View Full Version : 2013 Attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

S.E.P.1990
26/03/2013, 10:16 AM
Must've been a helluva lot of Shels fans that styaed in the bars if 890 of them turned up

Should have gone there myself, it was absolutely siberian - the only thing that saved us was hiding behind a flag to stop the wind!

Fr. Joe
26/03/2013, 11:59 AM
Limerick FC v St. Pats expecting a crowd of 3,000 this Saturday night, would be fantastic going considering looking at the paltry attendances from some of the so called giants of the league.

NeverFeltBetter
26/03/2013, 12:13 PM
If Limerick can keep getting good results, we'll keep getting good numbers.

adamd164
26/03/2013, 2:36 PM
Limerick FC v St. Pats expecting a crowd of 3,000 this Saturday night, would be fantastic going considering looking at the paltry attendances from some of the so called giants of the league.
You kidding? There won't be near 3000 there. I'd be surprised if it breaks 2000. And even more surprised if there's more at that game than at Shamrock Rvs v Cork City.

26/03/2013, 2:51 PM
You kidding? There won't be near 3000 there. I'd be surprised if it breaks 2000. And even more surprised if there's more at that game than at Shamrock Rvs v Cork City.

No reason why we can't break 3,000 but I don't think we will. There won't be more at the limerick game as I expect the shams cork match to be nearer 4,000 and no one has sad otherwise.

26/03/2013, 3:34 PM
I think there'll be at least 4500 there, probably a lot more.

EDIT: It's a pity it's not on Good Friday as I reckon we would have probably broken the 10000 barrier.

26/03/2013, 3:35 PM

They got 1,700 for a Tuesday against UCD. No reason to think they won't get an extra 300 on a Saturday evening after winning their last home game. Pats should bringa few too

26/03/2013, 3:38 PM
Pats should bringa few too

Whats the story with that train?? Do ye do it often??

I think it's a brilliant idea... Not to mention cheaper than the regular Dublin - Limerick service!!

Don't judge Limerick city on the area around the train station. :bulgy:

Dalymountrower
26/03/2013, 3:39 PM

What are you basing that estimate on? There are hardly going to be more attending than in your glamour derby tie v your southern neighbours in the first game of the season?

26/03/2013, 3:42 PM
That was on a Sunday afternoon up against Man U, Chelsea, Liverpool and Spurs though. And twas on the telly. Wouldn't be mega surprised if we double it tbf tbh.

adamd164
26/03/2013, 3:44 PM
That was on a Sunday afternoon up against Man U, Chelsea, Liverpool and Spurs though. And twas on the telly. Wouldn't be mega surprised if we double it tbf tbh.
OK so, wait and see. My prediction is 2000 or less. Hold my hands up if wrong and hope I am.

26/03/2013, 3:45 PM
Like I said it's a pity it's not on Friday we'd smash the 10000 mark.

Dalymountrower
26/03/2013, 4:14 PM
Like I said it's a pity it's not on Friday we'd smash the 10000 mark.

That return to the Markets Field and adjacent Mental Health and Criminal Justice care facilities can`t come soon enough.

26/03/2013, 4:16 PM

I think it's a brilliant idea... Not to mention cheaper than the regular Dublin - Limerick service!!

As long as you absolutely judge Pats on our lovely surroundings.

No, first time in years doing the hired trains. Great initiative. I'm down for the weekend and gutted to be missing the train craic

Fr. Joe
26/03/2013, 5:10 PM

You just wait and see mate.

bluewhitearmy
26/03/2013, 7:29 PM

The sooner the move back to Jackman Park comes through the better we will reel in 3000 every week.

oriel
27/03/2013, 8:38 PM
http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/9880/league-of-ireland-attendances---gameweek-4/

This has to the first season that all clubs are giving exact figures?

Above link starts with estimates for any non official then updates later in week to precise amount.

27/03/2013, 8:59 PM

Was down there before Christmas, that area is a bit dodgy alright. Good city for a night out/weekend though.

LK37oldskool
28/03/2013, 4:00 PM

Rovers have asked for nearly 1000 tickets for Tuesdays game. Pats have already sold their allocation of 300 and are looking for more.Lots of interest in the city bout these 2 games. Nothing else happening and theirs a lot of local media support for the team at the moment.

28/03/2013, 4:10 PM
Was down there before Christmas, that area is a bit dodgy alright. Good city for a night out/weekend though.

Just shout acornvilla for an escort off the train.

Fivesilver
28/03/2013, 6:24 PM

I won't hear a bad word about that area. Got stuck there for a couple of hours late one evening on the way to Shannon for a late flight - the lady in the pub across the street made up a fresh round of chicken sambos for myself and the missus, and then refused to take payment for them.

bullit
28/03/2013, 8:05 PM
2198 op tonight

mcgonigle
29/03/2013, 8:33 AM
2198 op tonight

Looked like more, are they including season tickets?

Dillonman
29/03/2013, 8:53 AM
Looked like more, are they including season tickets?

I heard after the rovers game that they were not counting them. sure they barely look at the season ticket when your going in and the lads on the turnstyles dont even tick a sheet or anything like that. the rovers game was rumoured to be paying customers on the night.

oriel
29/03/2013, 9:53 AM
My ST was not scanned or counted, just walked in, so unless they are including paying in, then adding back what the ST count is?

Re last night, I would say around 2,200 was about right, the stand was about 3/4 full, and I think Drogs had just less than 200.

