View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38

abbeyvale
12/05/2009, 9:40 PM
Croom 0 Hill celtic 2

Great result for us we scored 2 late goals on a very hard and bumpy field, not a great game of football but the result is very welcome for us tho.

Above updated, still missing some results though, I think Summerville beat Herbertstown 4-1, can anyone confirm?????

ronnie07
13/05/2009, 8:05 AM
How did the cappamore game get on last nite, any one the result with herbertstown did they lose 4 1 to summerville, looks like summerville back in with a chance of going up ?

owngoal
13/05/2009, 8:16 AM
Summerville 4 - 1 Herbertstown

buster27
13/05/2009, 11:02 AM
Good result last night by hill celtic.Hard place to get anything.
Were Croom missing many players?
Looking even more interesting at the bottom nowm

Dark Horse
13/05/2009, 11:55 AM
Good result last night by hill celtic.Hard place to get anything.
Were Croom missing many players?
Looking even more interesting at the bottom nowm

Croom were missing a few players, I was talking to Pip on the sideline and its a pity he got such a bad injury, he is a nice bloke, they will be missing a few for Thursday night also because Croom are playing the Limerick U21 hurlers in a freindly match but after that they should have a full team for the remainder of the season, there is no fear of Croom, I think they are very safe, congratulations to Mungret on there promotion to Premier.

Still very tight at the bottom and every point counts right now, great win last night for Celtic which could go a long way to securing there 1A status next season.

Carrot head
13/05/2009, 12:16 PM
Still very tight at the bottom and every point counts right now, great win last night for Celtic which could go a long way to securing there 1A status next season.

we still need one more point to secure promotion,
three more points will win us the league

Lev Yashin
13/05/2009, 12:19 PM

Ah ye've had that won for a while now! ;) the battle is for second place!! summerville back in with a shout now too

Carrot head
13/05/2009, 12:34 PM
Ah ye've had that won for a while now! ;) the battle is for second place!! summerville back in with a shout now too

I hope so!
Ya its very tight the outcome of our game v geraldines on tuesday will have a big impact on who goes up

Lev Yashin
13/05/2009, 2:21 PM
I hope so!
Ya its very tight the outcome of our game v geraldines on tuesday will have a big impact on who goes up

Just make sure ye win!!! :D

Forever Red
13/05/2009, 3:52 PM
Just make sure ye win!!! :D

we need a point and if that happens it puts ye in the driving seat. :rolleyes:should be a good finish to league with us still to play star in lee estate.

abbeyvale
13/05/2009, 5:14 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Mungret Regional 18 15 2 1 47 17 47
Geraldines 18 11 4 3 49 25 37
Shannon Town 18 11 3 4 33 23 36
Summerville Rvs 19 10 5 4 44 28 35
Star Rvs 19 10 3 6 51 31 33
Charleville 17 9 3 5 21 21 30
Croom Utd 18 5 5 8 31 37 20
Herbertstown 19 5 3 11 21 41 18
Ballynanty Rvs 18 4 3 11 26 44 15
Hill Celtic 19 4 3 12 26 44 15
Cappamore 18 3 3 12 32 48 12
Prospect Priory 19 3 3 13 24 46 12

Results
Tue 12/05/09
Summerville Rvs 4-1 Herbertstown
Mungret Reg 3-1 Prospect
Cappamore v Charleville (NO RESULT YET)
Croom Utd 0-2 Hill Celtic

Fixtures
Sat 16/05/09 @ 18.30
Prospect v Summerville Rvs
Shannon v Herbertstown
Charleville v Geraldines
Ballynanty Rvs v Hill Celtic
Croom Utd v Cappamore

Tue 19/05/09 @ 18.30
Shannon Town v Charleville
Geraldines v Mungret Reg

Dark Horse
14/05/2009, 7:20 AM

As was said, ye have it won, even if ye dont get a point from your remaining games everyone below ye have to win them all.

Ya I was just looking and if Summerville win this weekend then they are right back in it and could move to second place, well done Summerville.

Cueball
14/05/2009, 10:43 AM
It'd take the mother of all **** ups from dine's and shannon for summer vill to go up.. They'l be one of the favourites to go up next season though.

I don't think Summerville would be one of the favourites for next year. I can see star making a big push and if kilmallock come down I reckon they'll be too strong again. Bit early to be talking about it though.

ronnie07
14/05/2009, 11:22 AM
maybe, but it should be shannon town as second place they are strong enough to go up but how long will they last in the top flight ??

ronnie07
15/05/2009, 11:08 AM
think shannon have what it takes to go up but they need to strenghten up for the premier league best of luck shannon.:D

Dark Horse
15/05/2009, 12:35 PM
Cappamore v Charleville (NO RESULT YET)

Did anyone get or hear this result yet?

ronnie07
15/05/2009, 7:45 PM
still no newz on the cappamore and charleville game i wonder if it was cancelled any one out there have a clue?? well done mungret on a very good season some good lads envolved out there.

