View Full Version : International friendly
Drumcondra Red
17/09/2005, 2:16 PM
Oh wow roy, your the best :rolleyes: :p
You know it!!! :D :D
right. wonder what this dutch team will be like, can't be that fit(i mean in the exercise manner, not otherwise :eek: ) I think we'll win :o
Well, now everybody knows itīs going to happen (the flight and hostel is booked), suddenly the attendance at the training is rising sky-high!! Everybody wants a place in the base-eleven (certanly after I told them about KT and Babysis and the changingremark). :cool:
17/09/2005, 2:50 PM
Well, now everybody knows itīs going to happen (the flight and hostel is booked), suddenly the attendance at the training is rising sky-high!! Everybody wants a place in the base-eleven (certanly after I told them about KT and Babysis and the changingremark). :cool:
:eek: :D oh-oh! :o
field
18/09/2005, 12:43 PM
:eek: :D oh-oh! :o
I got a request by the boys today. Can we as well use the services of this female physio? ;)
18/09/2005, 3:50 PM
I got a request by the boys today. Can we as well use the services of this female physio? ;)
Babysis and I may select a few players who we think need treatment! :D
18/09/2005, 5:17 PM
Babysis and I may select a few players who we think need treatment! :D
Remember, the home side get's first treatment.
Babysis
18/09/2005, 7:06 PM
I really am getting more afraid by the idea of this game :eek:
18/09/2005, 7:25 PM
I really am getting more afraid by the idea of this game :eek:
Don't worry, we'll get Anto and Roy to physio the ones we don't want to! snigger....... ;)
Drumcondra Red
18/09/2005, 7:47 PM
\\\\yeah, but only if they bring their wives!!!
18/09/2005, 8:32 PM
\\\\yeah, but only if they bring their wives!!!
I think you'll find their wives will be in their 30's and 40's :p
Babysis
18/09/2005, 8:35 PM
ah but would that really be a problem for some of these lot :p :D
Drumcondra Red
18/09/2005, 9:04 PM
Ah you take what you can get! :D But I was thinking more for Anto, reckon I'll let you and Babysis loosen me up!!! :p :D ;)
18/09/2005, 11:42 PM
Ah you take what you can get! :D But I was thinking more for Anto, reckon I'll let you and Babysis loosen me up!!! :D ;)
oh Jaysus! :eek: :p
18/09/2005, 11:43 PM
ah but would that really be a problem for some of these lot :p :D
True....... :rolleyes:
Babysis
21/09/2005, 8:57 AM
Right, sign me up full time now. Im officially unemployed as of yesterday, so Im back on here and Im ready to take my role as assistant seriously!!!
21/09/2005, 3:56 PM
so Im back on here and Im ready to take my role as assistant seriously!!!
:) :) :)
Babysis
21/09/2005, 3:59 PM
:) :) :)
ah you will be my first choice after that. :D ;)
21/09/2005, 4:13 PM
ah you will be my first choice after that. :D ;)
Don't lie,Royston is first in line,even i know that :D
Babysis
21/09/2005, 4:16 PM
Don't lie,Royston is first in line,even i know that :D
I couldnt possibly comment :D
I will leave KT to decide :p
21/09/2005, 4:27 PM
I couldnt possibly comment :D
I will leave KT to decide :p
I'm cool with that,KT perfers me :cool:
Did you get my last PM
Drumcondra Red
21/09/2005, 5:34 PM
Right, sign me up full time now. Im officially unemployed as of yesterday, so Im back on here and Im ready to take my role as assistant seriously!!!
Ah there you are now!!! Best book a flight to Dublin in April so!!! :D :D
Don't lie,Royston is first in line,even i know that
Any room at the back of the queue........? ;) :p :D
Babysis
21/09/2005, 7:54 PM
Any room at the back of the queue........? ;) :p :D
:eek: :rolleyes:
I'll take that as a yes.... :eek: ;) :D
21/09/2005, 10:53 PM
good girl babysis, we can teach brian kerr a thing or two! :D
dunno who my first choice is, will have to observe training and discuss with babysis and bluebeard! :D anymore volunteers for the team... :confused: Peadar, you'll be in Dubland? Wanna run around and be shouted at by the ladies.... :D ? :p
Peadar, you'll be in Dubland? Wanna run around and be shouted at by the ladies....
That's not the best sales pitch in the world is it? ;) :p :D :D
22/09/2005, 12:00 AM
That's not the best sales pitch in the world is it? ;) :p :D :D
That's life! :D
field
27/09/2005, 10:00 PM
Tickets and hostel are booked so ... weīll be there the 7th of april for a two nights stay! Letīs make contact closer to the time.
27/09/2005, 11:03 PM
I'm just after reading all 12 pages of this thread there, some of you really need to get a room :rolleyes: :mad: :D.
