View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38

dines08
06/05/2009, 11:13 AM
agree with u shannon man complete joke what fixture sec is doing to ye. same for park rangers aswell. they have had an awful no. of games the past few weeks and they are pushing for promotion too. do u think ldmc just dont want the shannon clubs doing well cause ye are not from town.
good win last night for ye. who stood out for ye. do ye still think ye can go up

Thats crazy talk, thinking the fixture secretary is against shannon teams...because they are not from town...look at 1a, cappamore, herbertstown, charleville and croom...where is the so called bias against them? Shannon had 3-4 games (or more) cancelled for various reasons before christmas...it's may, if you want the season to end then the backlog has to be cleared. Obviously it's tough for the teams forced to play 4 games in a week but to suggest it's bias because they're not from town is tripe

footie freak
06/05/2009, 11:21 AM
Thats crazy talk, thinking the fixture secretary is against shannon teams...because they are not from town...look at 1a, cappamore, herbertstown, charleville and croom...where is the so called bias against them? Shannon had 3-4 games (or more) cancelled for various reasons before christmas...it's may, if you want the season to end then the backlog has to be cleared. Obviously it's tough for the teams forced to play 4 games in a week but to suggest it's bias because they're not from town is tripe

listen pal the 3-4 games that were cancelled for shannon before xmas were cancelled for most of the teams in the division too just look back on results and fixtures going back the season. look im not defending any club or making excuses for any teams position in the table but i was just putting the point forward that it seems that the 2 shannon clubs have been the only clubs really with a back log of fixtures this late in the season..... thats all

Lev Yashin
06/05/2009, 11:38 AM
The worst thing about this is....we play 5 games in seven days right, culminating in cappamore on saturday night...then despite the fact that there are fixtures for next week...tuesday and thursday...we are not down for one! dines i take your point about trying to get the games played and get the season over but surely our game tomorrow night could have been put down for a night next week to give us a break?? it does seem there is a bias toward certain teams in the league..

footie freak
06/05/2009, 11:44 AM
The worst thing about this is....we play 5 games in seven days right, culminating in cappamore on saturday night...then despite the fact that there are fixtures for next week...tuesday and thursday...we are not down for one! dines i take your point about trying to get the games played and get the season over but surely our game tomorrow night could have been put down for a night next week to give us a break?? it does seem there is a bias toward certain teams in the league..

well shannonmman will ye hold onto ur players over summer and new manager, do u think he will stay

Lev Yashin
06/05/2009, 11:49 AM
well shannonmman will ye hold onto ur players over summer and new manager, do u think he will stay

I dunno FF its not my place to say whether any one will stay or go....we still have a chance to go up so thats what we will be concentrating on. I cant see anyone leaving to be honest i mean(without being disrespectful to other teams) but where else would you want to play?? Ok park rangers might come up but for now they are still 1B

dines08
06/05/2009, 11:49 AM
i'm not saying the fixture system isn't flawed...it's very tough on some teams, what i am saying is that it's just incompetence...to say it's being done on purpose to benefit city teams and to the detriment of particularily shannon teams (as was footie freaks claim) is wrong...i'd say the pressure of trying to organise fixtures and get leagues finished is too much and the secretary is just trying to get the games done rather than looking at who's playing when and analysing it from a players point of view

Lev Yashin
06/05/2009, 11:51 AM
Well i know that the majority of our team are carrying injuries in one form or another, and playing through the pain...im not looking for a sympathy vote just common sense!!! :ball:

footie freak
06/05/2009, 11:56 AM
i'm not saying the fixture system isn't flawed...it's very tough on some teams, what i am saying is that it's just incompetence...to say it's being done on purpose to benefit city teams and to the detriment of particularily shannon teams (as was footie freaks claim) is wrong...i'd say the pressure of trying to organise fixtures and get leagues finished is too much and the secretary is just trying to get the games done rather than looking at who's playing when and analysing it from a players point of view

