View Full Version : 2013 Attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

19/03/2013, 11:31 PM
After mid-week games.

PREMIER DIVISION

Bohs - 2,684 (1,496; 1,488; 1,835; 2,366; 1,993; 1,924; 1,463; 1,976)
Bray - 1,200 (965; 1,121; 952; 1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
Cork - 2760 (2,786; 2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681; 3,142; 2,897; 2,941; 3,644)
Derry - 1,825 (1,460; 2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436; 3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698)
Drogheda - 1250 (977; 811; 859; 1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
Dundalk - 2,326 (949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Limerick - 2,735 (734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD; 517 FD; 670 FD; 364 FD; 669 FD)
Pat's - 1,706 (1,474; 1,346; 1,756; 1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
Rovers - 4000 (3,127; 3,779; 3,794; 3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
Shels - 1099 (1,187; 781 FD; 737 FD; 972 FD; 986 FD; 888 FD; 1,690; 1,949)
Sligo - 2,684 (3,007; 2,103; 1,807; 1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
UCD - 231 (506; 558; 610; 272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION

Athlone - 380 (271; 200; 354; 462; 387; 670; 421; 316)
Cobh - 824 (2008 - 1,122 PD; 681; 368; 403; 240)
Harps - 610 (429; 433; 644; 480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) -
Longford - 320 (365; 315; 230; 260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
Mervue - 265 (243; 349; 123; 166)
SD Galway - 100 (182; 125; 122)
Waterford - 628 (453; 466; 619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
Wexford - 149 (302; 216; 343; 494; 767; 810)

PREMIER AVERAGE: 2,129 (1,630; 1,547; 1,512; 2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 410 (372; 578; 682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,269 (1,101; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: Midweek: 8,566
OVERALL ATTENDANCE: 37,346

19/03/2013, 11:35 PM
The piece i quoted from the official site quotes 4000. Would assume that would put the matter to rest?

Sure, why not. I'll go with 4,000 then until there's a definitive figure. Don't even know why it bothers me to be honest.

El-Pietro
20/03/2013, 9:26 AM
I'd imagine it was a night a core group of true blue supporters to be there.
yet it was more than twice the average attendance of their Promotion season? True blues alright....

Great crowd in fairness but lets not kid ourselves that these are all dedicated Limerick fans. They may yet become dedicated fans but at least 1,000 of those didn't make it to Jackman Park on a regular basis last year.

20/03/2013, 9:45 AM
yet it was more than twice the average attendance of their Promotion season? True blues alright....

Great crowd in fairness but lets not kid ourselves that these are all dedicated Limerick fans. They may yet become dedicated fans but at least 1,000 of those didn't make it to Jackman Park on a regular basis last year.

This time l;ast year they were playing in front of 500 people at some games. To treble that for a midweek game against UCD, when the only game most will have seen was a scoreless game is very good. A big win will help things too. Next home game for Limerick (I think) is Easter Saturday against Pats. Hopefully they increase it again.

Dundalk's turnaround is unreal too.

harpin
20/03/2013, 10:02 AM

Correct but at least there are new faces which hopefully will come again

adamd164
20/03/2013, 10:05 AM
In the mid/late 90s when my dad starting bringing me to games, our home crowds hovered around the 1000 mark. The full-time/summer football era massively increased our attendances, and they're still well above what we used to get before.

Hopefully this is the start of something for Limerick.

dutchie
20/03/2013, 1:35 PM

Sports fans are fickle,they like to jump on a band wagon or 2,you have your core solid support,like Munster Rugby,when they entered the Heiniken cup their attendances went through the roof,if Limerick are anyway successful you will see the same,fact is people prefer to follow winners.

El-Pietro
20/03/2013, 1:45 PM
Sports fans are fickle,they like to jump on a band wagon or 2,you have your core solid support,like Munster Rugby,when they entered the Heiniken cup their attendances went through the roof,if Limerick are anyway successful you will see the same,fact is people prefer to follow winners.
I'm not saying thats not the case. I'm saying you can't yet call them the core support after 2 games.

Also, is this "Limerick fans compare everything to Rugby" going to be a regular thing? Cos its annoying me already.

