View Full Version : International friendly
18/02/2006, 10:41 PM
Us girls are alright though, aren't we???I'll have to wait and see;).
Any Dubs tell me is Phibsboro(where Bohs play) near the ALSAA(or whatever the place we're playing is called)?:confused:.
19/02/2006, 12:08 PM
Not really Sligoman about 15 mins drive,ALSAA is near the airport!
19/02/2006, 12:29 PM
Not really Sligoman about 15 mins drive,ALSAA is near the airport!Right, cheers!
19/02/2006, 4:27 PM
looking forward to this one now :)
drinks a plenty i say
we're going to win the game first though James aren't we!?? :eek: :D
depends if im playing or not gaffer :)
that was a good answer.....I'd start him. He oozes confidence GT
yip, confidence plus at the same time respect for the gaffer :)
the model answer like :D
yip, confidence plus at the same time respect for the gaffer :)
the model answer like :D
But you're a corkie aint you!! Eek :p
from whist cork girl :)
Massive difference.... :p
massive difference good or massive difference bad :)
Up to GT, shes the gaffer
and whats your role in all this then Maz?
Eh I dont have a role James, Im just here on the sidelines....
19/02/2006, 8:13 PM
Eh I dont have a role James, Im just here on the sidelines....Will you be going Maz, where are Longford playing that weekend?:confused:.
Will you be going Maz, where are Longford playing that weekend?:confused:.
I doubt it, I think Town are in Cork that Friday night.
19/02/2006, 8:36 PM
I doubt it, I think Town are in Cork that Friday night.That's no excuse! (http://www.irishrail.ie/your_journey/timetables_junction1.asp):p.
That's no excuse! (http://www.irishrail.ie/your_journey/timetables_junction1.asp):p.
Ah here, you wouldnt be there only for Sligeach are playing....
19/02/2006, 8:53 PM
Ah here, you wouldnt be there only for Sligeach are playing....Actually no, I had planned to go all along(you'll see this if you go back about 40 pages:D). I said it would be great if we were playing in Dubland the same weekend, which we are:). I also said that I'm not going if Rovers were at home, but they're not. I might miss the Rovers game though, I'll probably be working til 7 the Friday, don't know if I can change that:(.
Actually no, I had planned to go all along(you'll see this if you go back about 40 pages:D). I said it would be great if we were playing in Dubland the same weekend, which we are:). I also said that I'm not going if Rovers were at home, but they're not. I might miss the Rovers game though, I'll probably be working til 7 the Friday, don't know if I can change that:(.
Tut tut priorities....some of will just have left a place near dubland certainly dont wanna be spending my weekends there aswell...but we will see closer to the time
19/02/2006, 8:59 PM
Tut tut priorities....some of will just have left a place near dubland certainly dont wanna be spending my weekends there aswell...but we will see closer to the timeWell according to your location, yer in Maynooth, which is Kildare, not Dublin:p. and my priorities can't really be changed at the mo as I've just started this job:o.
Well according to your location, yer in Maynooth, which is Kildare, not Dublin:p. and my priorities can't really be changed at the mo as I've just started this job:o.
Maynooth which is why I said a place near Dubland....Honestly, some people
20/02/2006, 2:51 PM
damn right, none of my squad will be touching the driiiink....hiccup! :D
I've some bad news for you.... It's my 18th on the 31st of March. You'll be lucky if I don't turn up that day with sunglasses and a hangover, especially if we beat UCD the night before.
They could try using you as a distraction, dress you up a bit with the sunglasses
20/02/2006, 3:02 PM
They could try using you as a distraction, dress you up a bit with the sunglasses
We'll see what happens....
21/02/2006, 5:16 PM
that was a good answer.....I'd start him. He oozes confidence GT
We'll see, we'll see...is he not from Cork...?? :confused: :eek: ;)
But you're a corkie aint you!! Eek :p
jesus, snap! :D
Are you looking a beating??? :rolleyes: :D
21/02/2006, 6:59 PM
Are you looking a beating??? :rolleyes: :D
Sorry, I'm not into S&M. ;)
will just have left a place near dubland
Awww, don't worry, some day you'll get to go to a place inside the biiiig city, m'lady...;) :p
05/03/2006, 3:47 PM
Just under 5 weeks to go. I hope we can have a kick about in the coming weeks to develop a bit of familiarity. I mean we'd look a right shower of gob****es if we turn up at the match not knowing who is who and not having a clue what way we should play.
05/03/2006, 8:20 PM
Just under 5 weeks to go. I hope we can have a kick about in the coming weeks to develop a bit of familiarity. I mean we'd look a right shower of gob****es if we turn up at the match not knowing who is who and not having a clue what way we should play.
Totally Agree. this will also give me a chance to finalise numbers for the shirts and collect cash etc.
even a kick around in the phoenix park woulddo to keep expenses down
Just on the shirts. lads I'll need about a week to organise them so I need Final no's fairly soon. If I dont hear anymore by next week I'll leave it and we can all wear civvies
06/03/2006, 5:34 PM
Can lend you a set of shirts probably(gratis)...............try & get them over to the Pale, or failing that you'll have to pay postage. Take it you just want the one set? Game on 8/4/06?
They're Red & Black Hoops Btw. As once worn by QPR :eek: .......& No, I'm not a fan!
Ah, there you go! Send them to Block G's house, his mammy will collect them and iron them....:D
Get in training you lot!!!!!!! I'll be in Dub airport at 07:50 that morning :eek:
06/03/2006, 6:31 PM
Just make sure you don't do a Ken Doherty!!
06/03/2006, 6:34 PM
Just make sure you don't do a Ken Doherty!!