dines i never claimed that the sec was intentionaly making it tough for shannon teams i put the point across to shannon man askingb what did he think so read the thread properly before commenting.
i agree that there is a back log but in division 1a shannon have 1 less game played than the top 6 teams check the table and all i was saying was was ther a need to cram so many games in together, the exact same sitiuation is goin on in division 1b with park rangers

abbeyvale
06/05/2009, 10:07 PM
agree totally carew park fixtures
played sunday charaville lawson
played last night away to boro
playing thursday wembley
playing sunday kilmallock
playing tuesday fairveiw in lawson
playing thursday UL
playing sunday pike
7 games in 13 days WTF do these people think we are horses

The season should be brought forward to start the week after the bank holiday, so in next season's case it should kick off on Tuesday 11th August, which would allow most (if not all) teams to have played 5 games on or before Tuesday 25th (when the season normally kicks off).

abbeyvale
06/05/2009, 10:22 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Mungret Regional 16 13 2 1 41 15 41
Geraldines 17 11 4 2 48 23 37
Summerville Rvs 17 9 5 3 39 24 32
Star Rvs 18 9 3 6 47 30 30
Shannon Town 16 9 3 4 28 23 30
Charleville 17 9 3 5 21 21 30
Croom Utd 15 5 5 5 30 30 20
Ballynanty Rvs 17 4 3 10 26 42 15
Herbertstown 15 3 3 9 17 33 12
Hill Celtic 18 3 3 12 24 44 12
Cappamore 15 2 2 11 26 40 8
Prospect Priory 15 2 2 11 18 40 8

Result outstanding
Cappamore v Herbertstown (NO RESULT YET)

Fixtures
Thur 07/05/09 @ 18.30
Cappamore v Prospect Priory
Croom Utd v Shannon Town

Sat May 9th @ 18.30
Mungret Reg v Summerville,
Propspect Priory v Ballynanty Rvs B,
Herbertstown v Geraldines,
Shannon Town v Cappamore
Star Rvs v Croom Utd,

Tue 12/05/09 @ 18.30
Summerville Rvs v Herbertstown
Mungret Reg v Prospect
Cappamore v Charleville
Croom Utd v Hill Celtic

Bonovox
06/05/2009, 10:31 PM
agree totally carew park fixtures
played sunday charaville lawson
played last night away to boro
playing thursday wembley
playing sunday kilmallock
playing tuesday fairveiw in lawson
playing thursday UL
playing sunday pike
7 games in 13 days WTF do these people think we are horses

Rule 52 of the LDLC Junior and Youth Rules states :

"The Fixtures Secretary cannot make teams play more than one midweek fixture per week. Unless a team requests to play more"

Get onto your club and get them to make representation on your behalf. Asking teams to play Sunday - Tuesday - Thursday - Sunday is not on.

Fairkop
06/05/2009, 11:21 PM
spot on bono,but this fixtures sec makes his own rules.a number of teams are being saddled with an unrealistic fixtures list which will cost a few of them in terms of promotion or relegation,it is as has been previously said ..incompetence.

Lev Yashin
07/05/2009, 6:44 AM
Rule 52 of the LDLC Junior and Youth Rules states :

"The Fixtures Secretary cannot make teams play more than one midweek fixture per week. Unless a team requests to play more"

Get onto your club and get them to make representation on your behalf. Asking teams to play Sunday - Tuesday - Thursday - Sunday is not on.

Try sunday tuesday thursday saturday...a game every two days...im gonna stop talking about it now cause i just sound like a broken record

Lev Yashin
07/05/2009, 10:11 AM
First of all shannonman,my condolences for your loss,second of all, you should no more than anyone else that the ldmc have their own way of running things,best off just to get on with it and keep plugging away.roaring about how wrong it is will probably only end up being detrimental to your sides chances of promotion,its happening all over town,teams with too little games,teams with too many, when you've rabbits running any operation your going to have problems!

Thank you
And ya your right no point dwelling on it now...just gotta get out there and play the games and hope we win to keep the pressure on.