20/03/2013, 2:48 PM
is this "Limerick fans compare everything to Rugby" going to be a regular thing? Cos its annoying me already.

Sports fans are fickle,they like to jump on a band wagon or 2,you have your core solid support, like Limerick hurling, the odd time they reach the Munster Final demand for tickets goes through the roof,if Limerick are anyway successful you will see the same,fact is people prefer to follow winners.

Sorted. :ball:

20/03/2013, 2:57 PM
Was absolutely (pleasantly) shocked by the crowd last night.

Looking out the window around five o clock yesterday I would have been happy with eight or nine hundred. Even joked with one of the lads on the way to the game that it could be nice to have a last year vibe to the game with only four or five hundred at it.

It's actually all about the facility though, as I was walking down from Clareview I saw fellas with their kids and even their wives, you just didn't see that in Jackman.

We should lose the weekend, Elding will beast us, but if we put in a performance and word comes back that we've put in a performance (like Drogheda the other night where we didnt win but the reports coming back were good) I could see us hit 2500 - 3000 for Pats on Saturday and the same again for Shamrock on Tuesday (provided Pats don't hammer us)

It'll be interesting to see as the season goes on and we settle in somewhere between sixth and eigth to see if the crowds keep up but for now all is good.

legendz
20/03/2013, 4:41 PM

Correct but at least there are new faces which hopefully will come again

Was absolutely (pleasantly) shocked by the crowd last night.

Looking out the window around five o clock yesterday I would have been happy with eight or nine hundred. Even joked with one of the lads on the way to the game that it could be nice to have a last year vibe to the game with only four or five hundred at it.

It's actually all about the facility though, as I was walking down from Clareview I saw fellas with their kids and even their wives, you just didn't see that in Jackman.

We should lose the weekend, Elding will beast us, but if we put in a performance and word comes back that we've put in a performance (like Drogheda the other night where we didnt win but the reports coming back were good) I could see us hit 2500 - 3000 for Pats on Saturday and the same again for Shamrock on Tuesday (provided Pats don't hammer us)

It'll be interesting to see as the season goes on and we settle in somewhere between sixth and eigth to see if the crowds keep up but for now all is good.

The point raised by Lim till i die is essentially it. Jackman Park was a big turn off, there's no getting away from that. It's all hypothetical but if Limerick happened to have been able to play in the markets field last season, I think they'd have had better crowds. As it is, the markets field isn't near ready yet.

20/03/2013, 4:42 PM
Is Markets Field even started yet?

20/03/2013, 4:47 PM
It looked like a bomb site on MNS last week.

El-Pietro
20/03/2013, 5:04 PM
The point raised by Lim till i die is essentially it. Jackman Park was a big turn off, there's no getting away from that. It's all hypothetical but if Limerick happened to have been able to play in the markets field last season, I think they'd have had better crowds. As it is, the markets field isn't near ready yet.

Markets Field is pie in the sky.

20/03/2013, 5:09 PM

Nope and won't be anytime soon. The date of being ready has now stretched to 2015. It's in the hands of the LEDP now who essentially own the ground so its up to them to finalize it and get the work underway. Seems to me there is or at least was too many people looking to have their say in the project.

Markets Field is pie in the sky.

El-Pietro
20/03/2013, 5:37 PM
Nope and won't be anytime soon. The date of being ready has now stretched to 2015. It's in the hands of the LEDP now who essentially own the ground so its up to them to finalize it and get the work underway. Seems to me there is or at least was too many people looking to have their say in the project.

It is

"It'll be open for the 2012 season"
"It'll be open for the 2013 season"
"We'll play in Thomond Park for a season if it isn't ready by the start of 2013"

Now its been stretched to 2015? hilarious.

20/03/2013, 5:44 PM
It is

"We'll play in Thomond Park for a season if it isn't ready by the start of 2013"

Do you honestly think JP McManus made a donation (i think it was around half a million) for the Markets Field to be purchased for €1.5m off Bord na gCon and put into a charitable trust for it to not actually happen at some stage?

