View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2008/09
Lev Yashin
07/09/2008, 4:17 PM
ye don't count shannonman not from limerick were the elite teams are :D:D
Ah i was wondering.....it all makes sense now...;)
bald eagle
08/09/2008, 2:41 AM
summer vill i hear are after raiding fair view to bring back all their old players. Ian maher,john collins and mike costello,along with tony o mahony from limerick. Any truth bald eagle?
Cant say just yet One confirmed the rest I honestly dont know yet.
manager not talking.
svillerovers
08/09/2008, 4:36 AM
Cant say just yet One confirmed the rest I honestly dont know yet.
manager not talking.
You are right to bald eagle...Tell them nothing!!:):D
footyisclass
08/09/2008, 5:19 PM
seems like the dines and sumerville making a few additions which look like they are needed in sumerville's case anyhow, if they want to challenge for promotion. Don't think it will have a major impact on the title from the games I have seen. Mungret look the strongest by far, in my opinion. Surprised the teams seem to be evenly matched other than that.:confused:
abbeyvale
08/09/2008, 6:03 PM
Div 1A P W D L Pts
Mungret Regional 3 3 0 0 9
Geraldines 4 3 0 1 9
Summerville Rvs 4 2 1 1 7
Shannon Town 2 2 0 0 6
Prospect Priory 3 2 0 1 6
Charleville 4 1 2 1 5
Croom Utd 4 1 2 1 5
Star Rvs 4 1 1 2 4
Ballynanty Rvs 4 1 1 2 4
Hill Celtic 4 1 0 3 3
Herbertstown 4 1 0 3 3
Cappamore 4 0 1 3 1
Tuesday Sept 9th (Kick Off 6.15pm)
Geraldines V Summerville Rovers, Rathuard, T Mannion
Mungret Regional V Ballynanty Rovers, Castlemungret, M Kiely
Herbertstown V Cappamore, Herbertstown, R McCann
Prospect Priory V Croom Utd, Cals Park, M Weldon
Shannon Town OFF Hill Celtic, Shannon, M Bourke
Star Rvs v Charleville, Lee Estate, T Meagher
Tuesday Sept 16th (Kick-Off 6.15)
Shannon Town v Mungret Reg, Shannon, M Bourke
the only 1
08/09/2008, 6:06 PM
watched star already dont think they will get promoted poor team lacking fitness
abbeyvale
08/09/2008, 6:17 PM
watched star already dont think they will get promoted poor team lacking fitness
thanks for the vote of confidence!!!
the only 1
08/09/2008, 6:21 PM
well you must admit yere poor so far as for your comments last year about pa barry walking on top teams in town your mad hes crap not as if pike played any decent team yet and he looks way out of hes depth
abbeyvale
08/09/2008, 6:24 PM
well you must admit yere poor so far as for your comments last year about pa barry walking on top teams in town your mad hes crap not as if pike played any decent team yet and he looks way out of hes depth
even the best players need time to settle in and adapt in fairness, give him a chance.
bald eagle
08/09/2008, 6:32 PM
Four players who'l imo will seriously strengthen ye from what iv seen at fair view anyway,which one is confirmed?any sour grapes with the lads for abandoning ye in the first place?
Absolutely none Players come and players go,clubs with playing fields and clubhouses last
lionelhutz
08/09/2008, 7:16 PM
Absolutely none Players come and players go,clubs with playing fields and clubhouses last
ye seem to have a lot more players that go in comparison to other clubs bald eagle. why is this? are they not real club men??
is your sole aim to have a nice playing pitch/clubhouse up there?? has anyone an interest in taking the club forward on the field??
Lev Yashin
08/09/2008, 7:30 PM
Div 1A P W D L Pts
Mungret Regional 3 3 0 0 9
Geraldines 4 3 0 1 9
Summerville Rvs 4 2 1 1 7
Shannon Town 2 2 0 0 6
Prospect Priory 3 2 0 1 6
Charleville 4 1 2 1 5
Croom Utd 4 1 2 1 5
Star Rvs 4 1 1 2 4
Ballynanty Rvs 4 1 1 2 4
Hill Celtic 4 1 0 3 3
Herbertstown 4 1 0 3 3
Cappamore 4 0 1 3 1
Tuesday Sept 9th (Kick Off 6.15pm)
Geraldines V Summerville Rovers, Rathuard, T Mannion
Mungret Regional V Ballynanty Rovers, Castlemungret, M Kiely
Herbertstown V Cappamore, Herbertstown, R McCann
Prospect Priory V Croom Utd, Cals Park, M Weldon
Shannon Town V Hill Celtic, Shannon, M Bourke
Star Rvs v Charleville, Lee Estate, T Meagher
Tuesday Sept 9th (Kick-Off 6.15)
Shannon Town v Mungret Reg, Shannon, M Bourke
we're good but 2 games in one night...jaysus!!!:eek:
abbeyvale
08/09/2008, 9:43 PM
[/U][/B]
we're good but 2 games in one night...jaysus!!!:eek:
The second fixture should be for the 16th, sorry.