Lev Yashin
16/05/2009, 2:53 PM
Shannon Town Herbertstown called off...pitch is a swimming pool.:mad:

Jock MIB
16/05/2009, 4:10 PM
Shannon Town Herbertstown called off...pitch is a swimming pool.:mad:

i had my lime green swimsuit ready for the match :)

Dark Horse
17/05/2009, 10:31 AM
Any results from last night?

Balla Vs Hill Celtic was off re-fixed for Tuesday evening.

Dines
17/05/2009, 1:48 PM
Charleville 1 - 5 Geraldines

match was fixed for yesterday played this morning

ronnie07
17/05/2009, 5:55 PM
any other results from sat games lads, id say a lot of pitches were under water this week end in 1a. well done fairview on a great win congrats.

dines08
17/05/2009, 10:01 PM
Charleville 1 - 5 Geraldines

match was fixed for yesterday played this morning

Struggling for players lately and a terrible result last week. Under pressure going into the game. One down at half time having lacked a bit of fight and desire. A stern half time team talk changed everything and we destroyed charleville second half...5 was the least we deserved. Game finished 5-10 minutes early. 2 for liam lenihan and an ian dore hattrick

ronnie07
18/05/2009, 11:13 AM
great result down there and coming from 1 nil down they are not a bad team by far

Lev Yashin
18/05/2009, 12:11 PM
If this rain keeps falling this season will never end....:mad:

abbeyvale
18/05/2009, 5:34 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Geraldines 19 12 4 3 54 26 40
Charleville 19 9 3 7 22 28 30
Cappamore 19 4 3 12 34 48 15

Results
Tue 12/05/09
Cappamore 2-0 Charleville

Sat 16/05/09 @ 18.30
Prospect OFF Summerville Rvs
Shannon OFF Herbertstown
Charleville 1-5 Geraldines
Ballynanty Rvs OFF Hill Celtic
Croom Utd OFF Cappamore

Fixtures
Tue 19/05/09 @ 18.30
Shannon Town v Charleville
Geraldines v Mungret Reg
Ballynanty Rvs v Hill Celtic
Prospect v Summerville

Sun 24/05/09 @ 10.30
Shannon v Summerville Rvs,
Prospect v Star Rvs,
Herbertstown v Charleville,
Mungret Reg v Hill Celtic,
Geraldines v Croom Utd,
Ballynanty Rvs v Cappamore,

Tues 26/05/09 @ 18.30
Shannon Town v Herbertstown
Star Rvs v Mungret Reg

Thur 28/05/09 @ 18.30
Croom v Cappamore

Rafa 08
18/05/2009, 9:45 PM
maybe, but it should be shannon town as second place they are strong enough to go up but how long will they last in the top flight ??
Dines proved there better than shannon few weeks back by hammering them so how do u reckon shannon should go up:confused:

buster27
19/05/2009, 12:47 PM
My predictions for tonight if any matches go ahead..

Shannon Town v Charleville 3-1
Geraldines v Mungret Reg 1-2
Ballynanty Rvs v Hill Celtic 0-2
Prospect v Summerville 0-3

dines08
19/05/2009, 1:09 PM
geraldine's mungret is off. Pitch is unplayable after all the rain that fell aswell as being played on last sunday morning. To play a match on it tonight would destroy it. I'm sure most pitches are in the same state. Shannonman, can you keep me posted on whether ye're game is on? Might go watch it

dines08
19/05/2009, 1:14 PM
Dines proved there better than shannon few weeks back by hammering them so how do u reckon shannon should go up:confused:

I wouldn't say hammered but we did win well. Could of been more only for the sitters our subs missed

Lev Yashin
19/05/2009, 1:28 PM
geraldine's mungret is off. Pitch is unplayable after all the rain that fell aswell as being played on last sunday morning. To play a match on it tonight would destroy it. I'm sure most pitches are in the same state. Shannonman, can you keep me posted on whether ye're game is on? Might go watch it

No word yet but i doubt it'll be on..supposed to rain all evening too

Lev Yashin
19/05/2009, 2:13 PM
The league wont call off our game tonight...yet again they cover themselves in glory

Mercurial Vapor
19/05/2009, 2:34 PM
The league wont call off our game tonight...yet again they cover themselves in glory

Makes you wonder how Geraldines could ring up yesterday and get their game off claiming that Rathuard is unplayable. It's these types of inconsistencies that has people giving out about the LDMC. It should be the same treatment for all clubs instead of the back scratching that appears to be going on.

dines08
19/05/2009, 2:40 PM
back scratching? Ha ha our pitch was played on on sunday morning when all others were unplayable. It cut up and it's rained since. schoolboy game there last night. Dunno if it was off or on but either way that has a bearing on why it's off tonight. If it was unplayable then it's unplayable now