A lot of people are annoyed how slow it is going and how much dragging out is being done but I'm confident it will happen at some stage.

oriel
20/03/2013, 6:30 PM

Dundalk's turnaround is unreal too.

In fairness there was nothing worth turning up to see last year Dodge, fans weren't daft and knew the score early doors, amazed we even got close to an avg of 1,000 to be fair.

legendz
20/03/2013, 9:04 PM
Do you honestly think JP McManus made a donation (i think it was around half a million) for the Markets Field to be purchased for €1.5m off Bord na gCon and put into a charitable trust for it to not actually happen at some stage?

A lot of people are annoyed how slow it is going and how much dragging out is being done but I'm confident it will happen at some stage.

Has any reason been given by the club for the delay? I'd be confident enough it'll be done as well. It's not the first ground in the LoI to have delays.

NeverFeltBetter
20/03/2013, 9:13 PM
There were some objections mooted from local morons*, which might have something to do with the delay.

*=Councillors.

citybone
21/03/2013, 9:56 AM
It is

Finn Harps have announced they will be building a 5,000 seater stadium across the river 2002----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bluewhitearmy
21/03/2013, 10:58 AM
Looks like we will have to settle for staying in the best ground in the league a few years what awful times to be a Limerick fan. :o

21/03/2013, 11:01 AM
Looks like we will have to settle for staying in the best ground in the league a few years what awful times to be a Limerick fan. :o
Homeless!

21/03/2013, 11:18 AM
Homeless!

Similar to a lot of LOI teams I suppose. Bad times ahead for Limerick FC.

NeverFeltBetter
21/03/2013, 11:20 AM
All well and good provided the finances don't implode.

21/03/2013, 11:52 AM
Finn Harps have announced they will be building a 5,000 seater stadium across the river 2002----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[crossfingers]2015[\crossfingers]

Oh, and it's 6,700 ;)

redobit
21/03/2013, 12:39 PM
[crossfingers]2015[\crossfingers]

Oh, and it's 6,700 ;)

Money still the issue Im guessing. Well ye can always save a few quid by not building a Trophy room ...

adamd164
21/03/2013, 2:19 PM
I said it here already - the real danger is that Limerick are allowed back to Jackman Park next season and get through licensing because of 'developments' down the line planned for Market's Field. Should not be allowed to happen, and hopefully I'm wrong in thinking they might try it.

21/03/2013, 3:25 PM
I said it here already - the real danger is that Limerick are allowed back to Jackman Park next season and get through licensing because of 'developments' down the line planned for Market's Field. Should not be allowed to happen, and hopefully I'm wrong in thinking they might try it.

If it happened it would be a disaster for us in my opinion.

bluewhitearmy
21/03/2013, 3:28 PM
Its already been said that they will use Thomond again next season if they need to (which they will).

El-Pietro
21/03/2013, 3:56 PM
Its already been said that they will use Thomond again next season if they need to (which they will).
But as we have seen, Limerick say a lot of things.

21/03/2013, 4:29 PM
Money still the issue Im guessing. Well ye can always save a few quid by not building a Trophy room ...

We keep our trophies on a filing cabinet. Suppose we could just bring that with us.

Money isn't really the issue by the way. Harps aren't paying for it.

Or are you still a bit p!ssed off with the pre season draw against us?

thomas72
21/03/2013, 4:34 PM

what is your prob with limerick always a sly childish dig out of you don't worry about what limerick do just stick to supporting cork forde or cork city or whatever ye call yerselfs nowadays

21/03/2013, 4:51 PM
Two separate inter-club arguments and not a GUST fan in sight. Am I in the right thread?

redobit
21/03/2013, 5:37 PM
We keep our trophies on a filing cabinet. Suppose we could just bring that with us.

Money isn't really the issue by the way. Harps aren't paying for it.

Or are you still a bit p!ssed off with the pre season draw against us?

Why bother taking it with ye - sure theres noting much of anything in it.

Money is always the issue, whether it be Harps money or someone elses. Surely it would be built by now if the money was there.

Begs the question what are ye going to do if ye got to the premier anytime soon - Finn park would hardly get a premier licence. Actually scrap that last sentence, its not like promotion is going to happen for ye anyway.

