View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09
Abbey Road
04/10/2008, 11:51 AM
the memory must not be the best Pike B! I remember smacking them 5-0 at Childers Road in the FAI Minors with Carew Park. I remember scoring two peaches where KFC is now! :) Ah the memories........
Could be wrong but was Willie Boland playing in that match!Then again i think it was another asses beaten cause he got 4 goals above in Childers road when he actually played up front.Carew had only 10 men up until Phil Collopy came along late.Ah the memories for all the wrong reasons...........
What a player Willie Boland was??
abbeyvale
04/10/2008, 1:27 PM
i know Mark played a couple of seasons with Caherdavin alright,did he also play with pike????don't think he did,also Jamie Enright has been there since schoolboys(except 1 stint with Abbey,don't know if he played full season)and Paul Franklin also since schoolboys(spent the last few seasons with Prospect)
the 2 O'Keeffe's would also be there around 15-16 years
Gary Dillon about 20 seasons(spent a few years with Carew Pk)
and who could forget current B manager Declan O'Sullivan who has been there god knows how long in one capacity or another:p:p:p
Jason spent at least one season with the Dines as well.......
larrywhite
04/10/2008, 5:59 PM
My playing days ended about 12 yrs ago. ripe young age of 35..played with 4 clubs...not understanding you King ?
The King is convinced you are one of the Coonagh players and gives us all a good laugh every Sunday when his detective work leads to claims that it is someone new. Im expecting further hilarious accusations tomorrow morning thanks to your reply. Inspector Morse he aint. :D
larrywhite
05/10/2008, 3:50 PM
Result: Boro B 1 Coonagh 4
Best performance of the season so far for us.
kingofkillteely
05/10/2008, 3:59 PM
The King is convinced you are one of the Coonagh players and gives us all a good laugh every Sunday when his detective work leads to claims that it is someone new. Im expecting further hilarious accusations tomorrow morning thanks to your reply. Inspector Morse he aint. :D
And Alex Ferguson you aint:D Not even Avram Grant or Terry Butcher.
kingofkillteely
05/10/2008, 4:17 PM
My playing days ended about 12 yrs ago. ripe young age of 35..played with 4 clubs...not understanding you King ?
Whats amazing is in your earlier reports you stated you were playing with a club last season. I know who you are. You gifted a goal today;)
our worst,keeper made 2 howlers,our midfield were non existant,can't take it away from Coonagh though deserved to win,they wanted it more
larrywhite
05/10/2008, 4:48 PM
Not even Avram Grant or Terry Butcher.
Won more than those two muppets combined. :D
larrywhite
05/10/2008, 4:57 PM
our worst,keeper made 2 howlers,our midfield were non existant,can't take it away from Coonagh though deserved to win,they wanted it more
Have to say the pitch was in fantastic shape. Must be some drainage there if the A game couldnt go ahead. Always a pleasure to play on surfaces like that and Pike and Park.
first game we lost at home in about 18 months
Final Frontier
05/10/2008, 5:44 PM
Whats amazing is in your earlier reports you stated you were playing with a club last season. I know who you are. You gifted a goal today;)
This will be the last time I respond to you....I am not playing with any team...Just back from Belfast today...in IKEA...Bought a nice couch and bed.....drove back down...had a steak for dinner.....going for a pint later.......!!!! Get the drift...NOT WHO U THINK I AM....plus no reason to reveal who I am..get over it mate....
Good win for Coonagh though today..that will open it up again....
The Kaiser
05/10/2008, 7:49 PM
This will be the last time I respond to you....I am not playing with any team...Just back from Belfast today...in IKEA...Bought a nice couch and bed.....drove back down...had a steak for dinner.....going for a pint later.......!!!! Get the drift...NOT WHO U THINK I AM....plus no reason to reveal who I am..get over it mate....
That will just make him up his investigations now:D. Been at it for a year now, taking over his life:)
Big Red
05/10/2008, 8:59 PM
first game we lost at home in about 18 months
And it wont be the last if ye keep playing like that, shocking:confused:
250notout
05/10/2008, 9:03 PM
Could be wrong but was Willie Boland playing in that match!Then again i think it was another asses beaten cause he got 4 goals above in Childers road when he actually played up front.Carew had only 10 men up until Phil Collopy came along late.Ah the memories for all the wrong reasons...........
What a player Willie Boland was??
