View Full Version : International friendly

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

04/10/2005, 2:25 AM
Hey, I wished Happy B'day first

:o sorry, where was it? maybe i saw it but did not reply , but cheers sligoman! :D

Manager has to have their holidays ya know! :D :ball:

10 press-ups, NOW!!!!

04/10/2005, 2:29 AM
I'm just after reading all 12 pages of this thread there, some of you really need to get a room :rolleyes: :mad: :D.

EDIT: Just noticed, happy birthday to KT ;)There it is and ya can feck off with yer press ups:D

04/10/2005, 10:51 AM
I see the manager is having a great time while we're all stuck here, hard at training:mad:
Use the Totty Watch thread for your "training", if that's what you like to call it.;)

Field, I'm more then up for a few post-match refreshments. I just remembered I'll be 18 at the time so I can get ****ed!!

04/10/2005, 1:21 PM
I just remembered I'll be 18 at the time so I can get ****ed!!Does that matter?????:confused: :D

Drumcondra Red
04/10/2005, 3:50 PM
:o sorry, where was it? maybe i saw it but did not reply , but cheers sligoman! :D

Manager has to have their holidays ya know! :D :ball:

10 press-ups, NOW!!!!

The bang of aul' wan in here is manky today!!!

04/10/2005, 4:29 PM
INTERNATIONAL FRIENDLY
Foot.IRELAND vs The Netherlands
April 8th 2006
Venue TBA

Latest squad - 14 players and one dog

Manager / Physio
Kerr's Tribe

Assistant Manager / Assistant Physio
Babysis

:ball: GK
Liam88
Dfx (or Def)

:ball: DEF
Tram 14
Anto McC (or def mid)
Dfx (or GK)
deecay
Dotsy (or Mid)
Kerr's Tribe

:ball: MID
Anto McC (or def)
Superfrank (attacking)
Dublin 12 (Left)
Bluebeard (or fw)
Drumcondra Red (or FW)
Dotsy (or Def)
CRC

:ball: FW
Bluebeard (or mid)
Dublin Harps
Drumcondra Red (or Mid)

:ball: Utility!
Tram 14's Dog

Excellent, choice of substitutions available, some cover for every area on the field, even a choice of goalkeepers (other favorite positions Liam88?)

Anyone else out there fancy a stab at playing?

Anyone there have GENUINE connections to some place where we could play with changing rooms, and could they use them please? I know it isn't for ages yet, but I think we owe it to our guests to have something sorted sooner rather than later.

Drumcondra Red
04/10/2005, 5:30 PM
We'll have to sort out the mother of all sessions afterwards too!!!

Oh and there might be two dogs, little Roxy might need walkies that day!!!

04/10/2005, 5:56 PM
:ball: Utility!
Tram 14's DogI'm not sure I like been under the same heading as a dog:mad: :D

field
04/10/2005, 6:22 PM
INTERNATIONAL FRIENDLY
Foot.IRELAND vs The Netherlands
April 8th 2006
Venue TBA

Anyone there have GENUINE connections to some place where we could play with changing rooms, and could they use them please? I know it isn't for ages yet, but I think we owe it to our guests to have something sorted sooner rather than later.

Like I wrote the other day, if possible at the end of the afternoon. We would appreciate it knowing as soon as possible (within a few months) because of planning some touristic stuff that day. Thanks allready.:)

field
04/10/2005, 6:24 PM
[QUOTE=Drumcondra Red]We'll have to sort out the mother of all sessions afterwards too!!!

Now you´ve got :D our attention!

05/10/2005, 1:10 PM
What are we going to do about jersey's fpr the foot.ie XI?

Should we all wear the same colur jersey? If so I suggest blue/black (so I can wear my Inter jersey).

Or should we get some sort of team kit sorted out?

05/10/2005, 1:11 PM
How about we all wear our EL teams jersey?:confused: That's what I was going to do anyway;)

Dublin12
05/10/2005, 1:15 PM
How about just wearing Ireland jerseys?

05/10/2005, 1:15 PM
Do we all have ones though? :confused:

I have the green and white stripes Bray one.

05/10/2005, 1:17 PM
Do we all have ones though? :confused:

I have the green and white stripes Bray one.Surely we all have one? May not be the latest one but I'm sure people have at least 1 old one?:confused:

Dublin12
05/10/2005, 1:19 PM
Better to have all the same,we don't want to look like ragball rovers :-)

05/10/2005, 1:19 PM
We ought to find out what colour field's team wear?

Drumcondra Red
05/10/2005, 1:20 PM
We'll get a kit sorted out, or a loan of one, remind me to sort it out closer to the date!

05/10/2005, 3:04 PM
Better to have all the same,we don't want to look like ragball rovers :-)I'm a Sligo Rovers fan, not a Shams one;) :D

05/10/2005, 5:57 PM
How about just wearing Ireland jerseys?

Not a hope in hell,i havent got and will never wear one

Hope fully Drums Red can sort us out with the loan of Shels jerseys

05/10/2005, 5:59 PM
Not a hope in hell,i havent got and will never wear oneWhy? You English?:confused:

Hopefully Drums Red can sort us out with the loan of Shels jerseysNot gonna happen:rolleyes:

05/10/2005, 6:02 PM
Why? You English?:confused:

:D thats hillarious,No of course not,it's a long story to do with the FAI,enough said

Not gonna happen:rolleyes:

Why?

