View Full Version : 2013 Attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

04/05/2013, 5:13 PM
Tell me what you reckon.MNS is only on 5 years.Do you imagine everyone at clubs wakening up and saying WOW! we have missed the ball on this one? regarding advertising?
And yes i'm pushing this as a DundalkFC fanatic To me No other club excists on this planet

I'd say most clubs aren't even awake to. It was grand when clubs were getting €5k as that covered any drop. Now when it is gone clubs are just throwing their hands up and wailing about it.

MiniMourinho
04/05/2013, 5:52 PM
Loads of kids in for the family night in Drogs last night. Was great to see! Loads down town today too at the 'D Day' event for the cup final next week. This is what the club is and should be about! Not that rubbish last week.

oriel
04/05/2013, 6:46 PM
Any word on where you will be playing the Europa game MM?

Definitely think you'd be better served having it in our place, would suit perfectly plus I'd imagine a good few DLK lads would go also. The guys I go to games with all said they probably would go.

Plus I'd say more people would travel from Drogs too than go to Dublin.

04/05/2013, 7:04 PM
SDCC Stadium

oriel
04/05/2013, 7:08 PM
SDCC Stadium

Madness if they select it here. But their choice.

White Horse
04/05/2013, 7:24 PM
Loads of kids in for the family night in Drogs last night. Was great to see! Loads down town today too at the 'D Day' event for the cup final next week. This is what the club is and should be about! Not that rubbish last week.

Your club proved that by taking the action they did.

Glad to hear the family day worked out well.

Comic Book Guy
04/05/2013, 10:07 PM
I reckon about 450 at ramblers v harps tonight.

MiniMourinho
05/05/2013, 9:51 AM
100% sure it will be in Tallaght.

MeathDrog
05/05/2013, 12:32 PM
I'd prefer to have it in Dayler.

We'll get f*ck all of a crowd if it's in Tallaght.

El-Pietro
05/05/2013, 12:32 PM
To me No other club excists on this planet
must be tough for ye with no one to play against.

bluemovie
05/05/2013, 1:29 PM
Extratime estimated 300 in Athlone

Attendance 301

The reporter must've forgotten to count himself!

Battery Rover
05/05/2013, 2:05 PM
The reporter must've forgotten to count himself!

Just a very good reporter in Simon O'Gorman who was there for extratime.ie. He would estimate then email me looking for the official count later that night.

05/05/2013, 2:53 PM
Week 9:

PREMIER DIVISION

Bohs - 1,703 (1,496; 1,488; 1,835; 2,366; 1,993; 1,924; 1,463; 1,976)
Bray - 758 (965; 1,121; 952; 1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
Cork - 2,313 (2,786; 2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681; 3,142; 2,897; 2,941; 3,644)
Derry - 1,664 (1,460; 2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436; 3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698)
Drogheda - 759 (977; 811; 859; 1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
Dundalk - 1,898 (949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Limerick - 2,473 (734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD; 517 FD; 670 FD; 364 FD; 669 FD)
Pat's - 1,412 (1,474; 1,346; 1,756; 1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
Rovers - 3,280 (3,127; 3,779; 3,794; 3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
Shels - 1,183 (1,187; 781 FD; 737 FD; 972 FD; 986 FD; 888 FD; 1,690; 1,949)
Sligo - 2,541 (3,007; 2,103; 1,807; 1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
UCD - 539 (506; 558; 610; 272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION

Athlone - 410 (271; 200; 354; 462; 387; 670; 421; 316)
Cobh - 602 (2008 - 1,122 PD; 681; 368; 403; 240)
Harps - 664 (429; 433; 644; 480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) -
Longford - 385 (365; 315; 230; 260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
Mervue - 289 (243; 349; 123; 166)
Salthill Devon - 120 (182; 125; 122)
Waterford - 418 (453; 466; 619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
Wexford - 247 (302; 216; 343; 494; 767; 810)

PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,705 (1,630; 1,547; 1,512; 2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 393 (372; 578; 682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,049 (1,101; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: 11,808
OVERALL ATTENDANCE: 126,668

White Horse
05/05/2013, 4:10 PM

Drogs always want to go back to their mothership in Dublin.

I wish they'd stop claiming to be a Louth team.