No must have been season before, Willie had just left. Phil Collopy scored 2 that day, second I remember was something out of Roy of the Rovers. Walked through the whole team on his own rounded the keeper, stopped the ball on the line, keeper roared abuse at him so he came back out rounded the keeper again dribbled back in and tapped it in, was incredible! Without doubt the best player I ever played with, I was amazed he never got trials.
oscar
05/10/2008, 10:01 PM
And it wont be the last if ye keep playing like that, shocking:confused:
dead right there red,we'll see you in january when the transfer window opens
kingofkillteely
06/10/2008, 6:17 AM
Sure thing Graham!:D
Pike B
06/10/2008, 7:18 AM
More like....
http://steelturman.typepad.com/photos/uncategorized/2007/09/14/peter_sellers_inspector_clouseau_pi.jpg
Pike B
06/10/2008, 7:19 AM
Superb result Larry. Take a bow son!!
gerrard27
06/10/2008, 8:14 AM
Holycross 0-1 Fairview B
Messy game out in their place.The 5 week break away from football really showed today.Fairview had at least 6 clear chances but couldnt put it away.Holycross has 2 or 3 chances as well but they couldnt score either.With about 20 mins to go Fairview got a free kick just to the left of the 18 yard box and Paudie belted it home.Keeper had no chance.Fairview should have closed the doors with 2 more chances later on but a fair result after all.
Great result for Coonagh.table wide open again.
Any other results????
Pike B
06/10/2008, 8:49 AM
Holycross 0-1 Fairview B
Messy game out in their place.The 5 week break away from football really showed today.Fairview had at least 6 clear chances but couldnt put it away.Holycross has 2 or 3 chances as well but they couldnt score either.With about 20 mins to go Fairview got a free kick just to the left of the 18 yard box and Paudie belted it home.Keeper had no chance.Fairview should have closed the doors with 2 more chances later on but a fair result after all.
Great result for Coonagh.table wide open again.
Any other results????
Only other game played Boro 1-4 Coonagh.
That Paudie lad is handy alright. Played with us pre-season then promptly fecked off to the auld enemy. Needless to say he'll get a warm welcome when ye come up to us ;)
Sods Law
06/10/2008, 1:20 PM
Park v Shels 2pm
Pike v Bruff 2pm
Cals v Caherdavin 10.30
View v Knockainey 10.30
Coonagh v Murroe 10.30
Boro v Holycross 10.30
husteled
06/10/2008, 1:34 PM
Park 2-1 Shels 2pm
Pike 1-2 Bruff 2pm
Cals 2-2 Caherdavin 10.30
View 1-3 Knockainey 10.30
Coonagh 1-1 Murroe 10.30
Boro 4-1 Holycross 10.30
i think park will get em.. thats if they go ahead.. we prob have cup game as was off this week..
Pike B
06/10/2008, 1:39 PM
My go
Park 3-1 Shels 2pm
Pike 2-2 Bruff 2pm
Cals 2-2 Caherdavin 10.30
View 1-1 Knockainey 10.30
Coonagh 2-1 Murroe 10.30
Boro 3-0 Holycross 10.30
larrywhite
06/10/2008, 4:20 PM
Ooh tough game for us this weekend. They took 6 points off us last season and have started well again this year.
abbeyvale
06/10/2008, 5:03 PM
Div 1B P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro B 5 4 0 1 10 6 12
Fairview Rgs B 5 3 2 0 8 5 11
Knockainey 5 3 1 1 13 8 10
Murroe 4 3 0 1 8 6 9
Coonagh Utd 5 2 1 2 8 5 7
Bruff Utd 3 1 2 0 6 3 5
Caherdavin Celtic 5 1 2 2 10 12 5
Pike Rvs B 5 1 1 3 10 10 4
Caledonians 3 1 1 1 6 6 4
Shelbourne 4 1 0 3 9 15 3
Holycross 5 1 0 4 5 14 3
Park AFC 5 0 2 3 4 7 2
Results
Boro 1-4 Coonagh
Holycross 0-1 View
Fixtures - 12/10/08
Park v Shels 2pm
Pike v Bruff 2pm
Cals v Caherdavin 10.30
View v Knockainey 10.30
Coonagh v Murroe 10.30
Boro v Holycross 10.30
see's it
06/10/2008, 5:03 PM
anybody got any idea why shels A team are playing in the afternoon and their B play in the mornings?
kingofkillteely
06/10/2008, 5:33 PM
Ooh tough game for us this weekend. They took 6 points off us last season and have started well again this year.
Yeah with the teams you pick.....
Pike B
07/10/2008, 7:52 AM
Yeah with the teams you pick.....
Unrest in the Coonagh ranks.. Say it isn't so.. :D
gerrard27
07/10/2008, 8:27 AM
Only other game played Boro 1-4 Coonagh.
That Paudie lad is handy alright. Played with us pre-season then promptly fecked off to the auld enemy. Needless to say he'll get a warm welcome when ye come up to us ;)
Basically he was told that he wouldnt get the chance of been called up too yer A team,that's why he signed with the view.he's been called up to the view's A team on 2 occasions.
Pike B
07/10/2008, 9:27 AM
Basically he was told that he wouldnt get the chance of been called up too yer A team,that's why he signed with the view.he's been called up to the view's A team on 2 occasions.
Well, no offence to the lad, but he rightly wouldn't get into our A team midfield. They're way too strong as it is. Very very good engine on him, a real asset for ye. Sound bloke aswell.
