View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

abbeyvale
16/02/2009, 7:21 PM
Herbertstown 1 Croom Utd,
Mungret Reg X Star Rvs,
Cappamore X Ballynanty Rvs,
Summerville Rvs X Prospect Priory,
Hill Celtic 1 Geraldines,

francesco_1
16/02/2009, 10:11 PM
Herbertstown 1 Croom Utd,
Mungret Reg X Star Rvs,
Cappamore X Ballynanty Rvs,
Summerville Rvs X Prospect Priory,
Hill Celtic 1 Geraldines,

Herbertstown x Croom Utd,
Mungret Reg 2 Star Rvs,
Cappamore 2 Ballynanty Rvs,
Summerville Rvs 1 Prospect Priory,
Hill Celtic x Geraldines

abbeyvale
16/02/2009, 11:19 PM
Herbertstown x Croom Utd,
Mungret Reg 2 Star Rvs,
Cappamore 2 Ballynanty Rvs,
Summerville Rvs 1 Prospect Priory,
Hill Celtic x Geraldines

That would be nice!!!!!!

old git
17/02/2009, 9:35 AM
Mungret only have 3 starting players aged 21 and under. The rest of the team would have an average age of about 27 so they are quite an old team. In my opinion they would be strong enough to survive in premier but would need to strenghten the squad to get into the top half of the premier.
On yesterdays game: Mungret 4-2 Cappamore
3 nil at half time and cappamore got two very dubious penalties in the 2nd half, the ref said himself that he would not have given them if the scorline was tighter!

old team with average age of 27 ... :confused::confused:
fluck me i must be due my bus pass now :D

francesco_1
17/02/2009, 1:36 PM
Any truth in the rumor cappamore are pulling out?

francesco_1
17/02/2009, 1:57 PM
that rumour floated about last season too- and there proved to be no truth on it,so id say its highly unlikely. As for mungret being good enough for premier?? Their not,and if they think they are then they are only kiddin themselves,the jump for 1a to premier is enormous,anyone who says different is lying,ye'l say ger bourke and gary long being back will help ye,no doubt they will,two very good players along with the likes of keith and des, but they played with ye the year ye went down if im correct in thinking,so ye'd need alot more,just my opinion.

Well they have to have a bit of belief anyway, whats the point in breaking your balls getting out of 1A if u think you will come straigh back down, any team who goes up i would imagine would belive they can survive, there is always about 4 teams around the bottom so there's always a chance.

CCCeltic
17/02/2009, 2:05 PM
Looks like Cappamore are going down alright but didn't hear they were pulling out. Prospect, Croom, Herbertstown & Balla all in danger of dropping down too with the recent run they have all been on. Any of those 5 teams get a couple of wins and they would be looking good.

francesco_1
17/02/2009, 2:06 PM
balla b 2-4 dines....game switched to bateman

Ye are on a nice roll Dines i hope ye have an off day sunday :)

francesco_1
17/02/2009, 2:09 PM
Looks like Cappamore are going down alright but didn't hear they were pulling out. Prospect, Croom, Herbertstown & Balla all in danger of dropping down too with the recent run they have all been on. Any of those 5 teams get a couple of wins and they would be looking good.

There is a lot of 6 pointer games so to speak at the top and botton of the table, prospect lost lots of players but i hope they stay up, croom are struggling but you cant really say much till the games in hand they have are complete

Carrot head
17/02/2009, 3:37 PM
that rumour floated about last season too- and there proved to be no truth on it,so id say its highly unlikely. As for mungret being good enough for premier?? Their not,and if they think they are then they are only kiddin themselves,the jump for 1a to premier is enormous,anyone who says different is lying,ye'l say ger bourke and gary long being back will help ye,no doubt they will,two very good players along with the likes of keith and des, but they played with ye the year ye went down if im correct in thinking,so ye'd need alot more,just my opinion.

Have u seen us play this season? Our two wide players harkin and dunworth are makin a real difference to the side this season, the team has many changes to the team that got relegated a few years ago. Like francesco said, its everybodys aim to get promoted and stay up and theres no point not believing you can do it.

Carrot head
17/02/2009, 3:41 PM
Whty isn't Keith McNicholas getting in your starting line up???

He had a few injuries. He should be back for the weekend. I see your predicting a draw, i think it could be a close enough game

abbeyvale
17/02/2009, 4:50 PM
He had a few injuries. He should be back for the weekend. I see your predicting a draw, i think it could be a close enough game

Thats not what I was told!!!!

dines08
17/02/2009, 10:44 PM
Ye are on a nice roll Dines i hope ye have an off day sunday :)

we're not too happy tho...last minute equaliser against shannon, drew against charleville...think they were 4 dropped points...gotta be beatin the clubs round about u...that said we've only lost 2-3 games in all competitions all season and our squad is much bigger and stronger after the transfer window...still young and inexperienced but the talent is undoubted...we're workin very hard in trainin, a lot of competition for places

oscar
17/02/2009, 10:50 PM
has mark healy played yet

dines08
18/02/2009, 2:12 AM
not yet...done well as sub in last two games...set up the equaliser against charleville...our top scorer is out sunday so mark will get his chance i'd say...great to have him back, i'd say a lot of sides would like to have him

francesco_1
18/02/2009, 8:09 AM
not yet...done well as sub in last two games...set up the equaliser against charleville...our top scorer is out sunday so mark will get his chance i'd say...great to have him back, i'd say a lot of sides would like to have him

