View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2008/09
dines08
18/04/2009, 7:45 PM
dines 3-0 cappamore...good result. Poor game....heard mungret were beaten at home by croom...can anyone confirm?
kobayashi
18/04/2009, 8:11 PM
dines 3-0 cappamore...good result. Poor game....heard mungret were beaten at home by croom...can anyone confirm?
Mungret 1-2 Croom
drayer
18/04/2009, 8:18 PM
Balla 0 S'Ville 3
dines08
18/04/2009, 8:19 PM
croom have had great results lately...mungret can afford a lot of slip ups tho. Fair play to croom. Taken 4 points off mungret in two weeks
abbeyvale
18/04/2009, 11:30 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Mungret Regional 14 11 2 1 37 14 35
Summerville Rvs 16 9 5 2 39 21 32
Geraldines 15 9 4 2 41 23 31
Star Rvs 15 8 3 4 41 25 27
Charleville 13 7 3 3 18 16 24
Shannon Town 12 7 2 3 24 17 23
Croom Utd 14 5 4 5 26 26 19
Ballynanty Rvs 15 3 3 9 22 38 12
Herbertstown 15 3 3 9 17 33 12
Hill Celtic 16 3 2 11 24 43 11
Cappamore 15 2 2 11 26 40 8
Prospect Priory 12 2 1 9 13 32 7
Results
Saturday April 18th
Ballynanty Rvs 0-3 Summerville Rvs
Geraldines 3-0 Cappamore
Mungret Reg 1-2 Croom Utd
Herbertstown 0-0 Hill Celtic
Prospect Priory v Charleville (No result yet)
Shannon Town OFF Star Rvs (Due to death on Star Rvs side)
Fixtures
Tuesday April 21st
(All Games kick off 6.30pm)
Summerville Rvs v Geraldines
Ballynanty Rvs v Mungret Reg
Cappamore v Herbertstown
Croom Utd v Prospect Priory
Hill Celtic v Shannon Town
Charleville v Star Rvs
Lev Yashin
19/04/2009, 11:06 AM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Mungret Regional 14 11 2 1 37 14 35
Summerville Rvs 16 9 5 2 39 21 32
Geraldines 15 9 4 2 41 23 31
Star Rvs 15 8 3 4 41 25 27
Charleville 13 7 3 3 18 16 24
Shannon Town 12 7 2 3 24 17 23
Croom Utd 14 5 4 5 26 26 19
Ballynanty Rvs 15 3 3 9 22 38 12
Herbertstown 14 3 2 9 17 33 11
Hill Celtic 15 3 1 11 24 43 10
Prospect Priory 12 2 1 9 13 32 7
Results
Saturday April 18th
Ballynanty Rvs 0-3 Summerville Rvs
Geraldines 3-0 Cappamore
Mungret Reg 1-2 Croom Utd
Herbertstown v Hill Celtic (No result yet)
Prospect Priory v Charleville (No result yet)
Shannon Town OFF Star Rvs (Due to death on Star Rvs side)
Fixtures
Tuesday April 21st
(All Games kick off 6.30pm)
Summerville Rvs v Geraldines
Ballynanty Rvs v Mungret Reg
Cappamore v Herbertstown
Croom Utd v Prospect Priory
Hill Celtic v Shannon Town
Charleville v Star Rvs
Abbeyvale...we got the pointsf rom our game against prospect that was abandoned...dunno if you have that on the current table...
Dark Horse
19/04/2009, 11:45 AM
Herbertstown v Hill Celtic (No result yet)
Finished 0-0. We (hill celtic had the bare 11 and were very unlucky not to win) we battled hard and had a few chances, Herbertstown are the slowest team in the league that we have played and any team with pace should beat them, Our LB was in goal as our GK was away at a stag and our other keeper was injured( just aswell he didnt have much to do but he did handle everything that came his way) and most of the rest of the rest of the squad were either working or didnt bother turning up.
Football Alien
21/04/2009, 11:53 AM
who passed away on the Star Rovers side Abbeyvale?
dines08
21/04/2009, 7:34 PM
Summerville 0-3 Geraldines. 3 up at half time. Great second half performance under the cosh
dines08
21/04/2009, 7:51 PM
shannon draw with hill celtic ya?
