View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09
250notout
28/07/2008, 1:08 PM
Any friendlies being played by anyone in this division lads? The Coonagh boys are gone very quiet!!
They are at a training camp in Portugal. Flew out of Coonagh yesterday :)
kingofkillteely
28/07/2008, 1:25 PM
Any friendlies being played by anyone in this division lads? The Coonagh boys are gone very quiet!!
Were just back from Glasgow from captains stag. Im back training tommorrow so i should manage only one lap with the shakes i have. Our manager tells me that we should have a friendly or 2 lined up before the start of the season. We have lost only one player from last season, Pa Hall gone back to sign for Caherdavin. We all wish him well and look forward to being kicked by him next season. Highlight of the stag was Bradford City staying in our hotel and stopping Stuart McCall from killing some random guy back at the hotel bar. Also beat David Wetherall in an aerial challenge at 5 in the morning to show Larry White how good i am. The fun is over now so the serious stuff starts tommorrow night. Looking forward to it......maybe!
Jock MIB
28/07/2008, 1:50 PM
Were just back from Glasgow from captains stag. Im back training tommorrow so i should manage only one lap with the shakes i have. Our manager tells me that we should have a friendly or 2 lined up before the start of the season. We have lost only one player from last season, Pa Hall gone back to sign for Caherdavin. We all wish him well and look forward to being kicked by him next season. Highlight of the stag was Bradford City staying in our hotel and stopping Stuart McCall from killing some random guy back at the hotel bar. Also beat David Wetherall in an aerial challenge at 5 in the morning to show Larry White how good i am. The fun is over now so the serious stuff starts tommorrow night. Looking forward to it......maybe!
Stuart McCall at his finest :D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWfp0hIhH_Q
larrywhite
28/07/2008, 2:01 PM
I dont even have to look to know what that vid is. I bet a car and a can are involved. :D
No way for a coach to behave. ;)
Pike B
28/07/2008, 2:10 PM
Good to see Larry has ye on strict pre-season diet plan then!!
Let us know how the friendlies go, and if ye sign any top transfer targets..
kingofkillteely
28/07/2008, 2:58 PM
Good to see Larry has ye on strict pre-season diet plan then!!
Let us know how the friendlies go, and if ye sign any top transfer targets..
We have no money left and you turned us down so it will be the same again:D
the quiet 1
28/07/2008, 3:00 PM
We have played 3 so far. 2 wins & 1 draw. Another friendly tomorrow night.. We have lost 4-5 players this year. Signed 3 new players so far.....
see's it
28/07/2008, 6:26 PM
We have played 3 so far. 2 wins & 1 draw. Another friendly tomorrow night.. We have lost 4-5 players this year. Signed 3 new players so far.....
who's gone and who did ye sign?
Pike B
29/07/2008, 8:24 AM
We have no money left and you turned us down so it will be the same again:D
Hey, how bad. As I said towards the end of last season, Coonagh were probabaly the best side in the league on their day. If ye have the same squad, then promotion is a strong possibility.
And as for me, well Larry knows I'm a one club man, but I'm flattered to be mentioned in the same breath as Yogi and the boys!! ;)
Pike B
29/07/2008, 8:25 AM
Who did ye play?
Final Frontier
29/07/2008, 10:25 AM
Was there a big Crowd of ye on that Stag...? All other teams were playing games and ye on a Booze up....Standards are slipping or do ye think its in the bag...?
Cant believe that Pa Hall has transfered back...He must be 37 !!! Will he be playing for Caherdavin.?
Roll on the league....
Pike B
29/07/2008, 10:56 AM
Was there a big Crowd of ye on that Stag...? All other teams were playing games and ye on a Booze up....Standards are slipping or do ye think its in the bag...?
Cant believe that Pa Hall has transfered back...He must be 37 !!! Will he be playing for Caherdavin.?
Roll on the league....
Whats your club again?
hespax
29/07/2008, 11:20 AM
Pa hall and darragh purtill nothing get'n past them two this season
Spudd
29/07/2008, 11:25 AM
Thanks for letting us know that.;)
the quiet 1
29/07/2008, 11:48 AM
How are caherdavin fixed this season? Have they a good side. New signings?
the quiet 1
29/07/2008, 11:50 AM
Who did ye play?
Kennedy Park. Balla & Moyross..
hespax
29/07/2008, 1:18 PM
How are caherdavin fixed this season? Have they a good side. New signings?
I was talking to some of the caherdavin lads rumor had it alot of the lads who
had left the club were returning to help the club out and stop the slide down the divisions. But from what i hear not to many have signed on the dotted line yet. i heard keith o donnell signed last week from shells.
the quiet 1
29/07/2008, 2:04 PM
had left the club were returning to help the club out and stop the slide down the divisions. But from what i hear not to many have signed on the dotted line yet. i heard keith o donnell signed last week from shells.
