View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

gaidin
30/03/2009, 8:01 AM
Fixtures
Tuesday March 31 @ 18.15
Star V Shannon
Cappamore V Balla B

These are 2 big games now for different reasons. After shannon's loss to Balla they need a win against star to keep the rpessure on for promotion.

The other 2 teams then are fighting to avoid relegation.

Dallas
30/03/2009, 10:56 AM
Shannon Town 1 BallaB 3
Deserved their win no excuse's we were shocking. Its gonna be long week if we continue to play like that

that was a massive 3 points for balla, they have eased their relegation situation a little, there is a few teams there hanging around the drop zone and that win will do a world of good for their confidence etc.....

Lev Yashin
30/03/2009, 11:09 AM
that was a massive 3 points for balla, they have eased their relegation situation a little, there is a few teams there hanging around the drop zone and that win will do a world of good for their confidence etc.....

Well if they keep playing like that they wont get relegated...in fact they might do us a favour and take some points of the others:ball:

abbeyvale
30/03/2009, 11:17 AM

Theres goes your 9points Shannonman, how many points do you think ye'll get now? Are ye missing any players for tomorrow? We are missing one I think, but have 3 more back since yesterday (they were on a stag),

Lev Yashin
30/03/2009, 11:31 AM
Theres goes your 9points Shannonman, how many points do you think ye'll get now? Are ye missing any players for tomorrow? We are missing one I think, but have 3 more back since yesterday (they were on a stag),

Will be missing a few ya...and its a bit hit and miss aswell with lads trying to get a couple of hours off to play...the joys of the midweek games...and of course who turns up tomorrow and is carring a small knock or whatever..but bottom line is both teams in the same situation between work and playing on sunday so cant complain...as for points....im not even gonna give a number seeing as i called sunday all wrong...just gotta hope we play better then we did yesterday. or else we can kiss any chance of promotion goodbye.

kobayashi
30/03/2009, 11:51 AM
I was surprised with the other results, summerville and star are right back in contention for promotion now:ball:

Any of the top 6 teams can get promoted now it seems. Star have come good in recent weeks and are a good run at the moment. The next three weeks will have a huge bearing on the race for promotion.

abbeyvale
30/03/2009, 1:23 PM
Will be missing a few ya...and its a bit hit and miss aswell with lads trying to get a couple of hours off to play...the joys of the midweek games...and of course who turns up tomorrow and is carring a small knock or whatever..but bottom line is both teams in the same situation between work and playing on sunday so cant complain...as for points....im not even gonna give a number seeing as i called sunday all wrong...just gotta hope we play better then we did yesterday. or else we can kiss any chance of promotion goodbye.

May the best team win!!!!

dines08
30/03/2009, 6:00 PM
the next two weeks are gonna have a huge say on who gets promoted...as far as i know it's geraldine's star on sunday and geraldine's mungret thursday week. The games against those around you are massive now

Rafa 08
30/03/2009, 8:05 PM
the next two weeks are gonna have a huge say on who gets promoted...as far as i know it's geraldine's star on sunday and geraldine's mungret thursday week. The games against those around you are massive now
i agree huge games coming up!!dines vs star is six pointer:eek:i can see the dines getting max points from both games!!came very close to getting something off mungret at start of season have much stronger side now should be great game!!

ParkLife
31/03/2009, 8:28 AM
any fixtures for the weekend??

Adrenaline
31/03/2009, 8:36 AM
any fixtures for the weekend??

all in all a very big week and a half for the top teams in particular
according to the limericksoccer website these are the fixtures for sunday 5th april

croom v summerville
cappamore v hill celtic
mungret v shannon
h'town v prospect
gers v star

abbeyvale
31/03/2009, 8:42 AM
www.Limericksoccer.com is now updated

Lev Yashin
31/03/2009, 8:45 AM
all in all a very big week and a half for the top teams in particular
according to the limericksoccer website these are the fixtures for sunday 5th april

croom v summerville
cappamore v hill celtic
mungret v shannon
h'town v prospect
gers v star

Something not right there...we played mungret away already this season...

