View Full Version : International friendly

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

07/03/2006, 10:34 PM
Yeah man, make fun of my English. How is your Dutch by the way?:mad: :D

Sorry no Offence Intended. as for my Dutch eh it's all double Dutch to me

janden baas
08/03/2006, 8:13 AM
hello dublin my name is jan den baas and i am one of the verry "talented "players who is comming to vizit your town and play football .I am 48 years and still leurning im looking forward to see your town and meet some irish people and maybe we will drink a bier or two or three or four.(or 5) see in april greeitngs from holland

jan den baas

Strabane_Harp
08/03/2006, 9:28 AM
Jesus the last Dutch footballers Noel King brought in were a disaster :rolleyes: bet ye he is at it again

Drumcondra Red
08/03/2006, 9:37 AM
Yeah, 41 will leave you there, or 16A or 33... I think a few (and probably a few more) beers in sportslink is the answer nice pub, and cheap, private club prices... well last time I was there 2 years ago anyway!

Book it, BOOK IT!!!

If you book it they will come...

08/03/2006, 10:10 AM
you'll have to advise likely 'size' of your keeper, so I can fwd.a shirt of appropriate size! .

Small!:o

field
08/03/2006, 2:39 PM
Sorry no Offence Intended. as for my Dutch eh it's all double Dutch to me

You´ll pick up the language easily, you´ll see/hear:rolleyes: at the day of ´the mother of all footballgames´!

aido_b
08/03/2006, 4:20 PM
You´ll pick up the language easily, you´ll see/hear:rolleyes: at the day of ´the mother of all footballgames´!

Just so you know I've had to pull out so there'll be no more need to bring over Jaap Stam!

field
08/03/2006, 8:51 PM
Just so you know I've had to pull out so there'll be no more need to bring over Jaap Stam!

That will make our trip a lot cheaper, or it will increase our drinkingbudget. So, thank you for pulling out!;)

janden baas
10/03/2006, 12:03 PM
is there annough beer in dublin
that weekend after the match of the year
Jan:

10/03/2006, 12:32 PM
Theres alway's enough beer in dublin. More beer than water in this country and it rains 300 days a year
although with St. Paddy's day next week there could be a shortage. can you bring a few million gallons of amstel or Dutch Gold just in case

janden baas
11/03/2006, 1:41 PM
Beer won;t be the problem I see .my english is yust as good as my footbal
We should drink irish red i think We have that here on terschelling .and thats a verry nice beer .
greetings from terschelling
jan

11/03/2006, 2:06 PM
Never heard of Irish red it must be one of those makey upy beers they sell as IRISH abroad. If you ask for red over here you'll get lemonade

janden baas
11/03/2006, 2:17 PM
Than I won;t ask for red I think .

11/03/2006, 2:39 PM
Good stuff. If you like Irish red ale type drinks can I suggest Kilkenny or Smithwicks(pronounced Smidicks)

janden baas
11/03/2006, 3:08 PM
One of the songs from the dubliners is abouth kilkenny .no in the song called carrickfergus they olso sing abouth kilkenney .
its getting a little bith confusing i think

field
11/03/2006, 4:16 PM
One of the songs from the dubliners is abouth kilkenny .no in the song called carrickfergus they olso sing abouth kilkenney .
its getting a little bith confusing i think

For those not knowing Jan den Baas: He´s always confused! Especially when playing football!!!!:eek:

janden baas
11/03/2006, 4:18 PM
thank you coach

field
11/03/2006, 4:19 PM
For those not knowing Jan den Baas: He´s always confused! Especially when playing football!!!!:eek:

How´s everything, Jan? Ready for the game of tomorrow. Yes lads, we are getting prepared!:cool:

11/03/2006, 4:25 PM
Jan Kilkenny is a town in Ireland. I'ts also a popular family name. I'm not sure if the beer is brewed in kilkenny or by killkenny's or maybee both. bet your really foncused now

janden baas
11/03/2006, 4:32 PM
With my talent as footballplayer and also a verry talented beer drinker I am not voncused a canvused I mean vencused yes that was it Íam gonne get myself a beer and take my wifeout for a small diner see you

field
11/03/2006, 7:12 PM
With my talent as footballplayer and also a verry talented beer drinker I am not voncused a canvused I mean vencused yes that was it Íam gonne get myself a beer and take my wifeout for a small diner see you

Allright Jan, I think you made your point there! Now they know ´the brain´ of our team, you´ll probably get a marker (at the bar)!:D

janden baas
13/03/2006, 11:14 AM
I think we are going to win that game

13/03/2006, 12:59 PM
I Think you are going to win too I havn't kicked a ball in about 5 years and I smoke 40 a day

Drumcondra Red
13/03/2006, 1:04 PM
Bad news!!! I might be in work that day!!! I might make the second half though and certainly won't miss the pIqss up after!!!

13/03/2006, 1:22 PM
I Think you are going to win too I havn't kicked a ball in about 5 years and I smoke 40 a day
Good thing your in nets then!!

13/03/2006, 1:25 PM
Bad news!!! I might be in work that day!!! I might make the second half though and certainly won't miss the pIqss up after!!!

Jaysus they're dropping like flies I just hope we have enough to field a team now

Good thing your in nets then!!