Keith has not signed yet.He told me himself.. He is still not sure what to do. stay with shels or go to caherdavin. He is fine player and a good friend of mine. Big loss to shels if he does sign for caherdavin...
hespax
29/07/2008, 2:11 PM
i'll be at the caherdavin training 2ngt and i'll find out for defo who's signed and who's not
Pike B
29/07/2008, 2:38 PM
Carl Meehan player manager of Caherdavin ya?
hespax
29/07/2008, 2:58 PM
Carl Meehan player manager of Caherdavin ya?
Karl is player manager he'll get a bag of goals in 1b even if his carrying abit of weight still a great player
see's it
29/07/2008, 3:36 PM
what other players left?
kingofkillteely
29/07/2008, 4:08 PM
Roll on the league....
We wont be playing for a few weeks yet, it's the way we have always been. I'd prefer games but it's the managers decision and he likes watching us run for a few weeks first. Only 5 of us on the stag. We don't think anything is in the bag. We always seem to be on stags at this time of the year so standards are not slipping. I'd imagine some serious training tonight. Hally may be getting on but i'd rather have him with Coonagh. He will do well with Caherdavin, he never misses training and looks after himself. Maldini of the lawn!:)
abbeyvale
29/07/2008, 4:49 PM
what other players left?
Keith O'Donnell is thinking of leaving.
Gary Ryan, Damian Leo & Shane (Smiggy) O'Connell all going back to Balla "A".
Big Red
29/07/2008, 4:50 PM
Ya maybe at the bar:D Brian Casey signing with club in Galway.
larrywhite
29/07/2008, 9:22 PM
First few rounds of fixtures:
Shels v Holycross
Boro B v Murroe
Coonagh v Knockainey
Fairview B v Caherdavin
Cals v Bruff
Pike v Park
Murroe v Shels
Knockainey v Holycross
Caherdavin v Boro
Bruff v Coonagh
Park v Fairview
Pike v Cals
Shels v Knockainey
Murroe v Caherdavin
Holycross v Bruff
Boro v Park
Coonagh v Pike
Fairview v Cals
Not one easy game in this division by the looks of it.
the quiet 1
29/07/2008, 10:41 PM
Keith O'Donnell is thinking of leaving.
Gary Ryan, Damian Leo & Shane (Smiggy) O'Connell all going back to Balla "A".
Heard that Keith Ryan & Tom Hehir might not be staying also.....
Shels v Holycross
Boro B v Murroe
Coonagh v Knockainey
Fairview B v Caherdavin
Cals v Bruff
Pike v Park
Murroe v Shels
Knockainey v Holycross
Caherdavin v Boro
Bruff v Coonagh
Park v Fairview
Pike v Cals
Shels v Knockainey
Murroe v Caherdavin
Holycross v Bruff
Boro v Park
Coonagh v Pike
Fairview v Cals
Larry do you know the date for first round of league games?
Pike B
30/07/2008, 7:33 AM
Shels v Holycross
Boro B v Murroe
Coonagh v Knockainey
Fairview B v Caherdavin
Cals v Bruff
Pike v Park
Oh yes...... :D
Pike B
30/07/2008, 7:39 AM
A few early predictions, why not.
Shels 2 v 1 Holycross
Boro B 3 v 1 Murroe
Coonagh 3 v 2 Knockainey
Fairview B 2 v 2 Caherdavin
Cals 4 v 2 Bruff
Pike 2 v 1 Park
Murroe 2 v 1 Shels
Knockainey 3 v 1 Holycross
Caherdavin 2 v 1 Boro
Bruff 2 v 2 Coonagh
Park 3 v 1 Fairview
Pike 1 v 1 Cals
Shels 2 v 2 Knockainey
Murroe 1 v 2 Caherdavin
Holycross 2 v 2 Bruff
Boro 1 v 2 Park
Coonagh 1 v 1 Pike
Fairview 2 v 1 Cals
hespax
30/07/2008, 7:51 AM
caherdavin had around 20 training last night alot of youngsters on the team there only short 2 or 3 more experienced players and they'll have a good team. heard keith o donnell is going to try to get thomas heir to sign would be a massive plus to our back line (watch this space)
Bring ot on pikey :D
Jock MIB
30/07/2008, 9:06 AM
What was that you said about Carlsberg :D
Pike B
30/07/2008, 9:25 AM
Bring ot on pikey :D
Thought you'd say that.. Now which one are you?? ;)
Pike B
30/07/2008, 9:25 AM
What was that you said about Carlsberg :D
They do make excedingly good fixtures don't they!! :D
Thought you'd say that.. Now which one are you?? ;)
The one who will be dictacting the play :p
Pike B
30/07/2008, 9:41 AM
The ref???
