View Full Version : International friendly

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Drumcondra Red
12/09/2005, 3:34 PM
All we need nw is a pitch... Gaffer (KT) you sorting that out??? Maybe we should play this over 2 legs, home and away??? :D

field
12/09/2005, 3:44 PM
Defenders badly needed, especially if Field's boys are playing total football[/QUOTE]

Donīt be scared. I told you allready about the dissonant, our Englishman. He doesnīt understand this Dutch system. :rolleyes:

12/09/2005, 3:50 PM
Eh.....who's the gaffer KT or Bluebeard??

field
12/09/2005, 3:52 PM
What does the word gaffer mean? Something like the leader/contactperson?

Dublin12
12/09/2005, 3:54 PM
Gaffer = boss

12/09/2005, 3:56 PM
Or big-headed eejit who thinks he/she knows everything bout football and can shout at you whenever they want...

Sorry, I had some bad managers at schoolboy level... :o

Drumcondra Red
12/09/2005, 4:11 PM
Its about to get a hell of a lot worse with K "the real hairdryer" T at the helm!!! :D

Drumcondra Red
12/09/2005, 4:12 PM
Oh and superfrank, bluebeard is the selection commitee...

field
12/09/2005, 5:24 PM
Now putting together a selection seems to go smoothly, you must think about a place to play. Is Landsdown Road available that particular saturday?

field
12/09/2005, 5:41 PM
Can someone tell me more about Ely Rangers from Dublin?

12/09/2005, 6:53 PM
Now putting together a selection seems to go smoothly, you must think about a place to play. Is Landsdown Road available that particular saturday?
:D :D :D
Maybe we'll have to settle for something a little more low-key.

12/09/2005, 6:57 PM
Ok, Bluebeard will assist me on matters, he's good at organising these things. Eh, a pitch, you locals have any ideas about that....?? :confused: :eek: :ball:
How come I'll be playing alongside the dog FFS? :mad: :D

12/09/2005, 6:58 PM
Its about to get a hell of a lot worse with K "the real hairdryer" T at the helm!!! :D

ya better believe it.... :mad: :eek: :D

12/09/2005, 7:12 PM
Ok, Bluebeard will assist me on matters, he's good at organising these things. Eh, a pitch, you locals have any ideas about that....?? :confused: :eek: :ball:
How come I'll be playing alongside the dog FFS? :mad: :D
The Phoenix, don't they have footie pitches up there near Farmleigh??

12/09/2005, 7:13 PM
The Phoenix, don't they have footie pitches up there near Farmleigh??

:eek: :D

field
12/09/2005, 7:16 PM
:D :D :D
Maybe we'll have to settle for something a little more low-key.
Iīm a bit dissapointed, but ok I understand this. By the way, I donīt have that mutch good memories of it. :mad:

12/09/2005, 7:17 PM
Iīm a bit dissapointed, but ok I understand this. By the way, I donīt have that mutch good memories of it. :mad:

:D Hee hee......... :ball:

12/09/2005, 7:24 PM
:eek: :D
I was being serious...

...and stop following me around! :D :rolleyes: ;)

12/09/2005, 7:26 PM
I was being serious...

...and stop following me around! :D :rolleyes: ;)

yeah, i know, sorry, bit annoying tonight so i am....... :o

field
12/09/2005, 7:28 PM
:D Hee hee......... :ball:
Although, I remeber a very young Dutch national team, that later on were the European Cup Winners, playing Ireland on Landsdown Road. After 2-0 down, they won by 2-3. Van Basten: those were the days! :D

12/09/2005, 7:32 PM
Although, I remeber a very young Dutch national team, that later on were the European Cup Winners, playing Ireland on Landsdown Road. After 2-0 down, they won by 2-3. Van Basten: those were the days! :D
Precisely, were. Don't think you can come over here and walk all over us! :D ;)

field
12/09/2005, 7:37 PM
Precisely, were. Don't think you can come over here and walk all over us! :D ;)
Thatīs the spirit! The only thing we are scared of is this Tram14-dog though! :D

field
12/09/2005, 7:41 PM
And about searching a pitch: it would be very nice if there is a cantina (is that the right word?) next to it. We think a glass is a must for the body!