Yer game v Hill Celtic is OFF tomorrow night.
Dark Horse
09/09/2008, 12:54 AM
we have played two and won two......
Sorry, I noticed that after I posted but was too lazy to go back and edit my post...lol.
Plus the fact that Pike wont wait for him to make an impact, a couple of bad games and that will be the end of him and one of the old reliables will be in....
The second fixture should be for the 16th, sorry.
Yer game v Hill Celtic is OFF tomorrow night.
Yep, A death in one of the teams families...which team I dont know though.
the hoops
09/09/2008, 2:05 AM
Sorry, I noticed that after I posted but was too lazy to go back and edit my post...lol.
Plus the fact that Pike wont wait for him to make an impact, a couple of bad games and that will be the end of him and one of the old reliables will be in....
Yep, A death in one of the teams families...which team I dont know though.
1 mans opinion doesnt mean pike dont rate him he will be grand when he settles down
CCCeltic
09/09/2008, 8:45 AM
Many games off??
Centrehalf
09/09/2008, 8:46 AM
Many games off??
All Junior football is off tonight 09-04-08
Is this for definite centrehalf?
Centrehalf
09/09/2008, 8:58 AM
Is this for definite centrehalf?
Yeah thats definite just got the call
Handy being on this site we probably wont get the call till half hour before kick-off tonight,cheers.
Lev Yashin
09/09/2008, 12:09 PM
Handy being on this site we probably wont get the call till half hour before kick-off tonight,cheers.
Hlaf an hour!!....you should have a word with your manager spudd...if you know who he is ;)
Spudd
09/09/2008, 12:46 PM
Hlaf an hour!!....you should have a word with your manager spudd...if you know who he is ;)
I know well who he is,different story for ye doh,different manager every year,you hardly expect carrig there next year do ye,hel probably be out at rineanna or newmarket.
bald eagle
09/09/2008, 2:52 PM
ye seem to have a lot more players that go in comparison to other clubs bald eagle. why is this? are they not real club men??
is your sole aim to have a nice playing pitch/clubhouse up there?? has anyone an interest in taking the club forward on the field??
My dearest Lionel
I would,of course be happy to discuss the developement plans,
for our club, Summerville Rovers,with you, but not on this very PUBLIC
forum.
As always
Yours in sport
etc.etc.
svillerovers
09/09/2008, 4:33 PM
any further developements with the rumoured tranfers??
as wesaid earlier messi,there is definately one player on the way in to day club and the rest we will keep quite about..Why u so interested in summerville al of a sudden?
Dark Horse
09/09/2008, 11:49 PM
1 mans opinion doesnt mean pike dont rate him he will be grand when he settles down
He is good enough its just he wont get the chance if he doesnt settle quickly as he will be dropped and one of the old reliables will take his place, anyway with Alan Barry now after signing for Pike tonight Pa will probally settle more quickly.
Indeed, I reckon all the weekend games will be cancelled also, the weather is supposed to get worse tomorrow and Thursday, Friday is supposed to be Ok but Sat and Sun we are back to the usual Rain and plenty of it.
see's it
10/09/2008, 9:58 AM
what kind of side are star getting out so far this season?
svillerovers
10/09/2008, 10:17 AM
im not really, but if whats said is true, our b team will lose 2 of its players, along with ian!
Take it from me that ye have nothing to worry about with them players YET
Lev Yashin
10/09/2008, 12:20 PM
I know well who he is,different story for ye doh,different manager every year,you hardly expect carrig there next year do ye,hel probably be out at rineanna or newmarket.
ah....we had the same manager for over ten years up untill last year.....:p
Spudd
10/09/2008, 12:58 PM
ah....we had the same manager for over ten years up untill last year.....:p
Only having the banter,pity he left after 10 a ten year reign with ye,proper club man,is he involved at all anymore or completely gave it up?
Bruffer
10/09/2008, 3:42 PM
I see Shannon have a big game at home to Mungret on tuesday next ,considering Mungret have to travel out surely Shannon must fancy their chances of taking the three points.Who is the Shannon manager this year?
abbeyvale
10/09/2008, 4:29 PM
what kind of side are star getting out so far this season?
More or less the same as last season's squad.