El-Pietro
21/03/2013, 5:44 PM
what is your prob with limerick always a sly childish dig out of you don't worry about what limerick do just stick to supporting cork forde or cork city or whatever ye call yerselfs nowadays

Am I wrong? Or do Limerick keep coming out with new dates that their stadium will be open?

21/03/2013, 5:52 PM
Am I wrong? Or do Limerick keep coming out with new dates that their stadium will be open?

Yes but have they delivered on every other promise since Pat O Sullivan got involved? Yes.

The only thing they are yet to deliver on is the Markets Field which is out of their hands now. I don't see why that is so difficult to understand.

You are implying the club continually come out with lies and false promises when you say "Limerick say a lot of things".

Not one Limerick fan has ever said the club have not let us down on the markets field situation or that it isn't disappointing that it keeps dragging but you seem to come in with little remarks whenever you can about how its pipe dreams, or never going to happen, totally ignoring the fact that while it is dragging there is reasons for it.

Sean South
21/03/2013, 6:36 PM
How big will Limericks ground be when it's finished?

21/03/2013, 6:43 PM
How big will Limericks ground be when it's finished?

The Markets Field is supposed to be around 8,000 when finished but the plans have been altered and I don't know to what extent.

Fr. Joe
21/03/2013, 9:02 PM
Good showing from the Limerick natives so fa, hopefully they can keep it up and keep increasing that average week on week.

21/03/2013, 9:46 PM
The league needs a strong Limerick.

legendz
21/03/2013, 9:56 PM
Homeless!
Tenants like Shamrock. They seem to have followed in ye're footsteps in terms of becoming tenants. There were even talks of the Markets Field being a municipal stadium as well, which is what the Tallaght Stadium is? Wasn't there talk of a Munster Flame Rugby League team or something?

Limerick won't be going back to Jackman Park. It'd be like Cork City going back to Bishopstown!

Not at all. Nothing unusual in ground delays unfortunately. I've noticed a lot more interest in the city in how the team are getting on. The trick there is to get that group going to games because so far they have not.

ForzaForth
21/03/2013, 9:58 PM
Official attendance for Youths v Athlone was 149.

21/03/2013, 10:10 PM
Tenants like Shamrock. They seem to have followed in ye're footsteps in terms of becoming tenants. There were even talks of the Markets Field being a municipal stadium as well, which is what the Tallaght Stadium is?
I think the irony may have eluded you.

22/03/2013, 2:10 AM
ITT: Some oddly sour Cork fans.

*sighs*

For the last time: The Markets Field project is in this current phase out of Limerick FC's hands.

I would have thought this was fairly easy to understand.

But I'll put it another way for you.

Supposing a local Cork celebrity, say Brendan O'Connor, donates some money to do up the local school. He places the school in a trust saying the building can only ever be used for a school. Excited, you go to the meeting in the old halla and the builder says "Not a bother twill be done by Tuesday". Well you meet Johnny down the pub after and when he asks you how things are going you say "fantastic, not a bother, done next Tuesday."

Next Tuesday arrives and you go down for the unveiling but alas it's not ready. You meet the builder who tells you that at the last minute Mike Murphy has stuck his oar in to give his two cents, he wants a wash pool for the kids of Calcutta, a giant mirror and a throne installed. No bother though says the builder, Thursday week and twill be sorted.

Well when Johnny down the pub asks you now you say "Slight delay Johnny but its all for the best, Thursday week." "Powerful" says Johnny. "Barman, can I have another pint of Beamish, Guinness is pure ****e altogether you know."

Thursday week comes and you run down the road, this school is going to be great. The builders standing there you notice there's only been a tiny bit of work done. The builder explains that just as they were about to turn the sod Fergal Keane arrived in demanding a twenty foot statue of the Queen. Simon Coveney arrived in just after him demanding it be twenty five feet. "We eventually got them to settle at twenty two and a half feet but tis set us back another while" says the builder. "Don't worry about it, Wednesday fortnight you'll have a school fit for a, well, queen."