05/10/2005, 6:05 PM
Why?Can you not guess?:confused:

05/10/2005, 6:06 PM
Its a Kit and it's a matching kit,thats what we are looking for,if you can a Sligo Rovers kit for us all,i have no problem wearing it

05/10/2005, 6:07 PM
Why?

Because KT said so...didn't you, KT?;)

*attempts to find any excuse/reason not to wear Shels' jerseys* :p :D

05/10/2005, 6:08 PM
Its a Kit and it's a matching kit,thats what we are looking for,if you can a Sligo Rovers kit for us all,i have no problem wearing itI will NEVER wear a Shels jersey, or any other teams jersey for that matter:mad: ;)

05/10/2005, 6:10 PM
I will NEVER wear a Shels jersey, or any other teams jersey for that matter:mad: ;)

Fair enough,you can sort out the kit then

05/10/2005, 6:11 PM
Because KT said so...didn't you, KT?;)

*attempts to find any excuse/reason not to wear Shels' jerseys* :p :D

I can kinda understand you not wanting to DFX but a Sligo fan :rolleyes:

05/10/2005, 6:15 PM
I can kinda understand you not wating to DFX but a Sligo fan :rolleyes::rolleyes:, you really expect me to wear another EL teams jersey? Not a hope. Shelbourne and ours are both red so I wont look too out of place;)

05/10/2005, 6:23 PM
:rolleyes:, you really expect me to wear another EL teams jersey? Not a hope. Shelbourne and ours are both red so I wont look too out of place;)

as i said it's no problem at all,I expect you to sort us out with a kit now,seeing as you've just shot down our only offer so far

05/10/2005, 6:29 PM
as i said it's no problem at all,I expect you to sort us out with a kit now,seeing as you've just shot down our only offer so far:D, as I said, I'll wear a Sligo Rovers one and the rest of ye can wear Shels;)

05/10/2005, 6:39 PM
*attempts to regain harmony in the Irish camp*

Now lads, handbags away... :D

05/10/2005, 6:42 PM
Calm down lads, it's just a kit.

field
05/10/2005, 6:48 PM
We ought to find out what colour field's team wear?

The colours we wear are: - shirt : green/white stripes (like Celtic Glasgow)
- short : black
- socks: black

However, there is a possibility we wear special designed shirts for this occasion. At this moment orange (:D ) and white are brought up for discussion.

05/10/2005, 6:48 PM

Calm down lads, it's just a kit.Ah, ye Dubs always stick together anyway:rolleyes: :D

05/10/2005, 6:53 PM
The colours we wear are: - shirt : green/white stripes

Excellent taste in football kit if I may say so............................;) :D :D

field
05/10/2005, 6:57 PM

You argue like the Dutch national team on a world- or European Championship. You are making us feeling comfortable about this game allready. Or is this all part of the tactical plan?:eek:

field
05/10/2005, 7:00 PM
Excellent taste in football kit if I may say so............................;) :D :D

Thanks, however the short and socks are to Potugese in my opinion. White got to dirty on the pitch :mad: !

05/10/2005, 7:05 PM
The colours we wear are: - shirt : green/white stripes (like Celtic Glasgow)Better not wear yer Bray jersey so superfrank;)

05/10/2005, 7:10 PM
The colours we wear are: - shirt : green/white stripes (like Celtic Glasgow)
- short : black
- socks: black
More like Sporting Lisbon then?

Better not wear yer Bray jersey so superfrank
I think I might just join them....;)

Ah, ye Dubs always stick together anyway
You're in a cheeky mood. Make sure there's no sheep **** on the front of your shorts when you get to the match.

05/10/2005, 7:12 PM
Make sure there's no sheep **** on the front of your shorts when you get to the match.Typical Dub:rolleyes:

05/10/2005, 7:14 PM
Typical Dub:rolleyes:

Huh, typical cultchie!;) :D

deecay
05/10/2005, 7:43 PM
All we need is similar kits. I dont mind what we wear. The main thing is that it resembles each other. Anyone agree?

05/10/2005, 7:46 PM
All we need is similar kits. I dont mind what we wear. The main thing is that it resembles each other. Anyone agree?Traitor:mad:. Your not welcome in the Showgrounds again, you can watch yer football in Tolka from now on;)

05/10/2005, 7:49 PM
All we need is similar kits. I dont mind what we wear. The main thing is that it resembles each other. Anyone agree?

Drumcondra Red
05/10/2005, 9:03 PM
Holy bejaysus, we have to wear the same, looking good is half the battle ffs!

06/10/2005, 10:26 AM
Holy bejaysus, we have to wear the same, looking good is half the battle ffs!

How's this for a compromise... all wear the same colour bibs over your shirts?

Drumcondra Red
06/10/2005, 11:31 AM
No, bibs are shyte, I said I'd try get a kit never said what one but now yis are moaning about anything!!!

06/10/2005, 3:57 PM
What colour kits could you get?

Drumcondra Red
06/10/2005, 4:39 PM
Ah I couldn't possibly tell yis, you'll see on the day, KT and Babysis are going to wash them afterwards!