4 or 5 out injured/suspended at the moment, but should be all back playing in the next fortnight (hopefully).
Our keeper (Robbie Carey) did get a transfer to Granville last night though, but we have Ger Collopy to step in, and also have the use of our B keeper this season, which we didnt have last season.
Lev Yashin
10/09/2008, 7:15 PM
Only having the banter,pity he left after 10 a ten year reign with ye,proper club man,is he involved at all anymore or completely gave it up?
nah he has packed it in totally.
Lev Yashin
10/09/2008, 7:17 PM
I see Shannon have a big game at home to Mungret on tuesday next ,considering Mungret have to travel out surely Shannon must fancy their chances of taking the three points.Who is the Shannon manager this year?
James Carrig is manager this year...well we'd like to think we fancy iur chances against anyone...but its quarter past 8 and its nearly twilight outside...surely evening games should be done with by now??
lifegoeson
10/09/2008, 9:23 PM
More or less the same as last season's squad.
4 or 5 out injured/suspended at the moment, but should be all back playing in the next fortnight (hopefully).
Our keeper (Robbie Carey) did get a transfer to Granville last night though, but we have Ger Collopy to step in, and also have the use of our B keeper this season, which we didnt have last season.
did he give the gloves ye bought him back:D:D
abbeyvale
10/09/2008, 9:40 PM
did he give the gloves ye bought him back:D:D
Not sure actually, best of luck to him though.......
Dark Horse
11/09/2008, 12:44 AM
Robbie carey to gran vill.. Thats them definately relegated so. The biggest shaper of them all he is. Star are a million times better off without him. He let ye down loads of times last year,and nolly granted is an excellent keeper but is not the most reliable to get up out of bed of a sunday mornin.
lol, never a truer word spoken...Nolly likes his lush. :p
abbeyvale
11/09/2008, 4:39 PM
id rather have nolly any day rather than a lady boy like robbie in goals for me anyway!!:p:p
Lads as I'm sure you'll understand, I'd prefer to stay out of this one.
lifegoeson
12/09/2008, 1:38 PM
ya alan sign with summerville.. it'l only cost u a tenner every sunday.. and the crack is 90!!
he might not get on
Dallas
13/09/2008, 10:43 AM
I see dromore are down to play Kilmallock tomorrow morning in the Fai cup .Whatever about kilmallock who should settle down and come good for the rest of the season but i'm not suprised to hear dromore seemed to have thrown in the towel and have now a new club crest .
http://www.piratemerch.com/images/anchor-patch.jpg
svillerovers
13/09/2008, 10:54 AM
I see dromore are down to play Kilmallock tomorrow morning in the Fai cup .Whatever about kilmallock who should settle down and come good for the rest of the season but i'm not suprised to hear dromore seemed to have thrown in the towel and have now a new club crest .
Ah now thats a bit harsh to be honest.There is only a handful of games played already but it is a bit funny! :D
Bruffer
13/09/2008, 11:05 AM
Poor Dromore celtic looks like their luck has ran out.I was suprised they changed pitch this year ,the pitch they had last year suited there style of play.But there new crest looks great .Hows Sue Ellen anyway Dallas?
Bruffer
13/09/2008, 11:09 AM
Poor Dromore celtic not looking good for them at the moment they were always going to struggle if they did'nt sign players over the summer.But their new crest looks great.Hows Sue Ellen anyway Dallas?
Playful Panther
13/09/2008, 4:01 PM
Lads these are two premier teams due to play in an FAI match what are ye doin on this thread? All that difene is effectin yer heads id say!:p
Bruffer
13/09/2008, 5:36 PM
Apologies Mr Panther my old computer out in bruff is'nt great I usually have to send 2 messages to be sure one of them gets recieved.Anyway with a name like playful panther you should be on some exotic fetish forum.