EDIT: Just noticed, happy birthday to KT ;)
EDIT: Just noticed, happy birthday to KT
Judging by KT's coincidental departure and that we've only noticed.....
I am sure we were meant to keep that quiet... ;)
Not a hope in hell :cool: :D
27/09/2005, 11:45 PM
Wouldn't mind signing up for this one but not sure if it'd be worth the hassle of going to Dublin, how about we meet half-way? Mullingar, Longford anyone? :rolleyes: :D Also, I'm not that fit tbh, dont play for a team, just a kick about with friends :o
Right, sligoman - you're signed! :D
27/09/2005, 11:50 PM
Right, sligoman - you're signed! :DEh, doubt that :D
EDIT: If only it was as easy to sign for the Irish national team :o :D
carrickharp
28/09/2005, 6:59 AM
EDIT: If only it was as easy to sign for the Irish national team :o :D
That reminds me David Connolly is back :eek:
I'll have to come out of retirement for this one but would be up for it if there is any room for a 38 year old.
28/09/2005, 2:03 PM
Sure it's for all ages. Me, sligoman and liam88 are all 17, the Shels lads are in their twenties and I think there was someone in their 40s who wanted to join in.
28/09/2005, 2:06 PM
I'm just after reading all 12 pages of this thread there, some of you really need to get a room :rolleyes: :mad: :D.
I think someone's jealous....
Sure it's for all ages. Me, sligoman and liam88 are all 17, the Shels lads are in their twenties and I think there was someone in their 40s who wanted to join in.
Grand so. I only stopped playing a couple of years ago anyway. Still keep pretty fit. You might lose a bit of speed but you never lose the skill ;)
28/09/2005, 4:19 PM
Sure it's for all ages. Me, sligoman and liam88 are all 17,Yep, but I aint playing ;)
28/09/2005, 4:20 PM
I think someone's jealous....I was waiting for someone to suggest that :rolleyes: :D
28/09/2005, 5:42 PM
Yep, but I aint playing ;)
Ah sure why not?
28/09/2005, 6:02 PM
Ah sure why not?Too far, why not play on the astro turf at the Showgies instead? :D :cool:
deecay
28/09/2005, 9:51 PM
sligoman. You agus mise can represent the west. Show the dubliners how football should be payed by two men in prime physical condition. We can use the triangle. TRIANGLE!!!!!
28/09/2005, 9:53 PM
sligoman. You agus mise can represent the west. Show the dubliners how football should be payed by two men in prime physical condition. We can use the triangle. TRIANGLE!!!!!TRIANGLE!!!! aw legend that was, sorry it's a private joke guys :D. deecay you seriously up for it then? :confused:
28/09/2005, 9:56 PM
sligoman. You agus mise can represent the west. Show the dubliners how football should be payed by two men in prime physical condition. We can use the triangle. TRIANGLE!!!!!One thing deecay, the Dubs will be on the team with us, it's the Dutch we're playing :D
deecay
28/09/2005, 9:56 PM
ya defo. Wud be great craic. :D
deecay
28/09/2005, 9:58 PM
One thing deecay, the Dubs will be on the team with us, it's the Dutch we're playing :D
Im not that stupid. the title does say INTERNATIONAL. we wud show the dubliners proper irish hard hitting football. the way it should be played with the triangle. TRIANGLE!!!
28/09/2005, 11:03 PM
Im not that stupid.Could have fooled me :rolleyes:. Well if your in then put me down aswell :cool:.
EDIT: Just realised, this game is a Saturday so Sligo Rovers could be playing at home that night so put me down provisionally and then you'll have wait and see the fixture list for the 2006 season before I'll defo play. It could work out though, they could be playing in Dublin that night which would be cool ;)
29/09/2005, 1:50 PM
INTERNATIONAL FRIENDLY
Foot.IRELAND vs The Netherlands
April 8th 2006
Venue TBA
Latest squad - 12 players and one dog
Manager / Physio
Kerr's Tribe
Assistant Manager / Assistant Physio
Babysis
:ball: GK
Liam88
Dfx
:ball: DEF
Tram 14
Anto McC (or def mid)
Kerr's Tribe
:ball: MID
Anto McC (or def)
Superfrank (attacking)
Dublin 12 (Left)
Bluebeard (or fw)
:ball: FW
Bluebeard (or mid)
Dublin Harps fw
Drumcondra Red fw
:ball: Dunno
deecay
Tram 14's Dog
Finally, a team with sub, albeit potentially a sub goalie (one in goals for each half? - other favorite positions Dfx & Liam88?)
Could we get preferred positions from our most recent call-ups please?
Anyone else out there fancy a stab at playing
29/09/2005, 1:59 PM
:ball: Dunno
deecay
Tram 14's DogI'm a maybe, nothing definite yet, have to wait on next season's EL fixtures :o