SeniorBlue
21/04/2009, 7:53 PM
Mungret won 2-1
Lev Yashin
21/04/2009, 7:54 PM
ya nil all draw..we weren't good enough at all.
bad game made even worse by a shocking referee.
Hatchet Harry
21/04/2009, 9:05 PM
prospect drew 4 4
francesco_1
21/04/2009, 9:33 PM
Ah i dont think the ref was to bad the only thing i think he got wrong was not giving 2 corners from 2 save's, great day for a match.
abbeyvale
21/04/2009, 9:35 PM
who passed away on the Star Rovers side Abbeyvale?
Our manager Ger (Windy) Hogan's mother.
abbeyvale
21/04/2009, 9:40 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Mungret Regional 15 12 2 1 39 15 38
Geraldines 16 10 4 2 44 23 34
Summerville Rvs 17 9 5 3 39 24 32
Star Rvs 16 9 3 4 44 25 30
Charleville 15 8 3 4 20 19 27
Shannon Town 13 7 3 3 24 17 24
Croom Utd 15 5 5 5 30 30 20
Ballynanty Rvs 16 3 3 10 23 40 12
Hill Celtic 17 3 3 11 24 43 12
Prospect Priory 14 2 3 9 17 38 8
Results
Tuesday April 21st
Summerville Rvs 0-3 Geraldines
Ballynanty Rvs 1-2 Mungret Reg
Cappamore v Herbertstown (NO RESULT YET)
Croom Utd 4-4 Prospect Priory
Hill Celtic 0-0 Shannon Town
Charleville 0-3 Star Rvs
Fixtures
Saturday April 25th
(All Games kick off 6.30)
Mungret Reg v Summerville Rvs
Herbertstown v Geraldines
Prospect Priory v Ballynanty Rvs
Shannon Town v Cappamore
Star Rvs v Croom Utd
Charleville v Hill Celtic
Tuesday April 28th
(All games kick off 6.30)
Summerville Rvs v Herbertstown
Mungret Reg v Prospect Priory
Geraldines v Shannon Town
Ballynanty Rvs v Star Rvs
Cappamore v Charleville
Croom Utd v Hill Celtic
Dark Horse
21/04/2009, 11:31 PM
I agree, the ref was shocking although the game wasnt all that bad but this is from a Hill Celtic point of view, I thought we could have snatched it and we should of had a peno for a blatant handball although the ref said the player got a push first but I didnt see it TBH. A draw was probally a fair result.
Lev Yashin
22/04/2009, 2:58 PM
Ah i dont think the ref was to bad the only thing i think he got wrong was not giving 2 corners from 2 save's, great day for a match.
It wasn't about what he missed..it was the constent stopping any quick free kicks...having to talk to every player involved in a free...whether it was the person who fouled or the person was fouled...it just totally ruined any chance for the game to flow...:mad:
dines08
22/04/2009, 3:05 PM
next two games are huge. Everybody hoping for promotion are dropping points lately.
Lev Yashin
22/04/2009, 3:27 PM
next two games are huge. Everybody hoping for promotion are dropping points lately.
Everybody playing Croom is dropping points!!!!
dines08
22/04/2009, 3:42 PM
when we played croom we thought it was a disaster to get beaten...looking back it wasn't a terrible result, they've taken four points off mungret since...as well as winning other games...saturdays and tuesdays fixtures have big games which will affect the top
lankyboy26
22/04/2009, 3:44 PM
Everybody playing Croom is dropping points!!!!
very true shannonman. if only croom had've played like this all season they'd be pushing for promotion. they have some really good players, small fella up front is brilliant, very skillful
abbeyvale
22/04/2009, 5:08 PM
very true shannonman. if only croom had've played like this all season they'd be pushing for promotion. they have some really good players, small fella up front is brilliant, very skillful
Is that Pip Moloney you speak of?
Lev Yashin
22/04/2009, 5:30 PM
i would think it is..........