owngoal
15/09/2008, 2:34 PM
www.limericksoccer.com
LDL Fixtures
Errea Sport LDL Fixtures
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round (Kick-Off 10.30)
Shelbourne v Trinity Rgs, LPYMA, R Peiper
Pike Rovers A v Herbertstown, Pike Club, J McNamara
Coonagh Utd v Croom Utd, Coonagh, T Duggan
Castle Rovers v Parkville Utd, Carnane, K O’Driscoll
Hyde Rgs v Knocklong, Barrack Field, T Meagher
Aisling Annacotty A v Prospect Priory, Annacotty, T Mannion
Newport Town v Shannon Town, Newport, M Weldon
Granville Rgs v Hill Celtic, Glenbrook, M Kiely
Corbally Utd v Lisnagry, Corbally Club, R McGann
Caledonians v Janesboro, Rathuard, R Broe
Dromore Celtic v Cappamore Celtic, Rathuard, F O’Neill
Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
Polonia Luimni v Athlunkard Villa, 10.30, Bawnmore, G Hourigan
Geraldines v Ballylanders FC, 10.30, Garryowen, M Bourke
Caherconlish v Ballynanty Rovers B, 10.30, Caherconlish, J Clancy
Pike Rovers B v Carew Park, 2.00, Pike Club, M Kiely
Abbey Rovers v Fairview Rangers, 10.30, Abbeyvale, J Curran
Park AFC V Moyross Utd, 10.30, PJ Walsh
Mungret Regional v Holycross, 10.30, Mungret, J Carey
Kilfinane v Meanus, 2.00, Kilfinane, T Mannion
Charleville AFC v Pallas Utd, 10.30, M Prenderville
Hospital v St Paul's, 10.30, Hospital O Hayes
Kennedy Park v St Patrick's, 10.30, Kennedy Park, T Mazur
abbeyvale
15/09/2008, 5:18 PM
www.limericksoccer.com
LDL Fixtures
Errea Sport LDL Fixtures
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round (Kick-Off 10.30)
Shelbourne v Trinity Rgs, LPYMA, R Peiper
Pike Rovers A v Herbertstown, Pike Club, J McNamara
Coonagh Utd v Croom Utd, Coonagh, T Duggan
Castle Rovers v Parkville Utd, Carnane, K O’Driscoll
Hyde Rgs v Knocklong, Barrack Field, T Meagher
Aisling Annacotty A v Prospect Priory, Annacotty, T Mannion
Newport Town v Shannon Town, Newport, M Weldon
Granville Rgs v Hill Celtic, Glenbrook, M Kiely
Corbally Utd v Lisnagry, Corbally Club, R McGann
Caledonians v Janesboro, Rathuard, R Broe
Dromore Celtic v Cappamore Celtic, Rathuard, F O’Neill
Polonia Luimni v Athlunkard Villa, 10.30, Bawnmore, G Hourigan
Geraldines v Ballylanders FC, 10.30, Garryowen, M Bourke
Caherconlish v Ballynanty Rovers B, 10.30, Caherconlish, J Clancy
Pike Rovers B v Carew Park, 2.00, Pike Club, M Kiely
Abbey Rovers v Fairview Rangers, 10.30, Abbeyvale, J Curran
Park AFC V Moyross Utd, 10.30, PJ Walsh
Mungret Regional v Holycross, 10.30, Mungret, J Carey
Kilfinane v Meanus, 2.00, Kilfinane, T Mannion
Charleville AFC v Pallas Utd, 10.30, M Prenderville
Hospital v St Paul's, 10.30, Hospital O Hayes
Kennedy Park v St Patrick's, 10.30, Kennedy Park, T Mazur
Hill Celtic meet Granville away again, and Cals meet the Boro again!!!!! (all teams meet yesterday in the FAI)....
francesco_1
15/09/2008, 6:06 PM
Hill Celtic meet Granville away again, and Cals meet the Boro again!!!!! (all teams meet yesterday in the FAI)....
Were ready for them this time we signed 10 defenders
abbeyvale
15/09/2008, 6:07 PM
Were ready for them this time we signed 10 defenders
Ha ha, its new keeper ye need, not new defenders!!!!
owngoal
17/09/2008, 10:37 AM
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
Pike Rovers A v Herbertstown, 6-0
Coonagh Utd v Croom Utd 2-1
Aisling Annacotty A v Prospect Priory, 4-1
Newport Town (div 2B) v Shannon Town, 0-3
Granville Rgs v Hill Celtic 7-2
Dromore Celtic v Cappamore Celtic, 4-2
Geraldines v Ballylanders FC (Div 3A), 8-1
Caherconlish v Ballynanty Rovers B, 2-2 Balla on pens
Mungret Regional v Holycross(1B), 6-1
Charleville AFC v Pallas Utd, 2-1
francesco_1
17/09/2008, 1:38 PM
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
Pike Rovers A v Herbertstown, 6-0
Coonagh Utd v Croom Utd 2-1
Aisling Annacotty A v Prospect Priory, 4-1
Newport Town (div 2B) v Shannon Town, 0-3
Granville Rgs v Hill Celtic 7-2 <-------------------------------------
Dromore Celtic v Cappamore Celtic, 4-2
Geraldines v Ballylanders FC (Div 3A), 8-1
Caherconlish v Ballynanty Rovers B, 2-2 Balla on pens
Mungret Regional v Holycross(1B), 6-1
Charleville AFC v Pallas Utd, 2-1
Only 7 thanks for the confidence booster.