abbeyvale
31/03/2009, 8:46 AM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Mungret Regional 11 10 1 0 29 9 31
Geraldines 13 8 3 2 35 20 27
Star Rvs 13 8 2 3 38 21 26
Summerville Rvs 13 7 4 2 29 17 25
Charleville 13 7 3 3 17 13 24
Shannon Town 9 5 2 2 18 11 17
Ballynanty Rvs 12 3 3 6 19 26 12
Croom Utd 10 3 2 5 14 18 11
Herbertstown 14 3 2 9 18 34 11
Hill Celtic 14 3 1 10 21 39 10
Prospect Priory 11 2 1 8 12 28 7
Cappamore 11 0 2 9 18 29 2

Tue 31/03/09 @ 6.15
Star Rvs v Shannon Town, 6.15, M Bourke
Cappamore v Ballynanty Rvs B, 6.15, F O’Neill

Thur 02/04/09 @ 6.15
Croom Utd v Mungret Reg, 6.15, M Prenderville
Prospect Priory v Shannon Town, 6.15, A Keogh

Sun 05/04/09 @ 10.30
Croom Utd v Summerville Rvs
Cappamore v Hill Celtic
Geraldines v Star Rvs
Mungret Reg v Shannon Town
Herbertstown v Prospect Priory

Thur 09/04/09 @ 6.30
Croom Utd v Shannon Town
Cappamore v Prospect Priory
Geraldines v Mungret Reg

Lev Yashin
31/03/2009, 10:35 AM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Star Rvs 13 8 2 3 38 21 26
Shannon Town 9 5 2 2 18 11 17
Ballynanty Rvs 12 3 3 6 19 26 12
Cappamore 11 0 2 9 18 29 2

Tue 31/03/09 @ 6.15
Star Rvs v Shannon Town, 6.15, M Bourke
Cappamore v Ballynanty Rvs B, 6.15, F O’Neill

Thur 02/04/09 @ 6.15

Sun 05/04/09 @ 10.30
Cappamore v Hill Celtic
Geraldines v Star Rvs
Mungret Reg v Shannon Town

Thur 09/04/09 @ 6.30
Croom Utd v Shannon Town
Geraldines v Mungret Reg

Abbeyvale do you know anything about this...we have played them away already this season.....

Dallas
31/03/2009, 10:39 AM
Something not right there...we played mungret away already this season...

when we played ye this season in mungret, it was down for shannon but switched due to the pitch so it might not have been updated in the system, a misprint i'd say

Lev Yashin
31/03/2009, 10:54 AM
when we played ye this season in mungret, it was down for shannon but switched due to the pitch so it might not have been updated in the system, a misprint i'd say

Its nice though isn't it....four games in a week and the last one is against the league leaders!!! lovely!

abbeyvale
31/03/2009, 12:24 PM
Abbeyvale do you know anything about this...we have played them away already this season.....

Ive asked the question and Im waiting on a reply, but I'd imagine the venue will be switched.

Lev Yashin
31/03/2009, 12:30 PM
Thanks!!!
ready for tonight??

Dallas
31/03/2009, 12:55 PM
Its nice though isn't it....four games in a week and the last one is against the league leaders!!! lovely!

but isnt that many players want, to test themselves against the league leaders?

Lev Yashin
31/03/2009, 2:19 PM
but isnt that many players want, to test themselves against the league leaders?

Ya...but your missing the point...that will be pur fourth game in seven days...and we have to play the "best" team in the league...going to be tough!

Dallas
31/03/2009, 4:01 PM
Ya...but your missing the point...that will be pur fourth game in seven days...and we have to play the "best" team in the league...going to be tough!

Quite true i didnt take that into account my apoligies, it'll be tough all the same regardless of any team, 4 games in a week will take it out of anyone

mulla
31/03/2009, 7:41 PM
cappamore 4 1 balla

abbeyvale
31/03/2009, 7:44 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Star Rvs 14 8 2 4 38 22 26
Shannon Town 10 6 2 2 19 11 20
Ballynanty Rvs 13 3 3 7 20 30 12
Cappamore 12 1 2 9 22 30 5

Results
Tue 31/03/09
Star Rvs 0-1 Shannon Town,
Cappamore 4-1 Ballynanty Rvs B,

Fixtures
Thur 02/04/09 @ 6.15

Sun 05/04/09 @ 10.30
Cappamore v Hill Celtic
Geraldines v Star Rvs
Shannon Town v Mungret Regional

Thur 09/04/09 @ 6.30
Croom Utd v Shannon Town
Geraldines v Mungret Reg

abbeyvale
31/03/2009, 7:45 PM
cappamore 4 1 balla

Star 0-1 Shannon

The less said about this game the better, both sides were poor enough with very few chances in the game and a great diving header from Gerry Kelly mid-way through the second half won it for Shannon, who slightly shaded the game.