No chance! That'd kill me! :D
A relieve reading all your posts. Internet is a fantastic medium, only the way this event has developed is great. Nevertheless, a few months ago I wasn´t convinced this was the right way to plan a game. But now all my doubts are gone and it will be great fun! Can someone explain me where the pitch is. We stay in Isaacs Hostel Dublin and how do we get to the pitch? The time of the game: if there is a choice, we´d prefer something like 15.00/16.00 hours. I believe it was Babysis who posted: ... to drink a few beers and see what happens! I think that´s a good idea. You´ll probably know some nice pubs and for us it´s more fun to go into a pub than to be in a cantina. We play in black socks, black shorts and green or white/green (like Celtic/Sporting) shirts. Funny to read your posts about printing shirts with numbers and names: the same is going on here!
Babysis
06/03/2006, 7:25 PM
Free shirts, sounds like the best offer so far. Im getting in to Dublin airport at 9.25am saturday morning. Should be good fun
Drumcondra Red
06/03/2006, 8:57 PM
From isaacs there is a bus, the 41, that goes from around the corner, stops accross the road from ALSAA, is the pitch booked?
I think that the generous offer from Gonzo is the way to go, otherwise I might be able to get a kit, only its bright orange! :eek:
From isaacs there is a bus, the 41, that goes from around the corner, stops accross the road from ALSAA, is the pitch booked?
I think that the generous offer from Gonzo is the way to go, otherwise I might be able to get a kit, only its bright orange! :eek:
Maybe we should switch shirts befor instead of after the match!;)
06/03/2006, 11:30 PM
Can lend you a set of shirts probably(gratis)...............try & get them over to the Pale, or failing that you'll have to pay postage. Take it you just want the one set? Game on 8/4/06?
They're Red & Black Hoops Btw. As once worn by QPR :eek: .......& No, I'm not a fan!
God I Love Black and red, and the hoops should keep the rovers contingent happy( A plan with no flaws) would be delighted to take you up on your offer! Thank you
if you need to post them I can PM you my address (and I Can iron them... Modern Man u know )paying postage is no prob's(consider it my donation to a great cause/P1$$ up).
ps( when you say lend ........any chance of us printing on them ?)
06/03/2006, 11:34 PM
A relieve reading all your posts. Internet is a fantastic medium, only the way this event has developed is great. Nevertheless, a few months ago I wasn´t convinced this was the right way to plan a game. But now all my doubts are gone and it will be great fun! Can someone explain me where the pitch is. We stay in Isaacs Hostel Dublin and how do we get to the pitch? The time of the game: if there is a choice, we´d prefer something like 15.00/16.00 hours. I believe it was Babysis who posted: ... to drink a few beers and see what happens! I think that´s a good idea. You´ll probably know some nice pubs and for us it´s more fun to go into a pub than to be in a cantina. We play in black socks, black shorts and green or white/green (like Celtic/Sporting) shirts. Funny to read your posts about printing shirts with numbers and names: the same is going on here!
Yeah man. we're getting pretty excited about beating......... sorry I mean playing you guy's too
cantina.!
hey man it's Dublin you're coming to not Mos Eisley
God I Love Black and red, and the hoops should keep the rovers contingent happy
And the poor unfortunate Shels contingent....?;)
06/03/2006, 11:57 PM
And the poor unfortunate Shels contingent....?;)
FCUK Them!!(tongue in cheek before this starts a flame war)
07/03/2006, 7:49 AM
for printing on.....PM any suggested text. They're quite vintage so I'm not sure if they're :rolleyes: up to this!
We were just thinking of the Foot.ie logo on the front and username and Squad No. on the Back p.s is there a Keeper shirt included
Drumcondra Red
07/03/2006, 9:47 AM
I assume they have numbers already?
Block G, less of the Shels bashing, or I might just unleash your dark, dark secret! :mad: ;) :p
07/03/2006, 9:50 AM
I Have a Dark Secret? must be so secret I dont even know what is.
Pm it to me quick;)
If you all look at Post 717 you will see that I provisionally booked SPORTSLINK and not ALSAA as they (ALSAA) did not have a pitch available on the day. Sportslink is less than 5 minutes from ALSAA and the Airport !!
I also asked what people wanted to do about grub etc and there were no reactions.
From Field's post above it appears that they would like to kick off about 16.00 and that would leave a finishing time of about 18.00. Do people think that they would rather go to a pub rather than stay in Sportslink?? There is a very good bar in Sportslink.
I need some guidance on this folks because I will have to confirm arrangements with Sportslink:confused:
So post your suggestions here or PM me
07/03/2006, 6:59 PM
Do people think that they would rather go to a pub rather than stay in Sportslink?? There is a very good bar in Sportslink.
I need some guidance on this folks because I will have to confirm arrangements with Sportslink:confused:
I don't mind where we go afterwards. 16.00 at Sportslink seems good to me. I'd go ahead and confirm as we have no chance of a pitch at the ALSAA.
Babysis
07/03/2006, 7:02 PM
I don't mind where we go afterwards. 16.00 at Sportslink seems good to me. I'd go ahead and confirm as we have no chance of a pitch at the ALSAA.
I agree, confirm sportslink for 16:00. after that we can just see what happens with drinks. :)
we can just see what happens with drinks. :)
I'm sure a lot will happen.....;)
field
07/03/2006, 10:13 PM
Starting about 15.00/16.00 is allright with us. If there is a good bar, surely something is going to happen! By the way: to get at Sportslink, do we have to take bus 41 as well?
field
07/03/2006, 10:15 PM
hey man it's Dublin you're coming to not Mos Eisley
Yeah man, make fun of my English. How is your Dutch by the way?:mad: :D