View Full Version : 2013 Attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

red bellied
11/08/2013, 3:41 PM
Extratime.ie has 4,703 down for last Friday's match in Tallaght.

11/08/2013, 4:27 PM
So after all the craic about the crowd in the RSC for the last game, was there really only 150 there on Friday?

11/08/2013, 4:33 PM
Week 20:

PREMIER DIVISION

Bohs - 1,548 (1,496; 1,488; 1,835; 2,366; 1,993; 1,924; 1,463; 1,976)
Bray - 925 (965; 1,121; 952; 1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
Cork - 1,993 (2,786; 2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681; 3,142; 2,897; 2,941; 3,644)
Derry - 1,671 (1,460; 2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436; 3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698)
Drogheda - 872 (977; 811; 859; 1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
Dundalk - 1,795 (949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Limerick - 1,884 (734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD; 517 FD; 670 FD; 364 FD; 669 FD)
Pat's - 1,366 (1,474; 1,346; 1,756; 1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
Rovers - 3,075 (3,127; 3,779; 3,794; 3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
Shels - 1,079 (1,187; 781 FD; 737 FD; 972 FD; 986 FD; 888 FD; 1,690; 1,949)
Sligo - 2,576 (3,007; 2,103; 1,807; 1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
UCD - 410 (506; 558; 610; 272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION

Athlone - 508 (271; 200; 354; 462; 387; 670; 421; 316)
Cobh - 479 (2008 - 1,122 PD; 681; 368; 403; 240)
Harps - 502 (429; 433; 644; 480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) -
Longford - 439 (365; 315; 230; 260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
Mervue - 239 (243; 349; 123; 166)
Salthill Devon - 127 (182; 125; 122)
Waterford - 409 (453; 466; 619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
Wexford - 245 (302; 216; 343; 494; 767; 810)

PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,604 (1,630; 1,547; 1,512; 2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 369 (372; 578; 682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,145 (1,125; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: 12,951
OVERALL ATTENDANCE: 258,806

Nah Nah Nah Nah
11/08/2013, 4:52 PM
Possibly a bit harsh but I would have expected about 1,500 for the Longford Athlone game considering the circumstances.

Very harsh

oriel
11/08/2013, 8:50 PM
Was that one of the better weekly attendances Nigel? Almost 13k

Sligo lads, heard your taking a decent crowd to Dundalk on Friday, prob a lot of Dub based fans? Remember an extra fiver gets you into the stand. (€15) And before we all start, I sat right behind the impeccably behaved Rovers fans 2 weeks ago, they seemed to be happy enough, had the front 5 rows on the 'away side' sectioned off and looked to be enjoying their curry chips. There should be plenty of seating available for away fans if you get there early.

Away end, optional at €10.

11/08/2013, 8:55 PM
Jaysus, are you still keeping that feud going?

White Horse
11/08/2013, 8:57 PM

Sligo lads, heard your taking a decent crowd to Dundalk on Friday, prob a lot of Dub based fans? Remember an extra fiver gets you into the stand. (€15) And before we all start, I sat right behind the impeccably behaved Rovers fans 2 weeks ago, they seemed to be happy enough, had the front 5 rows on the 'away side' sectioned off and looked to be enjoying their curry chips. There should be plenty of seating available for away fans if you get there early.

Away end, optional at €10.

Always plenty of "covert" Sligo fans in the home section in Oriel Park too. Never a problem with Sligo, they know how to behave themselves.

I doubt there will be the police horses, police dogs, and the armed response unit that were present for the Rovers, Pats, and Bohs games.

Ezeikial
11/08/2013, 9:02 PM
Jaysus, are you still keeping that feud going?

Hardly a feud at all. The Rovers fans were as docile as the their team in Oriel. No singing or chanting, and most in the stand actual sat down. No fences attacked or shapes thrown. In fact the only bit of fight came from Rice, McGuinness and Croly

jinxy lilywhite
11/08/2013, 9:06 PM
looking forward to next weeks mouth frothing, mouth watering top of the table clash.

also cant wait for the pre match craic with the Sligo lads in the lilywhite. Hopefully the weather will be nice and perfect conditions for a great game of football.

if only the Dublin clubs supporters could behave themselves when they go beyond the M50 or drogs when they pass the river fane could we enjoy the same occasion as we do with Sligo & Derry (well they are the only other decent supported side that have away support)

11/08/2013, 9:08 PM
Hardly a feud at all. The Rovers fans were as docile as the their team in Oriel. No singing or chanting, and most in the stand actual sat down. No fences attacked or shapes thrown. In fact the only bit of fight came from Rice, McGuinness and Croly
Why bring it up then? (I know it wasn't you). As far as the FAI, the clubs and everybody else is concerned, the issue is dealt with, apart from the unfortunate lad who's still recovering from his injuries.