Lev Yashin
31/03/2009, 7:52 PM
Star 0-1 Shannon

The less said about this game the better, both sides were poor enough with very few chances in the game and a great diving header from Gerry Kelly mid-way through the second half won it for Shannon, who slightly shaded the game.

Might have been a poor game but it is a great result for us..puts us back on track and hopefully now we can push on...no point me saying anything about the game as you summed it up...Gerry's header was the difference between the teams.

abbeyvale
01/04/2009, 8:22 AM
Might have been a poor game but it is a great result for us..puts us back on track and hopefully now we can push on...no point me saying anything about the game as you summed it up...Gerry's header was the difference between the teams.

Were ye missing any of your regular line up last night? Just curiuos!!!!

Lev Yashin
01/04/2009, 8:26 AM
Were ye missing any of your regular line up last night? Just curiuos!!!!

Well alot of the lads last night had to pull favours to get off work but we were missing one striker and four lads had a football macth....
My maths aren't great but i think thats 5...now im not saying they would have started but you never know

abbeyvale
01/04/2009, 8:31 AM
Well alot of the lads last night had to pull favours to get off work but we were missing one striker and four lads had a football macth....
My maths aren't great but i think thats 5...now im not saying they would have started but you never know

Realistically how many of the 5 would be regulars (ie; started in any of your last 2/3 games??), the reason I ask is because we were missing 3 regular starters and had to play a centre half and winger in the middle of the park................hopefully we'll be near enough full strenght on Sunday v The Dines away................

Lev Yashin
01/04/2009, 8:54 AM
Realistically how many of the 5 would be regulars (ie; started in any of your last 2/3 games??), the reason I ask is because we were missing 3 regular starters and had to play a centre half and winger in the middle of the park................hopefully we'll be near enough full strenght on Sunday v The Dines away................

Well the striker who was missing would have definatly played and maybe one or two others...its hard to say really because we were missing a few for the balla game(not an excuse, we were rubbish) and before that we had two lawson games which the team was totally changed for. so hard to tell...as your aware sure midweek games are about who you can get and who you cant and then making the best of a bad situation....its gonna to be like that tomorrow for us

abbeyvale
01/04/2009, 9:03 AM
Well the striker who was missing would have definatly played and maybe one or two others...its hard to say really because we were missing a few for the balla game(not an excuse, we were rubbish) and before that we had two lawson games which the team was totally changed for. so hard to tell...as your aware sure midweek games are about who you can get and who you cant and then making the best of a bad situation....its gonna to be like that tomorrow for us

All true, I'm hoping to be at tomorrow's game, which I think might be a sticky one for ye, not because of the oppostion but mainly due to the fact that it will be yer 3rd game in 5 days, and fitness will really tell.

Lev Yashin
01/04/2009, 9:41 AM
All true, I'm hoping to be at tomorrow's game, which I think might be a sticky one for ye, not because of the oppostion but mainly due to the fact that it will be yer 3rd game in 5 days, and fitness will really tell.

Well we kinda anticipated that we would have a week like this so that in the last few weeks we have been training very hard to get the fitness levels up...but dont get me wrong we will be sore and probably carrying a few by the end of the game tomorrow but if we want any chance of promotion just gotta suck it up and know we have a bit of a break before our next game(two days!!!) :eek:

Rafa 08
02/04/2009, 5:50 PM
huge week for mungret comin up!!!shannon and the dines one after another should be good.lets hope they slip up like united:D

Lev Yashin
02/04/2009, 7:22 PM
Shannon town and Prospect was abandonded about 15 mins into the second half....we had just gone 2-1 up...the ref recieved some abuse from the sideline and decided to call the game off

Mister Ed
02/04/2009, 7:36 PM
Shannon town and Prospect was abandonded about 15 mins into the second half....we had just gone 2-1 up...the ref recieved some abuse from the sideline and decided to call the game off

ha ha ha:D:D

kobayashi
02/04/2009, 7:37 PM
Croom 2-2 Mungret, Croom scored in the last minute to level it!!