Later in the pub when Johnny asks you how the new school is you puff your cheeks "I tell you biy the delays are gettin a bit much now, but I've been told Wednesday week, and twill be all sorted. Give us another pint of Beamish there barman, tis just as well we have it with all this going on, i'd be driven mad altogether if I had to drink that Guinness ****e."

But alas, as time goes on the Tuesdays and the Wednesdays and the Thursdays pass, Eddie Hobbs arrives looking to slap apartments on the side of the school, Ronan O'Gara arrives looking for the half erected statue of the queen to be torn down, Mary Kingston arrives looking for a padded cell to be built, Dervla O'Rourke wants a fourth place added to the podium in the school gym, Jonathan Rhys-Meyers rocks up looking for a spare smoke.

Delay, Delay, Delay.

You explain to Johnny in the pub with increasing bewilderment each time.

You know the school is going to be built eventually. Ballsy O'Connor is a powerful man and he's not going to let his donation go to waste.

Despite this full knowledge that the school will be built you cannot give an exact date. Only dates that the builder gives you.

Because its out of your hands.

Sure the builder might make you feel a bit silly sometimes. But that's not the issue. Thanks to Ballsy the long term future is secure.

But in the meantime though the school year is about to start.

So you move into a prefab.

Because it's out of your hands.

That's basically in a nutshell the craic with Limerick. Very simple really.

Luckily our prefab is Thomond Park.

Which takes a lot of pressure off the builder and has gotten Johnny up off his barstool and out to the odd game.

Right, aside from the Markets Field issue, which I hope I've explained above in a way that Cork people can understand, lets look at some other things Limerick have said and how they worked out:

Take on the FAI for the right to host marquee friendlies - Check
Win the First Division - Check
Take our time selecting the right candidate for managers job - Check
Secure a Premier Division Licence - Check
Put together a competitive squad - Check
Improve training facilities - Check
Improve off field structures - Check (CEO position filled with sole intention of causing Cork maximum needle)
Start to grow roots in the community - Check (Reclaim Project, kids from Limerick going to Arsenal, kids from Arsenal coming to Limerick, Prison Project)
Grow the club - Check (Schoolboy setup - 0 teams four years ago. 11 teams this year.)
Football for all - Check (Special Olympics Team competing, thirty strong group within our schoolboy setup as well.)

Was it Meatloaf who sang "Ten Out Of Eleven Aint Bad"??

Are there issues?? Of course there are we're a League Of Ireland Club but overall we're doing alright and I reckon anyone looking for some good old League Of Ireland Disaster Porn (and who among us isn't??) would be much better off looking elsewhere in the medium term.

This danger exists solely in your head.

We had 1700 at a UCD game on a miserable Tuesday night.

In Jackman you can divide that crowd by six.

Limerick FC have absolutely nothing to gain from leaving Thomond Park and moving back to Jackman Park.

Thomond Park Stadium have absolutely nothing to gain from Limerick FC leaving.

Win. Win.

The danger exists solely in your head.

22/03/2013, 2:32 AM
The league needs a strong Limerick.

There once was a young man called John,
Whos reign people thought far too long,
But with free drinks on the train,
And sing songs on the plane,
Shur what could be possibly wrong??

Nah Nah Nah Nah
22/03/2013, 7:06 AM
ITT: Some oddly sour Cork fans.

*sighs*

For the last time: The Markets Field project is in this current phase out of Limerick FC's hands.

I would have thought this was fairly easy to understand.

But I'll put it another way for you.

Supposing a local Cork celebrity, say Brendan O'Connor, donates some money to do up the local school. He places the school in a trust saying the building can only ever be used for a school. Excited, you go to the meeting in the old halla and the builder says "Not a bother twill be done by Tuesday". Well you meet Johnny down the pub after and when he asks you how things are going you say "fantastic, not a bother, done next Tuesday."

Next Tuesday arrives and you go down for the unveiling but alas it's not ready. You meet the builder who tells you that at the last minute Mike Murphy has stuck his oar in to give his two cents, he wants a wash pool for the kids of Calcutta, a giant mirror and a throne installed. No bother though says the builder, Thursday week and twill be sorted.