Dalymountrower
05/05/2013, 5:16 PM
Tell me what you reckon.MNS is only on 5 years.Do you imagine everyone at clubs wakening up and saying WOW! we have missed the ball on this one? regarding advertising?
And yes i'm pushing this as a DundalkFC fanatic To me No other club excists on this planet

Not sure what MNS has to do with it and not really sure why you seem to be deliberately misunderstanding reasonable points made about maximising advertising sponsorship for live matches. Might have something to do with this?

".....Copy & paste job tonight for the fixtures,swilling pints and smoking joints in Bray at the moment"

Comic Book Guy
05/05/2013, 5:47 PM
Actually scratch my estimate of 450, the official attendance from the clubs Twitter account was 568. I know I erred on the conservative side in my guess but not by that much, still great to see.

MeathDrog
05/05/2013, 6:41 PM
Drogs always want to go back to their mothership in Dublin.

I wish they'd stop claiming to be a Louth team.

It's in Meath sur.

What about Dundalk then, a provo retirement home.

oriel
05/05/2013, 7:16 PM

I don't even know if Dundalk have offered to host this game to be honest, but it appears its not even a consideration by Drogs. Here we have a club struggling to attract more than 700 to home games in their own town, and they think they can attract more at a european game by moving it either 50 or 60k away rather than 30k and in the same county.

Asking for trouble, but as I said before, their choice. Good luck with this.

dong
05/05/2013, 7:47 PM
Actually scratch my estimate of 450, the official attendance from the clubs Twitter account was 568. I know I erred on the conservative side in my guess but not by that much, still great to see.

That would be a first on this forum!

MiniMourinho
05/05/2013, 8:20 PM
Take finances out of it because most football fans don't care about the financial side of things. Would Liverpool ever choose to play a home game in Old Trafford if they were in such a situation? The answer is no! There would be general revolt if we held a home game in Dundalk. Sad, but true. And probably true for most other clubs/supporters.

jinxy lilywhite
05/05/2013, 8:37 PM
Dundalk played a European game in united park in 95. there wasn't much uproar at the time iirc. tbh I couldn't care if the drogs played in OP or not. I would be surprised though if they didn't consider it as an option. We can easily accommodate 700 drogs fans in op as good as dalymount or Tallaght

MiniMourinho
05/05/2013, 8:59 PM
Drogs in OP will never happen. Tallaght isn't ideal, but to be in the home of Dundalk would kill the magic!

White Horse
05/05/2013, 9:40 PM
Drogs in OP will never happen. Tallaght isn't ideal, but to be in the home of Dundalk would kill the magic!

That is some chip being carried.

Playing a "home" game in United Park would appeal to a Dundalk fan more than playing in Dublin. At least it is in Louth.

Ezeikial
05/05/2013, 10:50 PM
Take finances out of it because most football fans don't care about the financial side of things.

They do if a club is going bust/can't pay wages/releasing players/lowering budget etc etc

There would be general revolt if we held a home game in Dundalk. Sad, but true.

Is there sufficient left for a decent revolt?

06/05/2013, 1:50 AM
Fairly ridiculous if Drogs would rather play in Tallaght than Dundalk unless they have solid evidence that more people would come. Can't imagine Tallaght would be much cheaper.

bullit
06/05/2013, 5:03 AM
Not sure what MNS has to do with it and not really sure why you seem to be deliberately misunderstanding reasonable points made about maximising advertising sponsorship for live matches. Might have something to do with this?

".....Copy & paste job tonight for the fixtures,swilling pints and smoking joints in Bray at the moment"

LOL hahahahahahaha!!
I pinned junk in the toilets in BrayW FC just soon after i posted that up. Be well ourfella ;) be well LOL

bullit
06/05/2013, 5:29 AM
This might surprise you, Bull--it
BTW thanks for pointing out the user name.Imagine hi,i never thought of that when i was creating it. :rolleyes:
You will however have to explain Dalymount r-o-w-e-r to me?
1-2-3-4 PULL

MiniMourinho
06/05/2013, 7:37 AM
They do if a club is going bust/can't pay wages/releasing players/lowering budget etc etc

Is there sufficient left for a decent revolt?

If its not at home who cares if its Dublin or Louth or Timbuktu? a difference of 15-20 miles to Tallaght over oriel doesnt matter. Fans do care if the club is going bust, but 12 months later most don't give a damn again! That's a fact.