Battery Rover
29/03/2013, 8:30 PM
Athlone Town vs Salthill Devon 541

Nah Nah Nah Nah
29/03/2013, 9:37 PM
1,386 in Dalymount according to the report on rte.ie

Darkglasses
29/03/2013, 10:13 PM
457 at Wexford - Waterford.

redarmyfaction
30/03/2013, 8:12 AM
Extratime estimate 3500 at the TC

30/03/2013, 10:47 AM
Shows up 401 at Mervue. Hilarious.

200 maximum, with 100 Harps fans.

gufc2000
30/03/2013, 12:41 PM
Extratime estimate 350 for Bray vs UCD

Aaron
30/03/2013, 12:43 PM
Extratime estimated 1400 at the Brandywell which is also rubbish, alot more than that.

bluewhitearmy
30/03/2013, 12:47 PM
Extratime estimated 1400 at the Brandywell which is also rubbish, alot more than that.

A lot of their estimations seem to be rubbish.

adamd164
30/03/2013, 1:23 PM
Well then, let clubs release official figures and they won't have to estimate. No games in Turner's Cross are estimated because the official figure is always announced during the game.

oriel
30/03/2013, 1:47 PM
Yep. Seems the easiest way forward. At long last and for the first time, attendances have been announced for every game so far this season in oriel park, the pa guy usually announces it with about 15 or 20 mins to go. Then it's picked up on twitter, extra time, other media and the correct figure is taken.

Aaron
30/03/2013, 1:50 PM
I'm surprised we don't release official figures when you consider we have a scanning system where all tickets and season tickets are scanned upon entry, so figures should be easily obtained

30/03/2013, 1:56 PM
Seems reasonable.

30/03/2013, 4:27 PM
I'd have said around 3,750 in Tallaght.

30/03/2013, 5:31 PM
I'd have said 3,6,13,24,36, 40 and bonus number 22.

Grey Boy
30/03/2013, 5:36 PM

Way off. Irish Times had 500 but thought it was more like 700.

gufc2000
30/03/2013, 6:07 PM
Shows up 401 at Mervue. Hilarious.

200 maximum, with 100 Harps fans.
Few lads on our forum reckoned about 350

30/03/2013, 6:14 PM
Few lads on our forum reckoned about 350

I've just been blocked from posting on Mervue Uniteds facebook page and my comment deleted for bringing it up.

30/03/2013, 6:15 PM
Way off. Irish Times had 500 but thought it was more like 700.
No it wasn't.

30/03/2013, 8:46 PM
What was the crowd at Limerick v Pats?

Nah Nah Nah Nah
30/03/2013, 9:03 PM
What was the crowd at Limerick v Pats?

2,305 according to Sporting Limerick twitter

fionnsci
30/03/2013, 10:06 PM
The increases for clubs after moving to a new facility (Thomond, Tallaght) goes to show how much of a difference it can make. Build it and they will come.

30/03/2013, 10:12 PM
705 in Cobh according to Extratime.ie. Another excellent attendance for them.

30/03/2013, 10:20 PM
Week 4:

PREMIER DIVISION

Bohs - 2,251 (1,496; 1,488; 1,835; 2,366; 1,993; 1,924; 1,463; 1,976)
Bray - 775 (965; 1,121; 952; 1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
Cork - 2547 (2,786; 2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681; 3,142; 2,897; 2,941; 3,644)
Derry - 1,683 (1,460; 2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436; 3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698)
Drogheda - 893 (977; 811; 859; 1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
Dundalk - 2,283 (949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Limerick - 2,592 (734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD; 517 FD; 670 FD; 364 FD; 669 FD)
Pat's - 1,706 (1,474; 1,346; 1,756; 1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
Rovers - 3,750 (3,127; 3,779; 3,794; 3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
Shels - 1402 (1,187; 781 FD; 737 FD; 972 FD; 986 FD; 888 FD; 1,690; 1,949)
Sligo - 2,498 (3,007; 2,103; 1,807; 1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
UCD - 236 (506; 558; 610; 272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION

Athlone - 427 (271; 200; 354; 462; 387; 670; 421; 316)
Cobh - 765 (2008 - 1,122 PD; 681; 368; 403; 240)
Harps - 667 (429; 433; 644; 480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) -
Longford - 320 (365; 315; 230; 260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
Mervue - 333 (243; 349; 123; 166)
Salthill Devon - 113 (182; 125; 122)
Waterford - 519 (453; 466; 619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
Wexford - 303 (302; 216; 343; 494; 767; 810)

PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,938 (1,630; 1,547; 1,512; 2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 438 (372; 578; 682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,188 (1,101; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: 13,293
OVERALL ATTENDANCE: 59,335

30/03/2013, 10:28 PM
Couple of notes again:

Overall average attendance rose this week by a mere 10 people, thanks to the First Division surprisingly.

Lowest attendance this week in the First was 401 at Mervue v Harps. Lowest in the Premier being the reported 350 at Bray v UCD, lower than all four First Division games.

Highest attendance Shamrock Rovers v Cork city at 3,500.

Grey Boy
31/03/2013, 10:44 AM
Couple of notes again:

Overall average attendance rose this week by a mere 10 people, thanks to the First Division surprisingly.

Lowest attendance this week in the First was 401 at Mervue v Harps. Lowest in the Premier being the reported 350 at Bray v UCD, lower than all four First Division games.

Highest attendance Shamrock Rovers v Cork city at 3,500.

Despite Stu's and Extra times estimate, there were 700ish at the Bray game. So the stat about it being lower attended than the 1st Div games is incorrect. Our stand which holds 950 was 2 thirds full with about 50 - 80 others dotted about the place. Feel free to put down whatever you want but just so you know.