First
07/05/2009, 10:47 AM
Lads , when was the last time Shannon Town won the Premier and Lawson Cup. Trying to settle an argument .

Thank you

Lev Yashin
07/05/2009, 1:08 PM
Lads , when was the last time Shannon Town won the Premier and Lawson Cup. Trying to settle an argument .

Thank you

Fraid i dont know that...ill ask tonight and get back to you:ball:

up front
07/05/2009, 3:44 PM
First of all shannonman,my condolences for your loss,second of all, you should no more than anyone else that the ldmc have their own way of running things,best off just to get on with it and keep plugging away.roaring about how wrong it is will probably only end up being detrimental to your sides chances of promotion,its happening all over town,teams with too little games,teams with too many, when you've rabbits running any operation your going to have problems!
Well said cozzy
Any predictions lads on whos goint to join Mungret in Premier next season?do any of ye reckon Geraldines can be caught for 2nd?
any info on who they have left to play

dines08
07/05/2009, 4:19 PM
Well said cozzy
Any predictions lads on whos goint to join Mungret in Premier next season?do any of ye reckon Geraldines can be caught for 2nd?
any info on who they have left to play

we can defiantely be caught but its in our own hands...shannon play croom tonight, croom are struggling rumour has it. it's a big game...don't think shannon can afford to drop more points in the next week or two...we've tough games left. Mungret Croom Balla B at home, Charleville and Herbertstown away. 4 wins and we're up...thats gonna be very hard tho. If shannon drop points then i think 3 wins will do us as long as one of those wins is the charleville game

abbeyvale
07/05/2009, 5:47 PM
Thank you
And ya your right no point dwelling on it now...just gotta get out there and play the games and hope we win to keep the pressure on.

You made a great save from the free kick that eventually led to Star's only goal on Tuesday pal.........best of luck for the rest of the season, but I think The Dines will just about take second spot.

Lev Yashin
07/05/2009, 8:14 PM
Cheers but i should have pushed around the post!!!
we won one nil tonight...horrible game that neither team really looked like wanting to win...but feck it...its another three points for us.

Croom 0-1 Shannon Town

Lev Yashin
07/05/2009, 8:14 PM

Thank you

Never and never....yet!!;)

First
07/05/2009, 8:18 PM
Never and never....yet!!;)

Thanks I look forward to telling this to one of your clubmen. Not because ye haven't won either but the fact he is wrong again:)

Lev Yashin
07/05/2009, 8:26 PM
Thanks I look forward to telling this to one of your clubmen. Not because ye haven't won either but the fact he is wrong again:)

I wont ask which one!!! :D

abbeyvale
07/05/2009, 9:31 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Mungret Regional 16 13 2 1 41 15 41
Geraldines 17 11 4 2 48 23 37
Shannon Town 17 10 3 4 29 23 33
Summerville Rvs 17 9 5 3 39 24 32
Star Rvs 18 9 3 6 47 30 30
Croom Utd 16 5 5 6 30 31 20
Herbertstown 15 3 3 9 17 33 12

Results outstanding
Tue 05/05/09
Thur 07/05/09
Cappamore v Prospect Priory (NO RESULT YET)

Result
Thur 07/05/09
Croom Utd 0-1 Shannon Town

Fixtures
Sat May 9th @ 18.30
Mungret Reg v Summerville,
Propspect Priory v Ballynanty Rvs B,
Herbertstown v Geraldines,
Shannon Town v Cappamore
Star Rvs v Croom Utd,

Tue 12/05/09 @ 18.30
Mungret Reg v Prospect
Cappamore v Charleville
Croom Utd v Hill Celtic

svillerovers
07/05/2009, 9:39 PM
I personnally dont think summerville will go up this year but if they do beat mungret on sat night well it sort of opens things up a bit again???

abbeyvale
07/05/2009, 9:43 PM
I personnally dont think summerville will go up this year but if they do beat mungret on sat night well it sort of opens things up a bit again???