We have a very young squad too so i'd say it will be a good open match, the only bad thing about a young team is saturday nights and sick heads sunday morning :)

Cueball
18/02/2009, 9:44 PM
Whos the young lad playing centre half for mungeret this year think he was playing there last season too?

abbeyvale
18/02/2009, 9:50 PM
Lads
The above website is now updated with all divisional draws and results to date.

Dallas
19/02/2009, 10:46 AM
Ian Hughes, very good player

Whos the young lad playing centre half for mungeret this year think he was playing there last season too?

CCCeltic
19/02/2009, 10:55 AM
Well done "Abbeyvale" doing a great job on the site. Keep up the good work.

Lev Yashin
19/02/2009, 12:25 PM

Here here..its excellent...and its great to know that IF we beat Abbey and Caherdavin in the Lawson we get Pike or Regonial....:D

francesco_1
19/02/2009, 1:42 PM
When will them matches be played anyway any idea's

Lev Yashin
19/02/2009, 2:10 PM
When will them matches be played anyway any idea's

Well Abbey this weekend...and after that who knows..we are still playing catch up in the league...

lankyboy26
19/02/2009, 3:48 PM
Well Abbey this weekend...and after that who knows..we are still playing catch up in the league...
Abbey will be a walk in the park for ye Shannonman

Carrot head
19/02/2009, 4:20 PM
Ian Hughes, very good player

Yeah he's forming a solid partnership with the experience of mark finucane along side him

abbeyvale
19/02/2009, 5:41 PM

cheers

Lev Yashin
19/02/2009, 6:37 PM
Abbey will be a walk in the park for ye Shannonman

Cheers Lankyboy but we'll take nothing for granted...

Jock MIB
19/02/2009, 10:21 PM
im not tryin to throw petrol on the fire but i heard from a very good source,ie one of ye'r players, that all's not well in the mungret camp,in house fightin,players unhappy with management,and also that keith mac nicholas is not playing any more cos of this? Any truth in this? Its not the best way to approach the season run in!

Have you been reading Alex Ferguson's Book , How to play Mind Games again :D

dines08
20/02/2009, 5:50 AM
im not tryin to throw petrol on the fire but i heard from a very good source,ie one of ye'r players, that all's not well in the mungret camp,in house fightin,players unhappy with management,and also that keith mac nicholas is not playing any more cos of this? Any truth in this? Its not the best way to approach the season run in!

Great news for all the other clubs in the league if it's true but they're still pickin up results every weekend...a lot of good players up there, could be hard to keep them all happy

Dallas
20/02/2009, 9:08 AM
I don't know if thats true now, its a little far fetched. We're talking about a man who is a great club captain and servant to Mungret soccer team, would you think any of what you just said makes sense when you really think about it?.....:confused:

Side Cutter
20/02/2009, 9:26 AM
i HEARD that rumour also mungert are a good side and sud still walk the league pity bout there in house bust up doe

Dallas
20/02/2009, 9:33 AM
The man has a wedding coming up in 2 months also so that kind of takes over from everything else but either we're still going strong, no crumbling here anyway.

im just going on what i was told, u didnt clean up my statement to deny or clarify the situation, interesting to see ye'r starting eleven sunday,cos he's not injured anyway!! Could ye'r season be about to crumble?

kobayashi
20/02/2009, 10:39 AM
We probably had one of our best training sessions last night in Mungret. Great atmosphere below there and we are all looking forward to playing Star on sunday. I don't see any rows with management, everyone is in good form and Vinnie Naughton has really got us tuned in to getting 3points on Sunday.

mrman!
20/02/2009, 12:13 PM
too many on here trying to paper over the cracks... If star win sunday ye'r season will fall apart.

Your about as subtle as a kick in the teeth Messi....is this the worst attempt at mind games ever???

dines08
20/02/2009, 3:15 PM
wit all due respect to keith who is a great goalscorer and has been for a long time. I don't think his presence or lack of it will determine mungrets season. It'll make things a lot harder for them but they're by no means a one man team...

BigBird
20/02/2009, 3:48 PM
wit all due respect to keith who is a great goalscorer and has been for a long time. I don't think his presence or lack of it will determine mungrets season. It'll make things a lot harder for them but they're by no means a one man team...
Here here he scores a couple of goals but is still an average player IMO.
I dont think whatever club he goes to will put up with him faking injury they he does with mungret when the going gets tough:eek:

Ballsy
20/02/2009, 4:25 PM
This is ridiculous talk..players shouldn't be subject to this sort of abuse on here. Keith is a great player,has been top scorer in the league for the past 3 seasons. Im sure he'll be back playing within a few weeks..lets leave it go now.

any predictions for the weekend?