Ezeikial
11/08/2013, 10:23 PM
Why bring it up then? (I know it wasn't you). As far as the FAI, the clubs and everybody else is concerned, the issue is dealt with, apart from the unfortunate lad who's still recovering from his injuries.

I was talking about the lack of passion and the welcome absence of bad behaviour from Rovers fans - you seem intent on stoking up some imaginary feud by referring to the Pats fan who hurt himself previously

11/08/2013, 11:01 PM
I was talking about the lack of passion and the welcome absence of bad behaviour from Rovers fans - you seem intent on stoking up some imaginary feud by referring to the Pats fan who hurt himself previously
Ah here, Rovers fans have a bad reputation, especially in Dundalk. There was no reason for oriel to bring up how well-behaved they were unless he was referring to the trouble that occurred when Pats were in town, which a section of internet-based Dundalk fans have been keen to blame on a rowdy element of Pats supporters ever since. Fair enough if you want to willfully deny the obvious implication of oriel's post, but I can't be arsed playing along with it.

oriel
11/08/2013, 11:30 PM
I honestly didn't mean to offend anyone. Never any intention.

12/08/2013, 12:00 AM

Topped 15k the first week, topped 13k the second week. After that, I'd imagine the weekend past is the third highest.
Will double check through the weeks sometime I'm bored.

trevy
12/08/2013, 9:10 AM
So after all the craic about the crowd in the RSC for the last game, was there really only 150 there on Friday?

I couldn't make it to match Friday night but I doubt if thats right. It'd be a 3rd of our normal crowd. Extra time don't even do reports on our games any more so wouldn't trust that figure. I'll check that for you.

12/08/2013, 10:38 AM
Cheers trevy. I usually send out emails to clubs who don't have an official attendance given but it's rare to get a reply. Cobh are the only ones who usually do.

Ezeikial
12/08/2013, 11:20 AM
Ah here, Rovers fans have a bad reputation, especially in Dundalk. There was no reason for oriel to bring up how well-behaved they were unless he was referring to the trouble that occurred when Pats were in town, which a section of internet-based Dundalk fans have been keen to blame on a rowdy element of Pats supporters ever since. Fair enough if you want to willfully deny the obvious implication of oriel's post, but I can't be arsed playing along with it.

Someone acknowledges the rare and unexpected good behaviour of Hoops fans and you want to turn it into some sort of Machiavellian plot to stoke a feud with Pats supporters.

That is taking weird to a whole new level

Fivesilver
12/08/2013, 4:18 PM
I have to say that, unless I missed some coded text or failed to play the post backwards, that was a bizarre convoluted bit of paranoia from you Charlie.

I always enjoyed trips to Oriel - the only time I ever felt threatened was the time in the late 80s we nearly got lynched for talking too loud and disturbing people's enjoyment of the band on the way home in Castleblayney. (They're fond of their Country & Western up that way)

White Horse
12/08/2013, 5:32 PM
A hornets nest has been stirred on twitter following the publication of an article in the Independent by Aiden O'Hare.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/aidan-ohara-real-football-real-fans-real-nonsense-29491347.html

bluemovie
12/08/2013, 7:15 PM

No, definitely not. Did extratime give that figure??? I didn't pay too much attention and we usually have an official figure, but I'd have thought it was 350 or so. Cobh even brought a minibus of kids and we don't usually get more than a handful of away fans.

12/08/2013, 9:54 PM
Extratime gave that figure alright. Thought it was a bit strange...even 350 seems to be awfully low for a team pushing for promotion.

trevy
13/08/2013, 9:56 AM
Extratime gave that figure alright. Thought it was a bit strange...even 350 seems to be awfully low for a team pushing for promotion.

587 is the correct figure . The club emailed me back today with it. So much for extratime figure!

13/08/2013, 4:57 PM
Fairly desperate estimate so!

13/08/2013, 4:59 PM
Week 20: (updated Waterford game)

PREMIER DIVISION

Dundalk - 1,795 (949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Limerick - 1,884 (734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD; 517 FD; 670 FD; 364 FD; 669 FD)

FIRST DIVISION

Waterford - 449 (453; 466; 619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)

FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 375 (372; 578; 682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,147 (1,125; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: 13,388
OVERALL ATTENDANCE: 259,243

13/08/2013, 5:02 PM
Now, with Waterford updated, it's the second highest overall weekly attendance of the season (the previous second highest was the second round of games, which was many teams first home game of the season).

A good weekend attendance-wise with only 3 games under 500, and easily the most attended First Division week this season, largely due to the midlands crowd.

blue til i die
13/08/2013, 7:36 PM

Did they give it on the updates page?

14/08/2013, 11:46 AM
At the bottom of the report.

blue til i die
14/08/2013, 1:59 PM
At the bottom of the report.