Dark Horse
22/04/2009, 7:21 PM
It wasn't about what he missed..it was the constent stopping any quick free kicks...having to talk to every player involved in a free...whether it was the person who fouled or the person was fouled...it just totally ruined any chance for the game to flow...:mad:
I agree, far too pechelant.
i would think it is..........
Ya good player is Pip.
francesco_1
22/04/2009, 8:50 PM
Anyone get the cappamore v herbertstown result?
da bishop
22/04/2009, 10:54 PM
match off.
Begrudger
23/04/2009, 12:54 PM
Summerville 0-3 Geraldines. 3 up at half time. Great second half performance under the cosh
this is a massive result for the dines was at the game and it was a totally pathetic effort by summerville i felt sick watching them no spirit and when they went behind to the team that was overtaking them in a promotion 6 pointer they didn't get stuck in and had no fight in them, if i was looking after that team the players would be training every night this week, All credit to gerldines they were the better team on the day
dines08
23/04/2009, 1:24 PM
nice to hear someones perspective on the game...thought we were excellent in the first half but in many ways the second half was more satisfying withstanding everything that summerville threw at us. I think they're players got a reality check in a way, good side but were blown away by the effort and desire we showed...having to take off your right full and put on a center forward after half hour says it all really
dines08
24/04/2009, 3:48 PM
We still have Shannon, Charleville and Mungret to play so there's nothing done yet...It's in our own hands tho. Summerville will no doubt be really up for saturday nights game. I do think they were caught unaware last tuesday tho, not so long ago one of their players was on here calling Geraldines abysmal. He might of been taking the **** but it wasn't forgotten. I could be wrong but either way their heads dropped fast, no real fightback in them. Probably cuz it was 3 nil. At one or two down it could of been different.
Begrudger
24/04/2009, 4:19 PM
think your being a bit unfair.. ths is a practially a new sville team, they must have lost an entire starting 11 from the past 2 seasons for various reasons, this season was all about building a team and panel to compete and from talkin to the boys over the week they knew they were punching above their weight.. but i guarantee they'l be pretty strong next season, and you'l probably see a different performance sat nite.. mungret beware of the wounded animal!!! if its one thing sville ever had it was an unmatched team spirit and determination, after one poor performance that should not be questioned!
bestof luck dines for the restof the season.. ye look good for promotion now!!
what do you mean a bit unfair and so what if its a new panel your either good enough or your not and they were goin around the pitch like they didn't give two sh#ts bar 4 or 5 players that team is just not good enough maybe in 3 or 4 years when they're a bit older and stronger but in my opinion they need new blood not players that couldn't hack it in 2A last year.
lankyboy26
24/04/2009, 5:27 PM
ya that's the guy, couldn't remember his name. tricky little player, quick too
Begrudger
25/04/2009, 7:54 AM
Ok i see your point but to say they will get the six or seven players you reckon they need to strengthen is highly unlikely,s vill dont attract players from outside the club usually,with the exception of one or two, so the players really have to come through from underage like before but that doesn't seem to be flourishing at the moment.where do you think ye need to strengthen?
your not wrong about the players comming through the club like in years gone bye but i wouldn't dream of disrespecting players that give there all for a team even if in my opinion and that means -- in this club their just not good enough to get out of this division we need players all over the park. The backbone of that team is made up of players who survived in 2A on the last day of the season that hardly sounds like a recipe for getting into premier,
no17 fan
25/04/2009, 4:41 PM
lads go easy on sumerville it's just one bad result following two great wins, they're a very young and promising team and in a couple of years they'll be competing for honours at the highest level.
svillerovers
25/04/2009, 5:52 PM
lads go easy on sumerville it's just one bad result following two great wins, they're a very young and promising team and in a couple of years they'll be competing for honours at the highest level.
mungret v summerville - OFF
dines08
25/04/2009, 6:34 PM
Herbertstown Geraldine's off
Dark Horse
26/04/2009, 4:09 PM
Charleville beat Hill Celtic 1-0 last night scoring in the final 5 mins, Hill Celtic were weakend again for the second Saturday night in a row when most people should be available.
Side Cutter
27/04/2009, 9:35 AM
Was talking to someone from Shannon Town A team this morning and they are considering giving a walk over tomorrow night to geraldines.