Pike B
07/10/2008, 2:17 PM
Best players played against in this league so far this season(it's only 5 games but I'm bored)
5: Jeff Mc, (Cals)
4: Big Midfielder, (young not old) (Coonagh)
3: Cals Midfield NBA players!! (Huge)
2: Deep lying centre forward (Coonagh) (not Yogi)
1: Paul Scholes (Park)
On The Ball
07/10/2008, 2:41 PM
Best players played against in this league so far this season(it's only 5 games but I'm bored)
Jason Travis is number 2 id say.Havent seen many games in 1a but keith o donnell surely deserves a mention.
kingofkillteely
07/10/2008, 3:44 PM
No doubt Final Frontier will mention the Coonagh captain;)
kingofkillteely
07/10/2008, 3:45 PM
Unrest in the Coonagh ranks.. Say it isn't so.. :D
I won't:D
Sods Law
07/10/2008, 4:05 PM
No doubt Final Frontier will mention the Coonagh captain;)
He may but he defo wont mention you. :p:p
KevB76
07/10/2008, 5:17 PM
The Park lads name is Alan Casey, 19 year old I think.
Pike B
08/10/2008, 7:01 AM
The Park lads name is Alan Casey, 19 year old I think.
That's the one.
gerrard27
08/10/2008, 8:23 AM
Well, no offence to the lad, but he rightly wouldn't get into our A team midfield. They're way too strong as it is. Very very good engine on him, a real asset for ye. Sound bloke aswell.
I understand that but he was told that he wouldnt even be called up to the bench for yer A team.No wonder he wouldnt sign with ye.Id feel the same and so would you.
Pike B
08/10/2008, 8:32 AM
I understand that but he was told that he wouldnt even be called up to the bench for yer A team.No wonder he wouldnt sign with ye.Id feel the same and so would you.
I doubt it bud. I was up and down with them a few times in the last couple of years, but when it didn't happen for me, I played with the B team. What he did is just confusing. If you want to play premier, play premier. Don't sign with a B team. In my opinion he'd get a game with a couple of premier teams in town, but not the top 4 or 5.
timmy
08/10/2008, 11:21 AM
lads how are caherdavin getting on. any chance of promotion. I had many a battle with them before i hung up the boots. always a team that gave 100%.
van der wheil
08/10/2008, 11:57 AM
Is it true that Shane Madden has signed with ye gerrard?He will be a massive edition if ye get him fit.
Pike B
08/10/2008, 1:41 PM
lads how are caherdavin getting on. any chance of promotion. I had many a battle with them before i hung up the boots. always a team that gave 100%.
Caherdavin are doing ok. They are mid table but I heard they are good enough to maybe challenge for promotion. Haven't played them but looking forward to it. I agree they are a good club to play, always were.
Pike B
08/10/2008, 1:42 PM
Is it true that Shane Madden has signed with ye gerrard?He will be a massive edition if ye get him fit.
He was a decent schoolboy alright but I have never heard anytihng about him at junior level. Always seemed lazy to me.
leather
08/10/2008, 2:19 PM
Has won every premier trophy. Some more than once... Not sure about fai's and mjc's
must be fair lazy...
Pike B
08/10/2008, 2:20 PM
Has won every premier trophy. Some more than once... Not sure about fai's and mjc's
must be fair lazy...
Thats Shay Madden. Talking about Shane.. He's about 25 or so. Centre Half.
leather
08/10/2008, 2:27 PM
Not talking about shay madden either..talking about Shane madden..shay madden is about 44 or thereabouts...
Monster
08/10/2008, 3:26 PM
must be fair lazy...
He has won every local premier trophy at least once Leather,injury prevented him from winning at least one FAI in Fairviews second run of 3 successive FAIs.
I dont think lazy is a word that can be attributed to someone who completes a degree despite having a very young child - i think disinterested would have been a more appropriate word.
Didnt he play a season with the ye a few years ago Leather??
lankyboy26
08/10/2008, 6:29 PM
caherdavin definitely have a chance of promotion. watched them 3 times and been impressed. hard to beat and tough to the end of every game and that's what you want. cals v caherdavin this sunday should be an excellent game (that is if the pitch isn't too wrecked in rathuard)
On The Ball
08/10/2008, 6:46 PM
caherdavin definitely have a chance of promotion. watched them 3 times and been impressed. hard to beat and tough to the end of every game and that's what you want. cals v caherdavin this sunday should be an excellent game (that is if the pitch isn't too wrecked in rathuard)
It'll be a very tough game id say though.Hear cals are good,put up a very good show against boro a recently.
pile driver
08/10/2008, 8:58 PM
He has won every local premier trophy at least once Leather,injury prevented him from winning at least one FAI in Fairviews second run of 3 successive FAIs.
I dont think lazy is a word that can be attributed to someone who completes a degree despite having a very young child - i think disinterested would have been a more appropriate word.
Didnt he play a season with the ye a few years ago Leather??
sorry shane didn know it was you