Dalymountrower
06/05/2013, 8:43 AM
BTW thanks for pointing out the user name.Imagine hi,i never thought of that when i was creating it. :rolleyes:
You will however have to explain Dalymount r-o-w-e-r to me?
1-2-3-4 PULL

Yep, you got it in one , those THC levels must be easing off?
There is a long history in Dalymount of putting our oars in and rowing in different directions .

adamd164
06/05/2013, 3:25 PM
Await an official figure but supposedly a very poor crowd in Turners Cross for today's game v Limerick.

Should have been one of our biggest of the season.

adamd164
06/05/2013, 4:04 PM
Await an official figure but supposedly a very poor crowd in Turners Cross for today's game v Limerick.

Should have been one of our biggest of the season.
1851, awful.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
06/05/2013, 5:17 PM
4,256 in The Showgrounds

patrickccfc
06/05/2013, 5:27 PM
great crowd at the showgrounds

White Horse
06/05/2013, 5:47 PM
4,256 in The Showgrounds

Well done Sligo and Derry, great attendance.

06/05/2013, 7:06 PM
1851, awful.

We brought a decent enough crowd too. The bones of 200 anyway.

jinxy lilywhite
06/05/2013, 7:34 PM
1851, awful.

strange KO time

06/05/2013, 7:39 PM
Any word of the attendance in Sdcc stadium?

DaveyPats
06/05/2013, 9:07 PM
Looked a poor home crowd in Drogheda.

06/05/2013, 9:28 PM
4,256 in The Showgrounds
That's a great crowd, especially given I'd have rated it as an awkward kick-off time.

Any word of the attendance in Sdcc stadium?
It looked poor from where I was. Perhaps 3,000. Dundalk might have brought triple figures.

bullit
06/05/2013, 9:36 PM
It looked poor from where I was. Perhaps 3,000. Dundalk might have brought triple figures.

Dundalk had about 150 i'd say.Don't know about the overall att. though,could never judge atts. in Tallaght.

Extra go 678 in Tolka which sounds like an official number.

White Horse
06/05/2013, 9:41 PM
Dundalk had about 150 i'd say.Don't know about the overall att. though,could never judge atts. in Tallaght.

Extra go 678 in Tolka which sounds like an official number.

The usual chaos before the games. Dundalk fans heading to the ticket booths only to be told that they should pay at the turnstile.

WTF. They just not up to holding games in that stadium. Amateur hour.

Bray Head
06/05/2013, 9:41 PM
Once again on a bank holiday week end some teams have two home games and others none. Cork, Drogheda, Shamrock Rvs & Shels all at home twice so crowds on the Monday will be poor. Dundalk, Bohs, Pats, Limerick all away twice. Each team should have one home & one away on bank holidays .

06/05/2013, 9:45 PM
The usual chaos before the games. Dundalk fans heading to the ticket booths only to be told that they should pay at the turnstile.
Who told you that? Away tickets are never sold in the booth, always at the gate.

Once again on a bank holiday week end some teams have two home games and others none. Cork, Drogheda, Shamrock Rvs & Shels all at home twice so crowds on the Monday will be poor. Dundalk, Bohs, Pats, Limerick all away twice. Each team should have one home & one away on bank holidays .
Why? It's an extra game, you have another one on Friday. You only have to pay the players once.

White Horse
06/05/2013, 9:49 PM
Who told you that? Away tickets are never sold in the booth, always at the gate.

For my last two visits to Tallaght, Dundalk fans had to queue up at the ticket booth with the home fans.

06/05/2013, 9:49 PM
Who told you that? Away tickets are never sold in the booth, always at the gate.They used to be, up until last season I think.

patrickccfc
06/05/2013, 9:51 PM
For my last two visits to Tallaght, Dundalk fans had to queue up at the ticket booth with the home fans.
yeah i've done the same in the past

06/05/2013, 9:54 PM
I stand corrected!

dong
06/05/2013, 10:27 PM
Said the man in the orthopaedic shoes!

06/05/2013, 11:29 PM
944 in Drogheda. Shocking, considering there must have been at least 200+ Pat's fans in the away stand from that Brennan video posted in the other thread.

Also, Corks worst crowd by over 200 people for their derby match.

El-Pietro
07/05/2013, 9:32 AM
1851, awful.

it was a Monday afternoon, we never get good crowds on nights other than Fridays.

1851 is actually decent for a Monday.