Might try and get on the wing for five mins or so I've a wicked turn of pace but Fcuk all stamina (the smokes ya know)

field
13/03/2006, 3:38 PM
Might try and get on the wing for five mins or so I've a wicked turn of pace but Fcuk all stamina (the smokes ya know)

Excuses, excuses, gentlemen! Scared or sanddropping in the eyes?:confused:

Strabane_Harp
13/03/2006, 3:45 PM
Jan Kilkenny is a town in Ireland. I'ts also a popular family name. I'm not sure if the beer is brewed in kilkenny or by killkenny's or maybee both. bet your really foncused now

Brewed in kilkenny by guinness

janden baas
13/03/2006, 4:49 PM
Brewed in kilkenny by guinness
we wil drink annithing as long as there alcohol in it and it s called beer .we wil even drink guinnes (we call that motor oil verry nice motor oil but motor oil)'
:p

field
13/03/2006, 5:02 PM
we wil drink annithing as long as there alcohol in it and it s called beer .we wil even drink guinnes (we call that motor oil verry nice motor oil but motor oil)'
:p
Well, my engine will be allright after the weekend! Hope to drink loads of the stuff.:cool:

But a good Smithwicks I would like too.:p
First we concentrate on the game, witch we take very serious (however our training games don't go very well, yesterday lost the game 6-4). Jan isn't playing probably (on the pitch, I mean).;)
By the way is Sportslink booked allready?
What do you think is nicer for us: going out in Temple Bar area or somewhere else. We would like nice pubs to drink a beer and have a chat and a laugh (in the good Irish tradition)!
What are good places to have a lunch and diner (not to expensive)?
:confused: :eek: :rolleyes:

Strabane_Harp
13/03/2006, 5:20 PM
can someone provide me with some decent b&b's in the area as i reckon i mite make the nite of it?

harpskid
13/03/2006, 6:23 PM
Unfortunately Finn Harps' home fixture against Monagahan United will now preclude my participation in this fixture.

Strabane Harp, I expect to be alongside yourself at Pairce na Finne on the said date :ball:

13/03/2006, 6:40 PM
Unfortunately Finn Harps' home fixture against Monagahan United will now preclude my participation in this fixture.

Strabane Harp, I expect to be alongside yourself at Pairce na Finne on the said date :ball:
Does that mean your pulling out too ?
lads we've barely got 11 as it is

harpskid
13/03/2006, 6:42 PM
Unfortunately, yes.

Strabane_Harp
13/03/2006, 6:44 PM
Well as i planned on doin someone a favour in dublin that day im still in

unless i can weasel out of it

field
13/03/2006, 8:48 PM
Does that mean your pulling out too ?
lads we've barely got 11 as it is

You can´t pull out. Besides the cultural temptations ;) , THE GAME is the main thing we are looking forward to!:mad: :D

13/03/2006, 10:59 PM
Lads, can we please put together a list of definites.

So far:

sligoman,
Block G Raptor,
deecay,
caolan.

Who else?

dfx? liam88? Where's tram14 and his dog these days?

Jaysus, at this rate we might be needing GT and her medical staff to pull on a jersey:( :p.

14/03/2006, 9:33 AM
It's not looking good is it?
Ive a few mates who'd play if it comes to it

Drumcondra Red
14/03/2006, 9:56 AM
Off the original list at least 11 plus subs will play, worry not!!! What time is kick off??

14/03/2006, 10:31 AM
Ill definitely be there. Kick off is 16.00 (4pm).

14/03/2006, 10:45 AM
Off the original list at least 11 plus subs will play, worry not!!! What time is kick off??

Dont be so sure. My self and sligoman have Pm everyone who hasn't confirmed shirt size no. etc. and all but one of the answers we got were players pulling out. most just didn't bother to answer

14/03/2006, 11:07 AM
I'm still there, despite the general work enforced radio silence (busy rather than caught... yet). Had to snake out of something, but nothing should stop me getting there now.

Fitness levels may be a touch lower than might be ideal.

Didn't Anto Mc say something like he was as good as any two players at some point?

janden baas
14/03/2006, 11:50 AM
there is always a possibillity for one of our players to play with the irish .
its always a dream for every footbal player to play in the irish team
.isn"t it

janden baas
14/03/2006, 12:13 PM
there is always a possibillity for one of our players to play with the irish .
.isn"t it
Sorry for my verry bad english

14/03/2006, 2:20 PM
Fitness levels may be a touch lower than might be ideal.

You have a fitness Level? Oh Fcuk!
I'll be dead after about twenty mins and thats just in goal
my fitness level is some where around that of a parapalegic tortoise

.isn"t it
Only of those who cant make the england team! (ie. alex bruce & kevin Nolan)

field
14/03/2006, 2:53 PM
By the way is Sportslink booked allready?

What do you think is nicer for us: going out in Temple Bar area or somewhere else. We would like nice pubs to drink a beer and have a chat and a laugh (in the good Irish tradition)!

What are good places to have a lunch and diner (not to expensive)?
[/QUOTE]

Can somebody give us answers on (one of) these questions?

aido_b
14/03/2006, 3:22 PM
Lads what date is the game again?

14/03/2006, 3:30 PM
Lads what date is the game again?
April 8th

Drumcondra Red
14/03/2006, 4:15 PM
Didn't Anto Mc say something like he was as good as any two players at some point?

Trust me he's not!!! I'll be late, but I'll defo make it, maybe a half time appearence!

14/03/2006, 4:52 PM
Trust me he's not!!!

WTF!!!! :mad: says him who jumps out of the way of the ball!!! :mad:

I'll definetly be there anyway