Cant see Summerville getting anything from the Mungret game on Sat evening, and even if they did, it wouldnt change much, its still in both the hands of the top two.

Lev Yashin
08/05/2009, 11:17 AM
Cant see Summerville getting anything from the Mungret game on Sat evening, and even if they did, it wouldnt change much, its still in both the hands of the top two.

Alan do you know what geraldines run in is like??

gaidin
08/05/2009, 11:29 AM
Alan do you know what geraldines run in is like??

Mungret Croom Balla B at home, Charleville and Herbertstown away

See dines08's post above..

Lev Yashin
08/05/2009, 11:31 AM
Mungret Croom Balla B at home, Charleville and Herbertstown away

See dines08's post above..

Cheers...

dines08
08/05/2009, 12:52 PM
who have ye got left shannonman?

Lev Yashin
08/05/2009, 4:51 PM
Chalreville is our only away game left...then cappamore at home summerville at home charleville at home and i think its sherbertstown at home....

footymad
09/05/2009, 8:05 PM
Chalreville is our only away game left...then cappamore at home summerville at home charleville at home and i think its sherbertstown at home....
Sherbertstown who are theyhttp://foot.ie/forums/images/icons/icon7.gifhttp://foot.ie/forums/images/icons/icon12.gif

abbeyvale
09/05/2009, 8:53 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Mungret Regional 17 14 2 1 44 16 44
Geraldines 18 11 4 3 49 25 37
Star Rvs 19 10 3 6 51 31 33
Summerville Rvs 18 9 5 4 40 27 32
Croom Utd 17 5 5 7 31 35 20
Herbertstown 16 4 3 9 19 34 15

Results outstanding
Tue 05/05/09
Thur 07/05/09

Results
Sat May 9th
Mungret Reg 3-1 Summerville,
Propspect Priory v Ballynanty Rvs B (NO RESULT YET)
Herbertstown 2-1 Geraldines,
Shannon Town v Cappamore (NO RESULT YET)
Star Rvs 4-1 Croom Utd,

Fixtures
Tue 12/05/09 @ 18.30
Mungret Reg v Prospect
Cappamore v Charleville
Croom Utd v Hill Celtic

Lev Yashin
10/05/2009, 10:56 AM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Mungret Regional 17 14 2 1 44 16 44
Croom Utd 17 5 5 7 31 35 20
Herbertstown 16 4 3 9 19 34 15

Results outstanding
Tue 05/05/09
Thur 07/05/09

Results
Sat May 9th
Mungret Reg 3-1 Summerville,
Propspect Priory v Ballynanty Rvs B (NO RESULT YET)
Herbertstown 2-1 Geraldines,
Shannon Town v Cappamore (NO RESULT YET)
Star Rvs 4-1 Croom Utd,

Fixtures
Tue 12/05/09 @ 18.30
Mungret Reg v Prospect
Cappamore v Charleville
Croom Utd v Hill Celtic

Shannon town 5 Cappamore 1

Squeaky bum time......:D

kobayashi
10/05/2009, 1:56 PM
Surprised by the Dines losing to Herberstown. Don't know what happened there. The Dines have been very consistent in the league this year.
Shannon
Home: Summerville, Charleville, Herbertstown
Away: Charleville
Dines
Home:Mungret, Croom, Balla B
Away:Charleville
Mungret
Home:Prospect
Away: Dines, Hill Celtic, Cappamore, Star

Football Alien
11/05/2009, 7:47 AM
after the weekends results, does it mean that there's only a point between dines and shannon town? squeaky bum time is right!!!!

Lev Yashin
11/05/2009, 8:34 AM
after the weekends results, does it mean that there's only a point between dines and shannon town? squeaky bum time is right!!!!