12/09/2005, 7:41 PM
Thatīs the spirit! The only thing we are scared of is this Tram14-dog though! :D
So am I!! ;)

Tram_14
12/09/2005, 9:33 PM

No need to worry about the dog, in fact I'd ask you not to worry about the dog at all, he picks up on fear very easily & then it won't be the football he's concentrating on.......field.....as long as you can run it should be fine... really....

Anyway hes only a small fella.

Note to self.....check religious cults called "The Westsiders" from isle of Terschelling.... :D

-lamb-
12/09/2005, 10:05 PM
what about playing some clubs' supporters teams, field? surely there must be some, and its likely they won't be the fittest either!

Drumcondra Red
12/09/2005, 10:45 PM
The Shels and Rovers ones play in a league, besides, he's playing us!!!

field
13/09/2005, 3:11 PM
Note to self.....check religious cults called "The Westsiders" from isle of Terschelling.... :D[/QUOTE]

The only religion we believe in is Bachus-ism!

field
13/09/2005, 3:20 PM
what about playing some clubs' supporters teams, field? surely there must be some, and its likely they won't be the fittest either!
The first contact about a friendly is with KTīs/Bleubeards squad. If they get it going on, it seems fair to me we play them. I also have got an e-mail from a guy from Ely Rangers (do you know that team?), they maybe want to play us as well and they are interested to visit Terschelling as well. But they are second in the line-up. It could be an idea to keep an Easter-International-Soccer-Tournament, but it has to be organised and maybe thatīs asked to much? :confused:

Drumcondra Red
13/09/2005, 3:36 PM
Way too much!!! Ely Rangers??? Who the fook are they??? anyway can you not squeeze in 2 matches? no? wheres our invite for an away leg then field???

field
13/09/2005, 5:34 PM
Way too much!!! Ely Rangers??? Who the fook are they??? anyway can you not squeeze in 2 matches? no? wheres our invite for an away leg then field???
Two matches? We arrive on friday late in the afternoon and leave on sunday early in the afternoon. Where do we squeeze in drinkingtime then? :cool:

field
13/09/2005, 5:49 PM
wheres our invite for an away leg then field???
First things first. After the game we maybe never want to see eachother again. Tram14 his fear for our religious team, that may ritualy sacrifice his dog to Bachus for a bit of good luck, might be right. And how would you respond to this hypothetical incident? ;)

Drumcondra Red
13/09/2005, 8:19 PM
I'd probably just go out on the píss!!!

Why you lot weirdos, are you???

field
13/09/2005, 8:46 PM
I'd probably just go out on the píss!!!

Why you lot weirdos, are you???
Islanders always are a bit weird, donīt you think? No, of course youīre all more than welcome for a game over here. We would welcome you and you would have a great time here for sure. Terschelling lives from tourism: beautiful nature and beaches and nice towns with lots of pubs (not unimportant)! :cool:

Drumcondra Red
13/09/2005, 9:34 PM
Look field, are you weird rake worshiping, dog sacrificing psycho's or not??? easy enough question to answer :D

14/09/2005, 12:30 PM
Two matches? We arrive on friday late in the afternoon and leave on sunday early in the afternoon. Where do we squeeze in drinkingtime then? :cool:
Jaysus, what do ye boys do during the half time break then :eek: I'm beginning to get worried about this overly professional attitude from ye boys.

To be accurate, I'm just wanting to make sure that we have a squad to play the game, and so will happily do whatever is necessary to get it together - outside the pressurised world of mangement if I can avoid it. In other words, I am just the big-headed eejit who thinks he knows everything about football and can shout at you whenever Kerr's Tribe tells me to... ;)

I reckon a small round robin type thing with three games of 45 minutes could be managed (i.e. each team plays 90 minutes in total), if the rest of the good burghers of the international foot.ie squad are on for it.

As regards a pitch, there is always the Phoenix Park, but as Field rightly said, it is a rather long way away from the real reasons for such matches. I would suggest the pitches in Fairview or in Hampstead / "Albert College" Park by DCU, though neither have changing facilities for our guests. I do think that it would probably involve Corpo permission - does anyone out there have good connections in the Corpo. Better still, does anyone know someone some club with a pitch we can use, ideally for nothing?