Mercurial Vapor
19/05/2009, 2:57 PM
back scratching? Ha ha our pitch was played on on sunday morning when all others were unplayable. It cut up and it's rained since. schoolboy game there last night. Dunno if it was off or on but either way that has a bearing on why it's off tonight. If it was unplayable then it's unplayable now

I'm not denying that Rathuard is unplayable but i don't understand how Shannon can't do exactly what ye did and get their game called off.

lankyboy26
19/05/2009, 3:02 PM
I'm not denying that Rathuard is unplayable but i don't understand how Shannon can't do exactly what ye did and get their game called off.
its a very fair point

dines08
19/05/2009, 3:03 PM
absolutely no idea. But to suggest ldmc are bias and doing it to benefit some teams is inaccurate...

Mercurial Vapor
19/05/2009, 3:09 PM
absolutely no idea. But to suggest ldmc are bias and doing it to benefit some teams is inaccurate...

Charleville are travelling all the way to Shannon tonight knowing that with the weather the game is probably going to be off. It would make more sense to call off that game than the Dines game considering the travelling involved for Charleville. Is it also inaccurate to say that Geraldines asked the LDMC last week to call off yer game against Mungret. Maybe it's only speculation but the word going around is that ye don't fancy playing Mungret when they still need points to secure the league title. ;)

dines08
19/05/2009, 3:19 PM
Nail on the head keith. Running scared

abbeyvale
19/05/2009, 5:28 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Geraldines 19 12 4 3 54 26 40
Charleville 19 9 3 7 22 28 30
Cappamore 19 4 3 12 34 48 15

Results
Tue 19/05/09 @ 18.30
Shannon Town OFF Charleville
Geraldines OFF Mungret Reg
Ballynanty Rvs OFF Hill Celtic
Prospect OFF Summerville

Fixtures
Sun 24/05/09 @ 10.30
Shannon v Summerville Rvs,
Prospect v Star Rvs,
Herbertstown v Charleville,
Mungret Reg v Hill Celtic,
Geraldines v Croom Utd,
Ballynanty Rvs v Cappamore,

Tues 26/05/09 @ 18.30
Shannon Town v Herbertstown
Star Rvs v Mungret Reg

Thur 28/05/09 @ 18.30
Croom v Cappamore

Lev Yashin
19/05/2009, 6:41 PM
Charleville are travelling all the way to Shannon tonight knowing that with the weather the game is probably going to be off. It would make more sense to call off that game than the Dines game considering the travelling involved for Charleville. Is it also inaccurate to say that Geraldines asked the LDMC last week to call off yer game against Mungret. Maybe it's only speculation but the word going around is that ye don't fancy playing Mungret when they still need points to secure the league title. ;)

Game called off at half five...i just hope charleville hadn't started travelling...

Dark Horse
19/05/2009, 6:55 PM
Id say they were on there travels mate....:(

Anyway, I cant see any game being on tonight, its way too bad out and it hasnt really stopped raining all week, I doubt any of the weekend games will be on either....and this is our summer lol.

mulla
19/05/2009, 7:20 PM
Id say they were on there travels mate....:(

Anyway, I cant see any game being on tonight, its way too bad out and it hasnt really stopped raining all week, I doubt any of the weekend games will be on either....and this is our summer lol.

hill celtic v balla off

abbeyvale
19/05/2009, 8:30 PM
hill celtic v balla off

All 1A games were called off tonight, see last page for update.

Mercurial Vapor
20/05/2009, 9:34 AM
Nail on the head keith. Running scared

You said it not me! ;) To be honest i wouldn't really blame ye. A lot of clubs would try and do the same if they were in yer position. Shannon have ye under serious pressure. I hope for yer sake that the Herbertstown result doesn't come back to haunt ye. Geraldines deserve to have a team in the Premier.

ronnie07
20/05/2009, 12:17 PM
If your good enough to go up you will. Just because you think they deserve to be in the premier that it will happen, im sorry to burst your bubble it just doesnt happen you've got to really earn it.;)

Lev Yashin
21/05/2009, 8:26 AM
We are down for herbertstown away tonight...anyone any idea what the chances of it being on are??

ronnie07
21/05/2009, 2:08 PM
pitch not bad id say it would be playable its a s--te surface but id imagine it will be ready for a game best of luck out there.

Lev Yashin
21/05/2009, 2:11 PM
pitch not bad id say it would be playable its a s--te surface but id imagine it will be ready for a game best of luck out there.

Cheers!
got a text to say its on so hopefully we can win and get into the next round!!!:ball:

Jock MIB
21/05/2009, 2:15 PM
Cheers!
got a text to say its on so hopefully we can win and get into the next round!!!:ball:

Bring the yellow jersey with you :D