Ya just one point!!!!
its close!!!:D

Ballsy
11/05/2009, 10:54 AM
So mungret need 4points for promotion and six to be league winners.

ronnie07
11/05/2009, 12:39 PM
ya starting with a home win tues nite against prospect that should put them down to 1B and i wonder who else will join them id say cappamore or herbertstown

razbar
11/05/2009, 7:40 PM
ya starting with a home win tues nite against prospect that should put them down to 1B and i wonder who else will join them id say cappamore or herbertstown

prospect aren't down yet they beat balla sat nite 2nil...its just as interesting down the bottom as it's up the top...

buster27
12/05/2009, 11:27 AM
Ok folks.
Very interesting at the bottom with 4 games left..
Who do you think is going down this season? I'll go for Prospect and Balla

Div 1A P W D L F A Pts

Herbertstown 18 5 3 10 20 37 18
Ballynanty Rvs 18 4 3 11 26 44 15
Cappamore 18 3 3 12 32 48 12
Prospect Priory 18 3 3 12 23 43 12

francesco_1
12/05/2009, 11:39 AM
Ok folks.
Very interesting at the bottom with 4 games left..
Who do you think is going down this season? I'll go for Prospect and Balla

Div 1A P W D L F A Pts

Prospect Priory 18 3 3 12 23 43 12

Did prospect get a walkover from herbertstown last week? that will put them on 15 points

pile driver
12/05/2009, 11:42 AM
no the other way round herbertstown got walkover day after munster match

francesco_1
12/05/2009, 11:46 AM
no the other way round herbertstown got walkover day after munster match

We (hill celtic ) have to play prospect and balla so some big games ahead and hopefully 3 points tonight out in croom.

Lev Yashin
12/05/2009, 12:12 PM
We (hill celtic ) have to play prospect and balla so some big games ahead and hopefully 3 points tonight out in croom.

Ye'll be lucky....we just managed a one nil out there. that said i think pip is out for the season so they will struggle to score

ronnie07
12/05/2009, 1:30 PM
no easy games out in croom, just have to knuckle down and get your points on board and leave the rest scrap it out

abbeyvale
12/05/2009, 4:31 PM
Prospect (12pts)
A) Hill Celtic & Mungret
H) Star Rvs & Summerville

Hill Celtic (12pts)
A) Croom & Balla
H) Mungret & Prospect

Cappamore (12pts)
A) Balla & Croom
H) Mungret & Charleville

Balla (15pts)
A) Dines
H) Cappamore, Croom & Hill Celtic

Herbertstwon (18pts)
A) Croom, Shannon & Summerville
H) Charleville

Croom (20pts)
A) Balla & Dines
H) Cappamore, Herbertstown & Hill Celtic

I think Croom & Herbertstown are safe with the points on the board already and I think Balla will pick up at least 6pts from their remaining 3 home games, so for me its 2 from 3 teams for relegation (the 3 teams at the bottom all on 12pts) and looking at the above remaining games, I fancy Hill Celtic to get out of it....................

abbeyvale
12/05/2009, 4:43 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Mungret Regional 18 15 2 1 47 17 47
Shannon Town 18 11 3 4 33 23 36
Croom Utd 18 5 5 8 31 37 20
Hill Celtic 19 4 3 12 26 44 15
Prospect Priory 19 3 3 13 24 46 12

Results
Tue 12/05/09
Summerville Rvs v Herbertstown (NO RESULT YET)
Mungret Reg 3-1 Prospect
Cappamore v Charleville (NO RESULT YET)
Croom Utd 0-2 Hill Celtic

Fixtures
Sat 16/05/09 @ 18.30
Prospect v Summerville Rvs
Shannon v Herbertstown
Charleville v Geraldines
Ballynanty Rvs v Hill Celtic
Croom Utd v Cappamore

Tue 19/05/09 @ 18.30
Shannon Town v Charleville
Geraldines v Mungret Reg

francesco_1
12/05/2009, 8:20 PM
Croom 0 Hill celtic 2

Great result for us we scored 2 late goals on a very hard and bumpy field, not a great game of football but the result is very welcome for us tho.

ronnie07
12/05/2009, 8:38 PM
any other results lads from 1A prospect beaten 31 away to mungret