Well when Johnny down the pub asks you now you say "Slight delay Johnny but its all for the best, Thursday week." "Powerful" says Johnny. "Barman, can I have another pint of Beamish, Guinness is pure ****e altogether you know."

Thursday week comes and you run down the road, this school is going to be great. The builders standing there you notice there's only been a tiny bit of work done. The builder explains that just as they were about to turn the sod Fergal Keane arrived in demanding a twenty foot statue of the Queen. Simon Coveney arrived in just after him demanding it be twenty five feet. "We eventually got them to settle at twenty two and a half feet but tis set us back another while" says the builder. "Don't worry about it, Wednesday fortnight you'll have a school fit for a, well, queen."

Later in the pub when Johnny asks you how the new school is you puff your cheeks "I tell you biy the delays are gettin a bit much now, but I've been told Wednesday week, and twill be all sorted. Give us another pint of Beamish there barman, tis just as well we have it with all this going on, i'd be driven mad altogether if I had to drink that Guinness ****e."

But alas, as time goes on the Tuesdays and the Wednesdays and the Thursdays pass, Eddie Hobbs arrives looking to slap apartments on the side of the school, Ronan O'Gara arrives looking for the half erected statue of the queen to be torn down, Mary Kingston arrives looking for a padded cell to be built, Dervla O'Rourke wants a fourth place added to the podium in the school gym, Jonathan Rhys-Meyers rocks up looking for a spare smoke.

Delay, Delay, Delay.

You explain to Johnny in the pub with increasing bewilderment each time.

You know the school is going to be built eventually. Ballsy O'Connor is a powerful man and he's not going to let his donation go to waste.

Despite this full knowledge that the school will be built you cannot give an exact date. Only dates that the builder gives you.

Because its out of your hands.

Sure the builder might make you feel a bit silly sometimes. But that's not the issue. Thanks to Ballsy the long term future is secure.

But in the meantime though the school year is about to start.

So you move into a prefab.

Because it's out of your hands.

That's basically in a nutshell the craic with Limerick. Very simple really.

Luckily our prefab is Thomond Park.

Which takes a lot of pressure off the builder and has gotten Johnny up off his barstool and out to the odd game.

Right, aside from the Markets Field issue, which I hope I've explained above in a way that Cork people can understand, lets look at some other things Limerick have said and how they worked out:

Take on the FAI for the right to host marquee friendlies - Check
Win the First Division - Check
Take our time selecting the right candidate for managers job - Check
Secure a Premier Division Licence - Check
Put together a competitive squad - Check
Improve training facilities - Check
Improve off field structures - Check (CEO position filled with sole intention of causing Cork maximum needle)
Start to grow roots in the community - Check (Reclaim Project, kids from Limerick going to Arsenal, kids from Arsenal coming to Limerick, Prison Project)
Grow the club - Check (Schoolboy setup - 0 teams four years ago. 11 teams this year.)
Football for all - Check (Special Olympics Team competing, thirty strong group within our schoolboy setup as well.)

Was it Meatloaf who sang "Ten Out Of Eleven Aint Bad"??

Are there issues?? Of course there are we're a League Of Ireland Club but overall we're doing alright and I reckon anyone looking for some good old League Of Ireland Disaster Porn (and who among us isn't??) would be much better off looking elsewhere in the medium term.

This danger exists solely in your head.

We had 1700 at a UCD game on a miserable Tuesday night.

In Jackman you can divide that crowd by six.

Limerick FC have absolutely nothing to gain from leaving Thomond Park and moving back to Jackman Park.

Thomond Park Stadium have absolutely nothing to gain from Limerick FC leaving.

Win. Win.

The danger exists solely in your head.

There's part of me that really hopes ye end up back in Jackman after that rant

dong
22/03/2013, 9:19 AM
Yeah, and who's Johnny?

22/03/2013, 9:53 AM
Supposing a local Cork celebrity, say Brendan O'Connor

There's taking sly digs at rivals and there's going way, way, way too far LTID.

No need for bringing him into it. No need at all

22/03/2013, 9:58 AM
Ah Sligo lighten up. He was bitching at Cork fans.

*legs it*