Oh, and KT, the only reason you were down with the dog is that you haven't given me a preferred position yet... (sorry, I could think of no way of saying it that wouldn't seem more appropriate in the Totty section :p ) Anyway, I have rectified that failing

Anyone else to join the squad then?

Drumcondra Red
14/09/2005, 2:18 PM
The only thing I can thik of for changing facilities is to play on Astro... Hows about Dundalk!!! :P

When the posters on shelsweb play, we use the pitch beside tolka there, where Drumcondra play, Clonturk Park, but you see its also going to be in the middle of the season too, KT can sort it out, being the gaffer and all!!! :D

field
14/09/2005, 2:44 PM
[QUOTE=Bluebeard]Jaysus, what do ye boys do during the half time break then :eek: I'm beginning to get worried about this overly professional attitude from ye boys.

I didnīt mean the halftime break with drinkingtime ;) !

field
14/09/2005, 2:47 PM
Look field, are you weird rake worshiping, dog sacrificing psycho's or not??? easy enough question to answer :D

16/09/2005, 10:59 PM
I reckon a small round robin type thing with three games of 45 minutes could be managed (i.e. each team plays 90 minutes in total), if the rest of the good burghers of the international foot.ie squad are on for it.

As regards a pitch, there is always the Phoenix Park, but as Field rightly said, it is a rather long way away from the real reasons for such matches. I would suggest the pitches in Fairview or in Hampstead / "Albert College" Park by DCU, though neither have changing facilities for our guests. I do think that it would probably involve Corpo permission - does anyone out there have good connections in the Corpo. Better still, does anyone know someone some club with a pitch we can use, ideally for nothing?

Oh, and KT, the only reason you were down with the dog is that you haven't given me a preferred position yet... (sorry, I could think of no way of saying it that wouldn't seem more appropriate in the Totty section :p ) Anyway, I have rectified that failing

Anyone else to join the squad then?

Sorry, I'm back, i was otherwise occupied.

:eek: Preferred position? Bluebeard, please use the PM funtion for those questions! :D Well, stick me down for somewhere in defence, but I'm only playing if we're really stuck for a player! :o
Ah sure don't worry about the lack of changing facilities, Babysis and I will keep watch over ya all! :D
We still up for this game then!

Drumcondra Red
17/09/2005, 11:17 AM
Sorry, I'm back, i was otherwise occupied.

:eek: Preferred position? Bluebeard, please use the PM funtion for those questions! :D Well, stick me down for somewhere in defence, but I'm only playing if we're really stuck for a player! :o
Ah sure don't worry about the lack of changing facilities, Babysis and I will keep watch over ya all! :D
We still up for this game then!

Hmmm, I like it!!! Yes we're still up for it, you silly girl! :D

Babysis
17/09/2005, 11:18 AM

You get worse and worse :D ;)

17/09/2005, 11:53 AM
You get worse and worse :D ;)

:D heh heh.......

17/09/2005, 11:55 AM
Hmmm, I like it!!! Yes we're still up for it, you silly girl! :D

right. wonder what this dutch team will be like, can't be that fit(i mean in the exercise manner, not otherwise :eek: ) I think we'll win :o

17/09/2005, 11:55 AM
I'd enjoy it though.

17/09/2005, 11:56 AM
I'd enjoy it though.

:eek: :eek: :D

Drumcondra Red
17/09/2005, 12:47 PM
right. wonder what this dutch team will be like, can't be that fit(i mean in the exercise manner, not otherwise :eek: ) I think we'll win :o

Of course we will, I'll even score a goal for you, oh and Babysis of course!!!

Babysis
17/09/2005, 1:09 PM
Of course we will, I'll even score a goal for you, oh and Babysis of course!!!

Oh wow roy, your the best :rolleyes: :p

17/09/2005, 1:21 PM
Oh wow roy, your the best :rolleyes: :p

:D :D
You really want to be the physio now don't ya babysis..... ;)

Babysis
17/09/2005, 1:48 PM
:D :D
You really want to be the physio now don't ya babysis..... ;)

Damn right. ;) :D