I didn't see a report on the game from Extratime. Must have missed it. :confused:

patrickccfc
14/08/2013, 2:09 PM
I didn't see a report on the game from Extratime. Must have missed it. :confused:
Just had a look there and found this for ya, no report just the result and teams, attendance is given too
http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/19360/2/

White Horse
15/08/2013, 6:19 PM
Stand tickets for the Dundalk-Sligo Rovers almost sold out, one day before the game.

Looks like Oriel Park will see the biggest attendance of the season against the champions tomorrow night.

16/08/2013, 8:36 PM
3,341 in Oriel tonight

patrickccfc
16/08/2013, 8:37 PM
3,341 in Oriel tonight
Fantastic attendance.. id say the place is rocking

Trainee
16/08/2013, 8:45 PM
3,341 in Oriel tonight

great crowd tonight

Next home game in the league is a Louth derby, it would be great for the league if they could get 4k+ at this game

Green&whitearmy
16/08/2013, 9:32 PM
Terrible game and terrible crowd in Bray tonight, probably not more than 500 at it. And the way we're playing it will be 1st division football next year for us. Bad tactics and team selection in letting us down, if the management only had the balls to drop the coaches son and play an actual wide player we might do better, its a joke in the club at the moment.

peterc1992
16/08/2013, 9:45 PM
200 At Mervue and 4 million Athlone fans according to ATFC

oriel
16/08/2013, 9:54 PM
3,341 in Oriel tonight

3,031 official. It was later corrected.

peadar1987
16/08/2013, 10:24 PM
Terrible game and terrible crowd in Bray tonight, probably not more than 500 at it. And the way we're playing it will be 1st division football next year for us. Bad tactics and team selection in letting us down, if the management only had the balls to drop the coaches son and play an actual wide player we might do better, its a joke in the club at the moment.

If we finish bottom, what are the odds we're saved from relegation by a move to a single division?!

16/08/2013, 10:37 PM
If we finish bottom, what are the odds we're saved from relegation by a move to a single division?!
Bray will never be relegated.

16/08/2013, 10:42 PM

Can Shamrock Rovers still go down?

oriel
16/08/2013, 10:53 PM
Week 20: (updated Waterford game)

PREMIER DIVISION

FIRST DIVISION

Waterford - 449 (453; 466; 619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)

FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 375 (372; 578; 682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,147 (1,125; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: 13,388
OVERALL ATTENDANCE: 259,243

Nigel, I probably wouldn't expect you to adjust your figures but the Dundalk v Rovers crowd for 2 weeks ago was incorrect by 400. This should have been 2,579 instead of 2,179. You won't get confirmation from the club as they made the error, but I track these separately and I'm satisfied that my information is correct.

As I said its up to you, but anyone who was in Oriel Park tonight will confirm there was no way 800 or so less were at the Rovers game.

16/08/2013, 10:56 PM
What's your separate source for Oriel?

oriel
16/08/2013, 11:06 PM
Welcome to PM me, but I can guarantee you the club got it wrong by 400. It was an administrate error when the initial figure was provided.

16/08/2013, 11:27 PM
536 in Finn Park tonight...

17/08/2013, 12:56 AM
31643 in Thomond for the ucd game.

17/08/2013, 1:59 AM
31643 in Thomond for the ucd game.
Good attendance but questions need to be asked about how you couldn't match Athlone's 4 million despite having Premier League football.

17/08/2013, 11:17 AM
Good attendance in Finn Park for what was a very good game for any neutral.

I'll adjust that figure no problem oriel.

oriel
17/08/2013, 3:34 PM
Thanks Nigel, I've sent you a PM to back up figures.

18/08/2013, 12:02 AM
Weekend attendances;

Bohs v Rovers: 2,671
Derry v Drogs: 900 est
Dundalk v Sligo: 3,031 (3,431 corrected here)
St Pat's v Shels: 1,846
Bray v Cork: 500 est
Limerick v UCD: 847

Mervue v Athlone: not given
Longford v Salthill: 271
Wexford v Cobh; 180 est (from forza forth)
Harps v Waterford: 535

Dalymountrower
18/08/2013, 12:38 PM
Weekend attendances;

Bohs v Rovers: 2,671
Derry v Drogs: 900 est
Dundalk v Sligo: 3,031 (3,431 corrected here)
St Pat's v Shels: 1,846
Bray v Cork: 500 est
Limerick v UCD: 847

Mervue v Athlone: not given
Longford v Salthill: 271
Wexford v Cobh; 180 est (from forza forth)
Harps v Waterford: 535

Nigel, 2761 and 3,000 + both have been reported for Bohs match.
You will see from.MNS coverage that 3,000 is about right.2,200.in the stand and 800 hoops in the shed

ger121
18/08/2013, 6:28 PM
Nigel, 2761 and 3,000 + both have been reported for Bohs match.
You will see from.MNS coverage that 3,000 is about right.2,200.in the stand and 800 hoops in the shed

Two different figures given alright. Talk on our forum was it was the 3k one.