'm not one to gloat..... But,
I did say a few weeks back that Fairview B were overated, and would not go up. Also that they would lose to Boro B and after that lose a few more.
So after last Sundays defeat to Caherdavin let me just give myself a little,

http://www1.istockphoto.com/file_thumbview_approve/1803807/2/istockphoto_1803807_gold_star_2.jpg

No need to rub it in

Pike B
10/03/2009, 10:39 AM
Sorry pal, just every now and then you predict something right, and just give yourself a little pat on the back. Nobody else in this town will do it for you!!
Full of begrudgers.
:D:D:D

Knockmad
10/03/2009, 10:56 AM

Larry i agree it was a complete joke....our team rag the LDL in couple of times on saturday and 11/2 hours before kick off on Sunday to say pitch was unplayale but the team and ref still had to travel....madness

Pike B
10/03/2009, 10:58 AM
Larry i agree it was a complete joke....our team rag the LDL in couple of times on saturday and 11/2 hours before kick off on Sunday to say pitch was unplayale but the team and ref still had to travel....madness
Your fine pitch? No way!! ;)

Knockmad
10/03/2009, 10:58 AM
Any fixtures out yet lads for the weekend ??????

10/03/2009, 12:29 PM
1B Sunday 15th March

Shelbourne vs Murroe 10:30
Janesboro vs Caherdavin 2:00
Fairview vs Park 2:00

Knockainey vs Kilfinane 10:30 in the lawson if thats what your wondering.

Pike B
10/03/2009, 12:33 PM
Shelbourne 3 vs 2 Murroe
Janesboro 2 vs 1 Caherdavin
Fairview 1 vs 1 Park

On The Ball
10/03/2009, 2:57 PM
Why didn't you watch teams playing in your own league?

gerrard27
10/03/2009, 4:20 PM
Well lads,

Has anyone an update on the league standings?

larrywhite
10/03/2009, 4:26 PM
Why didn't you watch teams playing in your own league?

Because Pike was on the way back in from Knockainey. Heard the Caherdavin game was on during the first half and couldnt be bothered going across town to see a match played in awful conditions.

kingofkillteely
10/03/2009, 10:07 PM

It's not yer fault, it's them LDMC muppets. Love if this cities football had proper people running it. For years it's been gangsters and idiots doing favours for friends.

abbeyvale
11/03/2009, 5:31 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 11 7 1 2 24 14 25
Park AFC 13 7 2 4 22 15 23
Murroe 12 7 1 4 20 14 22
Fairview Rgs B 11 6 3 2 19 13 21
Caherdavin Celtic 12 6 3 3 24 19 21
Shelbourne 11 5 2 4 33 35 17
Coonagh Utd 11 4 3 4 17 15 15
Knockainey 10 4 2 4 17 17 14
Caledonians 13 4 2 7 22 24 14
Pike Rvs B 13 3 1 9 23 28 10
Bruff Utd 11 2 3 6 17 21 9
Holycross 12 1 3 8 10 32 6

Fixtures
Sunday 15/03/09
Shelbourne v Murroe, 10.30, T Meagher
Janesboro v Caherdavin, 2.00, M Kavanagh
Fairview Rgs v Park FC, 2.00, T Duggan

abbeyvale
11/03/2009, 5:38 PM
www.limericksoccer.com now updated

Boroman
11/03/2009, 6:04 PM
Janesboros pitch is under water i doubt if their game will go ahead

On The Ball
11/03/2009, 10:01 PM
They'll need the oxygen tanks so.

leather
12/03/2009, 6:12 AM

Boro match will proceed. Steps in place for such conditions

Pike B
12/03/2009, 7:41 AM
Oscars on it:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/manchester/content/images/2009/01/16/openshaw_pitch_203_203x152.jpg

Handsome chap!! :D:D

Mister Ed
12/03/2009, 7:48 AM

like what ?

Pike B
12/03/2009, 7:52 AM
like what ?
See above post.. Oscars on a mission!!

Mister Ed
12/03/2009, 8:00 AM
See above post.. Oscars on a mission!!

:D:D:D

Pike B
12/03/2009, 12:33 PM
Conditions down the Boro pitch have hit an all time low....

http://www.virginmedia.com/images/swamp-soccer-350x400.jpg

Good save son.. :D:D

leather
12/03/2009, 12:53 PM
nice picture of our b keeper.
might be like that after corpo come in next monday to "investigate" possible problems with southside drainge system. A crap load of the waste and storm drains from the south side of city run under the B pitch. they think that there might be a blockage...

gazza
12/03/2009, 4:16 PM
thast what caherdavin pitch like lads no joke god help next team out there

oscar
12/03/2009, 9:14 PM
Oscars on it:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/manchester/content/images/2009/01/16/openshaw_pitch_203_203x152.jpg

Handsome chap!!

i wouldn't mind his hair line:p

gazza
12/03/2009, 9:16 PM
one hard man id say

oscar
12/03/2009, 9:49 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 11 7 1 2 24 14 25
Park AFC 13 7 2 4 22 15 23
Murroe 12 7 1 4 20 14 22
Fairview Rgs B 11 6 3 2 19 13 21
Caherdavin Celtic 12 6 3 3 24 19 21
Shelbourne 11 5 2 4 33 35 17
Coonagh Utd 11 4 3 4 17 15 15
Knockainey 10 4 2 4 17 17 14
Caledonians 13 4 2 7 22 24 14
Pike Rvs B 13 3 1 9 23 28 10
Bruff Utd 11 2 3 6 17 21 9
Holycross 12 1 3 8 10 32 6

Fixtures
Sunday 15/03/09
Shelbourne v Murroe, 10.30, T Meagher
Janesboro v Caherdavin, 2.00, M Kavanagh
Fairview Rgs v Park FC, 2.00, T Duggan

table wrong abbeyvale,we have won 8 not 7

alidiei
12/03/2009, 10:40 PM
Oscars on it:

Handsome chap!! :D
ha ha ha ha ha:D

On The Ball
13/03/2009, 11:26 AM
thast what caherdavin pitch like lads no joke god help next team out there
You're just sour because caherdavin beat ye.Game should've never gone ahead but both teams had to play on it and caherdavin were the better team and deserved to win.

Pike B
13/03/2009, 11:38 AM
You're just sour because caherdavin beat ye.Game should've never gone ahead but both teams had to play on it and caherdavin were the better team and deserved to win.
Can't argue with that..

leather
13/03/2009, 12:02 PM
Thats 2 matches in a row that the view boys are complaining(both lost)about the pitch conditions. ...

skill school
13/03/2009, 12:19 PM
Shelbourne 2-2 Murroe 10:30
Janesboro 2-1 Caherdavin 2:00
Fairview 1-1 Park 2:00
Pitches should all be ok for the weekend, no excuses lads . Boro v Caherdavin should be interesting .