Ha ha... Well I'm looking forward to it. Any predictions for the opening weekend?
The ref???
Ha ha... Well I'm looking forward to it. Any predictions for the opening weekend?
Looking forward to getting back into it myself,i wont give any prediction because havent a clue what any of the 4 new teams are like,coonagh should give it a good go this season,if fairview kept a bit of consistency they would also be up there,knockainey could give a shock this season,few handy players,time will tell,delighted that are first 3 games,2 are away because last season are first 7 games of the season were all at home and i think that affected are promotion challenge due to alot of away games second half of season,hopefully we can change that this season.:ball:
leather
30/07/2008, 10:18 AM
Boro and clas will score goals ,,, dont know about their defending though...
alot of teams will take points from other temas should be very close and both ends..
larrywhite
30/07/2008, 10:23 AM
There were no dates with the fixture list but as far as I know the league starts the weekend of August 23rd.
Also there are transfer windows this season.
Registration of new players is allowed any time up until March 31st.
Transfer of players between clubs is only allowed until September 30th and then again between December 01st and January 31st.
Jock MIB
30/07/2008, 10:26 AM
There were no dates with the fixture list but as far as I know the league starts the weekend of August 23rd.
Also there are transfer windows this season.
Registration of new players is allowed any time up until March 31st.
Transfer of players between clubs is only allowed until September 30th and then again between December 01st and January 31st.
Since it seems to be following fifa style will that mean you can choose 3 subs from 7 now rather than 3 subs from 5 :ball:
larrywhite
30/07/2008, 10:27 AM
Boro and clas will score goals ,,, dont know about their defending though...
alot of teams will take points from other temas should be very close and both ends..
Definitely tight at both ends. Only ones who seem to be having problems are Bruff but its still never an easy place to go and they could sign plenty before start of the season.
larrywhite
30/07/2008, 10:32 AM
Since it seems to be following fifa style will that mean you can choose 3 subs from 7 now rather than 3 subs from 5 :ball:
Havent heard anything about that but I didnt look over the new rules yet. To be honest Id rather not have 7 subs....causes more problems than I need. :D
Final Frontier
30/07/2008, 11:17 AM
Looking forward to getting back into it myself,i wont give any prediction because havent a clue what any of the 4 new teams are like,coonagh should give it a good go this season,if fairview kept a bit of consistency they would also be up there,knockainey could give a shock this season,few handy players,time will tell,delighted that are first 3 games,2 are away because last season are first 7 games of the season were all at home and i think that affected are promotion challenge due to alot of away games second half of season,hopefully we can change that this season.:ball:
You would have to say that Park and Coonagh will be there or there abouts...New teams in Division can be good...no fear.
I bet you Caherdavin will fight like hell for every point. reckon third...
Tough opening games for each team....
Pike and Park..im defo going to see that......Philip V Spudd....!!!!
Pike B
30/07/2008, 12:45 PM
You would have to say that Park and Coonagh will be there or there abouts...New teams in Division can be good...no fear.
I bet you Caherdavin will fight like hell for every point. reckon third...
Tough opening games for each team....
Pike and Park..im defo going to see that......Philip V Spudd....!!!!
Ha ha.... Ya I think it's the highlight of the weekend. Everyone knows who I am, but Spudd is a mystery. I'll have to kick every one of them to make sure I get the right guy. Now that'll be hard!!! :D
No seriously though, it will be a tough opener, but if we can beat Park in first game it will give us a massive confidence boost and hopefully get us off to a flyer.
All I know is I'm counting the seconds!!
Pike B
30/07/2008, 3:38 PM
Just thinking here that the only player with Park that dictates the play in any way is the little centre mid, who holds onto the ball for too long. Name has slipped my mind but could this be you Spudd????
Only winding you up,i dont dictate no games,the fella your on about is macky,good player alright,you will find out on the opening day of the season who i am.:D
Pike B
30/07/2008, 4:19 PM
thats macky your thinking off..thats not spudd...
don't worry spudd won't be playing he's only a sub..so if they bring on subs just kick them:D
Oh... That's a shame. And here I thought he was your best player. Anyway, that Mackie fella's quiet handy so kicking him may prove difficult, but if I'm running down the wing maybe I can kick Spudd in the balls, or did you just do that already!!! ;)
Dont mind that special 1,played most games last year,special 1 is just a small bit slow so take it handy with him,easily confused..;)
Pike B
30/07/2008, 4:31 PM
Dont mind that special 1,played most games last year,special 1 is just a small bit slow so take it handy with him,easily confused..;)
Is he centre half by any chance?