This is due to the fact that the LDMC have refused to call off the match due to the death of the Shannon Towns goalkeepers fAther.
Once against LDMC let them selfs down BIG time.
Goals4fun
27/04/2009, 10:21 AM
Was talking to someone from Shannon Town A team this morning and they are considering giving a walk over tomorrow night to geraldines.
This is due to the fact that the LDMC have refused to call off the match due to the death of the Shannon Towns goalkeepers fAther.
if that is true then the ldmc have a lot to answer for...
Dark Horse
27/04/2009, 11:40 AM
Sorry to hear that, my condolences.
Does anyone have the result list from the weekend games?
abbeyvale
27/04/2009, 12:21 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Charleville 16 9 3 4 21 19 30
Shannon Town 13 7 3 3 24 17 24
Hill Celtic 18 3 3 12 24 44 12
Prospect Priory 14 2 3 9 17 38 8
Results
Saturday April 25th
Mungret Reg P-P Summerville Rvs
Herbertstown P-P Geraldines
Prospect Priory v Ballynanty Rvs (NO RESULT YET)
Shannon Town v Cappamore (NO RESULT YET)
Star Rvs P-P Croom Utd
Charleville 1-0 Hill Celtic
Fixtures
Tuesday April 28th
Cappamore v Charleville
Croom Utd v Hill Celtic
gerardkelly
27/04/2009, 1:26 PM
if that is true then the ldmc have a lot to answer for...
Yes g4f this is true they have refused to call the game off. I have been talking to some of the players this morning and the general feeling is that
we will not travel to play the match tomorrow. We know that this will kiss
goodbye to our chances of promotion but there is a right and a wrong and this is a wrong. I have been playing with Gareth a long time and i know that i for 1 will not be at the match.
Gareth may your father rest in peace from all the lads on the team.
Football Alien
27/04/2009, 1:57 PM
if the LDMC wont call off the match then they should be ashamed of themselves, id love to hear their justification on not callin it off, in all fairness what difference would 1 game make!!
lankyboy26
27/04/2009, 2:04 PM
if the LDMC wont call off the match then they should be ashamed of themselves, id love to hear their justification on not callin it off, in all fairness what difference would 1 game make!!
we had a death in our camp a month ago and asked for a match to be postponed, ldmc refused. we ended up losing the match with a bare team. its a disgrace. you won't get anything other than bull-shi#t off the ldmc unless you are pike, janesboro or fairview
no17 fan
27/04/2009, 2:32 PM
this is a digrace,contact the secretary of geraldines and referee maybe something can be worked out
abbeyvale
27/04/2009, 4:33 PM
Yes g4f this is true they have refused to call the game off. I have been talking to some of the players this morning and the general feeling is that
we will not travel to play the match tomorrow. We know that this will kiss
goodbye to our chances of promotion but there is a right and a wrong and this is a wrong. I have been playing with Gareth a long time and i know that i for 1 will not be at the match.
Gareth may your father rest in peace from all the lads on the team.
Who in the LDMC have Shannon Town been dealing with?
This is an absaloute disgrace...............
Come on Gerry, name and shame the person that refused the game to be cancelled.
Condolances to the family in question for their loss.
manalishi
27/04/2009, 4:43 PM
Just read on the 1b thread that cals pk have their game off due to a death in their camp, how come they got thier game off.?. Condolances to both families.
abbeyvale
27/04/2009, 4:51 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Charleville 16 9 3 4 21 19 30
Shannon Town 14 8 3 3 26 18 27
Hill Celtic 18 3 3 12 24 44 12
Prospect Priory 15 2 2 11 18 40 8
Fixtures
Tuesday April 28th
Cappamore v Charleville
Croom Utd v Hill Celtic
Sunday May 03rd @ 10.30
Herbertstown v Prospect Priory,
Tuesday May 5th
Charleville v Mungret Reg
Shannon Town v Star Rvs
Thursday May 7th
Cappamore v Prospect Priory
Croom Utd v Shannon Town
Cappamore v Herbertstown
dines08
27/04/2009, 5:19 PM
Geraldines have agreed to change the date of the game...not sure what night. Deepest condolences to the family involved