BigBird
20/02/2009, 6:41 PM
This is ridiculous talk..players shouldn't be subject to this sort of abuse on here. Keith is a great player,has been top scorer in the league for the past 3 seasons. Im sure he'll be back playing within a few weeks..lets leave it go now.

any predictions for the weekend?

He is a very average player and i was just stating an opinion

Mungret 1 - 2 star
Sville 4 - 4 prospect

Sir Jose
21/02/2009, 10:16 AM
too many on here trying to paper over the cracks... If star win sunday ye'r season will fall apart.

id say prospect could be dark horses!!them along with the annual mungret bandwagon.. only for it to fall off the track again.only slaggin now mungret boys... i hope mungret get it right anyway this season, hopefully now they'l get back pre season qiuet early and be ready at the start of the season, cos the past few seasons they've faltered early!!any mungret players pm me about pre season training, would consider playing for a season or 2!

I think Mungret are a fine team an doing very well (the table never lies), and wats this about mungrets season falling apart when u said yourself they have faultered early on in the league previous seasons-mid february now and if star win sunday there season will fall apart-bit of a contradiction there would you say?!? By the way mungret dont take summerville rejects :D

Ballsy
22/02/2009, 11:49 AM
Mungret 2 Star 0

dines08
22/02/2009, 12:08 PM
hill celtic 2-4 dines...result is everythin for us, were two up after ten mins and all credit to hill celtic who battled back...2-1 dines at half time, 3-1 soon after and hill celtic came back again. We sealed it in injury time...hill celtic can feel hard done by, they pushed hard for the equaliser at 3-2 down. Good game

Dines
22/02/2009, 12:29 PM
Herbertstown beat Croom Utd

Mungret Reg 2 0 Star Rvs

Cappamore v Ballynanty Rvs No result yet

Summerville Rvs beat Prospect Priory

Hill Celtic 2 4 Geraldines

Dines
22/02/2009, 1:00 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts

Mungret Regional 9 8 1 0 25 9 25

Geraldines 11 7 3 1 33 17 24

Summerville Rvs 10 5 4 1 20 12 19 no goal difference updated

Charleville 10 5 3 2 12 9 18

Shannon Town 7 5 2 0 17 7 17

Star Rvs 9 4 2 3 22 15 16

Herbertstown 11 3 1 7 15 26 10 no goal difference updated

Hill Celtic 12 3 1 8 19 30 10

Ballynanty Rvs 9 2 2 5 14 21 8

Prospect Priory 10 2 1 7 12 24 7 no goal difference updated

Croom Utd 7 1 2 4 6 12 5 no goal difference updated

Cappamore 9 0 2 7 14 23 2

Carrot head
22/02/2009, 1:31 PM
Mungret 2 Star 0

Good game of ball. Very even in the first half and star had more possesion but 2 early goals in the second half for mungret killed the game and we should have gone on to score a few more.

Carrot head
22/02/2009, 1:32 PM
hill celtic 2-4 dines...result is everythin for us, were two up after ten mins and all credit to hill celtic who battled back...2-1 dines at half time, 3-1 soon after and hill celtic came back again. We sealed it in injury time...hill celtic can feel hard done by, they pushed hard for the equaliser at 3-2 down. Good game

good win for ye. who scored yer goals?

dines08
22/02/2009, 1:42 PM
wasn't really a good performance...grinded the result out, bobby horan damo mullins ian dore and david considine wit the goals...back four played well, leonard o grady won everythin in midfield...has been a great signing for us

Lev Yashin
22/02/2009, 3:57 PM
Good game of ball. Very even in the first half and star had more possesion but 2 early goals in the second half for mungret killed the game and we should have gone on to score a few more.

Thought they were slightly better than ye in the in first half but they gifted ye two goals early on in the second...and fair play to ye ye punished them...i knew ye were a handy team but i was surprised with how strong star were

francesco_1
22/02/2009, 4:27 PM
wasn't really a good performance...grinded the result out, bobby horan damo mullins ian dore and david considine wit the goals...back four played well, leonard o grady won everythin in midfield...has been a great signing for us

We could of snatched draw but ye got goals at vital times, on another day we might get off to a better start and win more games, our objective is to stay up and im confidant we will after our players settle,bread and butter for len againt our smallest midfielder which i think our manager could of changed earlier ,ye have a fine midfield all the same and it was a good game of football.

abbeyvale
22/02/2009, 7:09 PM

did ye have a full team out?

abbeyvale
22/02/2009, 7:24 PM
Mungret Regional 9 8 1 0 25 9 25
Geraldines 11 7 3 1 33 17 24
Shannon Town 7 5 2 0 17 7 17
Charleville 10 5 3 2 12 9 18
Summerville Rvs 9 4 4 1 20 12 16
Star Rvs 9 4 2 3 22 17 14
Hill Celtic 12 3 1 8 19 30 10
Ballynanty Rvs 9 2 2 5 14 21 8
Prospect Priory 8 2 1 5 11 20 7