Lev Yashin
02/04/2009, 7:42 PM
ha ha ha:D:D

whats funny?

Rafa 08
02/04/2009, 7:47 PM
Croom 2-2 Mungret, Croom scored in the last minute to level it!!
and it begins:D

Mister Ed
02/04/2009, 8:34 PM
whats funny?

the bit where it says match abandoned or do you not have a sense of humor

Lev Yashin
02/04/2009, 9:20 PM
the bit where it says match abandoned or do you not have a sense of humor

I do..but again i dont see whats funny about a game being abandonded?? we were winnimg two one..the game was being played by two teams who were only interested in the football and yet the game was abandonded...strange sense of humour you have

da bishop
02/04/2009, 11:17 PM
was at this game and have to say i dont know what the referee was at,he hardly helped himself with his performance which was not great,especially his decision for shannons second goal which looked well offside.having said that i did not hear any abuse from either teams sideline bar the usual stuff.i did see a prospect mentor lose the rag after that goal but he did,n seem to direct his rage at the referee.there were a group drinking on one side of pitch,maybe they upset him.for a team struggling at the bottom thought prospect were not bad,shannon good too.

francesco_1
02/04/2009, 11:43 PM
was at this game and have to say i dont know what the referee was at,he hardly helped himself with his performance which was not great,especially his decision for shannons second goal which looked well offside.having said that i did not hear any abuse from either teams sideline bar the usual stuff.i did see a prospect mentor lose the rag after that goal but he did,n seem to direct his rage at the referee.there were a group drinking on one side of pitch,maybe they upset him.for a team struggling at the bottom thought prospect were not bad,shannon good too.

None of the lads drinking said anything, the guy 'lost the rag' after the goal went in but he hardly said anything just the usual letting of steam if a dodgy goal goes in, he asked him leave the sideline which he gave him about 3 seconds to do then blew it up, there wasnt a bad tackle in the match i think the ref overreacted.

Ballsy
03/04/2009, 2:49 AM
and it begins:D

bad result on the night as mungret controlled the game. in terms of the league its not a bad result at all...did the dines not get a hockying at the weekend out there??

abbeyvale
03/04/2009, 8:02 AM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Mungret Regional 12 10 2 0 31 11 32
Star Rvs 14 8 2 4 38 22 26
Shannon Town 10 6 2 2 19 11 20
Croom Utd 11 3 3 5 16 20 12
Ballynanty Rvs 13 3 3 7 20 30 12
Cappamore 12 1 2 9 22 30 5

Results
Thur 02/04/09
Croom Utd 2-2 Mungret Reg,
Prospect Priory A-A Shannon Town (Abandoned with 15/20mins to go while Shannon were 2-1 up, result not included in above table)

Fixtures
Sun 05/04/09 @ 10.30
Cappamore v Hill Celtic
Geraldines v Star Rvs
Shannon Town v Mungret Regional

Thur 09/04/09 @ 6.30
Croom Utd v Shannon Town
Geraldines v Mungret Reg

gaidin
03/04/2009, 8:03 AM
None of the lads drinking said anything, the guy 'lost the rag' after the goal went in but he hardly said anything just the usual letting of steam if a dodgy goal goes in, he asked him leave the sideline which he gave him about 3 seconds to do then blew it up, there wasnt a bad tackle in the match i think the ref overreacted.

Who was the ref?

no17 fan
03/04/2009, 11:42 AM
big game for summerville at the weekend,a win against croom after mungret and dines dropped points woud really help them in the push for promotion,

lankyboy26
03/04/2009, 11:59 AM
big game for summerville at the weekend,a win against croom after mungret and dines dropped points woud really help them in the push for promotion,
Croom would nearly be favourites against summerville now after their last 2 results? played against them earlier in the season and thought they were a good side

Football Alien
03/04/2009, 1:19 PM
its great to see such a battle for promotion, is it safe to say that Mungret should be safe for promotion at the least?

lankyboy26
03/04/2009, 3:11 PM
its great to see such a battle for promotion, is it safe to say that Mungret should be safe for promotion at the least?
would agree with you there. mungret deserve to go up, they're the best side in the division. it's then between geraldines, star, charleville, shannon and summerville for the other one, very hard to call

dines08
03/04/2009, 3:30 PM
agree with you there. The next two weeks will go a long way to deciding it